Hi Richard,

i went to JE sinseh as well. But prior to that, i've already got some info from this forum (another thread) about this sinseh. She will diagnosed the same illness for almost all patients, women having PCOS, men havng poor and low sperm count/quality. And for sure, she will recommend the patients to Dr Chris Chen or Dr Fong. Even though i brought some of my tests results, she would not bother to take a look at them and would just refer you to these gynaes. I read from the other thread that they were related, coming from the same clan , meaning under the same master, so i guessed its the 'dad' you were referring to. So when i visited her , i only want her med because i knew all these beforehand..So, all her advice i literally just ignored. So i nv took any chance to visit Dr chen that she recommended me. I took her med for 2 mths, and then switched to any sinseh. I believed her med does work for many couples, afterall its still chinese herbs.. But we are just not the destinied ones.

Since you now under another TCM, dont give up hope, you and your wife will suceed one day.

Hi Humbug,

Take care! hope to receive your good news on 7th april.

Hi chris,

Congrats to your 10 fertilised embryos!! Rest well..

Hi Sierra,

no problem , let me know how many you need? or if you would like to take up the additional bottle from bloated.

Hi bloated,

sorry to hear that..cheer up, things will turn well, look on the bright side. meantime just rest well..

hi wy koo
thanks,.. think will wait for my BT on 31/3 and see how 1st la..

hi sunflower
how much do u pay tat time for the herbs that given by JE sinseh? thanks

hi chris and humbug
do rest well, and BFP BFP on ur BHCG test..

Hi Chris, nice to see you online too ya.. I have diarrhea these few days since ET leh. And went toilet quite frequent as bladder full easily.

I weren't instructed to go for progesterone injection daily leh. Only need to go for pregnyl injection every 3 days. Went today for the 2nd injection at 24 hour clinic. The nurse injection below my "du qi".. wow super painful. More painful than my 500IU puregon injection. So upset and angry with the nurse. Thought "du qi" there is very sensitive for injection? I ask her to inject by the side but she say centre is fine also. No pain one.. but the pain is unbearable! The nurse at KKIVF injected the pregnyl for me after ET is no pain at all. sob sob..

I ate steam eggs and yesterday add egg whites to my porridge. Too scare to eat egg whites by it own liao. Only drink ensure milk faithfully now.

Dr Loh mistaken me as you during my ET leh. When he see me, he said "so you are the one who a lot of eggs and have OHSS right?". But I told him.. no leh.. not alot of eggs leh then he kept quiet. The nurse also feel paiseh.. haha..

Yours really a lot leh.. good good..

Mine only 4. So I have 2 frozen embryos.

Bloated, sorry to hear that but stay strong and have a mini confinement now. I heard must eat a confinement food to build up your health. Good luck for your next ET with frozen embryos.

libby, what is mock transfer?

tnt, rest more as it will be good for your baby. I heard must at least sleep 8 hours daily for those preggies

Humbug, Chris, I rest until very bored. Now got walk abit here and there. My hubby always told me to go and REST when he see me standing or walking about.. very bored leh. My BT is 04 April..

All my symptoms now are due to the injections so I can't trust those symptoms for pregnancy leh.. What about you two?

Hi Richard,
My hubby also takes the herb daily from Dr Zou, come in powder form, just mix with warm water to drink. Hubby says the accupuncture is quite effective as he felt the need to release sperm every other day after treatment.

When near my egg retrieval, Dr Zou accupuncture my hubby very low on the back area (almost touching the backside part). I guess there should be some accupuncture point at that area and therefore the need to prick on certain points. But both of us tcm add up is quite ex, per month around $800.

Hi baby,
you can ask for HL till BT, normally hospital is quite lenient about giving HL. Mine is on 30 Mar, so far no symptoms. When is your BT? I still need to go back daily for jab on the leg. At home i spend most of the time watching MIO tv on the pay channels.

Hi chris,
i stop taking egg white, also sick of eating eggs. Quite painful for my daily jab, blue black on both side of the thigh and sometimes nurse have to search for a non blue black area to inject. Insertion is much easier. Do take care and BFP!

Hi bloated,
Hugs! try again for FET.

Hi tany,
at Dr Zou you can just take accu only or herbs only, she will advise you accordingly. If only accu is $25.

hi tnt,
Dr Zou don't do accu for pregnant ladies but she does have "an tai" herbs.

hi baby
i still not sure whether am i real preggy or just ?.... anyway..thanks.. but too awake ever since ET..

and some of my frens told me that actually diarrhea is a sign of preggy..hehe..wish u r those the lucky one. and slso ond of my fren who got tripplet thru ivf told me oso sometimes is gd to walk a bit...but do and donts still apply la..cheers and BFP to u

p/s: chris, humbug and baby 09, i had updated ur list liao..BFP BFP BFP
mime_msexcel.gif

Copy of Copy_of_IVF_FET_2009_20Mar09-2269128-2269831-2270354.xls (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi lina
thanks..think i will wait for my BT on 31/3 then will see how b4 going to see DR zou..btw, her place near amk where? if from ank hub how to go? thanks

Hi tnt, I think you strike leh.. BFP to you..

Thanks for updating for us yah.

I think my diarrhea is due to gastric recently.
I did some research on IVF recently (nothing to do, so surf net). Normally for IVF, it will take 9-12 days for implanation to take place. So if got spotting between 9-12 days means a good sign.

Lina, thanks. I will request for HL till BT when I go back for injection on Wed. Hmmm.. how come daily injection is needed? Insertion is for what? Sorry as I didn't know about this since the nurse didn't instruct me on daily injection or insertion.

HI Chris...

ya luck must be smiling at you at the time when tiao li &amp; ivf...if not...so so much also no use.

Dr Fong Yang is frm where..is a guy or ladies

Hi Sunflower...

I though u are my friend at the first places...cos her nick also the same as urs...
but somehow she is not married yet..haha

I really dun knw the kind of relationship there are having..But i knw Dr Chen is div ..so nw is single...so he can wkr until vg late everyday..

nope..in fact we have our ivf last now..so get the result on dec-08..
So we thk of resting for few mths...try ourself then see gt results anot..so nw we staring going to see TCM..
my app is on next week for TCM

what abt u?

All ladies in 2WW, good luck to you and rest well.

Baby
Mock transfer is trial transfer.. that means Dr will perform a trial transfer without embryos. He will better understand the path from cervix to uterus this way.

Richard
No, Dr Loh did not perform any test. We got past result from CARE, but his sperm not very favourable. However, i guess it doesn't really matter since we will opt for ICSI.

Hi! Everyone. It has been such a long time since my last posting. I had my ICSi last Jan and was unsuccessful. Last friday, I just met up wz Dr Yu from SGH for my review.

I had 14 EC but only 2 survived. According to Dr Yu my egg quality not tat great. Any idea how to improve eggs quality.

I remembered someone mention centrum multivitamins is good for hubby's sperm. I went to pharmacy, there are various types.. may I know which type is recommended? Tks

Hi humbug,

Huh??? how come you can choose to have progesterone to be self-injected every 4 days??? so gd!!!!! Mine has to be done at KKIVF daily by the nurses so chose self-insert which can be quite messy. Next wed, I going for my blood test will ask the nurse if I can go to their branch at Sengkang for the nurses to do the jab for me. If can, then I may chose to switch to jab which is much easier cos after the insertion I have to lie still in bed cos it will spill out leh...

Richard
Did Chris Chen do IVF for you via FET instead of fresh cycle? How did he explain to you on those 2 times unsuccessful cases? Can I know how much you spent with him?

No wonder he can work so late.. I ever made appt to see him past 9:30pm..

Hi Sunflower, Tany and other ladies,

Here's the soup recipe however i can't find the one which improves sperm count.

Hi earthling,
Thks for the encouragement.

Hi Greenie,

I did my HSG last year and i suggest to get yr hubby to go with you.

It's was painful for me and I couldn't work straight or fast afterwards. There's was abit of cramp tat lasted all nite but i did recovered the next day and went to work as usual.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
soup recipes
recipes.doc (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi baby,

hahaha think i "famous" liao cos 2 days before ET I already went to KKIVF as outpatient cos keep vomitting and feeling very bloated, the south african doc also went to Dr Loh for advise on my case and said that I most likely kena OHSS. Wow till now quite bloated leh...esp if i sit up sooo I felt better after lying down. Esp nite time, the bloatedness is worse.

hi tnt,
Dr Zou is near the mrt station, opposit AMK hub. From the mrt, you can cut through the hdb blocks and around 5 mins walk.

hi baby,
daily injection is only required if retrieve more than 15 eggs during ER.

hi Richard,
yes, i am mixing both chinese and western medicine, even during injection stage, i never stop tcm.

Hi baby,

Tink u better request the nurse to inject at ur buttocks area on your next visit cos I heard from one of the nurse that the needle quite long and can be quite painful so they normally jab at the buttock or thigh....

Hi Richard,

Dr Fong Yang is a fertility doc, who has over 10yrs of experience. He used to be from SGH. He has alot of patients but mainly due to recommendation fr JE sinseh. He has 2 clinics, 1 opp Tiong Bahru MRT, and the other one at Paragon. His clinic is always packed and even if you have appt got to wait around 2-3 hrs. I for one will not go back to him cos he very blur and my childhood friend whom I recommended to him also complained about him. He misdiagnosed by friend 2x in a week, 1st time says that she has ectopic and asked her to go for Ops to remove foetus. Luckily my friend didn't sign on the dotted line and they decided to wait for the blood test result 1st before really giving up. The blood test result shows positive and Dr did a scan for her and showed her the baby's heartbeat and assured her that everything is fine and to come back the next week for another scan. When my friend went for her next scan appt 1 wk later, he told her that her baby has no heart beat and said she must have miscarried. My friend's hubby was pretty upset and they decided to seek a 2nd opinion with another gynae the following afternoon, and the scan shows the baby's heartbeat beating strong and now she is in her 7mth pregnancy. Hence she told me that she is never going back to him as he has make her go through hell and sadness during her 2weeks with him.

Hi libby, thanks

Hi Chris, I am also allow to self inject for the pregnyl at home every 3 days but we chose to have the injection at KKh. So far the injection by KKIVF nurse is good. No pain at all as the dosage is small. Just like lucrin injection, no pain. But the 24 hour clinic nurse really made me cry. Injection at any side of the tummy is fine but she did it in the centre! omg.. Lucily the rest of the injection will be done by KKIVF nurse.

I think bcoz I am too sknny already, so Dr loh mistaken me to have OHSS.. haha..

Lina, oic..

Greenie, I have done HSG before (few years back) and I would say it is a painful experience for me. Stay brave as it will be good to check if the tube(s) is/are blocked. If no block is good. The whole procedure I think takes about 20-30mins. Where will u be doing the HSG? I did mine at private hospital previously.

Hi Libby,

Nope we do 2 ivf fresh cycle..all started fmr injection to make eggs grows then then it swing to idea sizes...as for me..i have to do an sperms retrieve on the actual days of ivf...

Nothing...just say UN-EXPLAINABLE..that why we are so angry...so 1 yrs with him...and in the end ...end up with no answer results...

you really want to knw...how much we spent..
we both done a small opeartion with him before go for IVF..we though it was gd for us...so we go ahead..
HIs ivf infact is not cheap...because of him so call special medicine..

The money spent can allow me to buy a brand new Toyota Camry with full payment..Do you beleive?

Hi Chris..
how can a doctor do such a stupid examine...cant really thk of;.

But i saw real story of KK doctor before..he told in sis inlaw to abort his son before born..due to some reasons...but now he is 6 yrs old laio...nw like a money..u believe...he also a famous DR in KK too..

Richard, Dr Loh is the head of KKIVF. Quite a number of sucess case under him. Some of us are seeing him under pte consulation for IVF.

Richard
Wow! that's really cost a bomb, not only that.. but lots of disappointments and waste of time spent... sigh..

Which gynae do you intend to see now?

I hope that KKh gynae u mention, is not Dr Loh

I'm just being so desperate now, after twice failed IVF. But at least my previous gynae did admit failure most likely due to dificult transfer, as my embryos are all very good grade, with high chance of succeed. The difficult transfer cause my womb to be traumatised, and bad cramps for both times. I even went for hysteroscopy to map the path and conduct mock transfer with Dr, but seem like his skills are not there, on actual ET, he met with difficulties again.

I'm really hoping Dr Loh is the right doc and will have chemistry tog. At least, my mock transfer, he's able to do it much faster and smoother.

Hello Chris,

When I call in, I asked : Hi, may I know my D2 BT result?"
The nurse asked for my NRIC straight away so I thought that means she'll give it to me?

Then after that, she goes "Why you need your BT result?" in a sarcastic tone.
When I was about to answer her, she goes another time "Why you need to know your BT result" in a impatient and frustrated tone.
I was like shocked lah cause didn't expect to receive such response.

Maybe she got asked this question zillion times so she's getting frustrated ba?

Hi Libby..

I'm going to see TCM Dr Zou first to tiao li our health before going to see Dr Loh...

Is he gd. What make u say this comment..u have bad expenience with him..
Btw how many DR LOh in KK?

baby and Chris,
yeah I am dying of boredom in bed... hubby chase me back to lie down if he catch me strolling around the house... hehe...back very sore lor.. how to wait till 14 days? Count down Day 2...can die lor...so used to being hyper active...arghh...

Richard,

The clinic is amongst the housing estate next to parkway parade, somewhere along the curve road to NTUC. They normally prescribe 1 mth of medication for both hub and wife and he will tell you which day to cook for who. Instructions is very clear and simple. The cost for one mth medication and consulation is less then 100 bucks. But you have to go like Day 1 of your wife menses cycle... cause normally the medication starts about Day 5 to 10 of the menses cycle.. dependent when is your wife ovlaution period. Good luck hope it helps

Richard,

Thanks maybe you and your wife should take time to tune your bodies before going thru ivf again. We went thru one and half years of TCM before we tried IVF when TCM doc told us to do so. He will tell us when he thinks our body is ready.. have to be patient.. some things cannot rush...

Given my age I am lucky to have 2 fertilised embryo and hope it will grow into a healthy baby soon. This is my second cycle in ivf.