I'm new to the thread. Did 2 times iui at NUH and was unsuccessful so far. The last iui I attempted, one of my follicles didn't erupt and ended up as a cyst. Can I check wih you girls what could be the reason for the unerupted follicle? Could it be that the HCG (NUH uses Ovidrel) given is insufficient?

Itjabi
oh so your ER was jux one day after me!
most probably our EDD would be very near.
i think your baby is tall loh, my baby is ang mo genes but smaller then yours! hehehe...
so far, i have only gone for scans, my first consultation would be 20th june, probably would have a better idea of my EDD.

Lina
thank you for ur assurance... actually after reading about ur bleeding incident, i was so stress leh.. always thought after 1st trimester would be very safe one.. but yours wasn't a concern also right? just a normal bleeding?
somemore i have stopped the progesterone ald, im in week 11, so a bit scare scare.

tori
yah, can understand, it's so frustrating to detest the food!
i always feel gastric pain coz we can't manage to eat enough...
but it would get better! Trust me!

bliss
your baby's chinese name is very stylo!
since i married a french, so my baby would have ang mo name.. but i still want to give my baby a stylo chinese name!
have started brain-storming on the chinese name!

juju
my husband also say one would be a handful!
when the gynae ask if we put in two embroynes, he was so worried that we might strike twins, coz we are used to "er ren shi jie"... so must have been him, that's why my other embroyne also MIA!

Hi Lyn,

I was asked to apply a big blot of the cream on the intended injection site then cover with the transparent plaster and wait for 30 mins... But after experimenting, I realised only applying a bit already worked for me, the skin will feel a bit numb after about 30 mins... So no need to apply so much and not need for the plaster too... The plaster is actually juz to prevent smudging the cream during the 30 minutes' wait...

Hi pau le,

Ok, will endure and look forward to 2nd tri!

Dear dream,

Please take your time to heal, take heart that you are already braver than many people out there to have gone thru the whole ivf process... God bless...

pau le - thanks .... I'm slowly recovering and preparing myself for the next cycle

Dream,

I'm so sorry and my heart sinked when I read abt your BFN. Big Hugz...
Please cry it out loud if you feel like it... And be strong and take very good care of yourself, k? Your daugther needs you.

Since you may not wish to log in here anymore (I understand). Just want to let you know you have been a wonderful friend and thank you for accompanying me thru my most difficult part of 2WW. You will always remain in my mind as a chatty and cheerful lady... I really hope you can pull yourself together and let time heals your 'wound'. Afterwhich hope you can have the courage to try again... I really wish you can have your dream fulfilled to be a mother again... Take care and please stay strong, my dear.

You dun have to reply to our post if you dun wish to... we understand.

Nicole,
Had my 1st Puregon jab today. I'm on 150 units. What's your dosage? Hope the jabs will go well and the follicle will grow well too. I'm due for my 1st scan on 4 June. R you doing ER soon??

Dream

If you dun wish to post, u can be a listener. Hugs to u. Take your time to recover. We are always there for u. If u needs us, just says so. You still got a daughter to look after, so take care

Hi Lyn,

On good days I don feel a thing... On days where my hubby accidentally hits a blood vessel then you will feel a slight prick... Not 100% fool-proof but better than nothing...

You can also apply before going for blood test...

hi dream
sorry to hear abt ur news...i truly understand how u felt...cry it out today, and have faith and move on tmr...

hi faith
i also have not do yet..hehe...let natural takes its course la

hi pari
so hav u make appt to see dr loh? when? do get a second opinion..the most impt thing is u must find comfortable with ur ivf physician and u urself must be ready in. gd luck and keep us updated

Hey Ladies,

dEvelyn is not "pantang". she is in and out of KKH. Poor gal she is very weak and sick so let's all pray for her and her bb ok. She is fine just super weak. I have been updating her of news here. She needs lots of rest as she is unable to eat and drink most of the time. Hope her situation improve real soon.

Bliss,

will have chance one hehe...
your boy is handsome.

I am really touched by all your kind words and I will also never forgot all of you. It was indeed a tough journey but it was made easier thanks to all of you. Your strength, determination and positive thinking really made a difference. Thank you to all of you. Dr asked to see him in a month time to review the case. I guess he knows that it is difficult mentally and he said that will also give us time to prepare our questions to him. I really don't know whether I will have the courage to try again but I know that I can find all the support here. I am now trying to plan a short holiday in langkawi to clear my mind. Don't know how my boss will take it since just came back from 2.5 weeks HL. All the bests to all of you. Please continue to pursue your dream.

catherine,
yep! will still eat confinement related food till 40 days. but can go out, can shower & wash hair after 30 days. mil doing 30 days for me anyway.

pau le,
hee... ur husband not used to it bah. he will enjoy this little bundle la. our jodie is great jus dat she can be so awake when u need her to sleep, so typical of babies!

dream,
go for ur holiday. it will do u good. come back refreshed & recharged then decide wat u wanna do.

develyn,
rest well & look forward to ur 2nd tri. things will get better.

Dream, its good to go for a short trip. I bet when u have ur thoughts straighten out u will find courage to try again. Take care

Humbug, do send my regards to develyn...

Tori, ur hb did the jabs for u? So good, my hb cant even stand the sight of a needle how to do for me. Hope i dun feel anything like zaza had mentioned.

Sierra, how come u on puregon 150? To my understanding ppl ard our age shld be abt 200. In fact i m starting with 250 coz my fsh abit high leh....Do u know ur fsh level?

Lina, ask u. During the first day of ur ivf cycle till the day of lucrin did u take dr zou med? I only remember u took dr zou med during 2ww. During ur 2ww did u had jab or inserts?

Dream,

Enjoy your holiday and dun think too much! Dun care about your boss. Just take your leave and go then come back fully recharged and move forward....

Hi Boon Boon

Hi Tnt
I am fine. Just hoping my turn to start ivf soon. I guess i was not seeing the wrong person then. Should have approached you.

Hi Dream
Do take care and all the best.

Lyn
I rem Lina took Dr Zou's med all the way before her IVF journey, even now until delivery. Lina, right? She's one brave mommy who go against Dr Loh's advise but BFP, as she has faith in Dr Zou's TCM and set her heart at ease.

hi dream,
hugs! please stay strong for your gal, still hope you could try again, don't give up.

hi pau le,
do take care even after 1st trimester, food intake and work stress must be careful too. Gynae could not explain the cause of the bleeding. But after 2ww, i only had progesterone pills, never had any jabs. Not sure if jabs are better to protect the pregnancy. Ivf pregnancy are still different from normal, could be due to the process itself is artificial and medication that we took.

hi humbug,
thanks for the update, hope develyn will be alright. Worried for her.

hi lyn,
i am all time supporter of Dr Zou's herbs and accu.
i take herbs all the way from 3 months prior fresh cycle till now. No side effect throughout. During 2ww, i had daily jabs as 17 follicles retrieve.

Lina and libby, tnks for the clarifications. I had my menses 2day and thinking when shld go back to see dr zou and shld i take her med after ivf cycle.

Dun know is it due to stress, i thought i had my menses 2day and happily called kk to start lucrin on 18 june but after putting dwn the phone the bleeding stop till now. Juz went toliet only saw brown staining. When i had my menses it always come full blow.. sigh the more i wish to start the more it gv me problem...

Lyn
Only if menses full flow then consider 1st day.. that's what the nurse from Care told me.. if it's only brown staining, it was remnants of last menses..

Lyn,

Libby is right. only full blown AF then consider D1.

You on 250 puregon? Me too leh. Cycle partner all same same. haaaa. But my fsh only 5.5. Previously, my fsh was 6.9 and I'm on 300 gonal-F, resulting in OHSS. Dr Sad reduced another 50 unit of puregon for me in case I OHSS again.

Libby,

I will not meet u at the mrt on sat. I'm targeting the 9am, 10am and then 11am novena with u gals. Hopefully I can wake up early. keee... Then we go lunch.

Fresh
I intend to take Dr Zou's med to tiao my body, but i scared will result in cyst. Did you ever mention to Dr Zou if chinese TCM will cause cyst to occur?

Fresh
Wow.. actually i calculated there's total of 9 services on each sat, but too siong to stay for whole day hor..

So, if i plan natural.. if close to my time of ovulation, i better go for the straight 9 services, then hopefully BD got good chance? keke.. just wishful thinking only.. i do not take BBT, so don't even know when i ovulate.. moreover, this time round after MC, my period was like abt 12 days..

lyn, i think yours should be okie.

libby, it's good to take her medi to tiao your body now since u consider to have a mc. Of cos she say wun lor. After my op, I did call her up to ask if taking tcm will result in cyst recurrence. This time, she ask me to take tcm before ovulation. After ovulation, dun take.

I stop taking all her tcm liao. now only taking tcm that my mil brew for me occasionally. Moreover, I'm also taking chicken essence and prenatal vit everyday.

Fresh
Dr Zou must be concerned and taking extra precaution for your case, if not she won't change her dosage for you.. hmmm...

huh? whole day there to take the 9 novenas in one short? cannot tahan lah. I will try to go every week to pray. hee hee

lyn, we will be leaving the church at 11:30 for lunch at novena square. do join us for lunch. then u can go to their 1pm or 2pm novena.

hi libby, she didn't change her dosage for me cos I didn't take her tcm liao. she also never ask me to take liao. I only go for accu now. I'm taking my mil tonic soup which dr zou advise me to take before ovulation.

Lyn
Your tracking mean BBT? No other easier method right? I think i will take her med till lucrin jab.. then during 2ww this time i will take, to prevent bleeding, hopefully it act as additional progesteron support.

Fresh
Sorry, i mean change of dosage previously mean only take before ovulation, but stop after that.. your MIL is so nice, really hoping to have grandchild. I'm sure this time your dream will be fulfilled

Ya agree with libby ur mil is understanding. For me i juz cant bring myself to tell my parents ans parent in law that i m gtg for ivf reason being i dun wan them to feel disappointed if i cant make it...... sometime feels so stressed

libby, think u should give dr zou medi a try. it might suit u. dun worry abt the cyst. It dun happen to everyone.

Even if it happens to u (touchwood), you are also going to have your scan in Aug since u will be doing a fresh cycle, right? If a cyst develop, u will be able to detect early via scan.

For me, i did not see Dr paul for almost a year. Thus, by the time my cyst is discovered, it's already 3.4cm which cannot be shrunk by medicine liao.

lyn & libby,

my mil is not hoping for a grandchild desperately lah. she already had 14 grandchildren liao. she is just hoping i've got a kid myself. she came down specially from malaysia to brew tonic soup for me. i really appreciate it very muchie!

Fresh and libby, did u all take the progesterone blood test b4 u start ur ivf cycle? Kkivf nurse advised me to take during CD21 of this cycle coz i never take b4
Btw who is joining this sat?