ltjabi,
If u're hvg constipation, maybe can try to increase your intake of vege and fruits for fibre to help ease it? Heard cranberry juice might help too. In this way it'll ease your constipation, up your nutrient intake and no need to be scared of embryo dropping out? hehehehe ... if all else fails ... hmm ... got lao-sai tablet or not? Hee ... but might not be safe to take wor ..

hi cat
thanks, baby dust to all

hi all, just back from outside after meeting my parent (they came in from jb) hehe..;) told my mum tat i will go tcm tmr to see dr zou and may need to take "an tai' herbs...but my mum totally disageed with me, cos she said scared my body will "crash" suddenly with hospital medicine, as i nvr take tcm herbs before...
eventually i oso agreed with her, wat if my body can not tat herbs suddenly? hence i decided meantime dun see tcm 1st lor..

Hi Libby, sunflower, humbug
wow i hear the way u all describe the malay nurse, i now starting to feel scared liao...wow liao if monday i blood test kena her sure faintz...dunnoe can last minute requests another nurse draw blood for me or not????

hi Humbug,

Tks...I knw that..u sound alike as my wife..if she do not have any games in the pc..she start watching the HK series...in the web...if not she will stick to PSP...

But this is okie...it could be wkr is stress & pressure..this also best way to release stress..
Those fruits & drink not only her must avoid..so do I ...as I have cough as & when...no matter wat medicine I take also cannot cure..haz...

Hi Baby..

in fact I share all those ideas that I got thru here with her everyday..sometime I even copy it down..as I find it may be useful to us one of this days.
have tok to her lioa...I thk would join....but never mind...if force her...she also...wouldnt do anything here...

hi lina
thanks..but i agreed with my mum just now meantime dun start any chinese herbs 1st lor

hi humbug
yes..agreed..cos my jab (depot) yesterday oso is a oily based de..aush..is realy hurts..till now my bum still hurts..

Hi Itjabi,

oh golden retrievers are my favourite dogs, always told my hb that i would want to keep one, one of these days.. but hb say that they are too big for me cos i can't even handle both of my cocker spaniels. hehee oh the mum is 11Yrs+ and her son is 9yrs+.

Hi baby,

dun worry i also 贫血since young, ie why i'm quite pale looking most of the time and when docs measure my blood pressure they'll ask the same qn like " Are you blood pressure always on the lo side?"

Today not feeling very well, think gastric came bk, no appetite..keep feeling nausea and tummy ache. But manage to have a good yummy seafood meal at long beach with in-law and hb just now.
After every meal, i'll feel very bloated and keep burp all the way...
2308699.gif

Hi Chris..

Thanks for your chart...

In fact we accompany my wife to go see Dr ZOu yesterday..
She asked her..How come ur body is hot. So i told her this is normal for her..cos her body is warm all the time.She repiled..Yes ..most women body is warm.But the womb..is cold..as my Sg girls like to take cold drink & fruits often..that wat this happen...when I thk it over..I find it do make some sense..
Do you agree?
Why I say this. As my wife was doing the 2 time IVF.She took the temp everyday..but the temp remain around 35++ to 36. As per Dr Zou this is consider vg low..not gd for IVF..
I tk this could be the reason why we failed twice..(just guessing only). So I told my wife not to take so many cold drink & fruits frm now onwards..

Hi itjabi,

if you were to take prune juice, you may try take 1/2 cup 1st...cos 2wks ago after my ET, i got constipation and i drank 1 cup of prune juice and i diarrhea all the way for 2 days until my legs are weak manz........ usually i can take more than 1 cup of prune juice but after the ET i can't cos stomach became weak after all the weeks of hormones jab till alittle bit of prune juice can have such great impact on me. hahahhaaaa

Hi Richard,

oh advise your wife to avoid all those "liang" stuff like watermelon for instance. However watermelon is gd for guys to take, last time the JE sinseh told me and hb that watermelon helps to improve guy's sperms but do take sparingly.

Hi Noi...

for all sis also.

As I said I was in Dr Zou clnic yesterday..
So I do not have to see her..But i still follow my wife in..Talk to her a while..She told my wife to start taking the temp chart & show her the next time we visit her..if could be she do not want to determine my wife condition yet..before the chart is out.

Btw there is 2 chinese man & women @ the counter..So I go nothing better to do went over to the counter to chit chat with them.
The man is Dr ZOu HB. The woman is Dr Zou sister. They are both frm Shanghai..come to Sg for 17yrs.
The man told me 1 funny thing.But he do not want to tell me the acutal cause..& tell me just listen..I thk he trying to tell me the accputure method & medicine is the same as Eu Ren Sen.
Also every month there will be 1 sinseh fmr ERS come there for relieve..Do you knw that?
He say Dr Zou started vg young..If i didnt get it wrong ..it is 12 yrs old.

TnT,
I kinda agree with your mom. All along also u never take TCM, during ivf also didn't take TCM but you manage to get preggy. So best to just stay away from it and continue with your normal diet for now, just like any normal conception pregnancy. Guess that would be best ya.

JK,
You're Humbug's hubby? Wah so good ah ... wish I can get my hubby to at least LOOK at this forum. Don't even talk about joining in lah. At least got 2 concerned husbands in here... you & Richard. Nicely done guys

ltjabi,
Hope the prune juice will help ease your pain & fears!

hi baby
meanwhile i still drinking red date water once in few days lei..cos my mum and MIL said is ok lei..

hi sierra
yes...cos she said i nvr been thru any tcm before, afraid my body will react different way..thanks babe

Sierra79: Thanks

Chris: Will do as u say n take 1/2 a cup 1st
Thanks ya.. cocker spaniels have got lovely coat.. sooo soft.. Mine is only 8mths.. We send ours for classes soo she's pretty alrite to manage.. Only thing i dont walk her ever since my ET soo she has been wondering why only my hubby go out with her.. try to cuddle up with her though soo she doesnt feel left out.. will post her picture.. ya
soo fun we got something else in common

TnT,
Yeps ... body might go into "shock" if suddenly have intake of difft medication. Khekhe ...

Me counting down ... to AF reporting. Let's hope it doesn't come TOO late, nor TOO early if can! *grin*

Itjabi, I have been having contispation too and I eat fruit everyday. Help me to go toilet at least daily or every 2 days. Eat more fruits and veg will help.

sierra79, I think if the nurse didn't ask you to take means don't need to take bah

tnt, will crash one ah? I confused now.. to take or not to an tai herb leh. But I think it is better to listen to mom as she knows what is best for you

Chris, don't worry lah.. last time take BT liao. Endure and it will be over. You will be too anxious over the BT result to feel the pain

Richard, just let your wife knows that during her 2ww for her coming ivf, we will be here to give her support whenever she needs

Chris, I also feel very bloated after every meals. Drink a lot of warm water / hot milo to ease the gastric pain.
But don't drink those 3-in-1 milo pack hor. You can only drink milo O (milo with sugar).
By the way, it is a good sign to feel nauseous.. *wink wink*
2308888.gif

Richard, so BBT determine if the womb is cold or warm? Cos I know there are some ladies who always have low BBT but still successfully conceived. But it's a good start, at least now your wife know what she needs to take note. She should reduce the intake of watermelon, pineapple too.

Hi Richard
Yah, there is one sinseh from Eu Yan Sang, Paragon will come to Singapore on the 2nd week of every month, and she stay at Dr Zou’s house (think she’s Dr Zou relative). U can request to see her at Dr Zou’s clinic only on the sat when she’s in Sing..the consultation for her is a little ex as compare to Dr Zou but, much more cheaper to see her in Dr Zou’s clinic than at EYS…

Itjabi
My previous gynae say can drink prune juice, it will help with constipation. This is one of to-do list after ET if such happens. try not exert too much strength to play safe lah. But do heed Chris' advise, drink moderately.

Sierra
I asked before, the nurse told me no need to eat Microgynon if your menses is regular. But must continue to practice safe sex during this period.

Baby
Sorry.. you don't take it to heart that I say 贫血 will affect implantation. I shouldn't say this to have you worry. Maybe Dr Zou only refers to me as I got thalessamia.

TNT
We all really in a dilemma hor, hear TCM herbs good (heart itchy), but at same time so scared got side effect. We really troublesome..

Chris
I would really suggest you get another nurse to help you draw blood, unless you think the malay gal by Mon experience enough liao..

Richard
You very hardworking, even copy down.. It's a good idea, sometimes we recall something, must search the archive trial and error so many times before we can find the thread info again.

As for JE sinseh, even she diagnose pp with PCOS, she will prescribe herbs to eat. Somehow, other pp can get pregnant after seeing her. We just not fated I guess..

Next time you can continue to chit chat at Dr Zou's clinic, see what other tips/good advise they can provide, hee.

Noi
You know so much abt Dr Zou ah..

Hi libby
hehehe...Dr Zou is quite chatty one lei, I likes to visit her, she will tell me the sucess story of her patients, which makes me feels encouraging to continue with this rough IVF journey...think I'm with her the longest lei!

Hi Nancy
How r U ? Long time didn't hear from u? R u ok? Do drop by to say hi to us ok...

Hi Richard,

My husband take the test at KKH.

Yesterday just went to see Dr Zou, she is nice lady, my husband feel comfortable taking accupture there.

Sierra - libby comment is correct. I was told if your menses is regular, you are not required to take it prior to the jab.

Baby - Take care and wish to have your good news soon.

Hi Richard,

Oh the other doc name is Xia Rong, no wonder sounds so familar, she's from Eu Ran Seng ah??? Cos heard of her name b4 during Eu Ran Seng talk 2yrs ago at HDB Hub abt fertility. She's quite knowlegeable. Yup but heard one of the sis here say she quite ex. Oh fruits is okie to eat more but choose to avoid eating them straight from the fridge. Oh and one thing, during my chat with dr zou u mentioned that i 湿气 quite jia lak and advised me try not to bath so late at nite and also avoid sitting on the floor (esp straight after mopping). Cos it very bad as one of her elderly patient kena and can't walk after that got to go hospital for injection and therapy and go to her for acupuncture regularly.

Yup i think the JE sinseh got her way to make pp pregnant if not she won't be seeing abt 100 patients per day, and most of her patients q from 4am onwards during wkends just to see her, and some even from JB leh... she also diagnose both my frens and me pcos, but when we go see gynae only one of us got pcos only. Anyway both my frens got pregnant thro her..so lucky hor.

Hi Libby,

hehee thanks think i may ask another nurse to draw from me just that alittle pai seh like dun keep her chance to practise heehee
2310229.gif

Hi baby,

oh i always drink Milo 3-in-1 leh.. so far okie leh..think is the Ensure milk i took 2 days ago that cos my gastric to relaspe..so uncomfortable last nite ...very sleepy but can't sleep felt very bloated, puke and hearburn again..finally able to sleep around 2am+++. Panda eyes liao.
2310237.gif

baby,
JK was here during our first cycle.. haha

Sierra,

Yeah Jk is my hubby hehe he is indeed very supportative. Blessed to have a hubby like him.. hehe He's my nurse for the past few months doing all my injections

Richard,

JK is my hubby. He is male like you haha.. :p So maybe you both can share experiences

Hi Sierra ,

I dun think all need to take... i am on Microgynon cos i have very irregular menses.. so Dr Loh wants me to take till Day 21 till Lucrin jabs.. Unless u have irregular menses , u can check with Dr Sadhana. :p

Hi Richard ,

Lucrin jab will start on 04.06.09.. next Monday.. starting all over again.. zzz.. :p
Yupz, i guess hubby will jab me.. i can also jab myself.. but puregon, hubby must jab cos i also dunno how he does it previously.. heez

Hi Richard,

i agreed with the rest.. although her diagnosis are consistent for all patients, but afterall her med are still herbs.There are so many couples strike under her.. Some women just need a 'push' for their ovaries and some women just need some herbs to tiao their womb.. So these meds come in helpful to these ladies and they managed to strike.. There are alot reasons why we dont strike under her med.. We are just not the fated ones.

hi sierra,
i have irregular menses so had to take Microgynon. If you have regular menses, think no need.

hi tnt,
taking the western medication for support would be sufficient. When is your next scan?

hi Richard,
as mentioned by Chris and noi, that other chinese doctor is Dr Xia, she comes once a month. So far i have seen her once for treatment, she does not do accupuncture. Just consult her as she is familiar with infertility. You can check with Dr Zou on when is her next visit and make appointment.

hi noi,
how long have you been with Dr Zou?

hi jk,
wow, you helped with the injection. "clap, clap". My hubby is afraid of needles.

hi sunflower,
i have once requested for scanning in afternoon due to work but you need to request in advance. Nurse will check with the scanning doctor, only allow if they can find a doctor who is available for you.