hi all..

tany, lina, orangey, dream, babygalore, jas, rosypink, boon boon, zaza, libby, pari, ltjabi, greenie and all... - thanks for your well wishes.. i have been up since yesterday.. wanted to log in, but my hubby did not allow.. i asked for the boys to room in with me, but the nurses took them away for 6 hours from 10 pm, cos my BP is rocket high.. 160/115... hai.. anyway, yesterday very uneventful.. did the c-sec with LA.. doc was very fast.. anethetist is very skillful.. in and out of the OT in 15 mins.. haha.. elder boy is bigger, at 2.715, younger boy is smaller, at 2.2.. and yes, my hubby went in, and nope, he did not faint... hee..

for those who have not seen, the pix are at the following URL..
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=26031&id=1290281004&l=1cfc0a9b43

serene - i have high hopes for you.. yip yip yippe...

daffodils - all the best for your transfer..

noi - your birthday today is it? i know someone has her birthday on the 22nd..

girls in 2WW - i remember that someone has a BT today.. all the best!! lotsa bbay dust to all..

Oh! Chameleon!! You brighten up my day man!!! I really hope to release my good news here later! OMG! Getting so excited abt he BT results hahaha!

Thanks Chameleon! Thanks tnt!

And congratulations to Chameleon too! Are you with KKIVF as well?

Serene,
call you everyday! Really hard to switch off and no wonder you are back this Monday. So far, my boss quite good. Only call me once and it was to ask me how I was. My boss also arranged to send me a card together with my colleagues. So it is much better than expected. I even said that I would try to come back early if I feel better and he said no. If this is what the dr says better follow. He does not want any complications for me later. But my boss does not the reason. I just said women s problem.

How do you cope with family and work? Do you have long hours or can manage to work from home? My days are really long but as she is now in primary she only comes home at 7 pm. We spend all our week ends with her as well but sometimes really feel guilty. But I guess this is how life is in Singapore. Difficult to survive on one income.

Would GP call me? Long 2 weeks and now another long wait! It will be my turn next week!

Mel!!! I saw the bb photos in your FB!! The boys are so adorable!! Open their eyes alread in the 1st day! You must be very proud of them!
You must remember to rest well ok? Congratulations once again!

hi chameleon,
congrats! have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Hi mel,
so glad to hear from you. Saw your boys pics, so adorable. Your c-sec is so fast and do take care during your confinement. Their weight is very good, when can you return home?

Thanks serene and glad to know I helped brightened someone's day.

Yes I am with kkivf too. I know the 2ww, especially the days leading up to the BT can be quite nerve wrecking. I was googling like mad last week to try and find out if my hpt was accurate or not, so I can understand how you feel, and thought that I should share my experience with you so at least you have less to worry about and can look forward to positive news

Hi dream,

My work day is also very long... usually reach home ard 7 plus 8pm... If some days I'm in the field, then can go home slightly earlier ard 6pm...
I used to work till 8plus 9pm everyday before I had my son... after i deliver my son, priority changed and i make an effort to leave office latest 7.30pm so that i can go home and play with him...

Thanks Chameleon! I also did a HPT on Wed and today actually... It was a faint line on Wed and today the line is darker.
Now waiting for GP to call to give me good news.

You should have come in last week to chat with us! You 'll feel much better cos you get lotsa support fprm the sisters here!

Serene
Congrats to you first! All signs seem very positive.

Chameleon
Congrats, have a smooth pregnancy.

Noi
Happy Birthday to you, hope your wishes will come true.

Mel
Your boys are so adorable. You and hb no need to fight, each of you can carry one each, how perfect. Rem to rest well.

Dream
How's your gal's fever? Very fast will be your turn next week.. Keep fingers cross..

Hi Mel,
I am so happy for you. Its great to see the babies pictures, they are so cute and adorable. May God bless them. Please take good care.
Best wishes

Sunflower

Gloria
I currently trying to do mini confinement for 2 weeks, am taking DOM and korean ginseng, suppose to warm the womb. I also bought centrum silver as recommended by Dr Loh for hb and myself. Yes, let's work hard tog, hopefully we can even strike before Aug cycle.

TNT
You should remove your name from Aug cycle lah, think you strike liao.. already past your AF so many days, and temp is so high..

Hi tnt,
Thanks for your reply. Actually i have low ovarian reserve but my FSH level is fine. My first cycle was failed because of poor response. So when i was exploring things about boost up the ovaries, i came across the DHEA supplement. Dr Loh said he don't recommed that.

Thanks libby

Serene, you're right, I think the support that you girls are giving each other (from what I read) is fantastic.

I didn't join in the chat cos I'm rather shy lah hahaha.

In fact I hesitated to post a comment today as well but I decided that if I can help someone feel less worried, even if it is for a few hours before the GP calls back with the results, then why not.

Mel,

I saw liao, I saw liao!!! Saw your two babies on the weighing machines, your bigger boy guai guai no cry, your smaller boy protesting.."why put me there!!" ultra cute!! feel like squeezing the babies..*big grin* thanks for sharing your joy, after seeing your babies' photo, can really feel a lot of baby dust flying around leh! Thanks..

Serene, and you are another one...think u BFP liao..
Don't forget us hor..must come back to make us feel blessed..

Chameleon,
Thanks for sharing your successful story. Hope you nine months smooth smooth.

Dream,
Your girl better?

Hi Libby,
Dr told me and hubby to take centrum silver. I don't know what to take apart from that. Do you suggest anything which can help the ovarian reserve? What is DOM? I am clueless.
Which stage are you now?

Hi Chameleon,
Hearty congrats! Have a smooth and safe pregnancy.
Guess, you are also with KK. Another great news in this forum. I am glad you joined the forum better late than never hehehhe....please give us some support on and off and wish us good luck.
Is this your first try? Did you take any supplement prior to your cycle? Any advice on do's and dont's?
Best wishes

aiyo chameleon, no need feel shy one... I was very shy initially but once i start cannot stop le. kekekeke! Luckily got forum to keep me company the last 2 weeks... if not also dunno how to pass time...

I was watching a HKG TV serial beginning of this week. A friend lend me this 20-serial DVD. Guess what... I watched till espisope 17 and that's it!! The rest of the 3 espisope cannot watch cos the DVD keep skipping!! Aiyo so dunno what's the ending lor...

Rosypink
I will be taking centrum silver and folic acid. I just had a miscarriage after 5weeks, started with spotting then flesh bleeding. Am taking DOM now to warm the womb. It's similar to Yomeishu. It's those herbal drink with 27 herbs that is good for your body.
I will start seeing TCM week after and take their med too.
May i know when are you starting your cycle?

Serene,
I guess we do what we can and quality over quantity of time! At least, that's what I like to think
As she is now in afternoon session, she sleeps late and we can spend time at night. I don't know how we will cope next year when she is in the morning session! Worry in 6 months time1

The next few hours would really be long. What time will the GP call you?

Chameleon
Welcome to the thread and congrats! Please share with us your sucess story
I still have one more week...any advice?

I am sick of drinking plain and hot water! what else can I drink? I don't like milk and milo? Any suggestion? I am dreaming of a nice diet coke with lemon!

It was another nightmare last night. I woke up a few times to check her temperature. she seems fine. Then at 4:30 am, my hubby woke up and she was 40+ again! Panicked strike again..sponging, suppositories..i think I sponged for 2 hours and her fever finally came down to 38. then, I went back to sleep. Since, this morning, she is fine! I never know when it would strike again! so I am on stand by!

Seems like June and August will be the "month" for many of you. Continue to eat healthy!

Mel.
Congrats again. Let me check your FB
Seems like everything went so smooth. Enjoy motherhood

Hi Dream,

GP didnt say what time but she said evening wor... My friend said i should go down to Mt E lab to do testing... very fast de... But i lazy to drive all the way there lah... parking in Mt E also very troublesome and expensive!

Seems my typing is so slow (or my message too long) as there are so many messages before mine.

Babygalore
thanks for asking. Hope she will recover soon. This morning was very sweet. One of her classmates called her to ask her how she is and when she will come back to school. Kids really grow up nowadays. I always feel like she is still a baby but when I see her talk to her friend, she seems so mature! She is sad because she is missing all the fun activities in school since exams are over! She is not the study type but the playful type!

Chamaleon,
Yes, please join us. All of us (I believe) started as silent reader but once you start, can't really stop. You have great support here
THe hardest part has been done. You created an account and found a name! now, just post freely, The more, the merrier and the more info spread/shared with the sisters

Missfairylady,
Welcome to the thread! You are right, it seems most people are doing accupuncture while doing IVF. I have not done it as I felt it would add too much stress. But I don't know whether I am right or wrong since I am in my 2 WW. I guess it depends on your belief. Some of the sisters were really scared of the needles and they overcome their fear. They even go there together and I guess that's a lot more enjoyable. But most important, do what you feel is right for you. When are you planning your IVF?

Serene,
I guess it is a bit late now. How soon can you get the results in Mt E? In Gleneagles, still have to wait half a day even when Dr. says it is urgent and the lab is just next door to Dr's office. or it could be that Dr is so busy and he only calls when he is free (his lunch time or evening time). I guess just wait. by the time you drive there and wait, may be your GP would have the answer for you!

Hi serene,
Can you explain the antogonist procedure in KK as i came to know that you had gone through the short cycle fron this forum.
Have faith in you and stay positve throughout ok? Good luck

Chameleon-Congrats! have a smooth pregnancy

Serene-Great you are feeling better now, so all of us are waiting for your good news.

Noi- Happy Birthday and of course hope your wish come true.

Nicole-Hope Develyn will give us good news soon. You are now at Puregon stage right, so far so good?

Noi, Happy Birthday!

Boon Boon, what a good memory! So many b'day in May!

Mel,
Just checked the pictures in FB. It is amazing. I could imagine their cries when they first came out and were on the scale. I love the pictures when they are next to each other. Have you chosen the names? can you recognize them? I read, that one mummy puts nail polish on one of the toe of her twin so that she won't get mixed up. I guess for your case, one is heavier than the other one so that may do the trick. Are they identical twins? Sorry, forgot the story if you already mentioned it. Anyway, really miracles of life!

Thanks everyone for your warm wishes! Truth be told, I think the fact that I'm pregnant hasnt really set in yet for me as my husband and I have been ttc for 2 years and have only met with failure till now. I'm still a little nervous about my scan next week and the next 8 weeks ahead, but I constantly remind myself to stay positive and have faith that everything will be ok.

I'm afraid I really don't have any useful tips to share. But this is my story and hopefully maybe it can help someone in some way .....

I started my first ivf journey in March. Before that I only started taking multi-vits with folic acid in Jan. I didn't eat anything else special and I went for about 3-4 accupunture sessions in Apr but stopped before ER because I developed a huge black bruise on my belly and that freaked me out (even though kk nurse told me it was ok).

After ET I took what the nurses and doctor said at face value (i.e can do everything as per normal). I went to pee almost immediately because I really cannot tahan! I went home to take a nap and after that I was up and about already and even went out for dinner with my family. The day after I even went out with my husband to do quick shopping and drove him to the airport, and for the rest of the 2ww I drove myself out to walk walk a little, do grocery shopping, meet my friends for lunch or dinner etc. But of course I also made sure I didn't tire myself or over exert myself and rested at home as much as possible.

If u ask me, I think what helped me most was staying positive throughout the 2ww and being generally happy and optimistic. My husband really helped me stay positive throughout because he is by nature very happy go lucky so we took a rather light hearted view of things and didn't put any pressure on ourselves.

I know that I was in my friends' prayers as well and that probably helped too, so you will all be in my prayers too

Hi rosypink,

The antangonist cycle means that we do not go thru the stage 1 (suppression stage - Lucrin). Instead we go straight into stage 2 (stimulation stage - puregon). The main resaon for antangonist cycle is usually low ovarian reserve which is my case. I'm not sure why your Dr put you on Antangonist cycle but dun worry I'm sure he has his reason and this decision must be beneficial to you if not he would not suggest it. Both long and antangonist cycles are aim to produce good quality eggs to be retrieved. Regardless which method, the most impt is still to get good quality eggs, no need a lot but a few good qaulity ones will be good enuff.

I started my 1st puregon injection on 27Apr and i had 9 days of puregon before my ER on 7May and ET on 9May. Now coming to the end of 2WW so the entire traetment takes abt 1 full mth exactly.
Think for the long cycle, it takes nearly 2 mths to complete cos you got to wait for D21 to jab lucrin. Thereafter ard 1.5-2weeks of lucrin then stage 2... and from stage 2 onwards, all will be the same as antangonist cycle le.

I hope I have clear some of your doubts. And hope I can give you good news later so that it'll help boost up your confidence.

Thanks for your life story Chameleon. you have how many eggs retrieved and put in how many? BTW, what was your reading for the HCG BT results?

Dream-after seeing Mel's babies photo, it make me confirm I wanted to start the journey sooner. Wish that I have the luck as well :> anyway, will discuss with HB.

Hope your girl condition stable and you have a nice and relax weekend to enjoy

Serene-sorry maybe you have have mentioned b/f but I didn't see the post. hope you don't mind can I ask how did the Dr find out you have low overian reserve? Did you try IVF b/f but the end result is negative that is why Dr put you under antangonist for this cycle?

Hi Boon boon,

M FSH level was crazily high... 20.6 so Dr loh decided to put me on short cycle straight away... he said no matter how much we suppress the hormone. i wont get lots of egg so no point suppressing therefore go straight into short cycle.
this is my 1st IVF.

Boon boon, indeed i didnt have a lot of eggs like some of the ladies here. I oni had 2 eggs retrieved and 1 embryo transfer. I believe my poor response is due to my FSH level.

Serene-oic.. thanks for your info. In fact when I registered with KK, I didn't ask how or what dosage to be used for me?? heehee so i guess I need to see the Dr la..

Serene-but we just want the result right, hope to receive your BFP soon ya.

Now I remember I ever said you are very good because you havee a positive thinking from the begining (with 1 embryo transfer).

Serene - My first scan after puregon showed that I only had 7 follicles (which doc said was a little low but was an ok number) so I was a little worried. But in the end 13 eggs were retrieved, of which 8 were fertilised. So I put 2 back in and froze 6.

My HCG BT results was 1763.8

Hi ladies! The GP dr just called me!! She said my HCG level shows I'm 4 weeks pregnant!! Yipee! The timing is right... I'm abt 4 weeks! But she also tells me to take care and be careful as the pregnancy will oni stablised after 7 - 8 weeks at least! I'm so happy! thank you gals for all your support these few days!!!

But I think I better dun get too happy till I get the BT done in KK on Tue... hehehe!

Serene , Congrats have a smooth pregnancy

Chameleon, welcome to the thred and congrats to you too.

Mel, Just saw your pic at FB, your boys so cute mucks

Hi Boon, yes I was already very contented to have 1 embryo transfer cos I oni had 2 follicles retrieved. I was so scared that none will fertilised man! But luckily one still can make it. So very contented.

Serene
What was your grade of the embryo?
You have inspired many of us here, even with high FSH it still can be done!

Hi Libby,

aiyo I was too happy and forgot to ask her what is the level... nvr mind I call them tonight and check again.
They are closed now...

Hi Libby,
My embryo is grade 4 which the dr said is good.

Hehehe! dun feel happy for me 1st and wait till i further confirm again on tue, k?

Hi Serene,
Congratulations! Its a great news. Please take good care. I wish you all the very best and have a smooth and safe pregnancy.
And thank you very much for your reply. My previous cycle was failed due to low ovarian reserve and i was on long protocol. So Dr Loh suggested antagonist cycle for my next try. Dr said my FSH level is satisfactory still the response was bad.
Best wishes, take care