haha, some say yes, some say no to ginger tea... i think it is okay. i thot ginger keeps the womb warm. anyway, i will try to eat light food. my gynae told me there is no particular food to avoid. she said eat all food with moderation.. but certainly no raw food and avoid crabs/prawns till after week 12

hazel
i hv this ENO ginger tea in package form tt is supposed to relief wind and indigestion... want to drink it but scare... see if i can tahan till i see my gynae this Fri

By the way, when i told Dr Loh ytd i'm continuing with my accu, he asked me where. I told him Dr Zou, his comment is she's not bad, also encourage me to go..

Tany
I'm trying out the chicken essence now, double boil for how long?

Bee
Any simple but healthy recipe to share for using slow cooker, during 2WW?

bee,
if u see private gynae or know of any chinese physician, why dun you call and check over the phone. I know bloatedness is very uncomfortable, rather than you cannot tahan just take and see if it works or not. Eno is chemical so not sure leh.

Libby, thanks for your sharing. From some past postings i noticed you gals have distinguished TCM from acupuncture, while I refer TCM to both acupuncture and herbs. I'll take note of this in future.

Hazel
That's what this forum is for.. we share and share

That's because some docs, like Dr Loh is ok for us to go for accu but not taking herbs..

hazel
i am used to the bloatedness already. my discomfort at the heart area comes from indigestion (i think)... no nausea / vomitting so far, the discomfort is still bearable lor. hmmm... i will drop my gynae an email. thanks!

hi caterine
i m fine..thanks..yes i was back to work liao since 9/4..kinda busy la and oso on shift duty..

hi develyn
u seems to know me very well lei..
pls keep me posted early when u plan for another gathering ok..cos me need to request duty de..and btw..NO EXERCISE when u r sick..

hi sierra
glad u be starting in early May liao..guess orangey oso will start in May la..

hi libby
why ur flu so long haven "flew" away..? pls drink mor water ok...

Hi Develyn,
Be good, dun go for exercise while you'r still not feeling well...also no massaging & acupuncture till D5 of your AF k...take care & rest well!

Hi libby
Ya, I did acup continuously for a wk before my ER and 2 times after ER, no more after that.

lina - they are abt 1.7 and 1.8.. below average..
their growth in previous weeks had been normal.. but last week.. after i got the super high BP, they stagnated for 1 week.. hai... anyway, nothing i can do.. just rest and pray that they have growth spurts.. :p

bee - i took enos and ginger in my first trimester.. else, i'll be having lots of bad episodes of colics and heart burns... i am rather bo chap type.. so, i take the safe route, and take everything in moderation...

woody - this is very odd.. did they tell you what injection that you will be having? and for ICSI, it is simply having the sperm directly injected into a retrieved egg.. done at a lab.. which part of IVF are you at??

@mei wong: Thanks for your reply. We thought this is odd too.

Tomorrow is Day 21, the first injection. I am assuming this is to stimulate follicles.

We previously went through a cycle of IUI in February.

hi woody
since tmr is ur day 21 (is it u count after menses) then it shld be lucrin jab for hormone suppression

hi woody
which ivf centre and dr u with currently? maybe tmr u jus give them a call and tell them ur concern..

libby and tany,

u using slow cooker ? share with me the recipe leh, i also want.

develyn,

ya, no accu during AF, as wat Fresh mentioned, will affect AF flow..

Sophia,

CM is Cervical Muscus.. your discharge..

TNT
I like your expression, my flu hasn't flew away yet.. but soon i hope
Miss you at the msn war. haha..

Mel
Don't worry, your babies will be fine and growing well.

Tany
Haha, ya.. it's in my stomach liao :p
I boil for 3hrs, but only half bowl, maybe using chicken thigh? But quite oily and potent i should say!

Noi
Wa.. so the accu bill must be very expensive during that period!
How are you? You are starting your cycle end of the year, so currently continue to tiao your body?

Sunflower
Using double boiler. I have a mini slow cooker, so i put my chicken thigh (de-skin it), then put the slow cooker pot into a big pot for double boil. Tany's recipe is no need add water or anything, just let it boil for 1-2 hrs. This essence is quite heaty, drink only once a week.

Sunflower
I put the slow cooker inner pot on a stand, into a big pot, this way both also got its own cover. then fill water just beneath the stand. still chim bo?

oh, just like steaming ar..ok not chim liao..can can.. :p

so the chicken no need put water? then where the essence?

Libby,
cook for 1-2 hours enough leh. remember to remove all skins and fats, den chop the chicky into a few pieces. dunno y i always yield exactly one bowl of chicken essence...

Sunflower,
i use double boiler... not steam leh, fill the bigger pot with some water and put the smaller pot into the big pot (now the water will reach abt half the height of smaller pot)... its like 炖鸡汤

how to demo here? hmmmm

@yong wei, @humbug: Thanks for the info. Will find out more about Lucrin and Purgeon.

@yong wei: Our doc is Prof. Ng Soon Chye from O&G Partners at Gleneagles.

Tany
Oh.. the water suppose to reach half the height of smaller pot? then like that the chicken will be heat up directly right? I thought use the steam method to induce the essence.

libby - thanks for the reassurance... I do hope the two boys will be fine... It's out of my hands anyway.. Oh.. Just to chap in here for he chicken essence.. I used to chop and mash the bones along with the meat to make the chicken essence... My mum tells me that using the bones will be super 'bu'...

woody - interesting that your doc did not explain the procedure to you.. They should have sent you to a IVF consultant, or a counseller for everything.. tnt is right, you should call them and clarify with them...

i thot some ladies here shared that we can add half a bowl or a bowl of water into the chicken pot itself? its getting complicated!

Bee/Mel
haha, yes.. i read before someone say add 1/4 cup of water before.. but tany's method without water is really pure essence and very potent.

Saw Dr Zou last night and to encourage me to take her medicine, she said I could put it into Milo. Just tried it and found it more bearable. She said can add honey too.

mngal -I am usually a silent reader and come to this site to hear happy news of BFP from IVF gals. But I thought I would share with you the info of doing IVF in SG when living abroad as I did just that. I too live in US, did one cycle of IVF cycle last year which was cancelled as a result of poor response. Came down to Singapore and did my IVF which unfortunately failed. Together with poor response, I have severe endometriosis which was a double whammy for me.

I did my IVF with Dr SF Loh after reading that many gals from this site got their BFP under him. He is professional and the nurses are nice too. KKIVF is crowded though and you won't get personalised attention. Even if you have done all the necessary blood tests in US, in SG you and hubby still need to do some of the tests such as HIV again. I didn't need to redo rubella or HSG since these were done in US. Although I did not get the ever elusive BFP, it is cheaper to do it in SG govt hospitals than in US although you need to spend quite a bit on medications if you are poor responder. I was on 700 IU of puregon and that is the max that an individual can be put on. Good luck and hope are successful.

To all the ladies who got the BFP, congratulations. To all of you in the 2ww, hang in there and stay positive.

Libby,
hmmm... not sure ur double boiler same as mine anot? my Double Boiler has 2 pots (one inner pot and one outer pot) and 2 covers. I put this double boiler into another BIG pot... I put the chicken into the inner pot... when cooking this, the chicken essence will drip into the outer pot.

Confusing anot? hahaha... i think i showed TnT the pics before... did I? (old liao, run out of memory space)

No need to add water... The recipe is from Marine Parade Sinseh which i got it from another thread...

Sunflower,
Chicken Essence Recipe:
Boil a chicken (without skin & fats, remove neck, feet and wings. u can use the back of the knife to smash the chicken b4 putting into the pot so that more juice can come out later) in a double-boiler or pot(covered) for abt 1-2hrs (no water or herb or seasoning added). After that, u will be able to obtain abt a bowl worth of chicken juice/essence.

The issue on whether to add water or not to the chicken essence hor... i also not sure leh... i think up to individual... :p

<font color="0000ff">dEvelyn</font>
u not going with me tonite ah~~~~ pls inform Dr Zou okie... if not later her assistant scold me....

Hi libby
ya, spent quite a sum of $$ for my ivf journey including acup/tcm...I go to Dr Zou for acup once a week now, will start acup twice or 3 times per week in Aug/Sep for my FET/fresh cycle...had book an appt to see Dr Yong in May for a 2nd view of my cycle...

Agree with tany, dun need to add water... I used to do this everyday for an auntie who was going thru chemotherapy... The pure chicken essence that drips out is very good... In the end, the meat should be of no taste, and the bones mashed.. If you want to add herbs, the herbs should be soaked for abt 2 hours before hand...

Hi Libby ,

Aiyo.. i hope my AF dun drag further lor... this morning wake up with cough.. haiz..

Wow... first time i hear Dr Loh say a chinese sin seh is good man.. keke... Cos Dr Loh
seldom encourage.. but good good.. at least we know that Dr Zou is good. :D

Hi Bee ,

Can you also PM me on what to cook during 2ww... :D

Hi TNT ,

I will lah... won't forget u de... i am trying to held one more... problem now is to get well from
the stupid cough and flu... siam siam all sickness in critical period..

Hi Noi ,

Okie... i will do that ... i will sleep early for the next few days... getting worried.. the BT will be 21/04 to
determine if i can go to next stage man... so worried to be delay by the sickness..

Hi Mel ,

Sorry.. u deliver your boys already ? Otherwise how u know the weight ? ... sorry kinda of blur today..

Hi Sierra ,

Do get the lucrin , extra syringes &amp; alcohol swabs from Juju .. u will need to use it when u start early May..
I will pass you my balance when u start too...

Hi Juju ,

Thanks for sharing
Lina too ... heez

Hi Sunflower ,

Ok, i am not going for accup. Just rest now...

Hi Mag ,

Welcome to the the thread. For the 2 fail cycles , you are using puregon ? Did you try GonalF before ?
Cos it is really depends on individual.. some reacts better with Puregon and some reacts better on Gonal F..
Please do not loss any hopes on bfp... it will be yours if you stand up after falls... u get what i mean ,right?
Many of us been thru' alot before coming in to the forum to share our experiences... Btw,u still in SG or back to US?
Do not be silent reader anymore.. the more u post .. the more u will find the support here .. Haha..

Hi Tany ,

cannot go lor...many says AF cannot accup.. so i better stay away.. btw, i did not bring my phone.. can any ladies give me Dr Zou no. Xie xie.. :D

develyn - no lah... the boys are still 'inside'.. those are the estimated weight based on measurements and calculations.. how are you feeling? no more cramps, i hope..

Tany,

i dont have double boiler leh. can put the chicken in the slow cooker pot, and then put in another pot with half-filled water? but then like that how the water dip into the chicken?

aiya, still confusing to me leh..haha..think ask my mum to do it! :p