juju, apple is me!

hi faith, u remember me! =)

am so glad to hear of your bfp and many other ladies too! glad the positive vibes are spreading around.

me still as usual. now is contemplating whether to do this july or push to beg of next year. because financially still don seem that stable yet.... so headache lar as usual...

but i have kinda of opened up. don have then don have lor that kind of attitude but am always happy when i hear someone got bfp and seeing all the cute babies...

wishing u a smooth journey and look forward to hear all your updates. sometimes it's like i'm there along with you whenever i read the posts the gals post here.... hee hee.... visualizing each stage with you... hee hee....

gals, can i check with you har... if do in July, means menses come in July then call KKIVF or means must start jab in July and means menses in June must call KKIVF liao har?

Libby-your friend also doing short protocol? if every day follicles will increase by 2mm then I don't why need to abort the cycle le. eg every go nicely by D12 the size is about 18.5mm le??
Anyway, I hope your friend is fine.

Dec
Nice to see your post again.. only the month you starting like July menses come, then call. After day 21, will start lucrin jab.

Boon Boon
Shd be on short protocol, cos she jump straight to gonal F. Don't know leh, Dr Thong say no point continue jab. She's disappointed, but i told her IVF is trial and error esp for 1st time, it's like dat one.. She will try next month.

hi axjess,
then you might need to let your boss know about pregnancy, just in case they ask you to move the heavy objects. Don't need to tell the other colleagues, just boss will do.

hi libby,

oic... so, just to re-confirm again. if i'm booked for month of July, then means menses come in July then call them right?

even though day 21 will be in aug liao.

does it work this way?

sorry for the questions. just wanted to get the schedule correct. he he...

libby,
i also dunno , but she said 11 potential follicles cause can see black black
haha anyway, my dosage is 375iu and she will see me either on the day i am back or day after so no problem . will scan then to see if increase dosage or decrease or maintain or what else. it is normal procedure for raffles hospital

Jas
You mean without any injections, you already have 11 follicles? Wow... Then why you still need injection? Sorry.. i still seem blur.

nicole,
i dunno wat time is my ET.. i guess i'll know tomorrow after my ER .... are u going for the pregnyl jab tonite?

yong wei,
thanks! u do continue to try

dec,
once ur mense comes in july have to call liao... esp if u are on the long protocol.. need to start OCP on D2 of menses.. then ur lucrin will start in aug..

I was active on this forum while doing my ivf's.. Been taking a long break from thread since I didn't want to obsess on it..

Congrats to all who got BFP, you girls keep us going to try more

Saw some posts on failed ivf's & what to do to improve follicles. I have 2 failed ivf's & plan on staring 3rd sometime. Past months been taking wheatgrass,royal jelly, multi vit (epo before ovulation). Dunno if it helps but I read on net. Also saw Blackmores for conceiving & plan to try. Don't lose hope , its not over till you think in your mind

hi eskimobabby and nicole
do keep us posted on ur ER and ET progress... hoping BFP for u all

hi wishfor
welcome to the thread...mind to share when was ur last 2 ivf? and u r doing in which ivf centre? u r right, meantime must properly nourish ur body 1st before the next cycle starts...did u try accup?

hi bunny
i was also thinking my menses delay longer than my usual (my failed ivf was done in march)..but a/c to some ladies here...the initial 1 or 2 mths our menses will tend to be disrupted..btw..r u also intend to do ivf? when and where?

hi daffdodils
do u think u have chance to sit on her bed? it believe to bring u higher chance for positive...of cos provided ur family members are all open-minded to it

tnt
thanks. 2nd ivf was last aug. Took long break this time. Am in kkivf, seeing the queues think I should phone & check when can start. Doing Acu + tcm from 2nd ivf. Menses after ivf is longer for some time,2nd ivf for me almost 4 months till it comes to normal

tnt:
Sit on hospital bed ah? Now am in my 2ww... dunno whether to visit her at the hospital tomorrow or wait till she's discharged then go to her house....

Libby,

you can go Robinson or John little to buy the brand called 'Pigeon'. Its 2 decimal places, and only cost $9.90.. Usually alot pple buy to measure for their kids, becos its very accurate..i have that and very durable..

but you serious about taking temp ar? its very stress, especially during 2ww..

eskimo,

why need to take OCP during D2 of menses? whats that? If menses come in july, then lucrin will be D21 on that cycle rite? Why push to Aug? If im not wrong, unless its a mid or late july cycle, then will be push to aug..

jas,
hmm, i also dont understand why D2 can already know got 11 follicles?

December,
we are on the same cycle with humbug and dilemmagal.

eskimobaby,

I thought u went for ER today? How was pregnyl jab? I damn scared, some of the ladies here say very painful leh!

Yongwei,

thx! Good luck to u too! When r u starting urs?

Ladies, did anyone watch the morning new "za ai ni hao" 2day? The dr demonstrated the use of injection during ivf. Is that the puregon jab?

Nicole, i advise u to jab on the butt coz less painful but u must sign consent with the nurse b4 they can do it there. Otherwise will be at the thigh

hi Lyn,

According to nurse I either have a very strong singleton or multiples.

Yes, no ET for me immediate after ER. All embryos were frozen after ER. I had my ET done almost 2 months after ER.

I am seeing Dr LC Cheng of Thomson Fertility Centre. I spent 17k in my 1st try (6k from medisave. 11k by cash). As for this time, I think I spent 4k ba.

May I know which stage you are now?

hi wishfor
think u better book a slot with kk now..cos they are very pack until sept liao

hi daffdofils
her own bed also can la...hehe...
wish u BFP

hi nicole
me has book august slot liao in kkh...guess libby, pari, december, gloria also in august

Lyn,

My embryos cause me a bomb. I have 60 plus eggs retrieved. 34 mature eggs. 24 eggs go for ICSI. 10 eggs go for natural. In the end, 18 embryos frozen.

Faith
wow... u r really record-breaking! i think the doctor must have been sweating and hands numbed while retrieving ur eggs!!
Congratulations!

Hi daffodils,

I'm more anxious! I did HPT 6 days before actual BHCG BT. Then I tested again 4 days before and again tested 2 days before BT. If you are +ve, you should see the line getting darker each time... but according to juju, as long as the line doesnt go lighter or faded off, you should be +ve le

Good luck to you! Dun be stress, k? I know it is very difficult but try lah!

nicole,
i had my pregnyl jab last nite.. so ER is tomorrow.. i had the jab on my thigh.. it's painful but the nurse was very fast so it was over very quickly.. she jab at the side of my thigh.. she said must jab into thigh muscle so i guess it's more painful... but still bearable.. the nurse at 24 hr clinic very skilful tho..

lyn,
i didn't know can jab on the butt! should have ask for that.. cos i think more fats area less painful...

sunflower,
OCP is the oral contraceptive pill.. which is to help regulate ur cycle if u are on the long protocol... yeah lucrin will be on D21 onwards.. so depending on when ur mense starts then will decide whether u'll start lucrin either end july or aug...

Fresh,

thx for all the names. Appreciate!

Lyn,

I am back from KK, din know can jab on butt. Already done it on thigh, still bearable lah the pain! Maybe the nurse skillful also lah!

Yongwei,

ok. Do u go to Dr Zou for accu? Btw, I have added you in FB.

eskimobaby,

what time is ur ER tmr?

nicole,
i'm supposed to report at 845am... my ER should be around 930.. cos i got my pregnyl at 930 last nite so 36 hrs later is tomorrow morning 930... urs?

Nicole, TFC never tell me abt lining leh... so i have no clue what does 15mm mean.. they dun monitor my temperature nor HCG level during the jabs too, unlike KKIVF