Hi Libby
My ET was on 2May. No I don't have cramps just slight twitching feeling. I try not to do my work and rest la. Tks.

Sierra,
Wish you luck. Hope KKHIVF does not cancel due to this silly reason. If other hospitals are not cancelling dont see why KKH should be cancelling.

Lyn
Today i had diarrhea, and not much appetite, but no nausea. Thanks for keeping me positive.

Pari
Implantation starts to take place around D7 from ER, so critical period for you to rest now. Do you feel bloated now?

Parimalam,
My sentiments exactly. If other hospitals aren't suspending their svcs, then why should KKH. Initially i though the nurse said that just to bluff me (cos hear KKH ran out of Lucrin some more).

LYn,
I'm not talking to anymore KKIVF nurses. I want to speak to my gynae directly. Speak to the nurses can get 1001 different answers. Fed up liao.

hi, did any one with kkivf succeed in getting their blood test results? cos i want to get mine but their website lists their charges for duplicates!!! I'm hoping blood tests results are not chargable.

Pari,
i suppose your OR was also on 29Apr, right?

Libby,
Pari is my cycle buddy. i only knew during the ET while waiting outside the OT. only chatted a while with her before she was called in for her ET. didn't even get her name.
then after the ET, she finally post her FIRST post in this forum! ha ha... that was how i know her! wat a coincidence hor!

Libby and Pari,
currently i've no symptoms at all. think nothing's at work. just now IVF Centre (CHR) called to check my status. (Pari, i believed they also called you?) i took the opportunity to check my embyros quality. she referred to my file and said it's "Satisfactory". i asked abt the grading system. she said it's grouped into "Good - Satisfactory - Below Average". remember i said at D3, my cell was only 4, while it should be 8? guess my chances are not there. ;-(

Pari
i started watching VCD to keep myself occupy today. in fact, i also brought some work home. so, yes, i'm working.

Libby,
other then travels to KKIVF for your injections everyday, do you go shopping or groceries? we can do that, right?

Hazel

usually blood tests results are available upon request during the next visit for free.

that is, if you take BT and then go home, the next consultation with Dr, you request, they'll give u for free. other than that, they'll charge u a fee for searching or watever, unless some nice nurses are willing to help.

gals, my ET is on tis Wed. No more cramps since i left kk today after ER. Dunno good sign or not. So fast no more cramps.

Libby, or ladies who went thru ivf in kk b4, e progesterone inserts r given after ET?

ET ll b in e same operating theatre room like in ER but no need to chg to hospital gown? I wonder if i wear pants pn my ET day, shld i take out my pants in e OT room or wat. Looks weird.

So wat else am i suppose to get n bring home on e day of ET?

Gloria,
Yes, my ER was on 29Apr, too. I think we saw each other at the andrology clinic. CHR did not call me. Please dont say such things..be posiitive always and think it will work and it will. For me maybe I dont want to know embyro quality otherwise my mind will work overtime. I'll just assume they were good quality or maybe if they call me my curiosity may take over me and I may ask dont know la. Take care think positive good luck. I went out for a while yesterday to get some groceries, but got scolded by my mum who insists I should stay home.

Libby,
Tks for the info. I will rest well and take care. Hope for the best. Good luck to you.

i still cant decide wan to opt for progesterone vaginal inserts after ET or get e daily jabs. I may not hv confidence doing e vaginal inserts. Looks tedious to put in. If i put at e vaginal area, how can it get absorbed by e uterus which is far more inner than e vaginal? Its troublesome to insert it 3 times a day too.

I wonder whether i can ask to b given 2 options. Get e daily jabs n e progesterone inserts altogether.
The inserts could b more effective but tat is if we can put them in properly. If put them in oredi still not effective, at least i still can get e backup supply into my body by doing e daily jabs at e same time also.
Dunno got any side-effects for progesterone overdose?

i know below 15 follicles extracted, vaginal inserts ll b given. I got 7 eggs/follicles extracted tis morn.

But i no confidence in doing e inserts lei. Dunno can ask to b given e daily jabs n e vaginal inserts or not.

hi sierra
just few days ago another lady oso kena postponed to further notice bcos of tis orange alert..so u plan to see which gynae at SGH?

hi libby
my hosp so far didnt cancel all the elective operation yet..but on 30/4 dr loh did told me that kkh already start cancel all the elective operations..and kkh nurses also mentioned to me tat if things get worst they will also call-off all the ivf cycle

hi sunflower
ok noted..wonder why kkh got so many diff drugs practises??

hi shirley
i also hoping i can be like u strike naturally.. i m trying tis 3 months now..hoping high

hi hoping-mel
that could be implantation spotting..gd luck and and all the best to u...BFP yeah

yes, Pari, i recall now that i met u at the andrology. you were ahead of me in the queue too - or rather your hubby went in before my hubby.

i actually forgot to insert on the evening of ET! woke in the middle of night at 2.33am to insert! hope that's not too late.

for progesteron inserts, KKIVF have to insert 3x a day? NUH only require us to insert once a day. could it be the dosage difference and brands?

hi gloria and pari
nuh using crinone gel to be inserted once daily...but kkh using diff kind of inserts, so usage differently

Gloria,
Tks, I think that should be fine. I inserted in the evening, my hubby kept pestering me to insert. Have you had your dinner? I too wonder why the difference in practice between KKIVF and NUH.

hi bliss
thanks for the info...excited for u

hi zaza
u r very good response to gonal f...wish u all the best on ur ER and ET

Hi Sierra,

I was on forum for a while but stop cos I was away with hubby to Indonesia for work. I see that I have the same situation as you and I actually just got a call from them at about 5pm to inform me that my lucirn jab tmr is to be cancelled too.

I was so mad I raised my voice at that nurse Nora, cos she made it sound like I can't come in for a pedicure or medicure. Telling me in such a tone like it is nothing that serious.

I was disappointed and angry why do they have to call it off just because of that. I am still in shock now!

Hi Sierra,

Think all of us here can understand your anger and disappointment. Perhaps KK feels it is prudent to not start the cycle now, just in case 2 weeks later, they can't perform any ER and/or ET due to red alert (if swine flu gets worse). Then it would be a wasted cycle - wasting time, $ and effort.

However, I must say am certainly disappointed with them for not notifying patients who are scheduled to start fresh cycles.

Yong Wei,
how r u? i remember u've seen Dr Loh, right? when will u be starting your IVF cycle? will your IVF be postphoned?

Pari,
you're lucky you hubby reminded you on the inserts. both me and hubby totally forgot abt it!
i've taken my dinner earlier on. just had potato chips! jus cant resist! hubby will supper when he returns later.
your mum's staying with u during this period? so u're pampered like a little princess lor? rest well, yeah.

Sierra and Nicole,
it's very frustrating to learnt of such events. imagine we'll have to plan our leaves (esp for those of us working), notify our offices and come the date, it's cancelled! such a disappointment!

Ladies in the waiting list for IVF in KKH, please call to confirm your cycles.

Gloria, thanks v much for your reply....

As for the progesterone inserts, maybe it depends on the dosage you hve..... cos the ones I was prescribed in Feb 09 were 400mg each and to be inserted 2x a day....

I was given the prescription slip for the progesterone inserts while waiting for my frozen embbies to be thawed...

Hi ladies, since may ladies cant start jabs at the moment i can foreseen those in june or july like myself and other ladies may be pushed later to start too. But if there is a possibility of gtg into red zone for the swine flu then perhaps kk also got no choice la. In medical its better to be safe then sorry lor no choice.......

Equinox,

For ER, you have to change to the gown and remove everything except your bra. For ET, you only remove your pants and underwear, and they will still need you to wear the gown.

Gloriajeans,

If we are in the waiting list in July do we need to call and confirm? A bit far off??? Please kindly advise.

Lyn,

So if they delay and affect my subsidy can I appeal? Aiyo so troublesome...

Ladies,i m gtg to see dr loh to sign consent next fri and will clarify the delay with him and c wat he says.... Keep u all update.......

Lyn,

Can help me check with Dr Loh for my case. I pm you the details thanks. Aiyo you got no PM.. how to email you??? Can give me your email address. Thanks.

When I saw Dr Loh last Sat, he shared that because of the orange alert, about ten surgeries (not IVF related) today were cancelled, so seems like the implications swine flu has is very wide. Think he's also worried as he's fully aware that these cancellations/delays will result in spike in volume when the orange/red alert is lifted.

Humbug, dun worry. If kk delay u and as a result it affected ur grant i m sure dr loh will be very willing to help u write in MOH to appeal. Dun worry abt that now.

Hi Pari and Lyn,
Thanks for the wishes and all the best to you too ya.

Hi Libby,
I rely on the egg whites but I think my stomach is too bloated that I had terrible vomiting..sometimes even in the middle of the night..my ET was on 22april and I only feel better and can take proper food sometime ard 30april..was having the OHSS even before the ER.

KKH gave me utrogeston inserts only..and 34 follicles retrieved but only 14 became embryos and I only had 2 embryos transferred but I'm not sure of the grade though..

Ya, I do have the on and off cramps..which sometimes scare me..I just hope and wishes for the best..

And all the best to you too ya.

hi Humbug

didnt managed to see you on Labour's Day at dr Zou coz u were in the midst of accu.

i suggest u call check with KKIVF/ your gynae since they said they're postphoning the fresh cycles.

not sure how they'll carry out the re-scheduling? push may to june, june to july etc?? or june, july , aug schedule remains but try to spread the may queues thruout jun , july etc?

the worst part is we do not know when the epidemic will come to a stop. frustrating indeed!

like u mentioned before, you may like to request proceeding with the cycle based on govt subsidy reason. else govt should give extensions to those affected accordingly, right?
btw, the subsidy is up to 45 or 40 years old?

update the sisters here if u've got any clues.

Gloriajeans,

haha you should have peep.. think noi came and she also peep and say hello hehe... :p Govt subsidy is up to 40.

Lyn,

Sierra go straight into short cycle next month. This might be the solution for the Lucrin shortage plus not affect the queue...

Sierra,

Please update us what your Dr told you...????

Humbug, oic. ya maybe thats the only solution. Actually also gd dun need to jab so much and save time..... u all in msn now?

Lyn
can you check out for the sisters in the queue too? sorry ah, i kapo only... worrying for my sisters here.

meanwhile sisters, pls keep trying naturally. who knows, there may be more "Shirleys" here, now that Baby Dust is sprinkled into this thread!
Best of Luck!

Humbug,
ha ha! i dun want to stressed you on your 1st accu session. like Lyn mentioned, i also agree that those affected can try to appeal!

Hi equin0x,

How many follicles you have retreived ? I am super excited .. i am having ER tomorrow and Et should be thursday..

is short cycle = antongonist?

that means u start with puregon immediately? does NUH has that practice?

under wat circumstances will you be prescribe that cycle?