Cactus,
OIC, on the day of the ET, there were 3 other ladies scheduled about the same time of 8am. When I woke up, all the 6 beds were all occupied. Looks like KKH more busy than NUH.
My BT on the 9th is to test HCG level and the test on 21 is the pregnancy test.

libby - b patient k

sophia - BFP ... BFP....BFP

Hi Libby ,

I think it works the same with Nexcare...
Use it thru' out puregon and 2ww and even when u BFP..
Btw, your tummy and my tummy different (I need 2).. hahahha.. As for the puregon , it is controlled strictly
so that they can monitor and control on the date that u start.. bu yao shen qi okie... :p

Hi Sophia ,

BFP BFP !! :D

Hi Orangey ,

I mean all my meals last time are hums and prawns .. so i run out of other menu.. keke..
U wanna cook for me ? :p I need to know what fishes are low in mercury.. what type of veg. and fruits are good to take for preparation lor.. scare my eggs hard hard again :X

Hi develyn, I eat all kinds of white fish eg, cod,snapper. I steam or put into porridge. If cook with porridge, I put in an egg as well. Try not to eat hum, lots of bacteria!
I follow the list regarding food and avoid papaya, pineapple and watermelon.I also stay away from starfruit and orange. All other fruits I eat.

hi catcus,
my boy is around your daughter's age, he's 3 plus. He is my emotional support throughout the ivf tries. I would have long given up without him to console me. BFP to you. Hope your gal will get a sibling soon.

hi libby,
they are very strict. There was once i also insist to buy puregon as i need to rush for work. They insist that i ask hubby to return to buy it. They cannot let me buy as don't know the amount to jab and puregon is a controlled medicine, must assign and buy only the correct amount, cannot buy more than the requirement.

Take more Salmon cause it has very rich Omega3 and cod liver oil. I know when my sister was pregnant with my niece, she consume a lot of Cod liver oil.

Develyn/Lina
I see.. guess no choice got to make another trip down to KKH.

Develyn
Am using hot pack now while typing.. But very fast, turn cold liao leh..

Today, I'm bad, still eat sayah lodeh

Libby,

The nurses are very strict. I remembered Dr Loh prescribed me with Puregon when i visited him the first time. At the time, i still got 1 more week b4 my AF reports. I happily bought them from the pharmacy and went down to see Nurse manager for briefing..She insisted i refund the puregon back to pharmacy and ask me to collect them when my AF reports. No choice lor, else no one will teach me how to inject. So i guessed it the same for your case.. they are the instructors, we are the follower. why need to buy the Hot Cold Pack

Hi Sophia,

Papayas and Orange cannot take meh? Dont scare me leh..i took alot daily leh..else i have bowel issues. 2ww can take?

Hi Tnt,

So your hb agreed to go back PC Wong? you going Dr Zou?

Yuppie Develyn, I know must take Microgynon for 21 days starting from D2 of menses isn't it? The nurse manager ask me to wait for my natural AF to report and I ask her if my AF never report how?
She says wait then I says if the person has very irregular menses then missed for 6 months still wait? She says then you call up.

I was abit fed up lah, I mean if you know my AF not regular I thought they should prescribe pills for me first?

Hi Orangey ,

Please try to reach on email dr loh... if your AF dun report or u have super irregular AF .. they should already put u on microgynon instead of wasting time... Hmm u will fed up one meh ? Dun shen qi, kuai okie.. Keke

Sunflower
Nurse Sara just call me to go down pick up puregon today before 4pm if possible! So angry.. I just came back

Hot pack heard from develyn suppose to warm you womb.

Develyn
You and me know lah, it's really very hard to be disciplined...

Develyn
Dr Fong Yang is one of the docs JE sinseh will ask you go see, beside Chris Chen. Think his charges not as ex than Chris Chen, heard mixed review on him before..
Hope other sisters can highlight to you if any.

haha! nvm lar..u go to the prima deli at kkh and buy the wafer with kaya..very nice..u eat liao maybe will cool down liao. whenever i spent alot time waiting , i will be happy eating the wafer..

Sunflower
the list say cannot eat papaya, so I follow. I think it's too cooling like wintermelon. Need to be 'war'm'. Regarding orange, I find that it's quite acidic, like lemon and lime, just avoid. To avoid constipation, I drink vitagen and prune juice.

Guess what, I just call KKH to ask about the induce of menses thingy then expected they says I'm in June slot why so gan chiong. I'm expecting they never put in the changes like how it happen to Sierra the other time.

Hi develyn,

I for one didn't have any gd experience with him..and i mentioned abt him in the previous thread... if got choice pls change doc.

Now the nurse just call me back, say I'm in "End" May slot. Got like that one meh? So she was saying I observe my Apr AF see got come anot, if AF never report for Apr then call them back and I will have to take Microgyon. Aiyahhhhhhhhhhhh now they stepped onto my tail. Hen Shen Qi leh

At KKH tell me May slot, now add in the word "end" May. Why like that

Hi baby,

Dun worry, I heard from one of the nurses that FET no need jabs,just take oral medications so not so "stress" on the body. I've made appt to see dr loh next sat at the Pte suite with hb and see wat he suggests. My menses completely stopped on the 2nd day and I called KKIVF and spoken with sister phua if it's normal cos i expecting heavy flow and blood clots, she says that its normal cos there are patients that only have normal menses flow without heavy flow and cramps.

2331782.gif

hi orangey,
i had AF delay for 2-3 months while trying to start FET, then went back to kk so that they will give the pills to let AF report. So you don't wait, if AF never come, just go back to tell them.

hi libby,
aiyo, now you got to rush back again. After getting the wafer as recommended by sunflower, walk to the private suite to get a free cup of milo or teh tarik to drink while reading magazine.

Lina/Sunflower
I'll go down tom, then go Dr Zou's for accu..
I'm starting puregon on good friday.. will not rush down today, as they say close at 4pm lor
You think Dr Zou got fridge let me keep my puregon first?

Hi tnt,

Take care!! I just saw you post..Do stay positive, and jia you okie!!!

Hi Libby,
Dun worry just tell liying(dr zou's asst), they got big fridge for you to keep your puregon.

i just received a news..My colleague is married with 2 kids.age 8 and 11.. she has an affair with her ex-bf.. and got pregnant with a twins! she is 42 yrs old!!
life is so unfair... seems like those having a fling can have baby so easily!

Develyn: I was with him previously.. He is ok.. I have no complains juz that i changed Dr bcoz of government grant.. He has a clinic near my place soo was easier for me.. But some have bad experience with him..so dun know,.. Individual experience i guess..

Baby: BT on the 13th which is D19. Nurse say if i want on sat 11th also can coz D17.. Dun know la.. Honestly, very scared for BT result..No confidence. Hubby asking to go for BT this sat since can but i dun dare to know results sooo soon.. Wat if -ve...

looks like kkh nurse is very strict (or can i say not flexible ) in terms of patient's needs come 1st.. (e,g libby and lina need to waste time and go down again to get puregon)

and nuh nurse is much more flexible in terms they will cater to ur "urgent needs"....
talking about "contolled drug" i can only classified them as opoid groups e.g morphine, pethidine etc.. all tis hormone drugs are not controlled drugs...the most they just record inside ur casenotes tat how many have u taken lor...

hi sunflower
orange is rich in folates, so is good to take, but buy those sunkist type, sweet one..dun eat too sour orange during 2ww and preggy.. but papaya is out lor..many of my frens said so too..

yes..after analysed all situations, and get agreement from my hubby and my sister, i will changed to prof pc wong next cycle..and after much think of win win situation, think i will start ard august instead of oct..

Hello gals,
Long time no come here to chat. Busy with work lately.

I just started my Lucrin abt a week ago. So far so good. Just have headache on-n-off since started on Lucrin. Anybody experienced this b4?

Btw, Libby & Develyn, any differences in e features for e Hot Pack? Can share us some pics in how these Hot Packs look like? Do u need a charger to make it hot?

Libby, as your Hot Pack is cheaper than Develyn, could it b e warmness won't be as long lasting as Develyn's Hot Pack?

I'm interested to get e Hot Pack if it really can warm e womb. May I know where we got e info tat such Hot Pack can help in warming up e womb?

Hi Orangey ,

So now , u have to wait for AF or can u make appointment to see Dr Loh for Microgynon pills ?
Hmm.. dun take the pills too early.. cos u have to complete at least more than 3/4 or complete the pills before u start lucrin jabs...
Try speaking to Nurse Sara... see if she can help u...Well, KKIVF now too crowded liao until service all gone le *Faint*...

Hi Itjabi / Libby ,

Thanks , i have booked for my friend to see Dr TT Yong @ SGH..

Hi TNT ,

Hope u are feeling better.. do u know what fruits are best to eat now ? Hmmm dun give me those fruits that are not allow list.. Heez , cos i am gtg out to buy it later :p

hi libby and orangey
dun get frustrated..(but if they ever step to me like tat..they will get it)..

think libby has gone to kkh liao ba..
and orangey, just for ur AF to report la..if no call them and demand microgyon die die no matter wat..

hi sophia
u said ur BT on the 9th is to test HCG level? and the test on 21 is the pregnancy test? arent they r the same? i tot the 9/4 is for progesterone level as kkh normally practise tis?

Libby,

TnT,
I wakie early today to go market to buy fish n vege for tonite's dinner. after that I went to SGH for my appt....

Dr Chieng dont allow me to go for IVF
... his explanation are:-
1) He is afraid that IVF maybe taxing on my body. He wans me to try as naturally as possible.
2) He said since I was pregnant b4, he said there is nothing wrong with me.
3) He wants me to try clomid again coz I got pregnant thru clomid on my first try. He is positive that I will strike again.
4) He said if clomid does not do the magic, he will allow me to try IUI...

So now wat i have to do is to lose lots of weight and try to get pregnant... he gave us a schedule to take clomid and to baby dance on certain dates. Hopefully this will work for me.
haiz... in a dilemma, is this a good or bad news?

They already given me Microgyon so it's just a matter of "Green light". I don't know if the inducing part is by consuming Microgyon?

Develyn, my cycle will be very much similar to you. Need your light to show me the path! Hehe!
So, you induce your menses first then your menses report D2 you start microgyon again?