sue - tt is really a gd no
rest well

huwah... Sue u r our guiness record breaker leh... did doc tell u size of ur follicles?
rest well n good luck for ur ET on friday...

Hi Nicole ,

Yes, i remember u la.. :D

Hi Equin0x ,

Good ! All the best to your 2ww.. BFP BFP okie.. :D I have the same jab on 1st IVF..
It works best but abit bloated. Make sure u drink lots of water okie..

Hi Axejess,

Dun worry now k.. must really relax now.. it is not the quantity but the quality.. :D

Hi Libby/Noi/Boon/zaza/sierra ,

Thanks and i hope to bring some good news soon.

hi Fandz
you're most welcome.

hi Noi,
the hokkien mee stall is hidden inside S21 Coffeeshop, opposite sembawang shopping centre. in fact, there're other good food surrounding the S21. there's one zi char selling nice fishhead curry, another selling white mee hoon. also have turtle soup if you take them.
but go ask DH to ta pao for your lar. u should go and eat there together. the food will taste better!

Dream,
thanks for your reminder. i'm kuai kuai staying home today. taking a break for lunch now. back to my vcd again shortly.

Develyn,
you are a SUPERwoman! wish you a smooth 2ww and a smooth smooth 9 months journey. Jia You!

Fwah ...
Another record breaker at 39 follicles. The numbers seem to be increasing!

zaza
Good luck for your ER on Sat. Everything's looking good for you. Hope mine will be equally smooth going!

Hi Sue & Develyn

Congrats on the excellent no of follicles retrieved! Do you mind sharing with the ladies here what you did to have such excellent results?

Thanks,
wy

ZaZa-I got mine from Natural Farm. GNC also selling. Great to hear you have a good number of eggs too. Remember to rest well and continue to drink more water.

Hi WY,

I took the usual stuffs as per recommended by all the ladies here.

Myself, im so scared of accupunture so that one i skip.

Morning, i took folic acid, obimin and enfamama.

Afternoon, I took 3 eggs white

Evening i took 1 more folic acid.

Oh yes dun take hot/spicy stuff to often and i try to avoid cool drinks. Only drink them once in awhile.

Now i hope the quality of the follicles are good.

Equinox,
Good grade you have there. welcome to the 2ww! remember to rest well, ok.

Axjess,
try to stay positive. let's pray that 400IU will help! Jia You!

Zaza,
you've got many follicles there and they are about the same sizes, which is good. All the best for your ER this sat!

Went for my first scan today (D5) and Dr. said my left ovary was a bit lazy so only have 1 or 2 big ones and a few small one. big one around 10 mm, I think. The right one was much better. I think 2 or 3 big ones at 12 mm and a few small ones. Was quite stressed up so can not remember everything Dr. said. Dr said lining was good and he said it was a good start. He was very encouraging and positive.

Also went for BT because he wants to check my hormone level (and see whether the medicine is well absorbed, if I understood correctly). I am going back for scanning this Friday (as Saturday is a PH)...

Zaza
Those are great numbers. You must be very excited. Can't believe you are doing ER already! We are only 5 days apart! may be mine will be Wednesday, then!

Axjess,
The thing about PCOS is that Drs. are very scared of OHSS. So, may be that's why Dr. was more cautious. Think positive.

Sue
COngrats! can't imagine 39 follicles. You must really feel bloated. Please drink lots of water and egg whites. . When is your ET scheduled?

Equinox,
Better rest and take care. You are now in the crucial 2ww.

Gloria Jeans
Yep, better rest and enjoy the shows!

Libby,
5 more days to go! Seems like I am counting down for you!

Mel Imran,
You must be very excited and anxious.

Sue-Same as ZaZa and Develyn, please remember to rest (rest will aid recovery and healing), drink more water and practise deep breathing (relaxation techniques to encourage a good flow of blood and enery around the body).

Libby-Try to spend 15-20min every morning and evening visualizing what is going on inside your uterus. Alternatively, certain essential oils used in burners or candles can help to lift our mood or soothe and clam. Jia Yu!

Dream-You have a great Dr with you. So continue to relax and have a good diet&supplement for your embryos to grow.

Dream
Your left ovary will slowly catch up. Very fast will be your turn for ER!
Yes, you are counting down for me like Lyn.. hope i can have BFP and spread babydust to you gals. tks

Boon Boon
You are like our therapy teacher here, we will try to follow your suggestions. Tks.

Gloria
Me also following VCD in these 2ww.

Pari
How are you? Resting more than Gloria and myself or watching VCD too?

Equinox
Did doc tell you how many cells were your embryos?

Dear Gloria and Boon Boon,
Thanks for your encouragement and while I am still on my non-carb diet, I try to eat a lot more protein. Seems like I need to top up my white eggs intake if I want to compete with Sue
Only taking one a day!

Otherwise, did you ladies take brazil nuts during this stage? I thought it would be more for implantation stage.

Libby,
Thanks. Really hope the left ovary wakes up and catches up with the right one! I asked the nurse whether this had anything to do with the "location" of the jab...but, of course, she said now. I am quite worried on whether these follicles have eggs...and of course, the quality...but I try to be positive so that my follicles/eggs grow well...

How do you keep yourself occupied? Do you also watch lots of CDs like Gloriajeans?

sierra, boon boon, gloria - thanks for the blessing

boon boon - will take a look at GNC Jurong Point later to prepare myus

dream - yes I'm excited and feeling scared a little bit now since it is confirmed for saturday

daffodils - i returned your email..
dun worry.. you can call me to clearify if you want..
stay positive..

develyn - rest well, and good luck for ET tomorrow.. remember to think positive, and do lots of visualization..

sierra - i think your friend is refering to CARE at SGH.. CARE at paragon is definately private...

axjess - have faith, stay positive.. usually the eggs will kinda grow faster at the remaining few days..

equinox - good luck.. rememeber to visualize...
interesting that you are given pregnyl jabs.. i would have thought that they'll give you progesterone jabs...

sue - 39!! that's alot.. have a good rest!!

juju - went for your checkup liao? what did doc say?? bundled you into the ward yet??

I'm having weird AF symptoms. Having brownish stains for 2 days and then yesterday night there was nothing at all! Sigh.. Sierra, did you encounter anything like that when you were waiting for your AF? My AF likes to play with me huh, especially when I'm praying that it will come asap.

Orangey,
My Apr AF was like that. In the day i had super light staining but at night, nothing. Went on like that for about 3 days. Seldom happened to me that way. Thougt siao liao, not gonna come... but on the 4th day suddenly had flow. Maybe you wait a few more days. The staining's surely a sign that it's coming

Hi Juju78

Thank you for supporting us all this time on the forum. Wishing you a smooth delivery and tell us the good news!

cheer
wy

Dream,
I'm not on BCP yet. Was about to pop when I saw blood the other day so I was so happy jumping in joy then I get sian the next day when I see pink light stains
I wish my AF come now!

Sierra,
Hopefully my AF will be something like what you are experiencing. Let me have normal AF asap. Our AF is really playing tricks on us when we so want them to report. LOL.

Zaza,
I hoping it! Hehe, you on puregon/gonalF now?

Dream,
i only started taking brazil nuts after ER coz i learnt of it quite late. suppose the "bible" says start at Stage 2, right?
better follow the "bible" coz i have very poor result! Best of luck to you, my dear.

Libby,
that's the only way to keep ourselves occupied. kinda lazy to touch work now. me also counting down for you lei...another 5 days liow. btw, will u know the result immediately after the BT? any urine test? am really excited now....

Tany
i'm not sure lei. some vacines need a gap of 3 months. better for you to check with the doctor. or even the on-line nurses here.... let's wait for their response. yongwei and lyn, ball's at your court!

Orangey,
Agree that AF always play trick on us. When we don't want them, they come and when we want them, they don't appear. So, I really hope AF is coming soon for you (if that's what you want, of course!). Do you have other signs? Mine is usually backache. Will you be starting lucrin once your AF starts?

Gloria
Thanks for advice. Trying to eat nuts daily as well but really wondering whether it is needed. Why do you say yours have bad results? you managed to transfer two embryos, right?

Tany
I also thought I read from the thread that need to wait for a few months before starting. I think it was posted by yongwei.

Hello Mel,

Haven't received it yet though cos i think there's a lag time for the email account to receive it... will check out my email again tonight.

Sigh... acutally, wasn't too anxious about this until the last few days cos was so busy at work that I don't have time to think....

Yes, no point worrying.. MUST STAY POSITIVE!!! Let's all jia you to achieve our dreams....

hi Develyn & the rest,
Thanks for updating on the who-goes-where list. very helpful as I can see that most of you gals are visitng KKIVF, Dr Loh.

Dream
You are doing IVF with Dr Foong? Hope to hear good news from you

Lyn
Oh, Dr Foong's success rate is good too? I only read from KKIVF website that for my age group, the success rate is about 40++ percent.

I actually went through one unsuccessful IUI and one more IUI but Dr said ovary lazy to response. So I thought of proceeding with IVF since I want to see result fast.. age is catching up.

I have high FSH level, about 15-16 the last time I did a blood test in Sept 08. Anyone knows what can I eat to bring it down. I read from forum that wheatgrass is suppose to help.. so am on wheatgrass now. thanks!

hi Tany,
then you might need to let your company know before taking the flu vacinnation. My company made us fill this consultation form for tamiflu, in case of serious outbreak. We even had to write details such as last menses, pregnancy or trying to conceive.

I have done most like Sue too... Will update the different on 1st and 2nd fresh cycle when i know the result tomorrow..

Hi Tany/TNT ,

Like i have told u all, guinea piggy try see if exercise.. etc will help or not.. haha... when i know the result , let me rest first and i will be back to report the summary okie :p

Hi Gnny ,

Yeah.. i am also done by Dr Loh.. i just hope ET will be done by him too as my last cycle take over by Dr Kelly Loi cos Dr Loh is out station.

Hi Lina / Tany ,

Wow.. your company is really nice

Remember to update that u are preggy or trying okie.. Cos some medication might not be good for fertility..

Gloria, Boon, Dream, Lina and dEvelyn,
thanks for the reply... like that I will tell my coy NO to vacinnation :p

tany - personally, i think you should wait.. after you are starting on a cycle soon.. i only heard that getting a flu vaccine AFTER 1st tri is safe... but it seems like the articles are advocating getting the vaccine before and during pregnancy... is there anyway to tell your boss that you dun want for now?? when are you starting on IVF?

http://www.pregnancy-info.net/exercise_and_well_being_flu_vaccine.html
http://www.pamf.org/flu/preg.html

one lady in the same dilemma as you..
http://www3.fertilethoughts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=616780

Dream,
Thank you! Thank you!
I'm telling my AF to come this week so am praying hard! If AF comes, then D2 I have to go on Microgyon for 21 days. On D16 then I will start with Lucrin Jab

After that, will proceed to Purgeon :D

Gnny,
Yes, doing with Dr. LC Foong. Hope will have great news too! but still early stage, right now...only at stim phase! Which stage are you now? Seeing Dr. Loh? Otherwise, not really sure what can improve LSH but personally, I decided to loose weight before starting IVF.

Orangey
I was also on Microgyn for 21 days before starting IVF. Dr. says it is to regulate menses (and I read it is also to ensure no cyst). That was stressful as well as after last BCP, have to wait for AF...so, be ready mentally! Hope your AF appears soon...

dream ... dun worry on the left ovary. me too didnt have good follicles on the left side. stay focus and everything will be fine. Yr lining and the size of the follices are good, so no worry.

sue... wow 39 follicles. clap clap. Ur procedure must be quite lenghty huh?

Boonboon, Libby, Develyn, Gloria, dream and mel

Thanks all, I am feeling better now after talking to all the sisters here. Think positive.. at least it is growing mah.. 