Hi babydreamzy,

I just came back from kkivf. Nurse Audrey said that there is a shortage of the old lucrin jab. Reaon being that the financial crisis in US had caused a great retrenchment which results in low production. The whole world is having this shortage. In view of this, they have standby another type of medi which is similar to lucrin. The only diff is this will be a higher dosage and u only needs to jab once which will last for a month. This one jab lucrin is not new. It has been practice in other part of the world. They did not recomend this in KK cos they are afraid that patient might experience more hot flushes, etc.

The price is just another SGD100++. The normal lucrin bottle will cost SGD90 and this new medi will be abt $200++.

If there is still a shortage of the normal daily jab lucrin at the time when we are ready to jab, they will introduce this new lucrin jab at similar cost as the old one. the normal lucrin jab will probably come in mid May 09.

I'm very keen to try out the one jab lucrin. Although the nurse said both lucrins are the same but I'm not sure if it will interfere with the Puregon jab as the new lucrin jab will last for a month.

Libby,

If you really have to sit, don't just sit straight..must 'Recline in style'.Rent some korean drama serials and time will pass very fast!;)

Develyn
Thanks dear, i'm back in action.. for a while only.. going for jab soon.

Feeling ok, a little bit cramp, might be my imagination as implantation is still too early.

You puregon jab last night ok? no more vomiting?

Sun/Develyn
I checked with the nurse, my daily jab is I/M progesteron jab, not HCG jab. The pregnyl jab is one jab last few days, to go back every few days.
I can't take that jab cos of OHSS, else nurse say will be admitted to hospital immediately as too strong for me.

Orangey - for SGH ... u would be given mc for ER then your HL will only start from ET day .... Hubi is strongly encourage to be around for bth ER & ET ..... Tts y I dun understand why Libby's hubby cannot accompany her during ER .....

Hi libby
Good to hear from u...dun worry dear, its the quality that count, your 2 precious embies will sure stick tight tight into your womb..anyone to take care of u during your 2ww? pls take great care and rest well during this period. All the best to u. : )

Hi Zaza
I bought my cooler gel and bag at Daiso,IMM. The gel need to put into the freezer for at least 12 hrs b4 u used it, and it can last for 5-6 hrs...All The best to u too! : )

Hi Nor
Had done 3 IUIs and 2 IVF with prof...need to have a 2nd view of my case, then decide should I try again w him or change a new doc? In my heart, I still do want to be w him (I feel very comfortable w him n his skills) and I want my baby photos to be paste at his consulting room...

hi fresh,

sounds good, since its only 1 jab, less stressful..if the old lucrin comes in in may, would we still be able to opt for the new one ? then probably the price we need to top up right? unless there isnt enough old ones available..

Zaza,
That what was told to us that for ER, hubby is not allowed in KK. Don't know leh but I think for private practises, they do allow hubby in for ER.

KK only practise that for ET. That's why when I asked nurse Sara she says cannot, cause it's not practise in KK. SGH can ah, good leh! At least more support, hehe.

Bliss
Yes, i rem you told me the jab not as painful. Phew!

Zaza
Yalor, my hb waited outside for me. That same day, there is also ER for other ladies, so i was waiting inside. He thought i went in so long, went to check with the nurse is it i am being sedated, that's why so long never come out. Haha.

Orangey
I don't get what you mean.. I meant i heard nurse inform another lady the HL will start on ER day, that means in total she needs to get may 20 days of HL instead.

Die
I will try lah, got a lot of movie, but lazy to watch.. will play my psp, and read books.

Hi libby,

glad to hear that you had a smooth ET. Dr Loh indeed have magical hands. You have made a wise choice to change your ivf centre.

You have 2 grade 4 transfered. Very good quality embbies. Sure will implant. Please think positively and your bb will be positive too. haaa...

Anyway, rest well... You are already 5 days preggy liao.

Orangey
Sorry, re read your post, you got it right.

Noi
Thanks, am not staying with any parents or in-laws, so will take care of myself.. Hb will try to take leave on off if he can. But now he's beginning to feel sick, he scared he will pass to me, even wearing mask at home.

Fresh
Thanks, we both have made the right choice to come to KKH.

We both jia you tog!

So far only hear of grade 4, is grade 5 consider those that can survive on blastocyst stage? Hope that will be yours

Hi Libby ,

I vomited yesterday again.. lolz.. one day one time... ok, i know it is not funny to vomit.. but i really hope with positive mindset..
the vomit problem will subside.. keke.. Oh they give u the 1000IU pregyl jab or something right ?

Remember to drink milk and eat brazalian nuts hor.. and pls stay incline most of the time..

Humburg and me feel that this time the embies sure stick superz tight de.. :D

hi sunflower, I didn't ask if we can opt for the 1 jab lurin jab even if the usual lucrin jab stocks have came in.

I also did not ask if there is any interference with Puregon Jab too.

anyone doing the injection earlier than me can ask this question.

Hi libby, well... I never hear govt hosp giving Grade 5. Maybe they wanted to be more reserve lor. I presume Grade 4 is very good liao.

orangey - ya lor better support rite when hubbi is wiv u for bth ER & ET so they knows what we went thru

noi - thanks ... will ask DH to check it out for me ....

die,
normal cycle 2ww also need to wait for fertilised embryo to stick on the wall. no diff for the internal development.

libby,
lie down or 45 degrees reclined. dun sit up straight, esp the 1st week.

orangey,
yes, 14 days HL given initially from the day of ER. but u can request to extend till BT day at least. jus let them know. i had 19 days from ER till BT. back to work the next day.

zaza,
hubby not allowed during ER for kkh due to GA. only ET can. think for libby is bcos she may be on sedation, so hubby cannot go in.

Zaza,
I will go down to collect my withdraw pills (to induce menses) on thursday, I ask the nurse again. LOL! I like to have DH with me leh cause he can make me feel very secure.

Juju,
Thanks! Think I will ask them to extend for me also cause I want to make sure I rest very well during my 2ww cause I am those who get stress easily at work. My colleague says I too hardworking :p

Hi Fresh,

Thanks for enlightening. No wonder the nurse said that with this new lucrin, they cant extend like the previous lucrin. If need extension, have to retake a new jab which last for a mth.She also said with this new lucrin, higher chance of our hormone being supressed and can start with puregon immediately.

Libby, good that all went well for u. Hv a good rest n enjoy yr 2ww.

U hv yr daily jabs at e KKIVF centre or at e KK 24hrs centre?

Wif e swine flu going on now, dunno whether we shld wear mask when visit hospital for daily jabs. As we all know, we cannot fall sick during e 2ww ma..

Hi forum mates,

I just stumbled on this forum and really need all your advice.
I had 6 rounds of clomid and it did not work. I did IUI this round and is injecting Gonal F using the pen. Today is my D11. I have injected myself since day 2 @ 75units…(not sure what’s the unit called.) The scan today reveals that I have 3 Hugh follicle (possibly 4) and lots of small one. The doctor says that she needs to reduce my dosage to 37.5 and scan me in 2 days time. If there are many Hugh ones, she will have to call off this cycle. Initially on D2-D3 I worried the follicle does not grow, now I worried that too many grow…sign 

1. have any of you gone through this? Ie have a cycle called off? (Isn’t it going thru a few days pain for nothing?)
2. when you ladies first started with the jab, how much dosage was given? 75? Or less
3. does your scan have a few big and many small ones and the doctor still proceed with the cycle?
4. injecting with Gonal F does it cause hugh menses flow the next time it comes?
5. Any of you took the estrogen level blood test? What your result? My is at 8000+ not sure what unit is that…

Any advice or feedback on any question above deeply appreciate.

Praying and trusting God that my wed scan will have a good result.

Dear Lynn,
Sorry I can only answer one of your questions.I know thAT an IVF cycle can be called off if there is poor or over-response to the drugs. All the best for your Wed scan dear. Is it at KK? And remember, if at first you don't succeed, try try again...

Hi Ladies ,

I called up KKIVF in regards to the vomiting..
Staff nurse Nora told me puregon dun have this side effect leh.. haha.. she says maybe i too stress le.. dunno leh.. anyway just hope for the best.. i will go on Thursday for the scan :p

Hi Lynn ,

I have a friend who has done IUI with 50IU gonalF .. found 4 huge follicles and transfer to do IVF/ICSI and get preggy.. i am not sure if you want to try to do IVF/ICSI instead of wasting the follicles.. but the chance of fertilise on the 3 eggs are depends on individual.. Fyi, in ICSI/IVF , we are using super high dosage like 200IU , 400IU and some even 700IU but not easy to even get big follicles.. U should discuss this choice with your gynae and see how she advise.. As for E2 reult now , it might be due to stimulating medication.. so no worries..

Hi Orangey,

Yes, it seems nice but i am just worried that the effect may not be as effective as the previous one. And more hot flushes? Oh dear...i was already feeling hot and sweaty during my previous cycle while taking lucrin..haha

Develyn,
I'm down on flu also
so xin ku *wail*
Try to ease your exercising while you are on puregon. Just now I was reading some information about the new lucrin and chance upon a hongkong forum whereby one of the ladies mention that it is better to ease exercising starting from Lucrin. She say becuase when you exercise your body is using up energy and protein stores to repair and build muscle in the rest of your body so it got less chance to focus on egg building.

Not sure if it's true but I think better to be safe.

babydreamzy,
I'll be down to KK to collect my pills, maybe I check with the nurses again and let you know ;)

When are you going to start your lucrin? For me once I take the pills and AF arrives, can start D16 which is mid may.

Develyn,
Yah forgot to tell you. I think Dr Zou medicine will put on weight cause I put on weight after taking her medicine!!! >.<

Hi Develyn,

I agree with orangey..during Puregon, ur body needs rest and energy to grow the eggs...maybe now, cut down on the exercising part. You shd just relax and take things easy.

Libby-lie on the safa with your feet up as often as possible. Focus your mind on a particular area in your body, Qi will flow to that spot. Visualizing what is going on inside your uterus, your 2 embryos are floating safely and are ready to embed in your endometrium, which is thick and well prepared. Hope to hear BFP news soon.

Develyn,
It is not too late now. Remember to stop your gym and swimming le. Since you just started your puregon, shouldn't be much problem. Don't worry okie. Tall to your ovaries and ask them to produce good eggs

Hi Orangey ,

Omg .. u also ar.. i think this is flu period.. just be careful on where u go.. drinks lots of water and go see doctor before IVF starts okie..
Dun be like me.. waited till too late :p

Develyn-Don't worry. Your eggs will grow and listen to you. Relax and rest well. Remember to go the bed early since you are not feeling well.

Hi Orangey ,

Haha.. u really cute.. okok... i try talking to my ovary and see if they listens to me k.. haha.. will let u know miracle happens on Thursday ya.. :p

Hi Libby jie ,

I agree with Boon Boon.. keep well okie.. :D

thanks to those who have replied.... do hope from more of you if you do have answer to any of my questions....

wishing us all have our healthy baby soon...

Libby, not sure if you are offline by the time I post. Anyway, my ET went pretty well, and fast too by Dr "So Fast" hehe....
Transfered 2 embies - 1 grade 3 and 1 grade 4. I also experience mild pulling in the womb from the 2nd day onwards...but I'm not going to read into it too much. In fact I can't even remember if I experience similiar thing when I was in my previous 2WW with my boy. Was given the progesteron insert but it seems to slip out quite easily...should have requested for jabs like you. Now counting down to May 11 for the BT. *fingers and toes crossed tight tight*

Develyn (develyn) and the rest. Zhu ming arrr...
I have back ache, breast sore, giddy and super weak. I cant even walk so far, my calf will sore. Did any of you ladies have this side effect when on Puregon. Like Develyn today is my 5th day of puregon.

Dun like this weakness.

Thanks Boon Boon. I'm definitely more relax this time round. In fact kind of prepared for the worst in case it is not successful so I'm just taking things easy for now.

Hi Boon Boon ,

I hope not cos of the supplyment - i am taking ONE A DAY woman supplyment + folic acid.. :D

Hi Ickle ,

Good luck to you ...
BFP BFP BFP okie..

Hi Sue ,

I am no better but all are well with my mouth &amp; hand.. no problem with joking..
I have backache , giddy/headahce , super weak , vomit and mild chest pain.. I dun have
all these symptoms on my first IVF.. just endure and make sure u rest well and early every night..
It works better after humburg ask me sleep early and make sure kick me out of forum and msn by 10pm.. Haha.. Keep smiling and be positive.. yes, it is tough and weak.. just hope that all our strength helps on the follicles growing to good size now.. Btw, u will be gtg with hubby on Thursday ?

Hi libby,
is the quality that matters, grade 4 is good. Do rest well, less usage of pc during 2WW. Take care. Play some soothing music daily for embryo to listen. It will help to calm you down too.

Hi bliss,
thanks, i will ask CL.

Hi WY,
When is your due date? i can check out with the CL if she goes overseas. Bliss and I got this malaysian CL.

Hi Libby and Ickle,
Glad to read that everything went well. Rest well and all the bests to both of you! BFP!!!

Develyn,
Thanks for your encouraging words and continue to be strong. It seems that puregon stage is really tough on you but you can still remain so positive

Ladies that went through ER
May I check with you when did your ER take place? Read,it is usually D12 (from menses). Was that the case for all of you? Just trying to gauge when ER will take place after AF come to plan HL leave...

Zaza
Your hubby really takes good care of you! Seems like everything is prepared for the 2WW. are you sure needs to wear socks at home? It is so hot! BTW, no AF yet although felt is was coming!!! body playing tricks on me.

besides the 8 ladies scheduled for accup ON 01st MAY:

Develyn
Tany
Caherine
TNT
Sierra
Humburg
Sunflower
Orangey

guess Ling, Noi &amp; Lyn also will join us for chat and lunch..

was kinda stress and sianz these few days over the Swine flu... haiz...

Lyn,

During my first cycle, I had full set of injections of Lucrin and then proceed to Purgeon. As my body did not respond to the purgeon for the first try, my biggest follicle was only like 15mm and was ask to chop the process. AF comes like 2 to 3 weeks after you stop purgeon.. sometimes slightly longer.. depends on individual.

The second cycle, I die die insist to wait for few more days and my follicles grown to ideal size. Normal is about 2 to 3mm per day of growth..I heard.. mine some follicle grew like 1.5 to 2mm per day.. a bit slower then normal.. maybe due to my age..

Libby,

Glad you are doing well. How come they are giving you daily jab (I?M Progestrone) and oil based? Does it help to hold the embryo better? Last time they gave me Pregnyl which could not hold once I stop 4 days before the HPT blood test. I asked Dr Loh is the daily jab better but there was no answer to my question cause he so busy.. sian man..

dEvelyn,

Glad you are 'merlioning' less haha... yeah have to kick you to bed cause you notti gal hehee... have good rest then follicle will grow big and healthy
I am your time kepper.. haha.. July then you can torture me back :p