Hi Cactus & Serene,

Sorry this is my 1st pregnancy so really dunno wat to expect and worry all the time... Thanks for all your advice...

Cactus, so you r having twins? R u on the progesterone jabs? I am currently on it twice a week and these few days I noticed that the injection sites r very itchy... Wonder if you encounter the same problem too...

Hi eskimobaby,

puregon dosage was 400unit each day for 7 days.

I dunno when I'll be doing et/er, will only know on thu.

I will be asking hubby to go down together on thu though. Yah the last time he has to d his sa there, he also feel pressurized but no choice, haha!

nicole,
if everything goes well.. ER would be a few days after your scan on thursday so most prob next week too.... i checked with the nurse when i got my puregon.. she was saying if everything ok.. my ER should be on 1st or 2nd June.

Hi nicole and ekimobaby,
All the best to your ER next week
!!!!

Normally stimulation around 7-12 days depending on the follicles size. For my case, mine didn't grow well on the 7 days so they increase my dosage from 400 to 600 and on the 11 day, they find that the follicles have overgrown so i went for HCG injection the same nite ie monday and ER on wednesday.
2493949.gif

Hi tomatoes,
I only saw the babys' heartbeat on my second scan at week 9. My first scan at week 6 only saw 2 sac.

Hi Tori,
No worries, there are so many sisters here. I'm sure we will support one another through our 9-mth journey. When is your edd? Mine is 25 Dec.

Yes, I'm having twins and on proluton jab 2x a week. My buttock is not just itchy, sometimes swollen too, one lump here and one lump there. Nurse also dunno where to jab me. They advise me to massage in circular motion while PC Wong asked me to use a hot towel over the area to soothe it.

Hi Dream & all,

Back to work since 2 weeks ago, seldom have time to access the forum but am reading it every night. Hope to hear more good news from everyone here. Baby dust to all.

Hi Chris
Thanks a lot. this is my 2nd attempt, hence very nervous. I cannot complete my first trial as my eggs are not fertilized, and is now on my second attempt. Retrieved 12 eggs and only 2 make it for ET. Really hope this time can work.

Hi Cactus,

Wow, twins, how nice! Congrats! And Xmas babies too! My edd is 11 Jan... Seems so far away...

And yes, I know what you are saying! My bum is damn itchy and sometimes I find myself scratching in public without realising it! And it's all swollen and red. I'll try the rubbing and hot towel method... Thanks!

Cactus
Congratulations to have xmas babies! How wonderful is that

Rae
Understand how you feel, be positive and trust all will go well. One egg is all it needs, look at our sister Serene here, she just BFP with one embryo transferred. Rest well in your 2ww. Are you with Dr Loh too? What is the grade of your embryo?

Its such a wonderful day today! Met up with my gal friends for lunch then had a hair cut and now just got back! I'm glad i didnt go to work today! kekeke!

Baby dust sprinkle on everyone here!!! *sprinkle* *sprinkle*
Now it is my turn and I'm glad that I'm able to 'contribute' the baby dusts after I have collected someone's (mayb ju's, mel's, tori's, paule's???).

KK called me at 1+pm to tell me the good news.
My Bhcg level is 1468.6iu/L on D18. Increased a lot since D15 which is ard 408iu.

I was also given some more folic acid and duphaston to support the pregnancy. My appt to see Dr Loh is 9Jun (aiyo... 2 more weeks to go before i can have the u/s scan.)

For those who are in 2WW, best of luck... pouring lotsa bb dust on you...

Rae, 1 egg is all it takes! Tori and I had one embryo transfered only and both of us BFP-ed! You can make it too! jia you! must think positive!

serene
Congrats again! Seems you had a great time today. Really glad to hear your second beta results! And thanks for baby dust! Make sure they are sticky so that they stick to me and the sisters here! Been waiting for them for so long

Rae
welcome to the thread! Happy to have a new buddy since serene is going back to work. There are a few of us in the 2 ww! When is your BT? Was your ET a 3 or 5 day transfer. Heard that tmc likes 5 day transfer? When did you start your 2 ww?

Daffodils
how are you? Bed resting? I am sure you are starting to have headaches.

Cactus
congrats on your twins. Really double joy. Don't be silent reader. We can learn a lot from you
we need all your expertise and guidance

Eskimo
welcome to the forum and the second stage will move very fast. Rest well.

Nicole
Any side effects from puregon? Update us after your scan

Congrats serene
HCG level is good. May be having twins

Cactus13: how r u?? long time since we heard from u. How r things?? When u next apt??

Serene
Congrats! Think your embryo may have split into 2! You may be carrying twins since your BHCG is so high!

Rae
Dr Cheng is a very good gynae, few of our sisters from him and strike too. Good luck!

Hi Chameleon,

hehe! you are right man!! hehe i worry for nothing. When is your scan? They schedule me 2 weeks later leh... wish they can scan me earlier..

Serene - they scheduled me 2 weeks later from my BT too. Supposed to be next Tues but I requested to bring it forward to this Thurs cos I am flying off on Sat. Nurse said may be too soon to see anything but she said can just go and see how lor.

Libby,

Do you know what are the chances of splitting?? I think HCG level is not an indication of multiple pregnancy lah...

I'm contented with one. If twins then it is a bonus man!

I went to a fortune teller few years ago and she said my family will have twins. My sis went on a separate occasion and she told my sis the same thing! So we always feel that my family will somehow has a pair of twins and i tot it is going to be my bro cos my SIL is going thru IVF treatment too...

Until now... the twin has not appeared yet. Could it be mine?? kekekeke! Dun 1 lah... I rather my bro has the twins cos they are still childless now.

Serene
Not very sure the chances, but ever heard before it happen.. But your HCG level like really very high compared to other sisters..

Where did your SIL do her IVF?

hi serene
wow wow...many congrates and i reali hope all ur baby dust going to stick to me very soon and also many ladies here

Hi Rae Ng
welcome to the thread! how mush gonal f u were on? and wats ur age? hopefully BFP to u

Hi Cactus and Tori
may both of u have a smooth pregnancy journey ahead....and pour pour more more baby dust to me and tis forum...

Hi Eskimobaby
welcome to the thread. r u with dr loh too? wish u have many gd sizes of quality eggs

hi nicole
wishing u also having many gd quality eggs...and ur ER is just near at the corner

hi noi
just give nuh and ur 2 frozen embies a chance...and maybe u just got the fate to strike it

hi faith
when will be ur hcg BT again? and wishing BFP to u and dream09

hi Brownie29
now u got to eat and rest well and faster get well from ur OHSS. hope u be BFP as many ladies mentioned here OHSS does contribute to higher chance

yong wei,
thanks! yeah.. i'm with dr loh too...

chris,
yeah... just have to keep my fingers crossed for my scan on fri...

boon boon,
thank u!

dream,
hope u'll get ur BFP soon too!

nicole,
i'm getting a little phobia with the puregon jab cos the spot is quite sore after the jab and there's a burning sensation... it wasn't so bad with the lucrin tho... i wish it'll be over soon..

Hi libby,

My SIL is actually my cycle buddy! She started 1st, but becos I'm on the short cycle, that's why ended up doing ER 2 days apart. But sadly, she didnt make it to ET cos none of her eggs were fertilised. She has 9 eggs retreived. Somebody here (I forgot who) also has the same problem with my SIL right? Can share your experience please? How to improve the quality of eggs so that they will get fertilised after retreival?

Hi Ladies!
Geez ... I've really been MIA for so long ... I can't access the forum in office as it's been blocked (and so are a million other websites too!). Work has been crazy since I came back to SIN, even worse (and more stressful) compared to when I was overseas!

Anyways ... I think i've certainly missed a lot in the forum, but have been keeping in touch with the ladies via SMS and MSN where possible

As for me ... I'm now into my 3rd week of Lucrin. (Seems like forever). Went for 1st BT and scan last week but scan showed up a small cyst. So was held back from starting Puregon. Went for 2nd scan just now, and miraculously the cyst has disappeared! So gonna start on my puregon on 28May (very much belated I must say).

zaza:
Thanks for the ring this afternoon. it was great to hear from you again. I'm sorry about your 1st try, but let's not give up. Hope you'll take some time to grief and then roll back into the fun of trying for a baby (naturally) in the meantime aye! *wink wink*

TnT:
I heard a lil' bird saying that you MIGHT be pregnant (naturally) ?? I hope it's true for you. You're truly our miracle sister then! *grin*

Evelyn:
Are you still in hospital under observation?? Hope all's well with you dearie and the pregnancy is holding up. *fringers crossed*

LYn:
R u finally starting in June09??

serene, ur SIL is with which doc? Maybe she can also do short cycle like urs. U mind if i ask how r is she and hows her FSH level? Is she on any TCM prior to IVF?

Sierra, ya i m confirmed and finally starting in june 09. I m expectating my menses on 1st june and everything goes well my first lucrin jab shld be on 21th june coz kk nurse say i dun need to take BCP. Hows ur lucrin jab? Any side effects?

Hi chris,

thx for the info, appreciate it! So u gg for your er on wed, tat's great news and gd luck!

Hi boon boon,

thx!

Hi Rae,

welcome to the thread!

Hi dream,

so far I have been having headaches everyday and bruises from all the jab. Will update after scan, howz everything with u?

Hi serene,

congrats on ur bfp, think u r having twins too cos ur results are very high leh!

Hi yongwei,

thx!

Lyn,
Good to hear that! My AF of late has been going haywire. This month was like almost a week late, and is lasting for longer than 7days! Aiyoh ...

I hve no side effects from the lucrin jab. Feel very normal. I had the one-time shot though. Not sure how will it be when I start Puregon. Supp to continue Lucrin together with Puregon rite? But my one time shot supp to last me 4 weeks... which is till 5June, and I'm only starting Puregon on 28May.

Will see how

LYn,
The one time Lucrin shot supposedly works the same way as daily jabs. Instead of jabbing everyday, you get the whole full month's dosage jabbed into you at one go. And it's suppose to be good for 1 month long. I guess i'm thankful it worked the way it's suppose to work! Was quite apprehensive initially that it might not suppress my system enough etc.

Hi Lyn,

My SIL is 35yo. I'm not sure abt her FSH though. And yes, she has been seeing TCM and taking chinese medicine. She is also seeing dr zou. I recommended her after seeing so many sisters here see Dr zou... It is near her place anyway... Dr Loh did mentioned that the failure could be partly due to the TCM she is taking... anyway Dr loh is not an advocate for TCM. He doesnt like his pts to take chinese med one....
I think my SIL is gg to try again in Aug and she has stopped all TCM except accup... she stil see Dr zou, i think.

Nicole,
Yeah .. I haven't been in here for so long, but I've always thought about the ladies in the forum! How's yours coming along??

Serene: mine was also 1000++ n was twins.. but lost one at 6 weeks plus.. Pregnant with singleton now.
Ur egg cud have spilt into two. Never know

Hi sierra,

ya, I started on the 20/5, last wed for 7 days and am going back for scan and see doc on thu for further instructions.

Nicole:
Great! Mine got delayed by a week.... *sigh* but just thankful now given the green light to start Puregon. I'm now 1 week behind you!

do u all take chicken essence, brazil nuts, egg whites, etc religiously? I am taking them alternately cos seems very filling after taking all of it.

And when I ask kk nurse is it necessary? She says not necessary but must drink a lot of water. Any comments would be appreciated!

serene, oic.... Strange how come some ppl took tcm and improve the quality of the eggs but some ppl dun...

Sierra, r u still seeing dr zou or taking tcm med since u started lucrin already..