4. ET $749.00
5. ICSI $1070.00
6. day surgery(OR) $1200.00
7. day surgery(ET) $1200.00

Total $11007.08

MOH cofunding(SPR) $2700.00
Medisave $6000.00
Cash top-up $2307.08

Libby-Sorry the thread is moving fast so sometime in lost. You start you jab (Lucrin) on 19 March or later? Wonder how long do you need to jab the Lucrin, (I thought 2-4wk is normal but usually 3wk right?)

Hi Zaza ,

Shorter is better, at least you dont have to go thru more injections and more waiting time..This is still considered as IVF right? So still entitled to govt subsidy? Whicn gynae are u under with?

Hi Lynette,
everyone here is more than 30yrs old, except me and develyn.. so you still have lots of chances, do lose hope.

Hi Lina,

i called up , dont know which nurse attended my call. She was very reluctant to allow me for an afternoon scan. i told her i cant be late for work in the morning. Then she wants me to come at 730am so that i can be the first patient to scan at 8am and then leave early. I insisted , later on she gave me a slot..

Hi Libby,

Is she preg again? I read from newspaper that Mark Lee and his wife sat on her bed eating mee sua and hard boiled eggs during Zoe's 12th day confinement. According to the master, if the couple got pregnant by doing this, the person will not have the next child. Meaning, Zoe should have 3 kids, but 'giveaway' one to Mark..The master also said that only if the person does not want more children, they she will allow the couple to do that. Usually only the siblings will allow, friends are hard to find.. I dont know how true this myth is..

Hi lynette,

sorry, i meant 'dont lose hope'..

Tany & ZaZa-Tomorrow is my ops date so I will be away for few days and definitely will back soon to catch up with you all :>

Hi Lynette ,

Welcome to the thread...
To be honest , some ppl can get pregnant even 50s.. as long as Cash on hand.. haha.. Zoe Tay has gone for alot of yoga lesson n tio her body + all good vitamins.. Btw u are reaching 30.. which means u are at 20s.. if u tried for very long , just give IVF a shot.. i am 26 , 2nd try IVF this coming Monday (lucrin stage)..

Hi Tany ,

U see me before right ? On picture lah.. the gathering at Marche... or i tell u what , we set the time on our watch now.. 7.30pm we jump at Dr Zou clinic , got pi pom piangz then we know each other is side by side .. idea mah ?

Hi TNT ,

Thanks alot ! I hope i dun need to go 3rd time IVF.. or i really will go to NUH..
Touchwood.. shower myself with babies' dust abit.. lolz

lynnette - mine wld be
http://imthankfulforyourlovealways.blogspot.com/

sunflower - yup this is still IVF and Im under Doc Yong TT from SGH and yes I'm still eligible for the co-funding

Tany - I had not purchase my medicine so still not too sure ... so far we had paid close to $900 for all the required blood, FSH, sperm test and consultation

boon boon - tk care and hope to hear from u soon

Boon Boon
All the best for your ops, and rem to rest well.
I started Lucrin 19Mar, today is D15. Hoping AF reports soon.

Lina
Thanks a lot. Currently I still have, if really not enough, I will get from you, cannot don't pay lah, you just charge me cheaper

Sunflower
I don't know leh? I heard she's preggy with 3rd one. I read about the newspaper article, she's very 伟大.. unless in her life she have 4 children, so-called given away one, now still can have one more.
But then, I don't go around asking my friends if can go sit on their bed, eat mee sua etc on their 12th day. It will be very pai seh..

Lynnette
Do you have thalessamia too? since you mention on low haemogoblin..

Tany
I got discovery channel 16 leh, think for channel 70 must subscribe, if not can't watch.

Serene
Think very tough for your situation not to inform your inlaws since all stayed tog, and if they know, they can be more understanding and help me with your little one, so you won't be too stress?

Hi Zaza ,

Yupz.. hopefully .. btw, when u start your cycle ? Do u still need to go thru 2ww ? Do u have the break down on the stages date ? Maybe we still can be cycle buddies...

@Richard, I have blood test to check the sperm quality (but that's a long while back). The quality is ok, but it's low on the count side. I have been taken herb medication prescibed by TCM for the last 1 year plus. Also, there's some vitamin/herb pills you can take to improve your body condition

@Lina, just poke needle only mah, why scare? LOL. Just kidding. Was quite nervous in the first few needle jabs, but after > 50 times of injections practise (in the last 2 cycles, puregon, lucrin, pregnyl, etc), used to it liao lah. (or can I say I'm expert liao?) :D

@Sierra, I'm just internet freak. So your hubby don't come to forum doesn't mean he don't support you! :)

Libby, I guess that's why they have to sell their shows.. Single income from Jon, he IT analyst is not going to be enough, furthermore, they buy organic food as much as possible. And look at their life, you notice they do have gifts/ sponsors but the kid's clothes are not those hand-me-downs.. I think selling the shows help.

hi develyn
pray tat u sure win tis time ..
baby dust spread to u liao

hi jk and richard
both of u are "open" enuff to share with us here..thanks..
fo me, i will share wat i learn here with my hubby hehe...

Lynnette, sorry to hear about your loss.
Maybe you can see TCM to build up your health.

You are still very young leh.
If you are able to conceive naturally previously, you shouldn't have problem to conceive naturally again. Maybe you can check with your gynae and hear what he/she advise.
It would be better to try out on your own first as IVF is not a easy journey. In fact, you can consider IUI first if you have no block tube.

Good luck and hope to hear good news from you!

Hi JK & Richard ,

Get your wifee join in the chat ya... i guess they will be proud of you being concern on the tedious procedures that your wifee has went thru'. I guess most of us will be touch if our hubby joined in the thread.. And what's more - U guys are also giving us the encouragement and blessing !! Thumbs up , bros !

Hi Libby,

ya, paisay and also scared they pantang..but i've been to hosp to visit my sil and sat on her bed (according to some myth too)..but still no news leh..haha..i think we gotta rely on ourselves better.

Hi Zaza,

whats your dosage for Puregon/gonalF since your FSH is not high?

Hi Humburg,

Oh ... i just read that JK is your hubby ! U must be proud to have a superz supportive hubby.. so , u are the one being poke until he graduate to be a nurse.. keke :D

dEvelyn,
I v low profile one leh... but U jump I jump la hor... hopefully Dr Zou wont chase us out for creating an earthquake at her clinic... :p

Zaza,

Libby,
I prefer channel 70 as there are more baby programes and there are other programme like Facemakers, Human Stories, Bring home Baby, Little People Big World, etc etc... i can spend my whole day watching this channel only :p

Btw, anyone can update how's humburg ? She completed 2ww ? Sorry huh.. my brain did not come back from international water yet.. heez

Zaza, you are still young. Have high chance to strike. The procedure you listed are similar to ours, just that yours don't have lucrin stage. For ours, some of us complete the whole process for more than 1 month is due to long period of lucrin injection.

Serence, your worries is normal. Just try to relax yourself and don't think too much during the whole ivf process. Learn to be positive is very important. I think it is difficult not to let your in-laws know if you are living together. Cos you cannot do housework and should rest most of the time. If you keep it from them, might cause unnecessary misunderstanding.

Hi Tany ,

Haha.. aiya.. i forget to subcribe the channel 70 after kimberly tells me .. oh tian ar.. why am i so forgetful recently.. btw, i started to eat alot since i take microgynon medication..

Aiya Tany .. maybe JK goes out KLKK with Humburg mah.. so ask teh rest , maybe faster mahz... alamak u... always wanna bully me.. tonight i will da ni pi ku..

develyn & Sunflower - I should be starting with GonalF either 13-14 Apr depending on my AF cycle for 2weeks then ER then ET then 2WW but the dosage I'm still blur as to shock just now and I only remember she tell me on the low dosage .... heheheh

Hi boon Boon ,

Why u go opt again ? i thought that time completely clear already ? Sorry.. the thread really moving too fast and i m getting abit blur..

dEvelyn,
pengz... u dont bu-wee me i heng liao.... wah-piangz u @@ing my pi ku again ah? later i must wear armour liao... molestation ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Hi Zaza ,

Oic.. okie okie.. i hope we will be cycle buddies at 2ww.. so i can call to disturb u.. haha..

Hi Baby ,

Ya lor.. very young but 2nd IVF liao ..

Bless me with more fertilised eggs.. best if i can get blastocyst transfer.. too much to dream about.. heehee..

develyn
You are young.. heehee ..
Will need to discuss with DH.

justnew
wakakakakaka.. I got what you mean.

Zaza
Thanks for sharing.

Baby

Libby
I never did for Thalessimia test but HB did. Turned out ok. Only experience spotting which due to implantation & Dr suspect I gt anaemia but never do anything about it since my baby is growing well.

But recently I'm not feeling well. Vomitted.. Hoping I was pregnant. Went to KKH I did for a test but was told I'm not preg ....
Dr Ang realise my haemoglobin is lower than my previous last check up. From 13.5 dropped to 9.3 .. She said it's not advisable to get preg at this point of time. Sigh....

Hi Tany , Ta ny (Beat u) ... ok lah... dun play liao.. i am getting abit sianz... dunno later how to go there.. by MRT or bus or cab.. u dun take your time hor.. faster come then u can bei me eat dinner.. the kuai cham there very nice de.. :D

dEvelyn,
I also thinking of ways to get there asap... if go from my home, i sure early one... go where eat dinner?

Hi Lynette ,

Yupz.. try checking with your gynae.. maybe for a start , just check on HSG if follopian tubes are ok.. then next goes thru' ovulation test with the hospital.. Then from there , you discuss with your gynae on his direction. Fyi, i went thru' one clomid cycle, ovulated but fail to get pregnant. Next i go to IVF , now then i know my egg shells are thick and need AH..

Hope u have your direction soon.. but trust me , young doesn't mean healthy and "bao shen".. i goes thru the same like the gals here..

Aiyoo Orangey , u broadcasted.. ermm.. so embarass.. after i speak to u that day , i still use calculator to check my age.. i thought after birthday i should be 27 le... dunno why u say u are 1983 but u are 26.. lolz.. i am only older than u by months mah.. :p

hi sunflower,
oh lucky you insist. It is sometimes hard for them to find a doctor and they can reject this afternoon request. Actually i tried going very early at 7.30am, place the form but the scan starts 8am, takes a few minutes for scan. I rush to take a cab but still late for work.

hi develyn and tany,
both of you meeting up at Dr Zou tonight? Can request to get the side by side bed, then can chit chat during the whole session. do you all go during weekends? next time meet you all there.

hi libby,
no worries, just let me know.

hi jk,
ic, kekeke. you are as humorous as your wife.

No ma Develyn, you are so funny throughout our conversation.. Told you that you are 26 and you don't believe me. Still use calculator to calculate :p

Hi Lina,

oic...the scan is done by any doctor available right? not the nurse right? acutally i felt very strange, how come the scan not done by our chosen gynae? arent we supposed to stick to 1 gynae since we are private suite? but having said that, Dr loh has long waiting time..

Lina,
Ya we gog tonite... but I scare later dEvelyn see my fat tummy, she faintz...

I may DRAG my hubby there on weekends.

Hi Orangey ,

"Blush"...

Hi Tany ,

The coffeeshop just around there only.. like shops downstair HDB de la.. if u reach at 7.15pm, also can eat.. ok, i take bus today and see who reach later... keke i didnt take that bus before..

hi sunflower,
you will not get to see Dr Loh only until the ER and ET day. Even for the amount of puregon dosage, to increase or remain is base on any doctor who is reviewing your report.

Hi Tany,
hahaha....i want to meet you 2 funny ladies.

hi tany
dun worry abt ur fat tummy la..when u lie down, will go flat liao..hehe..

hi lynnette
so ur hb drop to 9.3, wat is the dr point of view? cos is such a big drop lei...r u on iron tablet? wish all the best..

Hi Yongwei ,

I try to squeeze the tummy and "snip" then forward to u... keke..

Tany jie, dun worry lah.. i am not slim & sexy like sierra.. i used to be in "fatty club" ... now loss abit but still pui.. i like accup. cos when u lie down sure pian pian one...

Hi Lina ,

When are u gtg to Dr Zou there again ? Hope to see u there...

Any ladies wanna join to go Dr Zou there tonight ??? I scare Tany bully me...

Tnt,
u see if u can come tonite okie... to make sure i dont bully dEvelyn...
most imptly, i wan to play 'mahjong'...

Went for my ER this morning. Like what you ladies have told me, knocked out and didn't feel a thing. Only when the nurse call me to wake up, I felt cramps a little later. She gave me two panadol and it helped. There was a little spotting but it's not too bad. I'm now at home resting. Saturday is my ET. Nurse says must drink water 2 hrs before the time. My ER is 8am, that means waking up at 6am to drink water??? Read the instructions and it says not to empty bladder before procedure. But drink water 2hrs before hand, no need right? Advise from the experienced ones?

hi develyn and Tany,
i should be going to Dr Zou next weekend. I forgot to ask Dr Zou if her accu can help slimming. If both of you can remember, can help me ask her, thanks.

hi sophia,
all the best for your ET. need to drink 2 glass of water before leaving home, not 2 hours before 8am.