Meow, Yes stop TCM before injections that's what Prof told me. I am going to Dr Zou for accu and TCM. Her no is 64560833 you can call and fix appointment to see her. Alot of sisters from this thread see her to prep body for IVF, you can try. Don't be scared be positive and all will work well for you. When is your cycle. Good luck to you.

Feeling really anxious and nervous about the results leh.... how? Anxious until I cant sleep well ytd... Keep having -ve thoughts... dunno why... Actually I did HPT this morning cos really too anxious liao. Showed a faint pink line but i think that's because i'm on pregnyl jab... I'm expecting to see a stronger line but very faint lor... Today is 11dpt. Sigh... i think this cycle is gone already... Very disappointed!

Rosypink

Since you have concluded with dr loh that the coming cycle will be revised according to findings in early cycles, then it’s moving on the right track. Understand your frustrations as the number of eggs is really beyond one's control. Have you tried TCM and acu? Although TCM did not work for me in that it failed to regulate my cycle, I have friends who did TCM and it improved their stimulation stage. Can ask the sisters here for good leads to reliable tcm drs? Just a suggestion. Hope you coming cycle is THE cycle for you. All the best!

Dream,
Evil snacks would be all your chips, including the baked ones, sodas and you are right, diet coke also not good. Most biscuits will are also high in trans fat. I believe disgestive biscuits are healtier as its contained wholegrains but do check the label as I have only heard the goodness of it but personally don't take it. So cannot give a good conclusion. On the other hand, good snacks, especially for IVF will include all your nuts and beans. You can buy nuts (almond very good) including almond, walnuts, sunflower seeds from Zheng Zhong Pin. They sell in relatively small packets as nuts go rancid quite fast. Its good to eat them and get your proteins from nuts and less from meat. But remember hor, when you eat your nuts and seeds, try to eat less of others. Means to substitute and then you won't put on weight so fast. Don't go and eat your normal meals and on top of that, eat more and more of nuts. Think in terms of substituting the less healthy with the healthier.

For liang food during IVF, TTC, avoid watermelon, pineapple, all tea including green tea, all cold drinks (cause uterus to contact which lead to cramps), mustard (a type of green vegetable), any pickles including green chilli, bittergourd. That is what I avoid and think of for now. Maybe other sisters have better and more ideas. Some people even go to the extend of avoid oranges but would advise against it as it not good to go to extreme. Avoid the obvious like cold drinks and overly processed food such as pickles. But for many food, best to stick to moderation or over avoiding could well lead to other issues like lack of certain minerals/vits.

Dragonfruits are fine as long as it not icy cold. And also remember, not too much. If you feel more cramps, take a rest and deep breath, might lessen it. But if they seem unusual, must highlight to your Dr hor..
You are in the midst of 2WW or just started?

Hopeful-mel-if $ is not so much concern, you can do accu fr now till your FET. Maybe you can go once a week. Previously I only took TCM but know I find Accu help me better, in fact I like the sensation and heat during the treatment. It is alright to do it more often as the main aim is for blood circulation and relaxation.

Dream-Yes, decided to go next month. I started Yoga class and do exercise plus healthy meal few weeks ago. Finally seen my weight dropping so decided to carry out for another month.

Serene, Faint sign in HPT is good sign. I think you will be +ve don't worry All will be well. Baby dust to you.

Boon Boon, where do you do yoga, I'm a member of pure yoga at Taka, today going for 1st class after my failed IVF hopefully can drop some kg before my next cycle

hi pari

i start in jun cycle.. so most probably early july then will start the injections..
where is Dr Zou's clinic? AMK hub? hard to make appts mah?

at first i was just scared of the injections.. but been trying to psycho myself that i will get used to it .. since it's injections once every day.. then subsequently.. 2 jabs per day..
now i am scared if i failed the cycle. will be veyr disappointed loh.

when will u start ur cycle again?

hi meow,
accu can help low sperm count. someone once posted on this forum before that it helped. some hubbies also take cordycep too.

hope this helps.

hi haze

cordyceps nowadays very expensive hor!didnt rembr it was so pricey 10 yrs ago.
hehehe

yah.. we are drinking that .. MIL make soup for us to drink.

so u doing accu also?
eh. u not having lunch now?

gloria,
jus take all foods in moderation

bliss,
remember epidural

hi meow,
accu can help low sperm count. someone once posted on this forum before that it helped. some hubbies also take cordycep too.

hope this helps.

meow,
i'm working fr home.... no appetite leh... dunno wat to eat.... u oso not taking lunch?

yr MIL so good. mine keeps making cooling soups for my dh, cos he has heaty base, and she keeps telling me it's okay for me to take oso... pengz*

meow,
ya i oso receiving acu and tcm herbs... been doing it for 3 yrs now cos i hv super low immunity..... Just switched to dr zou to see if there's any improvements.

haze..

so envy.. working from home.. cos i am the type whom dun like to work one.

u eat something simple.. like sandwich ?

i am lunchin in. tdy got lunch time training.

so what stage are u at now? which doctor?
i kinda lost in this thread liao.

my MIL only brew the soup occassionally lah. we also seldom go back to her place .. like once a fortnight only..
lucky in a way cos at least MIL nvr pressure us to hurry to have children. we also told her we have problems and seeking medical help loh.

Serene; Dun worry. Juz relax.. understand how u feel. Juz dont think abt it n dun do the pregnancy test. Can give false reading. I didnt do pregnancy test at all during my 2ww. Was very anxious too n didnt have hope that a miracle cud happen to me, but it did. I know how anxious it can be. Juz be strong n think of other things. Play games, read, watch movies. Juz dun think abt pregnancy. K??Have faith n be +ve.

Pari,
you are really brave to stop working. You will be a tai tai like noi. but she is a hard working one! will wake up together with her hubby very early! i think that if I quit, I will be even more lazy! I think I am only good at working. Housework not my cup of tea. don't like cleaning and cooking. only enjoying baking! Ah Ah Ah I think my hubby would not be able to stand all my nagging ! but of course, will spend more time with my daughter which is good. When I first started my 2ww, she kept asking me why I am not at the office but now when I tell her I will be going back to work in 10 days, she is really sad. She can even threaten me that if I don't play with her (she is 7) that she will call the Dr and ask him to send me back to work. She is also very concerned about why my tummy hurts and feels sad.

As regards to the short protocole, Dr did not really explain but my first IVF with TMC (LC Cheng) was also on short protocole. but I think TMC only does short protocole. I was quite surprised too when Dr. Foong said he will put me on short since it seems that he is usually doing the normal protocole for his patients. May be it is because of my age, my poor results on my 1st IVF and some imbalance in my FSH/LH. I also had PCOS but he said it "disappeared". I guess it is a mystery on why some people respond better from one protocole to the other one. They say that the long protocole can oversuppress ...my dosage was 375iu and it remained throughout. He was quite happy with the response of the drugs but I am also not sure why my eggs quality were very bad. Had lots of follicles and eggs but most of them were of bad quality/immature. From what I read is that it could be due to the timing of HCG and dosage since the HCG helps the eggs to mature. He asked us to go to the clinic at gleneagles to jab to make sure that it was done properly.

Eating healthy can help your FSH and we are lucky to have babygalore with all her advice

Babygalore
Thanks for all your precious advice. So far, so good. Seems like I have not taken any of these cold food. What a relief. I think I am the paranoid type, so I would not take any acidic fruit, just in case.

When I took the dragonfruit, it was out from the fridge for a while but may be my body not used anymore to take colder fruit. Of course, I hope it is implantation cramps but no more cramp today. so, might have been the fruit! which BTW helped me for my constipation. Somehow, during this 2ww, stomach very sensisive. My ET was last friday so I am now day 6 if count day 1 as ET day (but my ET was a d2 transfer).

Boon Boon,
I am excited for you. Will you be on the short or long protocole. When are you seeing DR? let me know if you have any questions

Serene,
I think it is really a good sign. Most people have very faint positive when they test so early. When was your last Pregnyl jab? The nurse told me that I can do urine test 6 days after last Pregnyl jab. So, if it is past 6 days, you are definitely pregnant! Why don't you ask to bring forward your BT? no harm asking.

Meow,
When is your IVF planned? From what I understand it will take about 70 days for the production of new sperm. So, it depends on whether you have time! Otherwise, I don't think it will help.

Pari-I didn't go expensive one, happened walked pass nearby sport hall and signed up two classes(beginer) with them. One class for 12 lessons cost S$68/- very reasonable. Besides, I also try to go to their gym twice per weeks (per entry cost S$2.5). So I hope by all mean I hope my health will improve better. Dr Zou mentioned my blood circulation is not good so advised me to do more exercise.

Dream-Thanks. I just registered with no further details being given. I am planning once AF report in June then I will voluntary to do a BT and thereafter to discuss with Dr. My previous FSH is not good hopefully after several month of "Tio Li", my hormone will improve. This month I see my temperature goes high as 36.83 so keeping it up is a good sign for me for future treatment.

hi serene,
do stay positive, blood test is more accurate.

hi meow,
would be good for your hubby to go accu as well. My hubby with low sperm count of 1%, after just a month of accu and herbs, he did another SA. overall sperm count did not increase, still 1% but motility increase by 10%. So in a way it helped him. He is really afraid of injection, during 1st accu, he was very nervous. But subsequently he got used to the needles and fell asleep with a loud snore during accu session. He hates drinking bitter stuff, so i force him to drink the herbs. He is not very regular in herbs, only drank when he remembers.

hi ltjabi,
how are you? anymore discharge?

hi dream,
same situation as you. My boy question me why i am not sending him to childcare every morning. He probe on why i don't bring him out during the weekends, nagging at me like an old man. I kept telling him baby is inside and is making me tired, then he pity me. Kids will be kids....
. Do you explain the ivf process to your gal since she is mature enough?

meow,
no choice la... if want baby better work fr home cos can manage proj better.... once is start ivf cycle i stop projs to avoid unexpected stress. sometimes clients can b v demanding oso.

actually i'm hopeless with cooking and housework one.... never know where to start.

i been trying for 9 yrs now... but cos work stress and long working hours, always sick so not ideal lor. hope present plan works.

i'm now resting and tiao-ing thru tcm and acu, before my next fresh ivf cycle in july. cos the previous ones made me rather weak physically.

hi meow
my 1st cycle was previously with nuh..and recently changed to kkh cos just want to try dr loh's magical hand..meanwhile trying natural tis few mths before my next cycle start...still keeping my finger cross...

hi baby and chris
give urself more time to tiao and rest ur physically as well as mentally...

hi serene
tats a gd sign...dun think so negative yet right now...wait for the BT ok..

Hi haze, your MIL same as mine... she doesnt know what is cooling and what's not.... I'm in my 2WW... she cooked green bean soup and said it is ok for me to take... i bo bian take a bit...

Pari, thanks for your consolation... i really hope it is a good sign... but the faint line could be due to the pregnyl jab. I'm hoping the line will become darker on fri...keeping fingers crossed!

Hi dream, my last pregnyl jab on mon oni lah... I tot if i see onli one line then confirm no pregnant liao then at least not so anxious mah... i'm the kind who wants to know the results soon and face reality... i dun like to deceive myself that i'm pregnant when i'm not cos it'll oni cos more hurt afterwards...

Hi Meow, sorry just got back from lunch, Dr Zou is at Block 505 AMK Ave 8 sorry cannot remember unit number its a shop in HDB block. Appointments are quite easy to get just call and fix. Don't worry too much about your IVF when I 1st went I did not know much didnt know must accu and take TCM to prep body all I just went with the flow. Since you are taking time to prep yourself it will be better and your body will be more tuned. I will be going for my 2nd cycle late Aug/Sep not sure now.

Wow, Haze, how I wish I can also work from home. I have been trying for almost 6 years, my work also very stressful so took a 2yr break in 06 and just started working May 08 no choice needed $, now thinking of quitting before next cycle.

Dream, I also dont like to do housework and cleaning and only like cooking lor. When I was not working for 2 yrs still got part-time maid to help me clean house. No choice lor even if my boss understanding I dont want to tell the whole world when I try 2nd time lor so embarassing when come to work 1st day they ask me what was the outcome of my IVF.So I think more relaxed if I quit my work lor. I think TMC only does short protocol my boss' wife 1st attempt also TMC also short now she will be at NUH also short. I just hope that the short protocol will work for me and produce more eggs lor. BFP and baby dust to you best of luck.

Boon, that's good I pay almost $170 for my yoga membership then 2 months didnt go, so much $ wasted. Good luck to you, where are you doing your IVF?

Serene, I will keep my fingers crossed for you and keep you in my prayers. We want you to succeed as a treat for all ladies here waiting to be mummies. Good luck dear don't worry you sure BFP

pari,
i'm just going w the flow la... dun envy me. i just returned w my dh after he was posted back from overseas and since already not working better just try ivf lor... cos not good for me to go on 2 weeks HL when I just start a new job oso.... wud be lagi stressed if boss n colleagues complain...

working fr home is not as stable lah....

at least you can take 2 yrs break... my boss didn't allow it...

Dream,
Don't mention it really. Meanwhile, while you avoid the liang food, must eat a balanced diet hor, you can buy those fruits that do not need refrigeration such as apples and pears. Think honeydew also not liang and very nutritious. Eat a variety so you can strike eat by moderation rule.

Serene, A faint line is still a good sign
In any case, understand its prudent to manage expectations first but definitely treat yourself like you are pregnant now and we hope you can make it and spread this place with more baby dust!

Hi baby,

Yup i'm actually not mentally prepared to go for another try. My hubby is also not very supportive of me going thro it again, especially after he has seen me gone thro the 2ww of merlion. At 1st Dr loh advised that i could start my FET once my AF reports and i was quite hopeful to start, but when my AF reported last sunday, i backed out. I'm just not ready to go thro it again. I really envy you, as at least u have a job to keep you busy and take your mind off things, cos like me its really very boring staying at home, and with the mkt so bad its tough for me to rejoin the workforce. I used to be from the banking industry with long hours and alot of stress which is wearing me out hence thought of taking a break and building back my health while trying for baby.

Hi Lina,
Dr loh says tat i can start FET anytime once my AF reports but now i've decided to back off cos not mentally and physically prepared for the whole thing.
2476213.gif

Haze, I quit 2 yrs ago and started new job last year. Good luck to you. At least work from home still got some income.

hi chris,
i'm not sure wat happened on your 1st fresh cycle. but FET does not need any hormone injections if u r follow natural cycle. so you shud hv less reaction, esp if your merlion experience is caused by OHSS, you shudn't hv OHSS as FET is almost like trying naturally just put the embies inside and let it grow... but u still must take care of your health and observe 2ww dos and don'ts.

lina: heloo! Im alrite.. Here n there only.. Going for my progesterone jab again today then going for the BT for Down sydrome. 2 injections
things we do for kids. How r u?? When u going for ur Down Sydrome BT??

I was reading your description about short and long protocols. Does anyone know the key differences between the two? (time, days for each stage). Do you know why some do long and some do short? Thanks.

Chris,

Yeah, like what you described, IVF is very emotionally challenging. I have not started and it took me a while (since last year) to decide to do IVF and deal with the emotional fears. You are right to take a good breather if your heart is not ready yet. Why don't you pick up a hobby while yoy have time on your hand. Do something that makes you feel as eager as a child again.

Thanks Pari and babygalore, so sweet of you! Please keep me in yopur prayer and wish BFP for me! hehehe! Was feeling very disappointed and depressed this moring but now all of you have given me hope again!! THANK YOU!!

Dear Gals,

I might be embarking on my journey in IUI soon. Hope u gals can share some info with me. My bbt has been so low that it 'shocked' the TCM physician. She says my hormones may nt been enough to carry throu to pregnancy, hence i'm quite sceptical even if I opt to go for either IUI or IVF as somemhow the procedure will still requires my body to be ablt to substain to preg. Anyone here can advise me how to increase my BBT.
Thxs a million!

Hi, what is the ideal BBT for pregnancy?? I've been taking my temp oni the last few days and it lingers ard 36.9 - 37.0. Is it too low?

gloria - whoa, you were very bored last night hor..

gloria, bliss, serene, tnt - i am still here.. waiting for babies arrival... still hoping for 21st..
it's only 2 more days to go, so, i am really hoping that the boys will heed my 'command'..

babydream - i hope you get what you want... but a word of advise, you will need to be rather free of stress.. so, in whatever you do, try to relax..

serene - stay happy!! have hope...
am crossing all my fingers for you...

develyn - Oooooo.. sounds good.. all the best, girl...

babygalore - whoa.. you are super through leh..

boon boon - long long no see you here.. how are you?

chris - take it easy... all the best wishes and do not give up..

noi - thanks for the birthday wishes..

bliss - you have seen the doc? what did the doc say?? all the best and have an easy birth!!

all abt me - just confirmed that i'll be giving birth via c-sec tomrrow at 8am.. my blood pressure is shooting through the roof at 150/110..
super high.. hai.. also have protein in my urine... however,
i am still very excited and happy... i'm running around and trying to sprinkle baby dust on everyone here...

Dear Mel, you must be really excited to see your princes. Good luck and smooth delivery to you. Please do spread around your baby dust to all of we need it so badly

babygalore
Short protocole skips the lucrin jabs, the ones that are usually given at day 21. Hence no oversuppression of hormones. Each short protocole is slightly different. For my case, on day 2 of af, went for BT. Then after looking at results I started stimulation drugs (puregon) together with suprefact on day 3. First scan around day 5 and then scan every 2-3 days. Then when follicles mature, went for HCG jab. Stopped all other medicine. After ET given progesterone pessaries, progynova and 3 HCG jabs (taken 3 days apart). So the process is called short as it shortened the process by about 10 days. Usually short protocole given for those who have been responders to the normal protocole. Some centres like tmc only do short. For my case I have only done short. Don't know why but mostly due to age, FSH and pcos

Lina
suddenly received a call from her school. She had 39.7 fever. Had to call my hubby to pick her up and bring her doctor. Fever is now down to 38.8 thanks to suppository and I have been sponging her all afternoon. Remind me of your earlier stories. Somehow it seems children can fall sick when they should not. Last time it was when I went on business trip in china.

Mel, CONGRATS!!!

Serene, temp of 36.9 - 37.0 is a gd one. If u can maintain ur temp like this, it could be a sign of preg
Mine is low like 35.9-36.2 leh???
Sob sob...

hi chris,
then no worries, take a break first and don't think about FET. Relax yourself, look for new hobbies or interest. And continue with exercise, do still try naturally. When you are more relax, then think about ivf again.

hi ltjabi,
Hope your discharge stop soon. i manage to get a slot for down syndrome next week. I know what you mean, just when we thought ivf injection is all over, then got to take progesterone again...Sigh! for the sake of baby, tolerate that.

hi serene,
baby dust to you!

hi dream,
oh dear, hope she recovers quickly. Try to ask your family members to help you sponge her. As being worried might cause you to walk about or sleep less. You try to stay relax. I understand that you might feel like being unfair to her just because you are in 2ww. But it is also mother's instinct, that sometimes you will want to protect the baby inside you. In this situation, no. 2 will take a more important position, just think positive.

hi mel,
do take care tomorrow. 8am (nice timing) for delivery. Wishing you a very smooth delivery and hope to see your boys photo soon.

Mel
congrats! Now it is counting down to the hours! Must be so excited. Wishing you a smooth delivery and thanks for the baby dust!

boon boon
happy to read that you will be embarking on ivf and you are now living a healthier life. It is important for good egg quality. Remain positive and wishing a smooth and positive journey

Serene
seems like many positive signs. Crossing fingers for you. Why don't you do your this Friday before going back to work?