hi pari
welcome to tis thread...and rest and eat well in tis 2ww, hope BFP to u

hi gloria
so when is ur BT? hope BFP to u and so nice pari is ur cycle buddy..were u given crinone gel also after ur OR?

hi itjabi
must rest well now...cos u still have one baby inside u..i believe baby will be strong like u one ..hugs

hi catherine
hehe...ok show me ur blue black on tues is still there..last week after accup i oso kena tis blue black thingy

hi develyn
wow wow..so good sizes..ok u now die die must go thru Et ok..cos BFP is waiting for u

dEvelyn,
next time u must bring me go pai pai okie...
*muakz*

Itjabi,
be strong n positive for your baby... we r always here for you...

develyn,

that's great. so u know now there's at least a baby waiting for you! Congrats Congrats! all your hard work has been paid off!

and wat's pai chu sheng niang niang?

advisable for me to go race course now? where's the exact location? only 1 old medium lady?

hi Yong Wei

yeap, i started crinone on the evening of OR. will continue til BT on 15May.

do u know what's the daily jab that Libby is taking during the 2ww? is the purpose same as crione gel? if so, jabs are better since they can monitor the lining closely and determine if higher dosage is required.

for gels, we could only know during BT for preg!

catherine,

can i go to zhu sheng niang niang once BFP? or shall i go now?

where's the locations?

the one opposite si ma lu also got medium, right? is that also zhu sheng naing niang?

itjabi and husband,

Please hang in there.. we will all pray for you both and the baby no matter what. Now try to concentrate and maintain the remaining baby ok.. Do give her your support as she need it badly now. itjabi hang in there ok. Concetrate on recovering think positive. We will comfort her when she is back but your presence and company will mean more then any of us saying any words of comfort. Stay by her side for the next few days if you can

Lyn,

Don'e be sad ok cause you know there are so many of us here woking hard towards one goal BABY!!! together with you.
Stay positive. Remember what I told you (i know it is easier said then done) "liang da fu da". Give them your best wishes and you will be blessed with luck

Tany,

err.. not TNT fault.. I was like overwhelmed with the needles that I totally forgot about the cupcakes.. even when dEvelyn waved the cupcakes infront of me when I am on the bed, I also no feeling cause my eyes and mind all on the needles the doc walk in with hehe.. maybe another time...

humbug,
no la, not blaming TNT... just wanna pull her legs... accup not so scary rite... especially w us ard... alot of distraction hor... hehehe
have u make ur next appt?

TNT,

hope mine is not affected.. if I miss the givt subsidy sure go there smack them hehe.. hope things get better and not delay all...geez.. if it does have to talk to Dr loh for special case man...

hi ladies..

wanna ask what are some of the side effects u have experienced thru the course of the injections.
got bloatedness? how bad ar.. cos although i hvnt started my injections.. but w/o it.. i already feel bloated durin the middle of my menses cycle..

i was on clomid for 6mths previously.. and due to that. i gained a lot of weight.. haiz.. hvnt lost an inch yet.. wonder if i will put on more weight come the injections..

Hi ladies, i normally go guai yin niang niang at waterloo street. Very zun....... I also went to zu sen niang niang at zion road b4.

Glorisjeans, ur mission is completed now waiting for gd news.. DO u know ur embies grade?

dEvelyn,

wah your results like TOTO results.. hehe.. good to know you are destinated to have 1 baby.. wish someone will tell me that hehe..at least keep my hopes high

Tany,

soon we will see a LIME or a big ANG POW walking with us when we go out *faint* hehe...you know who I talking about hehe...

cannot do accu now cause my AF just came. Most likely the following week then can go.. i will see when you go lor maybe can do together again ehhe...

Hi ladies, need to hear from ur experiences. Does having high fsh confirmed wont produce much eggs and m i right to say ppl with good fsh will confirmed produce good number of eggs?

hi gloriajeans

u are so lucky not to experience any side effects from the injections.
hope the luck stays with you in ur 2ww.

hi lyn
i also go to the temple at waterloo street.

lyn,
According to Noi, NUH doesnt have a grading system.

Noi,
How do they grade? Nurse told my hubby when he made payment today tat the embies r good. Wat's good?

Hi develyn, glad to know that u gtg ahead for ET. Having a singleton is good enuff la, one at a time meh. Twins very xiong leh... My gal frd ER on mon, u r one day later then her.

Libby,i understand ur anxiousness. Pls try not too think so much......

CURFEW MGR... watching you know who. hehe.. still online ah...!!!!

Lyn,

Sorry patient dEvelyn 'sleeping' she will answer tomorrow hehee :p

Develyn, this round ur follicles look very good. u jabbing 400iu? I m very tempted to request dr loh to start me with anything more then 250iu coz my fsh is not so ideal leh but too high also got side effects hor. Wat u ladies think? I havent start already got alot of things in my mind liao........

Gloriajeans, libby jabbing progesterone daily coz i think if one retreived more then certain num of eggs then need daily jab.. If i m not wrong la

Lyn,

muhhahahaha... anyway it would be good to discuss with your doc what is a good amount cause we are not in a good position to advise you what is the right amount
... you sure will strike one. Stay positive...

Develyn

Nice meeting you at KK, sorry, din talk much as Dr Zou wants me to go back to her clinic after I told her the scan result.

Sigh, my scan result soso, biggest 8mm only
maybe due to low dosage Puregon.. was prescribed to increase to 200iu for another 2 days and return to scan on Monday morning again.

RT: 8, 8.75, 6, 4, 4, 5
LT: 7, 6.5, 5, 5, 5, 4
Inner: 8mm

Dr Zou said with my low dosage (150iu) of Puregon for 7 days only, this reading is not that bad.. hope wat she said is true.. best part is i din hav much "Puregon symptons".

btw, I am with Dr Kelly Loi, I was referred by KK Clinic D Infertility Clinic to IVF, that time I din choose doctor, anyway, it's fate lah, I am trying my best, if really still cant get it after these attempts, at least i wont feel sorry for myself.

All the best to you on your next step!

Thks humbug, u r always so supportive and encouraging........... Ur dream will cme true soon...... Lets work hard together.........

lyn
yes angelina gave me the jab. She is really good. Jab on tummy. Is that the usual place? Jab for puregon. Dosage also high 375. Wondering whether should go there everyday for her to jab but logistically will be difficult!

gals, i had my hcg jab jus now at kk 24hrs. E pain wasnt tat bad when i inject at e buttock lying face down on e bed. ER is on Mon.

Itjabi,
I am so sorry to hear about ur loss . Pls do not give up and try to remain positive for the baby in yr womb.. *hugs*

Develyn
Your follicles all very good size and good nos, now already scan got 20, i'm sure your actual retrieval will be more than that. But from your scan of 20, already can see many good size, that means high chance of getting fertilized unlike mine. Jia you!

Your dream is coming true in 2wk's time, counting down :)

Lyn
You mention before FSH will fluctuate monthly, unless you have average of 3mth, then you can have a better idea what is the average, then you can discuss with Dr Loh.. but i'm sure he will knows best for you.

Axjess
Don't get disheartened yet, since Dr zou says it's still of good sizes. She has seen many patients, so she must know more or less how it works. I hope with the increment your follicles can grow bigger, some people will extend their jabs up to 12 days, so you still got chance.

Develyn previous ET was done by Dr Kelly Loi, and she got BFP before, so do have faith in her this time round.

Gloria
At KKH, follicles retrieved more than 15 can opt for daily jab or inserts. But WY Koo did mention before her doc says inserts are better than jabs. I guess it's just different practice at different hospitals.

develyn,
glad to hear dat u r going ahead wif ET next week! good luck! ur follicles very good size leh! wish u dun nid to work for the next 9 mths!

itjabi & husband,
dun be sad. at least still got 1! must rest well & keep this precious one healthy to full-term!

rest of the gals,
jia you! ur turn coming!

Hi Develyn
Sorry to hear about your case and financial burden. You have come to this stage and chiong all the way la..you can always find a job later.

Hi Itjabi
We pray for you and bb. Take good care and rest well. Hope everything is fine.

Oh my god, the IVF have been put on halt and it means delay...what a dissapointment..I won't want mine to be affected...

Equinox, my frd was at kk for the hcg at 830pm. she requested t jab at buttok but the nurse say cannot coz she didnt sign the consent. Did u sign any consent to authorize the nurses to jab u at the buttok?

lyn,
need consent form meh?
i remember dat time, they jus ask me butt or thigh? so i chose thigh cos more convenient
i did it sitting down

Hi Yong Mei I started on 225 for gonalF and then after 4 days as hormone level v.low increased to 375. Yes I'm on crinone gel once daily post OR

hi Lyn

i took oni 1 FSh reading before i started the program and it was 9. I'm close to 40 liao tat's Y body didnt response well and only hv 7 follicles retrieve and 2 matured oni. Out of 2, oni 1 is good enough to put in

Now my thoughts r being diverted cos my Progestron reading fluctuates. It should be double on each BT, sometime it went up and the next test it went way down. I'm begin to worry again. sob sob sob

Hi Libby,
That can really be frustrating indeed! There were times when I felt that the centre seemed like in a mass production and lacking special care to our individual needs. But you are right, that's what we get for having to rely on the best doctors they have. Thanks for sharing your experience though as this could bring light to ladies here.

Hi Lyn,
I understand you. It's like we're doing our own thing & focused on our goals then suddenly we hear unexpected pregnant news from unexpected people we know. I call them "distractions". They will shake us & derail us from our mind-set goals. Just as when we know we are on the top of our situation, it will bring us down again. While it's really difficult to block those negative thoughts & feelings, it's good to acknowledge them but best to let them go. This way, we can go right back on track.

Hi Die,
It's a courageous thing to do and shouldn't feel bad about your decision to rest from work to concentrate on your goal. I'm sure you have straighten things out with your hubby & already weighed the pros & cons. If you're not working, it doesn't mean your self-worth is low. You can manage your finances & re-create your budget, therefore you are still valuable.

Hi Gloria & Pari,
Good to know about your smooth ET!

Itjabi,

My heart sank when I knew what had happened to you.

Pls stay strong for your baby and your husband. I will pray for you. Jia you!

Trust me, I know how your feel.

Just a reminder..perhaps you'd like to check out today (Sunday):

In the Womb
Cable channel 11 - National Geographic
10pm

Last week's replay at 12 noon