hi humbug,
all the best for your BT on tue. JK, don't be too strict with humbug, she can still walk around the house.

hi libby,
think the puregon dosage is quite a standard so base on the size of follicles, the other doctors just increase accordingly. Good that Dr Zou does slimming and i do intend to see her in future for normal illness too, eg. long term coughing, etc. I kind of put my faith on tcm already.

hi Faith,
i thought tcm should be more regular than once a month? Meanwhile continue to jog and i am sure a healthy body will increase chances for your next try. My appetite is normal, only morning sickness when i wake up daily. Don't intend to tell others until 1st trimester over.

hi bee,
join us at the MTB thread after 12 weeks.

hi baby,
all the best for your BT tomorrow.

Hi Richard,
i recall paying Dr Xia for consultation but cannot remember the amount.

hi chris,
Dr Zou did mention that some people just didn't show positive on HPT, one of her patient show positive on BT and went home to continue test HPT but still negative. I also consider very late then show line.

hi develyn,
thanks for checking with Dr Zou and price of essence. My goodness, 50 needles??? i cannot imagine the needles plus electric current. I tried fish essence before and also didn't like it. Brands at $16.50 is quite cheap. I would join you all during weekends, we chop all 4 beds, i sit in the centre to chat.

hi tany,
both of you chat during the accu treatment or after that?
everyone there must have heard what both of you talk about.

hi jane,
i take both western and chinese herbs together as sometimes need to rush for work. Even for Dr Zou herbs, she said to drink 2 pack morning, 2 pack night, i drank everything (4 pack) together. No side effect for me. If you visit her on wed, just call her and go by the back door, front door not open.

Hi Itjabi ,

It is not as pain as lucrin.. the needle even thinner than lucin jabs.. so it is not pain afteral :p

Hi Lina ,

Yupz 50 needles.. haha.. Hmm yes , $16.50 but i didnt buy it.. cos the uncle says the china one is as good so i buy other brand.. eekk the fish one ..eekkk.. but i still take for the BFP hope.. Hmm.. we just chat and ignore the rest.. anyway , Dr Zou got many patience gtg thru infertility treatments.. so we are normal.. at least we chat openly rather than others keep quiet (scare to let ppl know that they are trying).. We are proud that we dare to try and chat openly.. brave ! Thumps up.. keke..

I will be gtg on Sunday 10.00am..

Tany .. u see if u wanna go 10am sunday and we can go safra tmp together after that ..

hi develyn,
yes, thumbs up for chatting openly, nothing to hide. Dr Zou knows about our forum. The last time she asked how are the ladies at the forum (she refer to this as internet).

Lina: heylo! How r u doing??

Tnt: Nice meeting ya online the other nite.. sori had to leave earlier for dinner.. Sud catch up again.

Lina,
can take 4packs of the medi together? this mrng is my first dose, i cannot tolerate the smell leh... think now still hv the after taste... shivers

dEvelyn,
i also tot gog on sunday leh... but i gog w hubby tomolo, den sunday go again?

hi ltjabi,
i am ok, only slight morning sickness. Do take care during your 2ww.

hi tany,
actually would be good to separate twice a day but i never bother. As i only boil hot water in the morning, so i take all 4 packs. I drink one mouth herbs and one mouth plain water. My hubby was lazy to take herbs, take one day and skip a few days. In order to force him, i sometimes add 6 packet into a cup and he drank with a nasty look on the face. Suggest that you quickly drink it, then smell not so long and can take a sweet after drinking.

Can we still take chicken essence during the 2ww? Just wondering if can go out like do facial, pedicure during 2ww? I'm waiting for ET tomorrow and thinking about what to do during the 2ww. If stay at home the whole time, I will really go crazy....

Sophia,
during my last pregnancy, it is not advisable to do facial if it involves massages or facial that uses machine one...

Sophia: i juz asked Nurse SAra this question today.. Can take but if ur body is heaty, dun take everyday
N take normal one without any ginseng mixed..

Lina,
maybe i try the 4in1. i really cannot tahan the smell n taste... i rather have more needles for the accup than drinking the medi. :p

hi ltjabi,
i didn't have any symptoms so could not advise. i read that soreness of boobs is one of the BFP symptoms.

hi sophia,
yes, can still take chicken essence daily during 2ww. I take one per day.

Hi Itjabi ,

Progestrone is a medication for insert or taken oral to subtain the pregnancy after ET.. if i am not wrong.. Hmm... My IVF is done at KK and they did not use progestrone but HCG jabs.. At 2ww when i go back to blood test , they only tell me that mine HCG level is 573 .. i am pregnant..

Sophia,
the sisters here say better to rest n minimum walking... go shop for awhile shd be ok ba but dont carry heavy things okie...
or rent some movies or tv series to watch or borrow story books from library...

Develyn: okie thanks..

Lina: thanks.. So i can safely say dun feel anything doesnt mean anything la..N it's normal..

Sophia: Base on wat the nurse said sud be ok but to play safe at least take care for the couple of days..Like i do go down for a breather with my hubby n puppy but walk slowly.. and dont carry heavy things.. Especially shopping bags
Can be difficult for us women

Hi Sophia ,

Please do not go for facial.. i heard from my cousin working at Thomson medical previously that some ladies' faced deformed pregnancy affected with AHA or dunno wat A (type of vitamins) during intensive facial session with machine.. When i am preggy , i went for facial but those mild and simple one.. use hand remove blackheads after steaming and using dermalogical products... As for mani and pedi , i still go to keep up with cleaniness but didnt apply any nail polish..
Haha.. at least it is also an enjoyment.. Hope above helps u ..

Hi Itjabi ,

Did u do the IVF at KK or private ?
Now i started to be curious did i take a test call progestrone.. cos i only know that it is a medication.. Any ladies can advise ?

so happy to see many of u r under dr zou. She is really a nice and experinced sinseh .Good luck to all doing IVF. Baby dust.. Baby Dust ..to all !!!

My usual facial is done at Leonard Drake using Dermalogical product. Sometimes there's use of machine and upper body massage. I think I will stay away during this 2ww, but will miss it. Very relaxing especially when the facial girls really know how to pamper you.
Good, can still go for pedicure.

Hi Pleasance ,

Thanks alotsss... btw, didnt see much posting from you .. u are MTB ?

Hi Sophia ,

Haiz.. my sad story starts.. pregnant already but sac missing at Wk 6 on 22/01/09 ... zzzz.. Now doing 2nd shot.. pray hard this time it sticks properly , dun anyhow drop.. haha

2315293.gif

Develyn: IVF is done in the KKHIVF centre.. When i 1st went to see doctor Loh was in the Private suite..
U have to do progestrone BT on ard day 5 after ET.. Maybe u cant remember..

Develyn: did u have any syptoms during the 2wws last time?? Very stress man this 2ww..Honestly i like got no confidence.. Juz very frighten Menses come.

Hi Sophia ,

Leonard & Drake is good !! They knows what to do and what not to do during the 1st trimester.. but u must only find local senior specialist..
I used to do all my facial at Pasir Ris branch.. very nice and relaxing.. Hmm but not worth to pay the price as u can't enjoy the massage during 1st trimester.. dun think .. focus.. forget abt that.. just pamper with nails .. i know the feeling when face become sandy.. haha.. i always feel that when there are dry spots.. :p
For mani & pedi , make sure dun soak the round round thing (hmm, they says can detox one).. just do it in the normal way.. dun add anything to soak okie..
Some manicurist want u to pay more and offer that service.. but u will not know the content - made from china. :X

So sorry to bring up the past unhappy memories develyn. Nevermind, the main thing is to keep trying and be positive...

Hi ltjabi, how often during the 2ww you need to go back to kk for BT?

Hi Itjabi ,

I am not surprise that i can't remember.. my 1st IVF was quite stupid.. haha.. i do not know why they get me to take BT.. dunno what they try to find by scanning during puregon.. haha.. but at least one fail cycle makes me understand more... :p Hope 2nd IVF will be smarter and BFP..

Yah, I agree the girls at Leonard Drake knows what they are doing. When they know that I was doing IUI, they stopped the machines and was recommending the very basic facials. They even record down that I was doing IUI, so they are extra careful. I go to the one at Causeway point even though I've moved away from Yishun 1 year ago.

Hi Sophia , is ok lah.. i already get over.. keke.. just disturb u.. doing my 2nd cycle now.. Will jia you one..

Hi Itjabi ,

Try to rest and relax more.. just keep thinking - This is a holiday .. u have finish your main exam.. now just enjoy and sit back to wait for exam result okie.. :p Mine 2ww is the most active one - buy more than 10 pregnancy test and test for fun.. then tested positive on BT day when i am on virgo cruise to Penang & Puket.. nobody says i have to stay on bed all the time.. well, i think my embies drop during the trip to phuket , the car just bump here and there... lolz.. This time i will stay at home.. just home man.. :p

hi libby
hehe..good..menses arrived liao..so u move one step ahead liao..

hi itjabi
mine oso grade 4..
wish u BFP

hi faith,
ok..and meanwhile take good care since u got all those side effect..do have a good talk with ur gynae and perhaps he can try other drugs...btw wat medication he used in bcp?

hi greenie
thanks..baby dust spreading in this forum ;P

Develyn: Thanks. u dun worry 2 k.. We r all learning here.. If i hadnt find this thread think i also would have been lost.. Be strong k.. This time u sure will succeed..

Hello Dear Ladies,
Me also doing ICSI with KK with Dr. SF Loh.

Started Lucrin on 4th March
Started Puregon 200 on 26th March
Yest i.e. 2nd April had 1st Ultrasound for checking folicles
Today on 3rd April had 2nd Ultrasound for rechecking theno and size of folicles.
According to one lady doc i met today, I m prepared for my night injection(ImPregy- Pregnyl)5000
So tommorow i.e. saturday night i m suppose to have ImPregy- Pregnyl injection.
I wanted to know what r the precautions to take before taking the night injection?
Is it rally painful?

I m feeling bit stressed ..so thought of discussing with fello ladies...

Pls reply

And Also pls let me know who is in the same stage with me. ....

Yong Wei: Thanks.. as u mentioned earlier, u also didnt have any signs of pregnancy during 2ww rite??

baby: all the best tomorrow..Keep us posted ya..

Hi Lina,

Shit.. think my menses reporting early...got spotting, cramp and brownish discharge. Called KKIVF and they assured me tat my menses will not come and to continue with my progesterone pill till Monday BT. And i ask them if its fresh flow how ah...they say if its fresh flow then call them again i may need to go down.

Dreamy: welcome.. It is okie..slightly painfully.. Juz remember to put a hot/cold press when u get back or like wat baby said.. The ice pack that u r bringing along, put it on the area on the way back.. Will help..

hi dreamyone,
welcome to the thread.

hi chris,
is it alot of brownish discharge? if only little spotting, still not considered menses. Don't think your menses should come yet as you are still on the insert right?

thanks a lot Itjabi...yah i will put the ice pack on the area.
Btn, sorry as i m new to this forum, may i know at what stage u are in ICSI?