Hi eskimobaby,

request you as friend in FB. Quick go add me!

Gloria
No problem, this time i coordinate, next round your turn. Hehe...

I thought the reason why we choose AMK hub is becos Juju can visit us with Jodie? Any change of plans?

Hi libby,

I tot so too... dunno leh.. not sure any changes or not?? Shall we just stick to AMK hub then... for the convenience of Ju and jodie.

Serene
I'm ok with it, actually the gals are ok too.. We talked abt this on last sat.. Let's stick to the plan then. We shd be able to reach AMK hub by 12noon.. Any suggestion where to lunch there? For Novena, there's 5 of us here, plus you and Ju will be 7. I'm not very familiar with the eateries there.

Really in dilimma sigh..

Dear Axjess..
heard your bill adds up to $7000 plus with no govt funding...how much did u deduct from medisave? im spore but hubby pr.sigh...$3000 for one extra chance(embroyo)....

Thank you very much for all the well wishes. I am very very grateful for this BFP after a long 2ww.

daffodils,
My 2ww was quite boring. I spent most of my time listening to soft musics or songs while I was reading books, newspapers, magazines, bible and daily bread. I also get ready some good DVDs to entertain myself but so far I only finished 1 show. If I feel down, I will start to pray to God, seeking for his wisdom and supports. I sing and talk to embryos almost everyday and I do a lot of visualization.

Fresh,
My gynae actually wanted to do D5 transfer however my embryos not dividing well in the lab hence they called me for D3 transfer.

Nicole,
Wishing you have a smooth ER & ET and BFP eventually. Jia you!

libby,
My BHCG on 30/05/09 is 3087. Thomson Fertility Centre normally do urine test for patients. They also allow patient to do BT provided patient requested.

axjess,
Glad to know that your BHCG is doubling

December,
((Hug)) How have you been? Happy to see your post again

Lyn & Gloria,
I never have fresh cycle transfer because am more pro to OHSS. My 1st cycle was FET with BFP. This is my 2nd FET. If I am not mistaken, bee was also FET.

hi bee,
i drink only one cup of anmum per day for breakfast. So far gain 5kg at 14 week. Don't worry about the weight gain, more important is baby's weight gain. I eat 4 meals daily.

Hi faith,
very good HCG level you have, congrats! really glad that you have finally succeed. how many embryo did you transfer? I think your success is the great care taken during your 2ww and talking/visualization does help. Do take care.

i can't make it for the gathering this sat, still on bedrest for this week.

Hi faith, ur hcg is very high maybe got chance for twins? So this is gtg to be ur second child? U mention u never had fresh, does that means it stooped at ER? Do u mind sharing which dr u with and how much u spent?

Bee is FET too?

hi all ladies
thanks for all ur comforting words... i am ok ...and will try again n again tis few mths before my next cycle start

hi gloria and libby
knowing that u all will go to novena church and pray every sat @11am...as tis sat i m working morning duty till 3pm..so only can reach novena at 4pm plus lor..so cant join u guys for gathering lunch at AMK...rmb must take photo ok

hi faith and axjess
congrates on ur good hcg level...wishing a smooth preggy journey ahead...and baby dust more more to me and many sisters here

to eskimobaby and nicole
good luck for u guys coming ER and ET and may the best qualtiy of embryos stick tight tight after ET

Hi Faith
Congrats on your BFP! Rest and eat well

Hi Tnt, Ellise
Continue to Jia You! Your turn will come soon

hi, can anyone share their AF cycles after ivf treatments?I was told that the next couple of cycles will be haywired after BFN. As I have irregular AF, this concerns me. Pls share your past experiences.

Hi Bunny
My AF usually are ard 30-32 days, after the failed cycle, it became 20 days late.

Hi Faith
Congrats to U. Have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

Hi Nicole and estimobaby
All the best of luck on your ER and ET.

Hi Libby & Gloria
I'm okie with the gathering w Juju & bb Jodie

Gloria
Sure, we can organise a praying trip to 'Zhu Sheng Niang Niang'

Hi Lina
How are u and bb? Remember not to use too much pc k..:p

Hi Yong Wei
Try again..Jia You!

axjess, fandz, faith, yongwei, noi,

thx for your all your luck, I've collected them and keep in my bucket.

bee,

thx for the info, no wonder MO wants me to continue to hv another jab of puregon yesterday. But my lining is already 15mm, will it affect?

Serene,

I've already added you to FB, ur boy so cute!

eskimobaby,

what time is ur ER today?

Hi Lina,

Thank you so much for your well wishes. Lets graduate like juju, mel, bliss, maykel, cale, jo and imel.

To me, the past 6 months was the most difficult period I had in my life. Too many ups and downs.

I thank God for the good HCG level and pray for his guidance throught out my pregnancy.

Yes, my husband did a good job in my 2ww. I really appreciate for what he had done for us.

Oh ya.....I have 3 embryos transferred.

How's your condition? A lot more stable?

Hi Faith,

God is indeed wonderful and I thank him for answering your prayer. May he continues to lead you and bless you throughout this journey. Take care and rest well.

BTW, when is your scan to see sac and hear heartbeat. Your hcg level taken at D14 past ET? It looks pretty high to me. Might be twins or even triplet!!! Keeeee.... Do keep me posted wor. I'm very excited to hear news on multiples. haaa

Faith,

thanks for sharing what you did during your 2ww. It's quite boring for me too.. spent my days reading the papers as well as watching movies online. Just wondering,did you lie down most of the time?

I've got 4 more days to go before the blood test.... very nervous now. I do wish to know the results earlier... even if it's negative, at least I can move on with my life. These 2 weeks have been dreadful. Of course, we're hoping for a positive so am still keeping our fingers crossed. Hubby has been really positive about this though.. so lets hope he's right.

Hi daffodils,

I can understand exactly how u feel. I'm just like u. Want to noe the results earlier so tat can move on wif life. U might want to try HPT tmr. 3 days before BT should be Ok to test le, I think. Wish u luck. BB dust pouring on you!

Serene,

Tomorrow ah??? can or not? My heart will be pounding away... dunno how if it's negative... will be very disappointed.

Did you test earlier? how many days earlier and what brand did you use?

Thanks to all the encouragement given. Thank you so much. I will rest for now, thinking of having acupuncture as well as suggested by some ladies here. May I know the address of Dr Zou? I plan to try for another cycle on August.
Reading through the experience here,i find the failure might be due to i din rest enough during the 2ww. Do move a lot might cause it? I am alone during my 2ww so I need to do everything on my own including doing my own laundries, marketing,preparing meals and cleaning.Not sure whether all these contribute to the failure. I hope for the next cycle I won't do the same mistake again.

For all the bfp ladies, have a smooth pregnancy ahead and spread baby dust for all of us who are still in the journey.

elle,

dr zou's add is Blk 505, AMK Ave 8, #01-2670, Tel: 64560833. Call and make appt to see her, she will recommend accu and med to tiao ur body. Just now I was there fpr accu and asked her, she says during 2ww, first 3 to 5 days is the most crucial period hence must rest well.

Hi noi,
thanks, i am ok now, no more discharge. I watch more tv than using pc now.

Hi faith,
let the past tough 6 months go into memory lane. Now ahead is more excitement into motherhood. Wow, 3 embryo transfer, i hope you have triplets. I only saw very few ladies have triplets from ivf. Do you recall what grade of eggs you have during the FET? You could also join us at the mtb thread.

hi daffodils,
if you are doing HPT, would suggest using the digital ones, just have to read the "positive" remarks. Although ex but it is better than guessing on the dark and light line on normal HPT sticks.

hi elle,
you could get home catering during 2ww and ask hubby to do the housework or part time helper. Try to rest more for the next 2ww, don't exert by doing housework.

elle - Hugz for you but u muz move on k
I did mine @ SGH too and also BFN and I'm preparing myself for the next cycle

faith - congrats

daffodils - BFP to you

hi guys,
seems i will be starting my jabs in NZ instead of when i am back. Dr Thong does not want me to take the pill too long. Sigh... menses when i am travelling, dun like it...

Jas
So nice go NZ, a good break before become mummy.. But very inconvenient to pack your jabs, still need to keep it cool, when you travel on road for long hours how? it shd be winter there, so hope cooling weather helps..

Gals
Where can I buy a BBT thermometer? Must show 2 decimal point or 1 will do?

Libby-you can buy from Gurdian (they have their own brand and Omron).

Jas-How long you will be away? Do you need to go back for Blood Test like KK will ask u to go back to scan and check every alternate day (if I understand correctly)?

Boon Boon

Jas
My friend just seen Dr Thong, she had 375units of gonal F injection, today after her scan was told to abort it as not responding well. She had to start with 600units next round. Will you be back for the scan? It will be important to see if you're responding well..

fandz

IVF first timer can deduct $6k, 2nd time $5K, 3rd time $4K. I am on 1st time, so $6k can be deducted from my husband's Medisave.

BFP Ladies
Do you all tell your colleagues that you are pregnant?

Sigh, my office is shifting in this month end, and have been shifting 2 times since I joined this Company. I am from HR & Admin (and I am the only one in this dept), sure kena to incharge, but this round, I really dunwan to be involved, how to tell them huh?

Axjess-If within these 3 months then no choice you have to inform boss and collegues to seek for their understanding. Best is not to carry heavy items.

oh dear,
I am on antagonistic cycle so no lucrin,
I will be doing gonal F during the trip.
I think I will be injecting for 5 days before i return for my scan. I better check with raffles again

yah i just called up, the nurse is busy so i will call her again later. I am not sure on my dosage as i will be seeing Dr Thong only on friday to determine my dosage

Boon Boon
My friend after injection 5 days 375units Gonal F, today's scan show biggest only 6.5mm.. so Dr Thong suggest to abort it, and start 600units next time round.