eskimobaby,

initially I was scheduled to jab today @ 10pm and ER on thu @ 9.30am. But yesterday nurse Leong called and change today pregnyl jab @8pm, ER on thu @ 7.30am.

bee,

the lining is for embies to implant. According to dr zou, 8mm to 15mm is supposed to be good. We dun monitor temp or HCG yet now also.

Sunflower
Buying thermometer trying to test daily to see ovulation period.. haven't thought of 2ww yet, that will be 3 mths later, tks for your info.

Fresh,

My hcg level taken at D16 past ET. I will keep you posted

Hi yong wei, I am with kkh and have 1 failed cycle, so resting for a couple of months before trying. I am a bit concerned about the haywire menses cos previously prior to ivf, mine is quite irregular.

I'm new to this forum. I had a failed IVF in Apr'09 (my first attempt) and will be going for FET after seeing Dr Loh in Jul'09. I read that not all embryos will survive the thawing process. I've only 3 frozen embryos. Has anyone gone through FET? If yes, what is the embryos survival rate after thawing? I wonder if Dr will allow me to put 3 embryos if all survive...

hi bunny
heard of some ladies here got prescribed with Microgyon which usually for irregular menses , therefore to induce menses before lucrin start... maybe u could ask ur dr for suggestion then
so when r u planing to do again? and r u with dr loh too?

hi nicole
yes..i also visited dr zou for accup only since after my failed cycle on april...so far go once/week lor..

Lina,

Thank you for lending me your shouder to lean on. I have transferred two grade 1 embryos and one grade 2 embryos.

libby,

even for ovulation, its also stressful..are you taking temp to detect ovulation? its not easy leh.. becos by the time u saw the rise in temp, you have already ovulated..so best to combine bbt with ovulation kit.

good luck

Nicole,
If u wan to know who is who in Facebook, can i suggest you message the person directly in Facebook? Thank you.

Sunflower
Thanks.. i buy to standby.. not sure if i'm disciplined enough to use in the first place
ovulation kit expensive lor.

I think we should not mention real names here since everyone wants to keep their identity low in case office comes to know about it...

As in th Face book, please do not make any mentions of IVF process or things there as I believe all of us have colleagues, BOSSES, in there as well that we do not want them to know what we are doing... some of us here are being retrenched cause of this process.. I hope all will be sensitive enough. Some bosses are particular about such cases.

If you organise gathering in the FB please DO NOT place heading like 'SMH IVF..'

Thank you ladies for your kind co-operation.

hi linda, yes some ladies are given Microgyon but I think its to be taken from D2 of your AF cycle and it's under stage 1 of the IVF protocol at KKH.So I guess it is still important to have "good" AF cycles to start with

Faith,
You have so many eggs! Do you suffer from OHSS? Dr Loh told me if produce too many eggs will have a high chance of serious OHSS. You look good so I guess it depends on individuals.

I tested with a home preg kit this morning. The result is negative. I'm quite sad with the results....There isn't even any slight positive line or whatsoever. I kind of expected it and I'm sure this sat's results will be the same.

Told my hubby about the test result and he was quite nice about it. Guess it's about time to carry on with my life and not dwell on this further.

sigh.

Hi, Daffodils
Understand your feeling.But sometimes for early pregnancy, hpt won't be tat accurate as for some ppl the hcg level is still low.Dun worry too much as long as there's no bt result out yet,there's still hope for bfp.
BFP, BFP,BFP!!!

eskimobaby, Orangey & Lyn,

I was told by my gynae am more pro to OHSS before IVF begin. Anyway, he did a good job hence I did not really hit by OHSS.

faith,

u r the 1 that has 60+ eggs retrieved, rite? My goodness what did u eat? Maybe has to do wif ur age too? Mind if I ask how old r u?

I was very happy when I was told I have 18 embryos to freeze.

All my embryos survived after thawed, however, they were slow in dividing in lab. Hence, after my 1st FET, I realised quality is more important than quantity.

Faith,
How much puregon were you on? 150ui?
I also have PCOD and Dr Loh says he will put me on 150ui cause he says I might produce too many eggs.

Any diet to follow?

libby,
dr thong said 11 potential follicles, she said good so i assume it is good. haha
Is 375 iu of gonal F high? for me i think it is ok. But i am suppose to call them once my day 1 comes in NZ... erm erm like that still can do sky diving?

faith,

I see. I was on 400ui of puregon for 7 days and then another 4 days 600, 3 more days of 700. But only amted to abt 8 follicles all in all. Dr says has to do with age, I am 37.

Nicole ,
I had only 8 follicles my last ER, I am 27 now,
4 days of 200iu, 3 days of 300iu and 4 days of 400iu for puregon, apparently, i do not respond well to puregon, so this time i hope the antagonistic cycle using gonal F in raffles works.

hi libby

can i chk what do U do after your MC? sorry to dig out your past but unfortunately i couldnt contd with my pregnancy as BB HB not detected. will be doin a d&C. also, when should i seek TCM - now or later? thank U

Jas-might to share your antagonistic treatment in Raffles? At KK patient will be given puregon from D2, how about at Raffles, I remember you told me your cycle will be different compared to KK?

Nicole-Do you know your FSH level and E2 result?
So now Dr has retreived 8 folliclies and waited to know how many fertilized eggs you have?

Tomotoes-Sorry to hear your case. Remember some girls said must do mini confinement. Do you have Dr Zou contact? I think it is better to call Dr directly and seek for her advise. Take a good rest and Jia Yu!

oh i am not on lucrin, but on day 2 last month, dr thong started me on gynera, contraceptive pill, which i have to stop on 7th and 3 to 4 days later menses will come. After that day 2, start gonal f injections for 10 to 11 days, the puregon and 36hr later ER. The whole injection process is only 10 to 11 days long .

nope ... day 2 last month she did the scan and also started me on gynera, the day 2 that i start injections will be my day 2 this month likely around 10 to 11 june...

Tomatoes, So sorry to hear about your loss. Take care hugs.

Daffodils, the result from HPT may not be accurate. It could be too early to test dont give up hope yet. Stay +ve it is not over yet. Take care.

Yongwei, now you change name to Linda(TNT) is it.

Jas-Sky diving...alamat,,make sure take care your body since you are trying and will start to inject Gonal-F. But going for a holiday definately is a good ideal and try to relax yourself since your Dr has noted your schedule so wish you good luck.