ladies, the novena i sent you of St Anne and St Joachim, you might want to say that novena for 9 days starting today at home.

http://www.usccb.org/prolife/issues/nfp/nfpweek/Novena.pdf

For the bottom part,
you will see a hail mary..our father..glory to the father
Here is what to say for those 3 passages.

Hail Mary full of grace the lord is with you , blessed are you amoung women and blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus, holy Mary ,Mother of God, pray for us sinners , now and at the hour of our death Amen.

Our Father in heaven, Holy be your name, your kingdom come , your will be done on earth as in heaven. Give us today our daily bread . Forgive us our sins as we forgive those who sin against us. Do not bring us to the test but deliver us from evil. Amen.

Glory Be to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning,is now and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

Hi Rae

How did you fail your 1st attempt? Did not conceive?

Ya, time is passing slow during the 2ww, and I cant sleep well at night; I normally wake up at 8am to insert the Utrogestan and back to bed again till 9.30am, then watch TV, reading novel, watch online movie, very boring, did not see the outside world until the D8 for Progrestrone BT.

Hope the sunshine will come after these hard days.. Best wishes to you and your embryos will grow and stick to you, then will say hello to you on your D18 BHCG.

Rae,

I am sure your embyos are still with you. Stay positive.

Pls try Mel's method. Visualize the implantation.

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops

You can try to read books, magazines, listen to music/songs or watch tv program.

Hi Axjess

Thanks for the well wishes. My first attempt is very upsetting. Only 3 eggs retreived and none fertilised. Took me a year to get over it, and make a 2nd attempt. This time, out of 12 eggs, only 2 make it for ET. Really worried. I can understand how you feel. Time is crawling. I am only on D7, and is scheduled to do my pregnancy test on 8 Jun. Really cant wait!

Chris,
Thank you very much for the info.

Fresh,
So you also with Dr Sadhana. Good Luck!! for starting IVF soon. I wld also love to start as soon as possible, but no choice they say only aug can .

Jas,
Thanks for sharing about novena. I remember now in college catholics used to pray out 9 times at a streach once a week don't remember which day of week. I will also try to do novena ones a week atleast.

hi bee,
thanks. You also take care, ivf pregnancy is really unpredictable, until we see babies in arm, then is consider smooth.

hi mel,

hi humbug,
Dr Zou didn't mention about the water portion for the glutinous rice. After cooking, it is still sticky. When more water added, it's watery. However, glutinous rice somehow taste very different from porridge. Not as tasty compare to porridge. So i add in soy sauce for better taste.

hi faith,
thanks. Your hubby is so good, prepare your lunch. You must rest well. Take care.

hi dream,
all the best for your BT tomorrow. BFP!

hi axjess,
BFP to you too!

hi ltjabi,
i did both BT and scan on same day. Scan result ok but BT will call me back a few days later. At the down syndrome test, the sonographer will explain the different parts of baby. That is really clear, you can see the baby movement, heartbeat. You will have a long time to see baby on the screen, enjoy the moment.

hi jas,
i stay near holy family, love this church. Though i am not catholic but i like the peaceful atmosphere of this church. Humbug, go holy family church, nearer to us.

hi WY,
thanks. I still take chicken essence daily. I will try to cook the chicken soup.

Jas
You mean apart from the 9 service we have to attend (ie 9 weeks if each week we go for 1 service), we also have to start the same prayers for 9 days at home now? Sorry, i a bit blur..

Hi Rae Ng,
Thanks for the advise. I asked the nurse in KK when I did my lucrin injection. She told me can take anything. No restriction. But I think I'll take more of egg whites from now.

Hi Boon Boon,
I started my lucrin last Thu 21 May.

Hi Fresh,
When did u start your lucrin?

axjess and rae
I have not gone out of my house since ET day as well. So that would be 12 days for me! I think the hardest days are the first ones as I felt bloated and it felt awkward not to do anything. I will also wake up at 8 to insert pessaries then lie down for half an hour. Usually surf net, write on this forum, read magazines, watch DVDs. Really just force myself to lie down as much as possible. If there are other people at home, can play cards or board games for not too long!

Otherwise in terms of symptoms, it is really hard to know what they are. Could be cramps or just normal pain from the ovaries. I don't know.Rae, which day are you today?

Hi Libby, ohhh no no sorry to confuse you.
This is just something i thought anyone of you can do. At home the novena pray to St Anne and Joachim. This is not a must do. It is just something u might want to consider doing. But going to novena at novena church is the one i heard answers your prayers

Lina,
I got married and then 2 years ago baptised at holy family. Holy family only has one novena on saturday. At 5pm. Yes it is a beautiful church. The huge stain glass of the holy family within the church is breathaking

oh my husband is a catholic ... that is why we got married in holy family and i got baptised after. We will renew our vows together when we baptise our babies ( if all goes well) and then i will be able to take the sacrement of marriage ( i was not a catholic then so could not take the body of christ) Round white wafer catholics after priest concercrates it into body of christ during mass)

hi jas,
oh so nice to get married at Holy family. Just curious, holy family and novena considered same church? like affliated?

hi dream

i am on D7 since ET. Wow, you stay at home 12 days straight! I went for my injection on Monday, and so far, only stay at home for 2 days straight, and already thinking too much of the negative stuff!

yup all catholic churches in singapore belong to the same church where the pope is in vatican. In singapore our Bishop Nicholas Chia is the heads the catholic . But of course our real head of church is God

I am back! Have been MIA for a while because was on leave to do HSG and extended leave to escape from a colleage who went to NY! Scary, scare kena H1N1 from him. Home PC got problem so only get come to forum now. I have not been reading the postings since fri…got a lot of catching up to do.

Gloria,
I have just PM you the food you can eat to improve your cholesterol level as promised and every point comes with a side note to say if its good for fertility or not. Hope it helps you.

Pari,
If Gloria cannot read this, kindly tell her. Thanks..

Meanwhile, let me read the postings properly before writing again. But I still remember that Serene has BFP and continue to take care and take care and take care and Dream will hopefully BFP and also take care and take care and takecare and all the best okie!

Hi WY (& Cactus),

Yes, we r at about the same stage, just 2 weeks apart... Please do share with me your experiences as I really dunno what to expect and don't have anybody to ask...

A few days ago I started to feel like throwing up every now & then but nothing comes out, I suppose this is morn sickness right...

I believe that faith plays an impt part in the whole IVF process... I chewed on the daily bread and bible everyday during my 2ww which gave me the strength to make it through...

I sincerely pray that everyone of us here will be able to achieve our goal one day, to hold our little ones in our hands...

To all during 2ww,

BFP to you!

Hi WY Koo,

I am in my day 14.

I had 2 progesterone jabs. My 1st jab was on 14 May, immediate after ET. 2nd jab was on 21 May.

Hi Tori, tks for your prayers, take care of yourself and enjoy each and every stage of pregnancy isnt that what we all yearn for

Rae,
I really don't want to take any risks and also don't want to take the risks of meeting any of my colleagues! So, yes, it has really been boring. But I don't want to do anything that I would regret later.

the 2ww is really testing our patience. I also read lots of IVF success stories on internet to remain positive! and the sisters here really help as well to boost my moral. That certainly help me to stay sane!

Lina,
Thanks for the wishes. It will be a long night!

July 77,
Welcome to the forum.

Tori, u r abt 11 weeks now? Yeap dun hv much apetite but hungry, always want 2 eat diff things everyday. But they say this period will pass once we hit 12-13 weeks. So be brave 4 our bbies' sakes!

Faith, so based on what u say, u r now day 13 after ET. Yes, u definitely can request to do a PBT and it will be accurate. Qn now is will TFC let you do it?

Babygalore.
Glad to have you back! and I hope your colleague was not in the same flight than that lady! really scary. How is your HCG? update us when you can. Missed you!

Tori,
Thanks for your prayers.

Faith,
you can always call and try to ask them. No harm asking to get a later date. Worst case, they say no but at least you try. your BT is this saturday, right? you have any symptoms?

Gloriajeans,
Missing in action as well? How are you?

Develyn,
How are you? please drop us a line. I think a lot of sisters worry for you. Hope you are fine.

Faith
All the best to your BT too!

Dear gals
Develyn still not well from a mixture of OHSS and morning sickness.. She's resting now, let's pray for her that she gets well soon.

Thanks Faith & Pari...

Hi WY,

I'm barely 8 weeks... My appetite has not been great, been going for soupy stuff, porridge etc... Super turn off by food like curry and pork belly... And yes I get hungry easily, so I always have some biscuits on standby in my bag...

But overall I feel ok, only hope that I can end my progesterone jabs soon becos they hurt so bad...

Let's get thru these together!

Hi Rae, PBT=pregnancy blood test, testing 4 e pregnancy hormone beta-hcg

Tori, luv souppy stuff too, + tomato-based foods. M 9 weeks. Just went 2 c my ivf dr who wants me 2 continue w e inserts till wk12. M oso on progersterone jabs on alt days; administered by DH at home. My last visit with him, M switching 2 my Obstetrician.

Hi jas, novena at novena chruch only avaliable on sats? If i juz walk in for novena like that hows the proceed like? Sorie never been to chruch b4.

Libby, i m keen to join u gals but i m working til 1plus on sat so dun think u all wana want for me... If u keen to go temple i was told to go zu seng niu niu for blessing of babies. For myself i always go guan yin temple at waterloo street

dEvelyn has MIA.. she is not answering both Tany and my sms or calls. I hope she is ok.. maybe she just need some time alone and with her family to pull through this difficult period. Let us just pray for her silently. Eve, take care and hang in there ok.. we will always be here for you.

OMG!! The thread moves so fast today!!! I just briefly browse thru the earlier posts... 2 pages!

Hi Dream and Axjess, looking fwd to hearing yr BFP news! I'm so excited for you (as if I'm the one doing BT)!! kekeke!

Faith and Rae, all to best to your BT too!!

Babygalore, thanks I'll take care and take care and take care de. kekeke!

Dream, what time are you going for your BT tmr?

Hi WY,

I think you know the way they doing things since you were with them before. Am not pin high hope they will say yes. Btw, thank you so much for helping me to sort things out.

WY, Tori

im in my 11th week... around 5 to 9th week, i was feeling terrible, no appetite, no choice have to eat somethings, eat already go straight to vomit.. laugh too wild also can vomit...

food i like before smell terrible... only thing i love now is ice-cream and cold drinks. I know chinese believe shouldn't eat cold stuffs... but i ask my gynae, he say no problem.

anyway i take toast and milk for breakfast, 10 plus eat a banana, 4 plus eat some biscuits and juice, dinner and lunch vegetable soup and eat eggs for the protein... not much meat coz cant really take the smell, also try to take some cheese, fruits and yogurt after meals.... not delicious but have to be healthy...

was really worried about the baby but with the multi-vits we are taking it is ok... went for my scan yday, gynae said all is well.

so jux endure for a while more... about 10th week you would feel better, and 11th week much much better....

hmm... can't wait to go back spore and eat dumpling!

all girls in 2ww, keep it up and bfp bfp bfp dust!!

dream,

Hmmm....I take temp every morning. My temp is in between 36.8-37.0. Sometimes will go up to 37.3 in the afternoon. I prayed to God pls let it continue till 9 months later.

Dream and WY Koo,
Actually I also in banking and my boss could sense that it’s an employer's market, so has been demanding for more things since then. I was a 101% perfect employee, no mc, meet all KPIs, end up over stressing myself until face fertility problem. After rationalising, really not worth it. In markets like these, bosses just squeeze us regardless. So now learning to balance it out and treat body better. Hope you girls also take it easy and put your health as number one..! Dream, your boss really one kind. Leaving at 6.30 is normal to so many people. In fact, my TCM dr used to tell me that its unhealthy to work more than 8 hours a day, bad for fertility.

Dream,
Hehe….I missed you girls too, this forum is a part of my life now….You are reaching the finishing line. Hang in there and will so much bb dust flying here, BFP will look for you! Hehe.. I not in facebook yet because my office got firewall that site and home pc sometimes cannot log on (think its modem problem). So once I get it fixed, will sign on and let you know okie…And glad your daughter is ok liao..now you must remember to take good care of yourself and any baby (babies) inside okie
!

My HSG was quite painful and embarrassing. Kena this trainee doctor and a teacher doctor, both radiologists. Both male. And the teacher doctor gave instructions while th trainee dr injected the spectrum. Trainee dr is a nice guy but inexperience, so kept poking and poking at my down there and the spectrum could not go in. When it finally went in, the dye gave me cramps. So will see gynae to review results next week. Glad its over.

Yong Wei,
Hang in there, your chances for BFP sounds great…high BBT is any important indicator.

Serene,
Happy for you that you are doing well and going more and more steady everyday…a good start is a half battle won! And you should feel very happy that your hubby is so heartache when you carry your son…shows you sayang and love you. Maybe you can explain to your boy that got baby inside mummy stomach. So got to carry him less so he can be brave boy and in future baby will be proud of big gaogao! Heheee..just a suggestion..

Develyn, wah..more baby dust from you..!
congrats
Hope you feel better soon and can come back and chat with us more..

Mel
How are you and the boys doing? Who is helping you with the boys?

Die,
You are a brave girl. I am sorry to hear about your ordeals. Understand your phobia about mc as I still think about it even after so long. But lets stay positive and that in term will bring positive energy into our lives! Its called self-fulfilling prohecy..
I used to give lots of tuition for a few years to see myself through school. Just a suggestion, if you get stumped by a question from assessments during the tuition session itself, select a few useful questions from elsewhere and ask the student to work through it and that will give you enough time to figure out the problematic question. Say something like "I would like to examine this question, in the meantime, can you do these questions for me?" After you have worked out the answer, you can then explain it to your student.

Zaza,
Hope you feel better now. Rest for a few months, pamper yourself and then embark again..

Tori,
Congrats on you seeing your baby..and when you hear the heartbeat, can even record it on your handphone!..that is what I heard some sisters do…

Rae, Eskimobaby and July77
Welcome, hope you IVF program will yield BFP and eventually a smooth nine months…

Noi and Pari
You girls maybe not doing program with prof wong liao izzit?

Juju,
Ask you hor, you have adviced Serene to just take folic acid in 1st tri but DHA is for 2nd tri when necessary, is it that your gynae advised no need to take DHA in 1st tri? My ex-gynae asked me to take DHA starting 1st tri and I know some ladies here are also taking DHA to prepare body for program. So what you say? Safe to take now to prepare for program and 1st tri?

Hi Babygalore, Dream: Guess it is really different in europe. yesterday, was my 1st day back at work after long mc and my boss started bombarding me with lotsa qns abt my pregnancy and tells me in Germany (he's german), preggy women r not allowed 2 work 4 more than 8 hrs a day/go overtime, asked me anything special i need 2 take care of. In the same breath, he oso tells me what he expects me to produce/work on in the nexT couple of weeks. ALl i could think of was how 2 get thru' the day and leave at 1730hr. Am oso plotting how to skive during the 1st trimester. Cannot overexert/strain becos of my earlier probs.

Paule,

Not the chinese say cannot eat cold stuff, just that cold stuff will bring uncalled for sickness for your baby in future like whopping cough, flam, asthma, etc... try to avoid lor

Ang Mo will not believe in these stuff.. but the one who suffer is your kid not you
so if u can tahan.. tahan ok..

humbug...
thanks for ur advice... my mum also tell me wo... jux live normally, like that your baby would be stronger... next time wont be sick easily... but i got control lah, each time only eat a small little scoop.

Dream/Axjess
Hope to hear good news 2molo

Lina
Take good care of yr health and the baby. 2nd trimester is aso critical as there are some mummies having miscarriage during 2nd trimester. Have you done the down sydrome scanning?

Hi Ladies who visiting Dr Zou
Did u feel hot when drinking her TCM prescribe medicine? Just after drinking 1 day, I start to have headache yesterday and today. Dun understand y? Will it b the medicine not suitable for me?

Hi jas,

oh dear, its getting very chim about the church thingy..! now im confused!

Hi dilemmagal,

taking tcm med is heaty.. you have to drink more water..some pple will also get the side effect of constipation..

Hi Humbug,

hope develyn is fine..

Hi Faith and Dream,

all the best to your BT soon..

good evening,

there was a discussion earlier about when to do the preg test. So just wondering, when is the earliest we can do? I'm thinking of doing it earlier so that I can settle myself should there be any disappointment... but hubby is against it. Cos he said since we're going to pay for the preg test, might as well do it then instead of wasting money. Men!