hi fresh,
accu at Dr Zou should be sufficient as you are taking tcm already.

hi libby,
the hay wire AF will occur for one or two cycles. But after that should be back to normal.

libby,

her medi dun taste bad leh. if u try the brewing type of medi, it's worst leh! Can't even find a word to describe the horrible taste! anyway, if can get pregnant, i will drink anything man!

Fresh, since she already got 14 grandchild then u have lesser stress. 4 me my hb is eldest son so they r hoping to have a grandchild soon.. so i m kind of stress and sian...

lina,

yeah. dr zou did say that if I take her medi, then no other tonic soup is necessary. so likewise if i had tonic soup at home, accu should be sufficient. I dun want to be over dose too. hee hee

Fresh
Wow.. so many grandchildren, she's very blessed! She's really very nice.. you must be touch..

Lyn
Took so many BT already, i guess should have..

Sleepy already, can't really think who's joining this sat :
Pari
Fresh
Tany
TNT
Noi
Libby

Lina
Don't know if can make it for Aug cycle or not.. maybe only 2AF will come in between only..

Gals
I'm going to sleep liao, chat tom. Nite nite..

k. me going oink oink liao. tomorrow still need to work. good night.
kao_sleep.gif

Good morning sisters....

Libby,
I forgot i already have an appt tomolo... so wont be able to join u for the prayer...

When are we gog to Race course temple and Zhu Shen Niang Niang?

daffodils - I just remembered what I wanted to tell you... Dun worry abt your E2 levels... For me, mine dropped quite drastically right after ET.. I thought that this cycle was a goner... took the meds, but bawled my eyes out... Look at me now... I have 2 noisy cranky suckers with me, and loving every min of it... Do stay positive okie?? You'll never know what will happen...

Tany - how are you? Starting soon?

Humbug - pls send my regards to develyn... Do tell her that it'll pass soon.. And if her nausea is that bad, could she be carrying multiples?

Girls going novena - enjoy yourselves... And have faith... Sincerity will move the gods.. May you girls get what you wish for...

Mel,
I am good... busy with work coz just took on new job portfolio... sianz... i will be starting clomid on next cycle coz hubby just bought the med for me :p

Good morning ladies,

may I know what is the perfect womb linning?

Hi Sierra,

I had my 1st doasge at 300 for 7 days, went for scan yesterday follicles not growing very well, almost cried when the nurse who was scanning me read the result out. I was very worried they may abort this cycle and ask me to start all over for me.

Luckily got a lot of assurances from ladies here, thx again ladies, really appreciate it. so MO increased my dosage to 600 for another 2 days, gg scanning again on Sat. Not doing my ER yet. Now I know why it's good to have cycle buddies cos we can compare notes. Meanwhile take care and keep us updated!

Btw, someone here mentioned to take chicken essence daily to increase quality of follicles. When I started puregon, I only take 2 or 3 times a week. So remember horh! take everyday! And I am taking kampong chicken eggs, supposedly to be more "bu"(my mom told me). But also more costly, ntuc selling 6 at $3 but I managed to get them at my market here 10 for $4.50. You may want to try. It is smaller than the normal eggs and very light beige to almost white in colour.

mel:
thanks for your encouragement. I wasn't very very upset by the drop in the E2 and Progesteron readings. Just that I was quite puzzled why it dropped so suddendly. Anyway, am on support liao so I guess should be ok.

Right now very nervous for the preg test which is like more than a week later. Keep trying to tell myself wat ever will be will be and I've tried my best liao... but still a bit kan cheong lor.

Did you do your test earlier than scheduled? Any symptoms during your 2ww?

Hi Mae,
Can you please email me which link you want? I closed your msn message and missed your email add. ALso, please send my best regards to develyn. I hope she will be fine.

just back from my scan... doc showed me my scan results but forgot to count how many follicles i have.. i think abt 10 follicles... biggest is 13, 12.5, 12, 11, 10, 7... doc say i'm progressing ok.. so will continue with 200units for another 3 days and go for scan on monday and if everything goes well will trigger on mon evening and have ER on Wed.. so will drink chicken essence for the next 3 days and hopefully the eggs will be ready on monday..

nicole,
when i bought my eggs at cold storage i saw organic eggs being sold but they are so ex... i think it was like $9 for 6....

How's everyone?? TGIF!! Yeah!! Weekend is coming!

Axjess, have you done your beta BT? Good luck to you!

tnt, everybody is anxious for you leh! hahaha! A chinese saying: 'emperor not kan cheong but the eunuch are very kan cheong' hahaha! You know what I mean?? hehe? Good luck to you too!

humbug-pls send my best regards to Develyn.

Lyn & Nicole- I will start in June after AF report. But I have decided to go for a short protocol a try. So will catch up with u.

Hi Ladies ,

Sorry.. missing for really long.. i am feeling abit better today but still cannot really walk as super weak.. Going to KK for scan later in the afternoon.. sort of having the feeling that the embies dissolved like previous case.. HCG level taken in hospital is 407. (Compared first IVF is 573) Anyway, i really feel very exhausted for the past weeks.. in and out of hospital.. kana UTI as well.. this is another roller coaster journey on my second cycle.. sigh.. anyway, i leave it to fate if this cycle is successful or not.. Keep u all posted on the result tonight..

Hi Tany/Humburg/Libby/Lyn/Orangey/Boon Boon/Zaza/Sierra ... thanks for the concerns for the past weeks.. most of the time i didnt reply sms as i am really feeling very bad..

Hi Zaza RIC : Like i say , if u fail .. cry and stand up to try again okie... U will be blessed with a cute baby.. it does not come easy but at least u know that u tried your best.. !

Develyn dear, please to hear that you have some energy to post today. Remain +ve for your babies. I'm sure everything will be ok and you will have a healthy baby in 9 months. I will pray for you.

Hi Pari ,

Today is better as i can sit up at least and laptop just beside me..too much complications this time so i am not really positive that the embies grow.. i dun wan to pin high hope and will accept the scan result later..This is my 2nd cycles, at least this time i can deal with the emotion better , i guess
My problem is lies with maintaining pregnancy.. Ha.. anyway, se how is the scan later.. my appt at 4.50pm

develyn,
rest well! ppl say hope for the best, but prepare for the worst. u noe wat i mean?
update us on ur scan results later. u got FB?

Hi Juju ,

Thanks.. i dun have FB.. oh yes , i am well prepared for the worst.. if later cannot find the sacs like 1st IVF.. i will just book holidays and getaway for a break.. at least now i am feeling better.. so i guess getting back my health is the most important thing.. if fail, i still can try again.. if i lost my health , i will never be able to get a baby.. so dun worry..

Hi Gals..

Hope someone can enlighten me. Wanted to make appt with Dr Zou but she seems like mostly attending to those doing ivf...

Im planning to do IUI this coming aug. Can I still go to her now to prepare my body for the coming IUI? Will she turn me away?

And can anyone share with me the cost involved and if her med is those brewy type?

Thanks alot!!

bb_k - firstly welcome to the thread ... Yez Doc Zou now fully booked with ladies doing IVF but dun wory she will not turn you away ... jus called to book the appt at the next available slot .... Accu is $25 per treatment for 20mins front and 20mins back and the herbs is powder kind like 3-1 coffee ... gd luck

Thanks zaza...

Had a failed iui before...if all else fail, will be embarking on ivf journey early next yr....
I'm so badly want a baby!!!

So ladies here, wishing you gals all the best... we will soon be blessed with a baby in our arms!!! Dun give up ya! ;)

Hi Develyn, I'm relatively new to this thread, but just wanna say that you are truely inspirational and your positive attitude is really admirable and something we can all learn from. Good luck for your scan later on.

A Wonderful story and clip btw the love father/son

實在太感動…………

爸爸你做得到嗎?????

One day, a son asks his dad "Daddy, would you like to run a marathon with me?". The father says "yes".
And they run their first marathon together.
有一天,兒子問爸爸:「爸爸你和我ㄧ起去跑馬拉松,好嗎?」

爸爸說好。
Another time, the son asks his dad again "Daddy, would you like to run a marathon with me?". The father says "yes son".
第二次,兒子又問爸爸:「爸爸你和我ㄧ起去跑馬拉松,好嗎?」

爸爸又說好。

One day, the son asks his father " Daddy, would you run the Ironman with me?"
The Ironman is the most difficult triathlon ever (4 kms swimming, 180 kms bikin, 42 km running?)

有一天,兒子問爸爸:「爸爸和我ㄧ起去參加鐵人競賽,好嗎?」

鐵人競賽是最困難的比賽,必須游泳 四公里 、腳踏車 180公里、跑步 42公里。

And the dad says "yes".
The story looks simple until you watch the following clip. Just amazing, how much can love be.... ?

爸爸說好,我們去參加。

以上故事看起來很簡單,請點選以下連結,觀賞影片,你將會了解愛的偉大!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJMbk9dtpdY

zaza,
i had forgotten all about this till u posted it.
a very inspirational true story.

yrs ago, when i saw the clip, i was touched by their close relationship.
now wif jodie, i realised, i teared.

Develyn
We sisters are here for you.. all the best for your review later. But so glad you're feeling better today, this is a good start