hi develyn
just avoid fruits e.g pineapple, papaya, watermelon, too acidic fruits , choose orange that is sweet like orangey

for my MIL she always bought me apples, dragon fruits, grapes, sometimes mangoes, and sweet orange

Hi TnT,

ok thanks, i will quit papaya from now on..
i think NUH lesser ivf patients, maybe its better for you, more cater to your needs.. KKH now very messy.. Meanwhile u can go tcm

Hi Tany,

give it a try, he is right, if u can preg in the beginning, meaning u still can get preg.. jiayou!

hi tany
then just follow ur dr's advise la..and give urself a lucky try
..can tell u frankly, ivf is definetely a last resort to us..cos is too much stress involve liao (physically, psychologically, emotionally, finacially and time oso)..
u wan to loose weight with me? wat exercises u like to do? do u like badminton, swim, jogging, tredmil or etc?? think we or invites more ppl to do exercise together..more fun and healthier..

Sunflower,

TnT,
yes, I will listen to him coz dont wan the 'unhappy' stuff to happen again... I will continue to stay here and jia you with all the sisters here.

Exercise? okie... i ok for anything except for rock climbing... too heavy, lots of gravity... hehehe

Having read the thread, I totally agree that the nurses at NUH is so much nicer. For NUH they used gonadf. Same thing like KK, they need blood test result before they can issue the right quantity. However, I always tell them I stay in North East & work in the East, dun expect me to run down to NUH in the afternoon just to pick up the medicine. So they are very nice, they always estimate the amount that I need, I must say they have been quite accurate so far. They did not issue me any extra, it is always just enough before my next appt.

Sunflower may right, NUH have fewer IVF patients. Imagine I had the whole day surgery ward to myself during my ET last Sat. My husband was so bored and walked all over the place, he said we are the only patient around. If I know earlier, I will not paid extra for single room. So for those who want abit more individual attention, NUH would be the place for you. Not sure about the cost though, can be slightly more expensive.

hi libby, I retrieve 23 follicles and 17 fertilised.

develyn, yeah so many missing hor.. but equinox is back to be your April cycle buddy.

Hi Tany , sorry .. kinda of busy again.. But as i said , i agree with your gynae to try clomid again..
Loss weight on swimming , diet and abdominal exercise.. no need rock climbing la..

Hi Orangey ,

My microgynon (21pills) starts on 22/03/09 and my lucrin starts on 06/04/09. When i finish the microgynon , my menses should come in the next 3 days...
Hope it help u to understand more on the date.

hi develyn, your hot pack got cold so fast? y not get those hot pack for winter purpose? I used those when having menses cramp and it lasted the whole night.

TnT,

so sorry to hear about your loss... but glad to see that you are picking yourself up and look ahead for the next round!!!

Jia You!!!

How's your fever now? subsided?

Gals, I was very upset last night. My dad called me and told me that my same age cousin is pregnant! and she's the one that initially said no kids for her and then suddenly this year CNY i heard the aunties wishing her to have BB soon this year... and wah lah... she's preggie...

when i heard the news, i was really speechless and my heart really ached... and i was seriously trying very hard not to cry...

real xian lor...

my god, sunflower...

i really don't know what to say after reading ur post...

*sigh*... maybe it's really true that you will get BBs when you least expected...

Equinox
The hot pack no need charger one. I bot the one in rectangular shape, inside contain blue colour gel. Soak it in hot water for 8 mins, then take out and put on your tummy. Maybe you shd try develyn or Fresh mention those winter type, can last longer.
So far my Lucrin jab doesn't cause me headache.

Ladies, I just meet up with Dr Loh just now. Dr Loh want me to start FET in May after my AF reported. And we have scheduled a new fresh cycle of IVF in Aug (in case FET cycle failed). Actually can start the new cycle in July but IVF centre nurse say July is full liao.. so will start in Aug then.

Today Dr Loh jokes alot.. think this is the 1st time I see him joking so happily with us.. Haha..
The nurse ask me if I am seeing TCM and have been taking any herbs? She strongly advise me not to see TCM to tiao my body. Accup is fine as long as no intake of chinese medicines. So my hubby and I decided not to take the chinese medicines I got from my chinese physician yesterday. Wasted my money.. sigh..

For this failed cycle, I think my embryo didn't grow well before implanation can take place. Dr Loh also can't advise the reason.

Dr Loh told us the success rate for FET is much lower but no matter what, as long as my frozen embryos survive well, I will proceed with FET. And If I were to start a fresh cycle in Aug, I will not need to go through lucrin stage. He say I will proceed straight to puregon stage, about an week of injection then go for ER.

This month will be my rest month

Libby, does Dr Zou do the accup personally for you? How you tell her? You book appt to see her then tell her you want to go for accup to prepare for IVF? I am planning to see her for accup but is it very painful? How is it like?

baby,

glad to see that things have been planned out for you...

have a good rest and good luck for your FET!!

Hi Libby,

I dun know if my OHSS is serious but I was on drip at CARE for 2 days. My hubby had to support me to CARE in the morning as I couldn't even walk due to giddiness. He only pick me up after his work.

Chris, my mense is super little since yesterday after 4 days of heavy flow. Totally no flow over the night.. So I think mine is back to normal liao

Hi Equinox, I bot my hot pack from a winter shop in Vivo City. It comes in individual packing and can last up to 18 hours. When u want to use it, just open up 1 packet and rub the heat pack vigorously until u feel the warmth coming out from the pack. If it gets cold again after a few hours, just do the rubbing method and it will be heated up again.

Itjabi, I don't think you will want to wait till D19 as you should be getting anxious over the result liao.
Go and do it on D17 as I took mine in D17 too. Result will be accurate by D17.
Don't worry, you will get a positive! BFP BFP BFP

Lina, no HL leave for FET? How come ah?
Hmmm.. like that also good lah.. coz I am stress over taking HL again. Imagine if need to do a fresh cycle in Aug, got to take HL again. Think my boss will ask me to go meeting room for a long chat again.. sigh @_@

hi fresh,
i thought those winter shop hot pack is disposable kind for one time usage only?

hi baby,
reason being there is no surgery done so no HL for FET. You can take one week mc from work but you will have limited mc till year end.

Hi Fresh ,

Thanks , i blur liao... Winter pack (hot pack)... oh ok.. i try to find... if to compare ,
gel pack still cheaper , can reuse.. winter pack not reusable if i remember cos i use
that in Australia winter season :p Oh just saw it that u have the one that can reuse by rubbing ?

Hi EquinOx,

Welcome back .. now i have my cycle buddy !!!!!!!!

The gelp Hot/cold pack gel can be put in microwave.. find it quite fast and easy.. :p

Hi Lina and Develyn,

Yes, it's disposable type. Only can reheat it by rubbing within the 18 hours. After that, got to dispose as there will be no effect no matter how hard u rub. Cost me about $15 for 10 pack. Please remember no direct contact with your skin cos it can be too hot hor...

So develyn, e Hot Pack tat u bot fr NexCare hv to put into e microwave to reheat? How many hours can e heat last?

Do you need to tie tat Hot Pack onto yr tummy? I trying to imagine how to put e Hot Pack if we sleep on side ways.

hi december
we will be there (MTB)one day ..trust fate..

hi baby
after much discussion with my hubby and sister..and think will plan on august instead..but haven discuss with nuh and my officer yet..

develyn, you very naughty..
I think I need to motivate myself to execrise regularly in order to lower my FSH level. Hope really can reduce. Dr Loh say my FSH is too high and not good as my no. of eggs are really low.

Today I checked with Dr Loh and I realized KKH don't have FSH record from BT. Do you ladies have FSH records from your BT. Dr Loh said he gave me the puregon dosage based on the BT result on FSH level that I have done at Thomson in 2008.

So if there is no previous record provided, how will Dr Loh know the FSH level in order to decide on the puregon dosage? Anyone who have been with KKH since day 1 and can advise me on this? How come KKH don't have FSH record from BT?

hi ladies, latest uodates:

Planning to do IVF/FET

Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Zaza (Apr 09)
Sierra79 (Apr 09)
Serene (Apr 09)
Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
Alyssa (FET:TBD)
Orangey (May 09)
Miracle baby (May 09)
Greenie 09 (May 09)
Baby09 (FET: May 09),
Tany (try clomid 1st)
Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
SunFl@wer (Jul 09)
meowmeow (FET:May 09/Jun 09)
Fresh (Jun 09)
Lyn (Jun 09)
Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
jas1982 (Jun 09/Jul 09)
humbug (Jun/July 09)
Dilemmagal (July 09)
December (July 09)
TnT (Aug/Sept/Oct 09)
Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
Nesnes (sept / oct 09)
Noi (end of year)

Stage 1 (Lucrin / Suprefact)

Equin0x
Develyn

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

WY Koo
Libby

Stage 3 (2WW)
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!

Itjabi (13 Apr)
Twinstars (14 Apr)
Sophia Cheng (21 Apr)
Cactus (17 Apr)

Baby, KKH does have a record of FSH, LH, Proclatin and E2 result if you done your BT there. The last time when I went down to check my records, I saw Nurse Sara looking up into a system and she showed me my result via the system.

If your BT was done in Thomson then maybe they are based on paper records?

Orangey, the nurse say Dr Loh have been doing research / survey and find that the success rate are lower than those who did not take any chinese herbs. And she told me actually those herbs that the chinese physicians gave us, we also don't know exactly what is it for. So better don't take.
Dr Loh didn't say anything to us about TCM all these while. Cos just now while waiting for Dr Loh to come over to the room, the nurse chat with us and told me don't see TCM if I am planning to do so.

I see chinese physician yesterday, she told me don't go for IVF anymore.
I see Dr Loh today, the nurse told me don't go and see any TCM.
Blur!!! Anyway, my hubby don't like the chinese physician as he find that she is not attentive to my case. So most probably I won't see her again next week. As for the medicine, I will leave it bah...

Orangey, I ask the IVF nurse for the FSH level but she say cannot find from system. Can I know the result you mean is what result?

Babay,
The FSH result will be your FSH level.
That time when I went down I told her I want to know my FSH, LH and Prolactin.

She gave me all the details.
You did your BT in KKH also?

Hi boon boon, this week i be gtg on fri aftern and next wk wont be gtg at all coz expecting menses.

Ladies abt the books, i was thinking if we can meet for a mini gathering that will be better coz usually when i go dr zou during the weekdays my hb cant drive me there and if i bring to work then my coleagues sure will ask who are the books for. Let me know wat u ladies think. We got 6 of us in total for the books collection........

lyn & ladies - I shld get some commision from the printing of books since the original source is from me ..... juz joking hor as I'm glad that my little exp on the book benefit so many ladies
Cheers for all

orangey, when i saw dr loh he kind of like strongly disagree to tcm during ivf process he say b4 that to tio it ok. The reason he gv is he finds that some dun response well to puregon is coz of the herbs, thats wat he say.

I read from somewhere that certain tcm herbs will make fsh level higher. I also suspect some herbs do but dun know abt the herbs by dr zou. I was on tcm herbs 2008 mar till 2008 oct by tong chai sinseh, they r in pill form. I repeat my E2,FSH.My fsh raised from 5.2 to 8.3. So? Nobody can give a definite answer.

hi baby
i wish too and will confirm after i discuss with pc wong and my officer....but i do wish u success in ur FET tis round ya..have faith..

so r u sill intend to see dr zou? for accup? then hoa abt herbs? pls advise cos i oso blur liao seeing ur post

Mmm...probably we shld come out with a table to tabulate who went for Accu (Y/N, start/stop when), took TCM herbs (Y/N, start/stop when), which TCM, IVF success (Y/N), which IVF cycle etc.

Like tis we can do our own survey to decide whether TCM really help for ivf or not.