Hi Axjess,

How are u ???? Done your ER ?? Sorry.. i missed out too much liao.. I have recovered from OHSS.. now came back being talkative liao :X

Hi Nicole ,

Nvm.. daily jab is as good.. BFP can liao.. the rest dun worry.. ok, good nitez !

develyn
already done ET today.
retrieved 16 eggs, only 5 fertilized. Transferred 2 embryos grade 4, another 3 embryos average grade frozen.

my lower stomach still feeling discomfort now.

How about you?

Lynette,
Seems like you may not need IVF since you have conceived on your own. Most important is to go for check up. Good thing is that time is your side but it is good to be proactive.

Develyn,
Great to see you are back!

Axjess,
Thanks for sharing. Hope my Dr will not make me wait! The waiting is already anxious. Can't imagine it with a full bladder! Were you also on D2 transfer? how was the embryo? and welcome to the 2ww...seems like we will be one day apart! when is your BT scheduled?

Hi Axjess,

See see see... your result is good at the end..
i retrieved 30 !!! and 7 fertilized and 5 freezing now.. so u see.. it is quality and not quantity
Mine only grade 3-4 only lor.. :D
BFP BFP BFP okie ;D

dream
My ER on tuesday, 12/5, ET today, 14/5, consider D2 or D3?

I retrieved 16 eggs, only 5 fertilized. Transferred 2 above average grade 4 embryos, another 3 embryos average grade frozen.
BT on 29/5. Best wishes for your ET tmr. Jia You.

Develyn
Same to you. we jia you together.

Libby
Best wishes to you.

Hi Develyn,

How come you can do HPT on mon ot tues when your BT on 22May? HPT can detect so early meh? Mon will be how many days after your ET?

Hi Serene.. oh u dun be misled... omg.. haha..
My ET is 07.05.09.. i am using utrogestron support.. so i can test as early as day 11-12.. if using pregynl jab which contain HCG level then it will not be accurate until day 14..

Hmm .. dun do that unless u are super mentally prepared with any result.. dun stress unnecessary okie.. for mine this is 2nd cycle liao so abit numb.. will just test for fun and take final result on 22/05.. :D

icic.. until now I'm still very confused how come some pple get utrogestron support and some were given pregnyl jab. I was given the latter. Both are as good in supporting pregnancy right?

Hi Serene ,

It depends on the no. of follicles try retrieved... Sue (39follicles) & Me (30follicles) .. one shot pregnyl 1000IU will landed us in ICU with big risk OHSS.. I used Pregnyl on my first cycle (11follicles).. As for some given pregnyl jab can be requested as well.. but KK trying to stop the daily jab as it is quite stressful gtg up and down KK... if they have given u both , it might due to not enough progestrone/HCG.. so they give both.. it is ok dear... dun worry.. u already go so far, trust the hospital
confuse then just ask sisters here.. some done lotss of research de.. Thanks , we jia you together to BFP okie.. :D

hi develyn,
glad you are alright. Do stay positive and BFP to you.

hi zaza,
rest well for your 2ww. BFP to you too!

hi ltjabi,
the nurse mentioned that cheaper package is done later in the pregnancy and ex package is done earlier. If done earlier, can find out any problems with baby, then if need be take further test. Also affected by age, for above 35 yrs, they only recommend the $300. This down syndrome test can be taken between week 11-14.

hi serene and dream,
it's ok, we ladies are always worried for everything. Do rest well and baby dust to you.

hi pau le,
the other test is the one i mentioned to ltjabi, the down syndrome test. This one is really optional, some people chose not to test at all.

Yeah I know 2ww very stressful and can be bored. Like me i spend about 65% in bed. Sometimes took lunch on bed as well. hehehehe..like your highness.

As for me I also watch korean and japanese movie on the net. Share with you ladies the site...best of all no need to download.

http://www.mysoju.com

good morning ladies
seems like I will the first one to post today if I type fast enough! Really wonder how you pass time! I can't even sleep late! Slept quite late yesterday but still some up so early and did not take any nap yesterday.

Axjess
yes you are d2 transfer. I am just one day behind you. ER on wednesday and ET today! I think BT scheduled on 30 may.

Develyn
I think I have same problems than you. Managed to retrieve quite a lot of eggs but 2/3 were bad. If I remember correctly you also have pcos. But as my Dr said luckily managed to have lots of eggs as still managed to have some fertilised. If we had less eggs may end up with none.

can you tell me more about grading? Which one is good? 1 or 4? Do all the centres in Singapore use the same grading? When I read some us websites it seems that their grading is differerent,

good morning to all!

Hi Develyn,

you are rite, as long as bfp, dun worry so much! I was telling someone here the other day that I admire your positiveness about ivf procedure despite being so much younger than most of us. Must stick to you tight tight like your embies to get your positiveness.

nicole,
stressful... haha
she's growing well, jus not so good at latching yet

dream,
jia you! dun worry abt quality! focus on success!

Hi Dream,

dun worry, think positive! Like Develyn says, hope for the best. Stay positve, we need you to be as we are looking up to u as an example, ok? All the best for your ET

Boon,

thx for offering to check with Dr Zou regarding my issue but I think it's ok cos I am seeing her on Monday myself for accu.

juju,

when u were embarking ivf, do u have a lot of doubts and queries like most of us here or do u take everything step by step. Cos I am the worrisome sort, worrying unnecessarily sometimes esp ivf. How did you get thru that stage?

nicole,
yea... dat time i actually stopped wanting a baby, but hubby's bio clock very strong. so we still went ahead. then, due to previous failure & m/c, i was hesitant but bo bian. so jus take each day by itself lor. i even went on holidays during lucrin & puregon stages to take my mind off ivf.
during 2ww, i jus concentrate on resting & watching dvd cos seldom hv such luxury during normal working times...

Good morning ladies!
I'm gg KK now for the progestrone test.
finally can step out of the house after 1 week. kekeke! So happy... go breakfast with hubby after that...

Dream,
Wish you all the best for your ET tdy. Wish you have good quality embryos and stick to you tight tight for the next 9mths...

Welcome to the 2WW club! kekeke!

juju,

I see, thx for sharing. It is not an easy journey but it's worth it afterall cos finally you have your little princess.

boon/zaza, thank for the info.

my friend seeing Dr Yu 2yrs ago. their boy now 2+.

Most likely will transfer from KK to SGH since my wife prefer female chinese doc.

SGH have 2 female doc as memtion here, Doc Yong & Dr Yu.

dream - dun worry so much abt the quality.. You stay happy and positive, okie?? Make sure you start visualizing the precious embies' journey...
all the best for your ET...

Serene - happy going out.. Haha... Oh... Donovan just told me that he knows you... Such coincidence... Haha..

The topic of day 3/4/5 transfer is interesting. From my understanding, KK does mainly 2 or 3 days transfer. I understand that NUH can do up to 5th day transfer (blastocyst transfer) from its website. Have taken out the extract

http://www.nuh.com.sg/_og/ourServices_reproductiveMedicine.htm

"Extended embryo culture. As a result of better understanding of embryo culture techniques in an IVF program, we are now able to culture our embryos to a later stage often up to a Day 5 blastocyst stage. We have shown that transferring blastocysts whenever available increases the pregnancy rate"

Can I check with the ladies who did their program at NUH, (from what I can remember, its tori, gloria, pari, noi and I think I missed out some others) why most of you ladies did day 3 transfer and not day 5? Thanks a lot..

thanks ladies. Will be positive and visualize them. Hope they give me a picture of the embryos! Will post when I am back.

In terms of food, is it ok to eat Ginger? I have also been constipated since ER. What shall I eat? Sorry asking you all these questions! Want to make sure eating all the correct food during 2 ww and I am really not good knowing which food is cool or heaty!

Hi dream ,

I do not have PCOS but i have thick eggs shell and need AH ICSI to get the embryo fertilized.. Just hope can BFP this time then i dun need to care so much liao.. keke... All the best to ET!

Hi Lina / Juju ,

Yupz.. all well now.. Keke.. How are both babies doing ? Heez.. Juju , thanks for the baby's dust.. You have a beautiful gal and a nice DH ! Is he still smiling non-stop ? Keke... :D

Hi Nicole ,

Would like to share with u.. do not be over stress on the process..etc. In my first IVF ,
I knew nothing and it is stressless.. dr says BT and i do BT.. he says scan , i scan.. after ET , they say rest , i rest.. simple time .. the more u know the more u stress (like me on this procedure).. start to scare this scare that.. the only thing i learn now is "accepting it step by step.. enjoy the process".. IVF is a less than 45% succeed percentage.. get positive and be happy.. get negative , cry and try again.. It is easy to say .. but i am aiming and doing that for sure ! First MC on 6wks preggy in 1st IVF caused me hell.. so this time , i take a step at a time.. if u worry of your BT result or scan , write it down one by one.. post it and get comment by sisters here.. some have done research liao.. so u will not need to stress on the numbers given by dr or nurses.. And my strength came from many sisters here.. Handling the ups and down at 25-26 was bleahz! But aim what i want and just shoot ! Fight to my max, exhausted , rest and come again... Trust me , just remember the DO & DON'T and enjoy the process.. Less stress = higher chance positive. If sisters here cannot answer your qns , whack the qns on the nurses/doctor.. no need go to 100 webs to find answer (short cuts) .. keke.. Hope this helps u .. :D

develyn,
after bb give him sleepless nites, he's a bit grouchy liao... but when she turn on her charm, he melt again. lol...

Hi dream, I read somewhere before that during the 2WW, cut down on ginger that actually has strong enzymes which can alter hormones.

Hi Steven, yeah, thanks for the link, I have that peom, on my desk cure some blues. You and your wife decided to do IVF?

Hi babygalore ,

The no. of day of transfer is depending on your embryo quality.. anyway, all have their own benefits.. trust your gynae and leave it on their hands.. In short and layman explanation on pros and cons :

D2 transfer : Time that the embryo left at outside enviroment is shorter.. usually grows better in womb.. especially those growing not very fast , it is safer to put back to womb asap before collapse. At this time , embryo between 2-4cells wall.

D3 transfer : Similar and usually done for average or better quality embies.. Embryo btw 4-8cells by then..

D5 blastocyst transfer : Not for us to choose and not much embies can grow till blastocyst.. usually collapse by D4. BUT if embryo in tip top condition and can grow till blastocyst , it means it is a super strong embryo. Usually Embryologist/Gynae only try blastocyst when u have lots of fertilized embies and letting them grow till that stage.. This is risky but will be good if it really succeed as it shows that embies are growing well in any enviroment (in lab or in womb).

In any case, between D2 and D3 is somehow depends on hospital schedule at times..
No matter D2,D3 and D5 transfer , it does not mean higher or lower chance of embies sticking tight...

Hope it helps.

babygalore,

I ask the senior nurse at KK IVF, she say the NUH call Day 5 blastocyst stage might not be good as after the transfer won't know how the condition of the it and how long can survive.

KK also can do so call Day 5 blastocyst at additional charges.

we need to check with SGH how is the queue for IVF...

Hi Develyn and Steven, thanks for your enlightenment. So I see now that the key concern is not as many embryos can survive up to the 5th day and the risk is higher if don't have so many embryos to start with.

Steven, yeah, there is always a queue and I know it can be quite depressing to be told the queue is that long. While you are waiting, can start to build up you and your wife's health so at least you feel you are doing something constructive in the meantime. Hope you can the right center soon.

Juju , bingo.. that sounds perfect..

Hi babygalore ,

Remember to stays relax during puregon stage onwards.. most important tips & good luck !