Dream and WY Koo,
Actually I also in banking and my boss could sense that it’s an employer's market, so has been demanding for more things since then. I was a 101% perfect employee, no mc, meet all KPIs, end up over stressing myself until face fertility problem. After rationalising, really not worth it. In markets like these, bosses just squeeze us regardless. So now learning to balance it out and treat body better. Hope you girls also take it easy and put your health as number one..! Dream, your boss really one kind. Leaving at 6.30 is normal to so many people. In fact, my TCM dr used to tell me that its unhealthy to work more than 8 hours a day, bad for fertility.
Dream,
Hehe….I missed you girls too, this forum is a part of my life now….You are reaching the finishing line. Hang in there and will so much bb dust flying here, BFP will look for you! Hehe.. I not in facebook yet because my office got firewall that site and home pc sometimes cannot log on (think its modem problem). So once I get it fixed, will sign on and let you know okie…And glad your daughter is ok liao..now you must remember to take good care of yourself and any baby (babies) inside okie
!
My HSG was quite painful and embarrassing. Kena this trainee doctor and a teacher doctor, both radiologists. Both male. And the teacher doctor gave instructions while th trainee dr injected the spectrum. Trainee dr is a nice guy but inexperience, so kept poking and poking at my down there and the spectrum could not go in. When it finally went in, the dye gave me cramps. So will see gynae to review results next week. Glad its over.
Yong Wei,
Hang in there, your chances for BFP sounds great…high BBT is any important indicator.
Serene,
Happy for you that you are doing well and going more and more steady everyday…a good start is a half battle won! And you should feel very happy that your hubby is so heartache when you carry your son…shows you sayang and love you. Maybe you can explain to your boy that got baby inside mummy stomach. So got to carry him less so he can be brave boy and in future baby will be proud of big gaogao! Heheee..just a suggestion..
Develyn, wah..more baby dust from you..!
congrats
Hope you feel better soon and can come back and chat with us more..
Mel
How are you and the boys doing? Who is helping you with the boys?
Die,
You are a brave girl. I am sorry to hear about your ordeals. Understand your phobia about mc as I still think about it even after so long. But lets stay positive and that in term will bring positive energy into our lives! Its called self-fulfilling prohecy..
I used to give lots of tuition for a few years to see myself through school. Just a suggestion, if you get stumped by a question from assessments during the tuition session itself, select a few useful questions from elsewhere and ask the student to work through it and that will give you enough time to figure out the problematic question. Say something like "I would like to examine this question, in the meantime, can you do these questions for me?" After you have worked out the answer, you can then explain it to your student.
Zaza,
Hope you feel better now. Rest for a few months, pamper yourself and then embark again..
Tori,
Congrats on you seeing your baby..and when you hear the heartbeat, can even record it on your handphone!..that is what I heard some sisters do…
Rae, Eskimobaby and July77
Welcome, hope you IVF program will yield BFP and eventually a smooth nine months…
Noi and Pari
You girls maybe not doing program with prof wong liao izzit?
Juju,
Ask you hor, you have adviced Serene to just take folic acid in 1st tri but DHA is for 2nd tri when necessary, is it that your gynae advised no need to take DHA in 1st tri? My ex-gynae asked me to take DHA starting 1st tri and I know some ladies here are also taking DHA to prepare body for program. So what you say? Safe to take now to prepare for program and 1st tri?