Lyn, MelWong and Sunflower
Thanks for your kind words. Lyn, Monday is just for normal scan but Dr said ER may be wednesday or thursday depending on scan.

Bliss,
Great to read that your BB is doing well.3.3 kg is great!

Mel Wong
Did not realize that you are almost due as well.

To all pregnant ladies
Thanks for staying on this forum and giving us the moral support and information we desesperately need

lyn,
oh yes, I am sure many of the ladies will get preggy this year and be blessed w lots of Ox babies and tiger babies.

dream,
thanks! I was worried about too fast weight gain of bb at first, but now dont care liao... since he is coming out soon. I never eat too much too, in fact I eat v little compared to 2nd trimester, since my gastric are all squashed up together now( according to what doc said), no space for food liao.
My mil just told my hubby not to bring me to any buffet from now onwards, she is worried I will struggle in pain to push big bb out. heehee...

Btw, Mel and I got preggy ard the same time last year. So she is almost due too and will probably deliver sooner than me since hers is twins.

Sunflower,
I just started my first pill at 1130pm today LOL!
Cause recently I've been getting brown stains so DH says maybe menses coming but so far nothing leh, another thing is I scared later I spotted like in Feb then not consider menses so have to go thru pills again. Rather take the pills now than to wait and wait.

I visited Develyn just now at KKH. She's looking good except that her neighbour next to her is EXTREMELY noisy and it's disturbing her rest. Even the staff nurse can't stand the noise and was going to scold them. I wheeled Develyn to find juju and her princess but could not locate them cause juju went to the next block to see her princess. Anyway, quite okie lah, we saw many cute babies when we went to find juju
We absorbed the baby luck to enhance BFP, kekeke... Develyn should be able to get discharged tomorrow according to Dr Loh So-Fast :p

Wah the thread is moving so fast...

I did have a good cry..thinking and analysing what went wrong..but like I said..the ONE up there knows what's best for us I guess..

Thanks for the kind words, I felt better after talking about my plans with Hubby over dinner...

And I felt blessed knowing that I've got good support here..

I plan to take some supplements to help improve my progesterone level...dunno whether I will have the time to try acu coz once I go back to work next Tuesday..it'll be hard to squeeze time for the treatment..

I'm more determined now to make my body 'ready' for the next cycle..and whatever plan Dr Loh has for me.

Libby, Pari, Ickle all the best for ur BHCG....wishing u BFP ya..

Hi Serene
Hope I'm not late to wish u have a smooth transfer, wishing your embies will stick tight tight to u!

Hi Zaza
Wishing u have healthy eggs retrieved!

Hi Bliss
Pls help to send my regards to juju..Happy for her to carry her little princess now..
Thank you, you and mel for your supporting us here...Wishing u have a smooth delivery!

Hi Mel and Lyn
Our birthday is so near..mine is 22 May..next time we can celebrate together!

Hi Dream
Dun worry too much..your follicles will grow healthy this few days. All the best to u on your ER on Monday, Wishing you have healthy eggs retrieved!

Hi hopeful mel
Dun give up your hope! I can understand how you feels. I failed my cycle recently too. Have a good cry if u want and move on.. I believe tomorrow will be a better day for us! Do boost up your health and have a healthy lifestyle before u go for another cycle..We are here for u! Jia You!

Hi Sue
Wow, 19 embies! Pls rest well during your 2ww, wishing your precious embies stick tight tight to u!

Hi Gloria & Pari
How’s your checkup with Prof? When is your Beta HCG test?

Hi Libby
How are u feeling?

Hi daffodils
Was on baby asprin after my transfer, not in stimulation stage..u can check with your doc?

Hi axjess
All the best to u on your ER, wishing u have healthy eggs retrieved!

To all sisters here,
Happy Happy Vesak Day To U! Will be going down to temple to “lian jin” and praying for all the sisters here to have a smooth journey ahead, +ve result and hold our baby in the next few months : )

Happy Happy Mother Day Too! Mummy Wan Shiu!

Hi Bliss Tan,
So nice of you, took so much effort to see juju. I am very happy for you that soon we will be receiving the same news baby is deleivered. Best wishes. take care

Hi Bliss Tan,
So nice of you, took so much effort to see juju. I am very happy for you that soon we will be receiving the same news baby is deleivered. Best wishes. take care

rosypink,
no lah, actually I had KKH appt yest mah, so easier for me to go visit juju.

Thanks for your best wishes, I am getting excited too. heehee...

noi,
no problem. I told juju liao, many many ladies here are sending her blessings and best regards, she will come here to read today when home.

I first joined this thread when just started my ivf last year too, so I am just merely staying back to give some support here and there.
Glad that can help in some ways or another.

Hi Ladies. i had my first ivf. unfortunately, it doesn't end up well. My pregnancy cant be conclude whether ectopic or unhealthy pregnancy. Thus dr loh gave me the safest way by having oral medication to abort and let bleeded come more. if it doesn't help, then will have the jab but understand that this jab is to use on cancer people to kill cell.

Next Wednesday will be going for another BT and review.

My worry, how come ivf lead to such outcome. Im so disappointed and no guts to try the FET. If to try naturally, i do not know when will be the turn. This is not the first miscarriage. Anybody had multiple miscarriage and yet conceive again naturally through ART?

I'm back from my ET. Had one embryo transfer. ASked Dr Loh about the grade. He said Grade 4. Good grade.

Now hoping the embryo will stick tight tight to me... BT on 26May. so long. More than 14 days leh... I tot 14 days later can test already...

Eh... I hav a qns here. What is the diff between IVF and ICSI?? I tot I'm doing IVF but the injection form indicated ICSI instaed of IVF... Can someone enlighten me. Thanks a lot!

Hi ladies, This morning I got up and have some bleeding. Everytime I go to toilet and wipe i see blood. Its a bit light red in colour. I called the nurse at NUH CHR who told me that it could be my AF or I could be pregnant but it may not be stable or maybe could be implantation. I dont know what it is feeling very scared and down. The nurse told me to come in on Monday for a blood test. I have a feeling its my AF.

Hi mel,
hope your boys come out on your birthday. My boy also same birthday as me, but bad thing about same birth date is labour pain on the special day but is worth the pain. And future celebration will be easier too.

hi bliss,
we have been in this forum for so long. From the time you BFP till now going to deliver. No worries, your baby weight is ok, not very big.

hi orangey,
thanks for visiting develyn and keep us updated. Hope she can discharge soon.

hi hopeful mel,
glad you are positive, all the best for the next try.

hi serene,
grade 4 is good grade. Do rest well for 2ww. kk test on the 17th day for more accuracy.

hi joline,
ivf pregnancy is similar to natural pregnancy, could still end in etopic or miscarriage. Hope Dr Loh can advise you the next step during the review.

Hi pari,
stay positive, little blood could not be AF yet.

hi juju,
do take care during your confinement.

Hi Lina, Tks trying to stay +ve but surely is hard. After so many let downs I hope something good will happen. Hoping for the best.

Hi Pari,

Wish you BFP! Dun think to much and stay relax. I know it is difficult but try lor you have come this far already. When is your BT?

hi Pari,
the sisters here have mentioned that it could possibly be due to implantation. BFP to you, dear. good that u'll be going NUH for a check so that they could put things in the right prospective. meanwhile, do rest more. suggest stay in bed as much as possible.

Thanks Gloria!

BTW, during 2WW, can climb up and down the stairs?? Or must really complete bed rest? Have been laying in bed since I came back this morning but now having bad headache for laying down too much...

My feeling after ET is actually quite relieved. hehe as if after exams and now waiting for results to be released like that... relax and yet not so relax kinda feeling... hehe!

Hi Serene,

Remember, 1 is all it takes. During this 2ww, just rest as much as you can, don't take any chances and try to do housework etc, better to be kiasu... I practically just stayed in bed the whole 2ww with my lap top, books, bible, water, tv remote control etc all within my easy reach... Only got up to go toilet and to eat...

Based on my understanding, in IVF, the eggs are placed on a dish and mixed with the sperm and wait for the sperm to find its way into the egg to fertilize it... As for ICSI, only 1 sperm is selected (the best one) and injected directly into the egg itself... ICSI costs $1k more than normal IVF...

Dear Pari,

On my D7 and D8 after ET, I had slight pinkish discharge when I wipe... I know it's tough but you must hang on there and remain +ve... BFP to you!

Tori,

Thanks for the explanation on IVF and ICSI.
I noe i must rest as much as possible but I get bad headache for laying down too much leh... how? Jia Lat this is only my 1st day... I have 15 days more to go! Also feel so bad to get MIL to send up the meals for me in my room so that I dun have to climb up and down the stairs too much.

Hi Pari,

BFP to you! hang on this could be plantation bleeding. D10 after my et i too see spottings followed by heavy bleeding.. Be strong ya.. have a lot of rest.

Hi Serene,

Maybe you can sit up in bed instead of lying down all the time... the idea is just not to move too much... I kept having the feeling that any sudden movement might dislodge my embie who's trying to implant itself so I rather not take the chance...

Try to plan how you want to pass these 2 weeks. Eg you may decide to watch 1 or 2 movies or complete 10 sets of sudoko, so you tell your husband so that he can place everything on the bedside table within your reach before he leaves for work...

I find that the first week is bearable because I haven't been on leave for the longest time, but the second week is harder to endure because that's when the anxiety starts to set in...

My MIL has been doing everything for me too, I feel bad also but just think of the best present you can ever give her - a grandchild!

Have a happy 2ww!

Serene, congrsts on your smooth trahsfer. Keep the picture of your embroy as remembrance.

Pari, stay positivE!!!!

Today is my 2nd day of after ET, feel very nause maybe because of the Progesterone.

Hi Noi and Lina,
Thanks.. seriously thanks for all the support, I dun feel alone in this UNLIKE when I was with my good friends who already had children the natural way...actually NONE of them new that I am doing this...it's just different with them...I won't give up trying..guess I need to prepare my body for this also..

Humbug,
Can give me more info on the accu thingy? What do I tell that Dr Zou?

Serene,
All the best..BFP BFP BFP for u ya

Pari,
Don't lose hope ya, like I was saying in the earlier threads, I had stains and all that and worse still I was too paranoid and panic (I had cold sweats every time I saw the stains and it doesn't help emotionally)...you must stay POSITIVE till the very end..don't panic ok. BFP to you dear!!

orangey...
soo u r accomplice huh...
tmr, i will bring bb to see develyn since going for jaundice chk up.
c who else there la

stay positive & baby dusts to all!!!

lyn - ha.. another taurus..

bliss - whoa.. good weight..
wishing you very smooth delivery.. and short labour too!!

lina - yeah hope that i'm like you.. i keep telling the boys that it is worth their while to have the same birthday as me.. haha..

pari - have faith... lotsa baby dust to you.. take care... stay positive.. implantation is usually from 6dpt to 11dpt..

serene - remember to do visualization..
lotsa of baby dust to you too..

Hi Sue,

You were given Progesterone after your ET? I was given Pregnyl jab. Got to jab 4 times within 2 weeks? Was wondering how come not given Progesterone? Does Pregnyl works the same way as Progesterone?

juju,
your gal is beautiful!
The feeling to see own baby after so many months is really amazing! I am so touched...
can relate the feeling that you described last night... simply BLISSFUL!

More pics to come pls... and more in your facebook hor.

Mel, thanks, I also just wish to have a smooth and short labour.

It would be really wonderful to have your boys same birthday as you! Hope your wish will come true.

Lina,
thanks, I also tot bb's weight is ok now, since the estimation may not be 100% accurate, might turn out to be lesser or more.
Ya lor, has been very long time since last Aug I started my ivf, we joined this thread even before we got our BFP. There were only a few ladies here, I still remember every ladies' names. Now we have so many brave and wonderful ladeis here.

hi joline
dr loh will noe wats the best for u..the main thing for u now is eat and rest well..tiao ur body and try again..have faith and move on tmr

hi serene
glad ur embryo is gd quality..must eat and rest well tis 2ww..BFP

hi pari
hang in there 1st...wait for the monday test and stay positive cos it may not be negative result yet

hi juju
so envy u..ur little princess so adorable and beatiful..spread baby dust to me and the rest ok

hi serene
pregyl is hcg jab. it is not a progesterone. it works by "helping" progesterone level in the corpus luteum in case of implantation occur. corpus luteum is form after ovulation each month, it will produce progesterone to nourish the embryo until placenta take over.

Hi orangey,

Thanks for the update. I've not been logging on for 2 days and the thread has been moving really fast. Glad to hear that develyn is feeling better quite worried abt her.

Hi Develyn,

Jia you..Get well soon !!!
2437050.gif