Hi Libby, Chris and Humbug,

Oh yes, regarding the chinese med, i emailed Dr Loh too.. He also gave me a firm 'no'. He also said accupunture is ok. So i continued my accupunture yesterday. But my TCM asked me to take his med while taking puregon. He added additional herbs to my original herbs and mentioned its safe for puregon..He has patients taking ivf and his med concurrently. i'm also confused whether to take or not.. Now that Humbug advise not to take, guess i will just stick to accupunture.

Hi jas, Lyn, koow, noi, twinstar, happyever, Greenie,Tany and Fresh,
thanks for your well wishes. Sending baby dust to all of you!

hi chris,
Dr Zou will not force you to take HPT at her clinic. You could get more herbs after your BT results. would be better to go back your previous gynae and it is good that she can scan you immediately. BFP to you!

hi baby,
at kk, the rule still remains, can only see my previous gynae 2 weeks later after positive. But no further BT required unless low level or cramps/spotting occurs.

hi sunflower,
i still continue with chinese herbs during puregon stage, no side effect.

hi boon boon,
no accupuncture should be done during 2WW, only take the herbs.

hi tnt,
congrats and take care! Join me and bliss at the MTB thread. Yes, Dr Zou will give you 'an tai' herbs, even for 1st timer. I will take her herbs all the way till deliver, was with her for only 3 months after recommendation from this thread.

Hi kimberly,
join us at MTB thread. Thanks for informing about the baby fair.

hi develyn,
thanks for your prayers, really appreciate it.

hi bliss,
i will go read the MTB thread shortly. Went back to work yesterday and i had 8000 emails filled up the inbox.

hi ltjabi,
oh yes, my previous ivf also daily jab during 2WW but egg quality transfer was only Grade 3.

hi humbug,
during 2WW, the tcm doctor don't want us to travel, so we just take the herbs.

hi mel,
thanks, i only have slight nausea in the morning but ok after that.

hi faith,
Hugs about what happen. Glad you are back to this thread. how often is your tcm? jogging is good. Think you can try to eat healthy before starting the next round.

hi jk and humbug,
jk, we were telling humbug that you are such a good hubby, just like Richard, very concern. Humbug, hope you will get BFP!

Hi Lina,

really? the med u taking when u are at puregon stage is for wat purpose? producing more eggs or for womb ?

hi sunflower,
Dr Zou didn't mention about producing more eggs, just to tio the body. But i notice that the continuous accu few days before ER, she poke much lower down the back, think is to help with the womb and implantation.

Hi Lina,

oic.. thanks..

Kim
Noted, I only put 8 pcs of red dates only..

Do you think I shd increase my dosage of folic acid to 2 tablets instead of 1, if that's the case? Would it actually help? Any over dose?

Same here, my sis-in-law was carrying 6mth baby, and found out baby is thalassemia major (only then found out both herself and my bro is a minor carrier).. Gave birth to a baby gal, and baby died immediately after birth, and doc did not even contemplate to save baby, as baby is tested a major. They have decided not to have a kid anymore. It's really so sad.. they are both very good and kind people, yet such things happen to them. I was given letter by doc to check out my blood, that's how I found out I am a carrier too.

Sunflower
I reach KKHIVF around 8:40am, and finish both scanning and blood test quite fast, no need to wait. I morning very blur too, so not sure which one is you, I'm wearing brown top and black pant. But I tried to look more friendly when walk past every couple just in case it's you. haha..

The nurse called me, told me blood is ok, in line with the lucrin jab and lining is still thick as expecting AF. I quickly ask my results for record. E2 378, lining 9mm. Next appt is 8 Apr. Yours neh?

How was your check up with Dr Loh? How's his review?

I understand how you feel.. as much as we want to take herbs to increase chances of implantation, at the same time, Dr Loh give us a firm no, we are scared too.. But Dr Zou is very confident her herbs are ok, in Shanghai all patients took that, and even Lina and Chris took it too.. But I'm still comtemplating....

December
So we are the "lucky" 3% population in Singapore who has thalassemia..

hi libby,

oh dear, that's really a very sad thing to happen.

maybe they can consider adoption instead?

when i was first found out to be a thalassemia, doctor immediately told me to check my hubby. so went for a check, and luckily he's not.

my sis and dad also thalassemia...

Hi libby,

haha, u are so cute.. so you smiled to everyone? hehe..but i didnt see anyone smiling at me leh.. maybe my face is hostile..
so when you are expecting your AF?

My check-up was a quick one..he did a scan and found 1 egg that was 13mm... the rest were pretty small (9mm, 8mm). I am in my Day8, do you think size 13mm is ok? He said i have alot of eggs, but not responding well. Kind of upset that i have to rely on that 13mm egg..He didnt check my lining leh, i forgot to ask also..He wasnt happy i postponed my ivf too. He scheduled me in May, yet i postponed it. He asked me y i didnt listen to him..So now he asked me to try a few cycles naturally.. sigh..

Dec
Sigh.. They have god children, but not adopted children.. Think they are very disheartened already, imagine, baby's stuff/room all got ready, to find out such situation and baby gone, it's a terrible period to go through.

You got to know when doing test in preparation to get pregnant?

My other siblings all got baby, all fine.. guess, that's because their other half is not a carrier.. My parents till date still can't accept the fact that either one of them pass down this to us, and refused to go for check up. Anyway, as long as our other half is ok, we are safe. Except that, next time if our children got it, they have to continue check their other half non carrier, and carry on etc etc..

Hi libby and December,

oh goodness, sound scary.. how to know if we have thalassemia? thru blood test ? are you gals taking any medications?

Sunflower
Is it because your dosage is very low? Nevermind, you just need that 1 good egg. I think today is only D8, it will grow even more.. not very sure wat size is good. Will you be using ovulation strip to test when you ovulating and try around D14?

Sorry, i forgot, how come you postpone? Is it to "tiao" your body and same time try natural before going for IVF?

Dr Zou mention lining needs to be at least 8mm.

Sunflower
It's a compulsory test nowadays to check if you and hb a thalassemia carrier when trying for baby. You can refer to Kim's thread above, if hb is not, there's still a 25% your child will be a carrier, but you will still live life normally, look normally, only a bit low blood, and find a partner that is non carrier.

My doc ever told me before, he has 2 patients, both bro and sister, a major carrier. They need blood transfusion every month, and they size is very small compare to normal people, and the sad thing is they may not grow beyond 30 years old.. So sad...

libby,

ya lor. can imagine their pain... sometimes life is just hard. nvm lor... take joy in their god-children lor...

hope they can ride thru the storm and take comfort with each other.

actually, i got to know about this when i was doing my first health checkup.

ya lor, we have to check our children and advise them accordingly... at least they are aware of their own condition.

sunflower, so far no medication is required. only advised to take folic acide regularly.

Libby,

i already with tcm coming to 1 yr, i guessed already tiao my body abit. I wana try SO and bd naturally first, to try my luck b4 embarking on IVF.. And somehow both of us still not 100% mentally prepared for ivf, thats y we postponed.

Sunflower
I see.. are you with Dr Zou? If yes, she shd be able to advise you when it's the right time..

But I hope you really can succeed trying naturally.. no matter what, IVF is very stressful, whole process is very draining and also to our financial health too.. All the best!

Sunflower, Thal is genetic and cant be cured as of now.. but we can only help by boosting the lack, like my case, the cells is smaller, so O2 circulating is less, so to treat is to take Folic Acid to boost the cells
Lina, the MTB thread is the IVF one? I am with the july 2009 thread..
December, welcome to the club, hopefully our bb will be without.

Develyn, which movie? sorry..

Hi libby and december,

oh i see, they must be very sad , knowing that they have a short lifespan. did Dr Zou mentioned that chinese herbs can help them?

im not with Dr Zou. I think i will temporary stick to my tcm..
thanks you, i also hope u can strike your current ivf.
Oh, just now u mentioned u going back on the 8th.. im going back on Friday again to scan..

kimberly,

yeah.. sure hope so...

gals, anyone of you know where in SG i can get cheap but quality still qute ok baby rompers and shirts? i'm looking for plain ones.

Hi Kimberly , not movie.. haha.. is dunno what programme that u have mentioned..quintuplets that u watch last weekend..

Hi December , my house.. lolz.. those are my in-laws bought it for my pregnancy in January.. lolz.. but i dunno where u can buy it ? For a gift ?

TNT,

I know the oil based injection.. I had like every alternate day one for 2 weeks during my first miscarriage.. that one is killer.. tears really trickle down your cheeks...that one cannot inject on our own...I can never forget that experience.

develyn,

keke... u keep them for your upcoming BFP!!!

My hubby is looking for them for his business. He wants to do customized baby rompers and shirts for mums or as gifts...
something unique for the baby/children.

he was jokingly telling me that maybe he do this and we will be able to strike on our own. :p

hi dec,
you can try searching from the 'want to sell' or 'bulk purchase' thread in this forum, some very nice ones at cheap price.

hi humbug,
no, i promise to stick to everyone in this thread.
My wish is to see this thread empty one day and wait for everyone to graduate to MTB thread.

Develyn, oh, it's on channel 70, Discovery Home & Health. There are load of pregnancy, babies family programs.. The program is call Quin-essentials. There are also program call multiples or something like that, where they show what couple went thru to have assisted pregnancy and how many they end up having.

Stories are USA based, so they have like more than 3 babies.. which caused concerns and difficult for the pregnant parents..

I hope you like this. I love Jon & Kate plus 8, it;s about the couple who had SO and first time they had twin girls then the next round, they had sextuplets!! But the kids are very cute the new season, they are 4 yrs old.

Hi Kimberly ,

Oh.. starhub is it ? Ok, i get them to on that channel for me..keke.. thanks !

Hi December ,

Oh.. that's nice.. i think if he really goes into it , he should see those that i have as my IL bought it from Taiwan.. some quite nice bahz.. Aiyah.. i see got BFP first or not.. dun want to pitch high hope on it.. just try my best.. :p

Hi Lina ,

Please come back and visit us to chat abt your baby okie.. dun forget us hor... :S

Hi develyn,

got chance we can go and see see look look.
hee...

ya, just try ur best... don add unwanted pressure on yourself...

his idea is to actually can like let parents or pple who wants to give as gifts customize the item to the BB/children themselves.

like can print BB photo on it lar... put names in crystal lar... etc etc...

Chris, yes this sat taking my BT. Oh ya, I checked with mu hubby last night, he said for ICSI, we will need to pay extra cost.

Tany, I wanted to give you a big hug now if I am beside you now. Jia you!

hi develyn,
you all have given me so much encouragement. I cannot bear to leave all of you. I really want to see all graduate soon.

tnt, is it to late for me to cook red dates and drink at this stage.
Oh no, I also 贫血. Now a bit worried it will affect implanation.. too late liao.. can only pray for the best.

Hi December ,

Oic.. that's a good trade.. i have think of that last time but i think of the capital on the machines required.. :S Yupz.. i wont add unwanted stress to myself.. heez

Hi Lina ,

Heez.. we hope to graduate soon... for u , have to move on to another thread liao lah.. but must always come back to give us babies' dust ya.. :D

Lina, thanks for the clarification. So we will be left on our own till 2 weeks later to see gynae after confirmed pregnancy.

Kim
Did your gynae advise you to take double dose of folic acid for thal case?
How do Jon & Kate manage with so many kids? Time spent and financially?

Sunflower
Tks, hope your Fri scan shows follicles have grown bigger and more too

It was my family doc who told me, not Dr Zou. Dr Zou also mention it's genetic, nothing much you can do actually.

Humbug
Eeeh... Your oil based injection sound so scary.. But hor, if this is essential for our pregnancy, no choice, no matter how painful, we will still 忍 ! {sweat!!!}

Lina
Yes, Dr Zou is quite open minded, she will not force us to take herbs if we are not comfortable with it.
Thanks for staying here to support us all the way, and hope we can all join MTB thread soon!

December
Hope your hb business can take off well and smoothly, then you will be able to concentrate on your baby making
And he could be right that you may strike too!

Baby,
Thanks *hugz*

Libby,
Jon & Kate cannot get pregnant on their own, so their turn to fertility treatment. Both their pregnancy are thru IUI. They have a pair of twin girls from the first pregnancy and sextuplets (3 girls and 3 boys) for their second pregnancy...

Kate is a Full-time mother and she has some online biz... Jon is working full-time... they have relatives, church frds and frds helping them when the sextuplets are born...

to me, Kate is a good planner and she is able to stretch her dollar... she buy things in bulk and she feed her children organic food...

I love the show, follow it religiously... the kids are so cute...

Develyn,
Ask you ... you're tkg Microgynon now rite? It acts like a birth control thingy? Cos the nurses never mention abt me hvg to start on Microgynon (actuali shd start from when?). Is it necc to have this pill before starting Lucrin??

Ladies with KKH,
Did all of you also take Microgynon before starting Lucrin?

I hope the nurse will not tell me when I call up on Day 1 of AF that I have to take this Microgynon. Cos I sure as he*l won't be around to purchase & consume it on time!

Sierra79, I don't think everyone need to take Microgyon as I didn't take. Didn't know under what circumstance need to take. Anyone can advise?

Sierra79, I am told to have no intercourse after my AF reported, before I started lucrin 21 days later. The doc and nurses never told me about Microgynon, so I don't know what is it for.

Hey! chris: I got a puppy too. A golden retriver. How old ur ur doggies?

Any of u experience constipation.. Im very worried if i use force my embroyes might come out

Hi Baby,
Thanks for the reply dear
I heard Microgynon is like a birth control pill like that. So I also wonder if it's necc to take it yah. After all, me & hubby living apart for now. That's natural birth control for you! (Not that we can conceive even when we are togetehr ...

Ya, hope the other ladies can advice also iunder what circumstances we need to take Microgynon?