hi libby
yesterday was good friday la and i was not working ...
today i m working and now me at my work place la..

<font color="0000ff">Develyn</font>, May I know where u bot the Hot Packs fr KK? I remember you mentioned the shop is located next to NexCare? But I can't find NexCare in KK. I only saw the Compad brand at KK Pharmacy which I tink Libby had bought it recently.

Gals, for those who had e <font color="0000ff">hormone jabs at e bum</font> after ET, may I know how e nurse jab u? Lie down on yr stomach b4 jabbing yr bum? Or they jab u while u r standing up?

I may consider taking up the hormone jabs after ET as like wat other ladies had mentioned b4, e inserts r quite messy n stressful to insert 3 times a day.

RosyPink,

Don't give up.. I am not young also but I still believe as long as I can produce follicles and ovluate, I still have a fair chance
The rest have to leave to fate I guess.. will go for one more try and see how...One last shot. hopefully it works.. It is not easy for older females like us to try and yet on the verge on sacrificing a lot of things like career, etc...Not sure what's next for me but I am not about to give up. God will bless all of us for working so hard

Hi TnT,

I remembered when I called KKH the first time for IVF, I specifically asked for Dr Loh’s appointment. They told me for IVF, everyone is private, paying the same price without any subsidy. So my first appt with Dr Loh was at clinic D, after which he sent me to IVF centre for registration. From then onwards, you only visit IVF Center.

Hi WK,

All the best to you, hope your 2 embies stick to you for 9mths…!
Your hb case is same as mine! His motility increase a lot, but sperm count drop by half! I think better don’t anyhow eat med, cause we duno if it’s the correct med for their sperms. Different person react differently to the med..some can improved, can worsen! but accupunture still ok

Hi rosypink,

Do you have very high FSH? 1 egg really sound very demoralizing for you.. Maybe that 1 egg is very good quality, afterall it responded very well. A lot times, things happened unexpectedly, so don’t lose hope ok. Maybe you are fated to strike with just 1 egg.. . As for me, yes, mine is same as you, only 1 egg, but I am doing super-ovulation without iui. So I will do it natural. But my dosage is low leh..only 50iu.

Hi Pau le,

You HCG sure can double, just relax these few days k.

You can insert rectally as what both WK and I are doing. Its not messy and no dosage is lost unless you need to release your bowel. Clear your bowel first b4 you insert . I tried to insert vagina too , its too messy!

Btw, I touched so many preg women, still no news leh! Hehe

Hi Itjabi,

Good luck to you! Hope you BFP!

sunflower,
can insert rectally meh?
dat time nurse told me must insert vaginally only...
to prevent the pill contents from flowing out, jus have to raise butts on pillow &amp; try to lie down for at least 0.5-1 hr

juju,

can.. nurse told me to insert rectally cos easier, less messy...she say will still be absorbed..i read the instructions, can insert both ways..for me insert liao, alot gas.

juju,

oh ya, i tried once before i slp to insert vaginal. liner was ok till morning, everything comes out again. so its the same for me,wastage..i rather insert rectally.

Hi nor, this is very strange that AF reports only 5days after ET coz with progesterone support it shld not come so early. Anyway there is always next try waiting for u. Dun be depressed ok....

Hi Sunflower

Yeah lor, my only complaint with the progesterone inserts is the gas part. I read the instructions too and they say it is one of the side-effects. So did you manage to evacuate the gas? For me, if i dun, i dun feel comfy at all. Sinseh also advised me to always evacuate gas, not good to let it stay inside. Quite a prob for DH who's western to understand that. he always ask me to control but i dun listen to him anymore for this.

Hi juju, how are you?
WY

Thanks girls for answering my queries on the egg gradings and the difference in TCM treatment.

Honestly, until now I'm not too sure what I'm getting into by going into this IVF thingy... All I know that we really want to have our own kids and dr said this is the only way cos hubby's sperm count is pretty low.

WY,
wah... how to contain gas huh?
lucky, hubby quite ok. especially women tend to gas a lot during pregnancy.
me doing ok. waiting game now. 4 wks left

Juju, I mean tahan and go toilet to release. You must be on maternity leave now and which hospital r u delivering?

wy

WY,
not yet. will start maternity leave only when i pop. hope can tahan till then. will be at kkh.
i think during pregnancy, dun have the luxury to hold till go toilet.
i've been gassing like no one's biz, &amp; i din use to gas so much lor

Sunflower,
the white stuff you see when u pass motion is actually the vegetable oil enrobing the drugs. Based on my understanding, the vegetable oil casing will melt away and the drugs absorbed in just 20min post-insertion, so no worries abt progesterone not being absorbed. I had no probs with leakage, as i try not to evacuate air within the 1st 30min of insertion. I guess also the drs give you more progesterone to prevent wastage. Am on 2x 400mg daily.

wy

Mmmm... I find this conversation here quite funny but could be a bit gross for some people's taste. Perhaps, we shld stop now.

Can check with you gals 2 things:
1) Whether if there is a change of no of eggs put during IVF? Last year for FET, Dr loh transferred for me 3 embryos but seemed there was a change due to the government grant?
2)Anyone of you had ever had any missed period where the BFP is negative. Any reasons of the missed period?

Juju78
Congrats, must be excite of yr baby's arrival? Do take extra care during these few weeks. If possible, can send pictures of yr baby for us to see after birth

Itjabi/Twinstarts
All the best to your BT on Monday.

dilemmagal,
govt grant only applies for 2 embryo transfers, got to be fresh cycle, and woman to be below 40 yrs old, within 3 fresh cycles. can't remember the rest.
will try to upload bb pics when she's out. hope i dun get too busy! did not get CL to help. lol

Thnx juju78 for yr updates. So there is a change of rules. Sure, takes yr time to upload as I understand after birth, you will be beri busy taking care of your baby especially the 1st few mths which is critical for you and the baby, ie to have a close bonding

Hi WY,
glad you found a good sinseh and do rest well. Seems like the same happening to some of us here whose hubby does TCM, some factor improved while others dropped. But i am sure the accu does help in a way or the other. BFP to you.

hi rosypink,
do take care during this 2ww.

hi juju,
who is taking care of your confinement?

dilemmagal,
for more info on ivf grants, look up mcys website.
some points :
medisave - 1st try 6k, 2nd try 5k, 3rd try 4k
co-fund half of their treatment cost in public hospitals, up to S$3,000 per cycle, for a maximum of three cycles.
couple must be Singaporeans. On top of that, the woman must be 40 years or below and the couple must have no more than one child.

Yong Wei:
I was under the care of Prof Wong and I was given crinone gel since the ET and still i bleed. At the time , when I bleed , I called the CHR and I did the B/T and it shows negative. Ru also under Prof Wong? Oh yah how come u know that I was a nurse? Ur a nurse at which hospital?

Ling( Babychaser)
I'm under the care of Prof PC Wong.

Lyn(Lady1978)
Thanx dear....

Juju78(baby_hopeful)
It is not spotting. It is really a full flow.

hi norhasidah,

huh did u call up Prof PC Wong immediately to check cos normally if you are under progesterone support menses should not report so early. Did they give u a blood test to check if the progesterone level was sufficient??

Hi humbug,
Were u same as i give up job to make bb??

Hi WK,

im exactly the same as you! after inserting, alot gas throughout the day..sometimes even feel like bowel is releasing, but when visit the toilet, its only the gas..yes yes, i have the vegetable oil released too! im also on 2x400mg.. we are similar! heehee

Hi Sunflower &amp; WK,

You mean the crinone gel can insert in the rectum instead of the vagina? How does that help to support the uterus lining then? It is 2 different systems leh. Pls enlightern me.

Hi Sunflower, Libby, baby09,
The nurse told me my blood work was just opt for ivf. I really don't know what went wrong. Dr Loh also told me the same my FSH count was nice and can proceed during my 1st cycle. It could be my ovarian reserve is diminishing ( not many eggs left). Dr told me no point carrying on with the same protocol and should try Antagonist next time ( no gurantee anyway)

On the progesteron insertion part, tried vaginally but ver messy indeed. So i just tried rectally this morning, feels quite manageble. My blood test is on 28th, long long way to go.....

Good luck to all of you ladies

Hi cactus,
Good to know that u r in 2ww. I felt exactly the same during my 1st cycle. Don't have to worry. In case you get to see the nurse between just share it with her.

The same question itched me how do it work when u insert crinone rectally, but i was told it will be obsorbed by the body (probably by blood stream)
Best of luck

Hi Chris(Chris_baby)
I did not call Prof Pc Wong but I assumed that the nurses should be informing him.I don't know whether why I still bleed even though on crinone. Maybe I did not give enough ??

Hi Cactus,

I’m not sure if it’s the same.. ours is a type of pill called Cyclogest.
According to the instructions manual and what the nurse has told us, they will be absorbed regardless whether u insert to vagina or rectal. To me, I think anything that goes into our body will be absorbed, be it orally, rectally, or even injection..

Hi rosypink,

Hmm, didn’t know that Dr Loh allows Antagonist. Nvm, just continue to try this cycle, who knows u really strike with 1 egg.

Hi Norhasidah,

Dunnoe leh cos KK uses Utrogestron a kind of progesterone pill which is different fr NUH. Did u manage to get any explanation from the nurse why this happens.

Hi Chris,
The nurses never explained anything maybe because I was too distraught to listen anything. I will be only seeing Prof Wong this 27th.

Hi Cactus, Rosypink

yes, Sunflower and myself are using Cyclogest (progesterone support). According to the instructions, can insert both rectally or varginally, as confirmed by my Dr as well. I was told to insert rectally before ET but after ET, can do both ways. I continued rectally as it is so easy to insert. The pill itself is shaped like a missile. hahaha!!!!
Just follow what's written in yr instructions manual.

wy

hello ladies,

need some advise aw we are in the mist of doing IVF..actually coming mon my wife is doing the ET..dont want my wife to read too much, in case think too much..
anyway, i got some questions, appreciate if u ladies can give some info/advice..

1. eating eat white, is raw? or half boil better?
2. to eat brazil nuts for selenium, it is adviceable at this stage?
3. about drink protein milk? any recommendation ?

thks in advance..

Hi adrian,

What a considerate hubby you are, but rest assured that the ladies in this forum are all very kind. All the best to yr wife for her ET.

To answer yr questions:-

1) Egg white must be cooked ideally. Hardboiled eggwhite not nice, so i eat them half-boiled. Use very fresh eggs. as a rule of thumb, should always try to eat fresh and fully=cooked stuff.
2) Selenium helps in embryo implantation. U can eat it now of course since implantation shld normally occurs 3-6 days after ET.
3)The ladies in this forum normally recommends Ensure for selenium or Anmum milk powder.

Other sources of protein are fish, chicken, red meants and soya beans. Egg white is protein in its purest, singular form.

WY

hi norashidah
i m not with prof pc wong during my 1st ivf ..with dr s chew and got preggy but eventually hcg drop after a week...actually i did compare diff practices in diff ivf centre..and ever pose queston to my dr whether crinone gel once daily is it enuff? cos kkh using pregnay jab oso during 2ww and some other places practice crinone gel twice/day...so he answer me said crinone is directly absorb thru ur uterus..and pregnyl jab is just a hcg jab to "adding" our corpus luteum to involved in production of progestogen..but the "main ingredients" is still crinone, the progesterone inserts..

oh..i just happened to click on ur profile and found out u r a nurse..i m with A.H. how abt u? hope u move on to future and try again...

Hi WY and Sunflower,
Yeah i always wonder why kk don't recommend progesteron tablets ore pessaries after ET.
Antagonist is otherwise called short protocol is it?

hi juju,
that will be tough on you. But true, sometimes better to do your own confinement than rely on others.

Hi norhasidah,
don't give up, try again after seeing your doctor. crinone and cyclogest used in kk are 2 different kinds of insert. When comparing with my friend on the price of both, crinone is much more expensive. But i am not too sure if the effect is the same.

Hi adrian,
welcome to the thread. Do advise your wife to eat cooked egg. There are a few other supporting husband in this forum.