Hi Nicole,

Dun worry, i was in the same situation as you too few mths bk. My follicles were not growing well during the 1st scan hence doc loh increased puregon dosage from 400 to 600 and the subsequent scans my follicles began to catch up real fast. You can try increase on your protein intake like take more egg whites and drink 1 chicken essense per day. One of the nurses at kkivf taught me to take chicken essense when i told her my follicles are not growing well. And it helps !!! Also I've been going acu at dr zou and she has increased my medicine dosage.

Dun worry about the numbers, its the quality that counts. I'm currently taking a break now and may embark on FET maybe end of the yr.

nicole - dun worry abt it... Your follies will have a last min growth spurt... All the best.. Stay positive!!

Daffodils - dun worry abt the crumbly discharge... Very normal... I had varying degrees of colour.. Sometimes a very pale greenish yellow... I thought was infection...luckily was not...

Orangey - no leh.. I only take what the doc give lor... Ang moh multivits...

Axjess - all the best for tomorrow... Think positive!!

Bliss - the first 2 days were bad... I had a breakdown and I cried non-stop... Now better... Can cope with them better now... But, most importantly, must get enough rest to deal with the babies...

Sue - have fun in 'love love'... Good luck...
lotsa baby dust..

hi fresh, my hubby's boss is not ang mo, he is an Arab and it is illegal to do IVF in Arab countries, maybe that's why they are not so understanding...

sisters, read in earlier threads that kkivf will stop the ivf process if the alert system is up, why? is it because ivf ladies' immune system will be weakened once injections/pills start?

when can we request to have the 1-time lucrin jab instead of the daily jabs, or only when the Dr deemed fit. paiseh, so many questions...

hi nicole, talk to your little nicoles and tell them it's time to wake up and grow! hehehe....you will be fine, don't worry about it...

dream,
take time to heal and u'll be alrite... maybe taking ur mind off ttc-ing will bring a surprise for u too

gals,
from wat u've shared.. means that it's unlikely that the follicles are ideal during the 1st scan? seems like the 1st dosage is trial and error... then wonder why they dun scan earlier so that can monitor the growth of follicles more closely.

I'm already in holiday mood... dun feel like working already :p

Dream,

sorry to hear abt your BFN. Take care!

Chameleon, Chris, Mel, May,

thx for sharing, I appreciate it very much! I will stay positive!

Hi May,

I asked Nurse Yen from KKIVF when I went for my 1-time lucrin injection last Thu, if they will stop the process should the alert were to change. Her reply was that they will still continue if you've started on the injection. So don't worry too much.

As for the 1-time lucrin, the pharmacy in KK has run out of stock and from what I heard from her is that they might resume the daily if new stock arrives.

Dream , hugz.. But at least u got a child alrdy. I m sure u son will give u all the emotional needs .. do try again

Ladies, i had slight bleeding 2day and shld be AF. Shld i wait till full blow then can go dwn kk?

July, i hope the alert dun change coz alot of us starting june...

Ladies, i popped by novena chruch in the aftern 2day. I stayed abt 15mins later and prayed, i prayed my ivf journey to be a smooth and easy one and most importantly be blessed with a healthy bb... Hope my prayer will be answered..

Dream,

You don't have to reply to this. I really want to give you a tight hug as I am very proud of you. Whatever is the outcome, you have been the bravest girl and bravest mum and had given your best shot as we can all see. Take time to heal, be kind to yourself as you deserve it. Whatever is your decision, I will support you and even if you don't want to post or come here again, your cuteness and kindness stays right here. Many tight hugs again.

Yong Wei, I am thinking of seeking 2nd opinion. Don't know whether to transfer to KK. I am concerned that NUH only gives crinone in 2ww I see other places have more support. Further I also see all +ve cases in this forum seems to be from KK so tempted to move. However DH not keen. But I thought if can go for 2nd opinion and drag DH maybe he may like Dr Loh and agree to transfer.

Noi, During my last cycle it was only at the 3rd scan did the dr take measurements of my follicles and they were 11mm,12mm and maximum 14mm. I was on gonal -F for almost 16 days but managed to retrieve 5 eggs and 3 matured for fertilisation and 2 fertilised for transfer. I will also turn 37 this year, so dont worry think +ve and every thing will be fine.

Libby, this saturday what time do you want to meet and where?

Lyn, that's good news. so u are going to be 11 days behind me cos I'll be starting 7 June. Maybe our date will drawn nearer if I have to prolong my puregon jab. We are cycle partners! keee kee kee

Libby, Yong wei: U will get to experience this and share with us k?? *Baby Dust*

Pau le: My ER was on the 25th of Mar.Dr Loh said they calculate base on baby size.

juju, lina: thanks for info. Yes it is a beautiful experience.

To: thanks

Pari,
I was thinking of asking you abt NUH as KKIVF say I can do with then only in August. Now I call them to confirm me in August they say they dont find my name in the august list. Now they are already in September. I am worried have to wait so long to do with them I get my AF mid August. Its going to be long long wait if with KK

Monica, no problems what do you want to know. I can share you with. I did my first cycle with Prof PC Wong in NUH ER on 29.4 and ET 2.5 I Had my AF within my 2ww on 8.5. Quite disappointing cried alot in the 1st 2 days then picked myself now have scheduled myself for 2nd round at end of Aug. The treatment in NUH is good. The nurses at Clinic of Human Reproduction (CHR) are very caring. Initally I was supposed to start lucrin/suprefat only in April but I requested to do in MArch and they managed to squeeze me in even if line is full. For my next cycle I will be on antagonist cycle as I was a poor responder to the long protocol. Prof gave green light to start in July but I have decided to do a bit later cos wanted to prep my body. Now I am on the list for August but nurse at CHR told me that if I want to start in July or later in September they will squeeze me it. The line may not be as long as KK but there is some waiting time unlike private clinics. You can call 67722277 to fix an appointment to see Prof he will then refer you to CHR for follow up on appointment dates. Best of luck to you in your journey.

Dream
I'm sorry to hear this.. i understand how you're feeling now.. Take time to heal.. and i really hope you're able to strike naturally soon. Take care.

Pari
Since we're attending the 11am service, and supposed to reach 10mins earlier, shall we all meet at 10:30am Novena MRT?

Thank you Pari, yes Pari you r right only crinone in 2ww have to think abt it. I was on progestrone tabs, every 3D a jab and crinone twice during first IVF had high temp 38 on the day I do the jab. Did bhcg on D8 after 5dt was positive so they gave me progestrone jab every 5 days till 8 weeks. Each Hospitals have diff IVF procedures really confusing in taking decisions.

Dream-Take time to heal. I don't know how to console u with soft word but like babygalore said you are the bravest mum. You have tried your best. The program is tough but we all learn and get to know so many friends here. Take care

dream,
sorry to hear that. Hugz...
Pls do not give up. I will pray for you, may your wishes be granted sooner or later. You must stay strong and hopeful.
Meanwhile, take some time to heal and recover.

Dream, if u r reading still i wan let u know that u r a wondering person to talk with. Very happy to chat with u during these period. I mean no choice that ur result didnt turn out as wat u wanted but at least u r already be blessed with a daughter. Time heals all wound, really hope to see u ard again.... Everyday there r ppl gtg thru good and bad times but i guess endurance is the key to sucess.... My think is u shld persue ur dreams and u will not regret....

Fresh, i agree with wat u had said and u r indeed a lady of strong will. Hope GOD is looking at the effort that we put in and grant us each a healthy bb....

Ladies, does any one know that ur problem of conceiving lies with insufficient progesterone during the luteal phase? Pls share... tks

Dream
can really feel your disappointment, take your time to cry out your sadness...
and i hope that sometime soon you would be able to face it once again...
it's not your fault, it's no-one fault, probably the time is not right...

Anyway, ladies juz to share. I managed to get the numbing cream that tori used during jab stage at the guardian pharmacy. Anyone who is interested can go get it. Is 15plus, i got 10 percent discount.

Tori, the pharmacy say shld apply the area then put a plastic protection on top for abt hald any hr b4 jab. U do that too? U really dun feel the injection pain after applying?

Ellsa
it is not too late to stop smoking.... i'm guilty of it too, couldn't stop smoking, was still stealing a stick or two until my ER.
Now, whenever i smell cigarette, i run away, i'm glad that my baby have made me quit. I know it is difficult to quit and nobody can stop u except yourself...

Zaza
I think it is always hard to get over the sadness, and worry about facing the same shit again... but please don't give up, stay positive and happy.

Fresh
You are very brave leh... facing so many failures and yet still so positive. Hats off.

daffodils
during my 2ww, i also experienced cramps, my gynae said it's due to our ovaries being expanded with all the folicles. don't worry, it is normal.
as for the inserts, i also have lots and lots of messy discharge, maybe it's pink because of some implantation bleeding??

Nicole, i m not sure when boon boon starting lucrin. I know fresh is starting 7 june and me 18 june.... How abt the rest of the ladies in june slot? Ppl like orangey?