chris,
I was not given a choice too, thats why i always tot the hcg jab is only to be on the thigh.

I had this jab twice, during my soiui and ivf, both times were only bit pain and numbness after the jab, not during the injection.

Twinnie todd,
thanks for the reminder, think I watched this programme on the same channel last year or the year before too. But I will watch again tonight. Thanks!

Dear Itjabi,

Sorry to hear abt your loss. Pls remain strong and carry the other one to full term. Will pray for you. In the meanwhile, do rest well.

Itjabi - so very very sorry for your loss... Am sending your peaceful thoughts for your peace of mind, and positive thoughts for the little one in you... Stay strong...

Tomatoes - pls do not be disheartened... I had dropping progesterone levels, had to double the meds and shots... Cried like no body's business... And now, I'm 36 weeks...
stay positive..

Hi ltjabi
Pls take care of yourself, your precious baby need your positive thinking to grow! Will definitely be praying for u!

Hi Lyn
Can understand how u feels...tell u, a friend of mine who got married a yr later than me, her elder daughter is already pr 1 this yr, and she is expecting her 4th child now & here I'm trying very hard on my 1st bb...u'll sure be blessed with a baby soon!...regarding the FSH level, mine was 4.1, but, still I didn't produce enough eggs, what that's matter is the quality!...Dun worry too much on the FSH level, in anyway is jus the figure...Pls stay happy and cheerful, we'll be rooting for u!

Hi Gloria and Pari
Glad to know that both of u had a smooth transfer..Wish that your embies will stick tight tight to your womb

Hi Develyn
Wow, all the follicles are growing in a same size...All The Best On Your ER on tuesday...

hi gloria
for NUH..they will just give crinone once daily and they believe is direct absorption in the uterus thus better..as for KKH, they can opt to choose daily jab if their eggs > 15 and kkh practise to check BT level on progesterone ard D8....KKH ladies am i rite?
as for the grade of embryo..i believe the embryologist had called u to inform u whether they r dividing nicely or not..cos for mine, the embryologist told me my embryo is dividing nicely, and me got transfer on D4

hi humbug
totally forgotten to give u the cupcake after u finished ur accup...anyway..do join us again after ur AF..and is better to accup at least once/week..if nearer to ivf date..better 2x/week

hi pari
i believe the hormone level u mentioned is E2 level rite? so wat was ur reading at 225 unit? and wat was ur reading at 375 unit? and do u noe wat is the scan for u and gloria on 8/5? cos me didnt scheduled for any scan leh..

hi tomatoes
so nice to see u got BFP with one embryo transfer..actually i also with one ambryo transfer and got BFP the last cycle...however thing sdidnt turn well...
may i noe when is ur BFP date? and u r in which ivf centre and which dr? and currently u on wat medication support after u had BFP? wat is ur hcg level? thanks and hope ur progesterone level will keep rising..rest well and have a smooth pregnancy ahead and do spread more baby dust to us

chris,
i thot thigh jab is quite ok. at most limping while walking. i ever kena butt jab for hcg, cannot even sit down!

twinnie,
yes. will try to watch it. thanks for the reminder.

hi juju and bliss tan
glad u all r still here to support us.. may i noe both of u on jab or insert after ET? after ur BFP u all still on wat medication to support ? till when ? thanks..reali excited cos u two due tis month..

hi faith
r u in ur stage 1 or stage 2 now? which ivf centre and which dr? sorry lost track was jus noe that u stop ur BCP last month

Hi Yong Wei yes it was my E2 level my reading of E2 at 225 was only 92 3 days after increasing to 375 my E2 level went up to 298. I'm not sure whether appointment on 8 May is for scan. Are you also with Prof too and at what stage are you in now?

Hi Tnt

How r u? Saw that u ate all the cupcakes, heh. My Dr mentioned that studies hv been made that absorption is better using progesterone inserts than jabs. Besides, more convenient, can do it at home. I am told to insert till at least wk 11. Currently on multi-vit pills with folic acid for preggy women.

take care,
wy

hi pari
i m not in any stage right now..scheduled 2nd ivf cycle in aug at kkh..i was with nuh but not with prof..was BFP but hcg drop...

hi wy koo
how r u? actually nuh gynae also told me that insert is actually direct uterus absorption ...so when is ur fetus scan? so excited for u

hi wy koo
so wat is the name of insert? dosage? frequency? cos i think sg will use different type of insert

Tnt, it is called Cyclogest. Remember to insert via vaginal except before and on ET day itself (use rectum). No studies hv been made on whether rectum or vaginal is better. But rectum, I suffered side-effects. 2x 400mg per day, every 12 hourly. Sunflower used the same brand. which hospital is she fr? Scan in 10 days time.

cheer,
wy

hi wy koo
not sure sunflower using it before, but she is from kkh..but definetely kkh and nuh using different kind of insert lor..so excited another 10 days time u can hear baby heartbeat liao..

hi faith
oh ic.. he is in flavour on doing blastocyst transfer one..so u r using which type stimulation drug now? how much dosage? wish u have nice number of follicles and great sizes

tnt, Your turn will come this time round, I'm sure. Am positive Sunflower is using e same as me. 10 days is quite long leh, by then, will be 7 weeks preggy.

yong wei,
Unlikely they'll do a pelvis scan on 8 may, right? dun seem like it's necessary for the scan. Should i call to cancel? Ha ha!

Anyone scheduled for a scan after ET but before BT?

Pari, my appt for scan is 15mins after yours.

Twinnie
It would be nice if KKH give patients a call, irregardless the results, rather than have us wait and thought things were ok, when actually they missed out the calls.

Last week i watch In The Womb, and it featured on the 3 dogs.. I was trying hard to figure how humans' would be like :p Wonder when they will show the baby episode again, have been wanting to watch it.
I'll be catching tonight's episode too. Tks.

Tomatoes
Can you request for additional progesterone support for this period? Praying hard for you, all will be well.. this journey is indeed never easy and worrisome for us.. let's have positive thoughts okie.

Dear Curfew Manager
I have difficulties sleeping at night leh... always toss and turn.. so will surf the net for a while :p

libby,
oops! think i got mixed up!
the shell was for so/iui cycle, where if they detect shells, means got chance.
paiseh... brain realli on vacation liao

libby,
haha! i dun remember. each time u gals ask something, i go to my blog or chk my old receipts! i cannot remember at all! only very very rough details.

gloria,
do chk. it's good to jus appear for the scan lor

libby,
no probs la!
itching to go out leh... but hubby not at home, so lazy...
anyone wanna go sun plaza for cavana chicken???

juju - how come itching to go out?? i am so bored at home, but even more lazy to go out... haha.. same as you, hubby take care out.. else, i would have driven somewhere and drink something cold... whoa... your baby still happily in you.. mabbe really can hot 18th may..

mel,
bored at home lor... tv nothing good, waiting for 7pm taiwanese show
now keep playing bejeweled to entertain myself niah
wanna eat ice kachang also lazy to walk to market...
keke... dr loh wun let her stay till 18 may. he say wanna induce by 10 may. tell me to choose btw 8-10 may

ju ju, tat's very fast. 8may is a fri, 10may sunday.
So wat's your likely choice?
Got your personal stuff all packed in a bag, ready to head for delivery anytime?
Did u also get pyjamas- long pants type and front button top for ease of breast feeding.
Wishing u a smooth and fast delivery!

Gloria jeans
I also think you should go for the scan. It can only help!

2 jabs given by hubby this morning. It was the first time!I think he was really stressed. so First one he injected but suddenly he start laughing with the needle still stuck in my tummy! After he quickly pressed so this first jab a bit painful. Second jab is the puregon one. Was quite worried but somehow it went ok. So you girls are right! Should trust hubby. I never thought he could do it! Next scan on wednesday day 5. What shall I expect? How big were your follicles?
otherwise I really feel tired after the injection so I have been taking naps in the last 2 days. Wondering how I will cope next week at work. I also think it is the stress accumulation. Did you experience this as well?

gloriajeans,
i haven't decide cos dun wanna induce. prob wanna try to psycho gynae to let me wait till bb wanna come out on her own!
hospital bag packed since wk 35, cos kiasu.
din get much PJs, only those passed over by SIL. since staying in my room most of the time, will wear my usual clothes.

equinox
You must really be excited for your ET. Did the dr call you about egg fertilization? Btw how many days of stimulation were you on?

juju - me too.. sian until playing chain rxn.. trying to beat my hubby's score... beg doc to let ah girl stay lah.. you thought of name liao??

wishing you smooth delivery ahh...

libby
Another 8 more days to go! Otherwise can you remember how many days of stimulation you had? Trying to estimate my ER date! I am only on my second jab but already looking forward to next steps! Thanks

mel,
selected a few. dunno which one to choose. maybe see her face then decide. haha
thanks. wish u smooth delivery also

Hi Gals
Finally now got the time to logged in.

Hi Itjabi
Be strong and positive. Will pray for u and the baby

Hi TNT
Finally u decide to switch to Dr Loh and have a gd impression abt him. May you hv a enjoyable Aug journey.

Had been missing visiting Dr Zou due to my work. When will be the next visit as hope to tiao my body asap to prepare my Jul journey.

Please add me on the list.

I'm waiting for my blood test result on FSH, HIV etc taken 2 weeks ago. Will they sent by post the blood test results for both of mi and my hb?

Dear Itjabi,

I'm sorry to hear abt ur loss, but i just wanted to comfort u by relating my experience. I also had twins initially but lost one in my 7th wk. Such is common in ivf. Losses like these are usually because of chromosomal abnormalities, and its nature's way of ensuring the fittest survives. Now, i'm in my 14th wk with a singleton. Pls take care, but dun dwell on it too much as we have to be thankful that we still have another one.