Lina, you mean need to pay for medications?
I remember one of the ladies says medications is covered by the grant (if you are using it)/medisave?

When I did the registration, the nurse told me most of the IVF charges (Lucrin, Purgeon etc) can be deducted from Gov grant/medisave.

The ones that you need to pay are : Blood Tests, Doctor's consultations, Sperm Annual Storage, Frozen Embryos Annual Storage. Maybe if you mean Vitamins, then for that you will have to pay yourself also.

I'm not the IVF Guru here, so must ask my mentors here. Ladies, can help? :p

Hi Catherine ,

Phew.. tell me earlier mah.. make me scare like hell.. haha.. cos i sure kana scolding one.. Do quit before u start Puregon if possible.. Change to Virginia Slim "UNO" if you can't.. JIA YOU..

Hi Lina ,

Oh yes.. u might have this benefit when they didnt check that u are doing IVF.. If u see on the packaging label , it will state " Standard " and "Non-standard" ...etc.. that's how their computer compute if this is claimable.

Hi Orangey,
pre stage 2 would still need to pay for medication, eg. contraceptive pills, folic acid. I think after ivf succeed, also need to pay for the support pills, etc.

Oh Lina, no wonder.
I think for the medications that are not so expensive have to pay ourselves ba. Puregon all these very expensive so maybe thats y can be deducted from grant/medisave?

Imagine if cannot deduct must pay in cash very siong

Hi develyn,
think they miss out a few times on the packaging label and didn't charge. i recall getting a pack of duphaston, folic for free. See you next week, enjoy your weekend!

Hi sunflower,
pre-ivf not much spend on medication needed, so not to worry.

Hi Ladies ,

I saw my bill was less than 1.2K including BT for rebella,HIV..etc.. i also did HSG test.. but it really depends how much puregon u used .. for those who are 600IU or more.. think have to come out with more cash to top up..

Anyway , u all dun worry.. KKIVF not like private.. u dun pay , they dun do.. KKIVF still do and you can pay them bit by bit.. for example , my tests 400++ and i paid 200 this month and balance 2mths later.. just to test market :p the most they send invoice to you by post. Dun worry so much on the payment and look forward to BFP !

Hi Lina ,

Ok , the catch is there .. if u are pregnant naturally : Folic & Duphaston should be claimable under civil servant (They might think that u are there for consultation and check up only).. However , it will be obvious when u purchase medication like lucrin , puregon or plastic jabs as this will immediately alarm them that u are actually doing fertility treatment - that cannot be claim..

As long as you pay lesser, just keep quiet and say thank you before u leave the pharmacy.. keke

Hi ladies, yest gathering was a fun and enjoyable one. Was happy to see ppl like kimberly who r pregnant and willing to share her ivf journey with us coz some of my pts and frds who got pregnant via ivf are rather secretive abt it coz some feels its so "no face" to have infertility issue. I felt hope and strenght to start my ivf journey after seeing kimberly being so lucky with a son coming. The rest of the ladies are very open and willing to talk abt anything under the sun and thats very nice. Hope to see u ladies again soon.......

Hi tnt, i told develyn its so wasted for her to drop out whereby she got only 6mths to go. Its not easy to go thru the attachments u know. Wasted is all i can say.

Develyn and catherine, cigarettes nowadays so ex pls give up. Bulit up ur health and save the money for ur kids.........

OMG... u gals dun hv to work one huh! one day 2 archives to read!!!!

Looks like the 7 of u hv a great time at marche. I shd be fit enough to join you all for the 2nd gathering

hi sunflower and december
will do body temp daily... but since after et, body temp has been 37.1

hi tany
will do will ask my MIL to cook it

hi sierra
i m fine....just these few days didnt log in msn..happi belated bday

hi lina
NUH their ivf centre call CHR clinic of human reproduction. for Singaporeans / PR below 40yrs old oso can use Gov Grant for IVF.
The rest will pay thru medisave and top up cash...so far i had spend 11k liao...CSC cant use.

Zaza - you are most welcome. I think we stayed till quite late and I caught a cold so today didn't work. Today, all of you are very active. It took me a while to finish all.

Please send me the photo

Hi Catherine,

If fact I was in this forum previous,but was quite busy recently so didnt get to come in here for a long time..

Okie...if fact we went thru 2 ivf before..but both failed...so now thinking of going to TCM to tiaoli our health first before..proceed for a thrid time..
But once of collegue said that for men eat Cordyceps is for for men..this is what i'm taking nw.

Hi Tany,,,

Are you saying Dr ZOu frm AMK Blk 505..Is she really so good...what abt the charges?

Thanks for your posting of the TCM listing..Can I check with you...do you ever go the see those TCM..

Hi HumBug,

I believe we have all the require reports that TCM might want nw.
As we what i have mentioned we went thru 2 ivf in a year...also have done most of the test..

sorry for the slow reply but the forum is going too fast...

Hi tee yong, i m working in private clinic but i was in NUH for 1 year after graduate.U working in ward setting is it tough during ur IVF? Which batch were u in ?

hi everyone! Am new to this thread. Like to seek some advice, today is Day 8 after ET. Just now i noticed a 'one-off' slight bleeding. What does that mean? Also, am in my 4th day of yeast infection. Is that normal?Btw, this is my 2nd attempt at ICSI.

wah 1 day already 3 pages... my eyes going bonkers...

glad all of you enjoyed the session at the gathering.

Chris,
I will try to ask for the photo if my fear do not make me forget ehhee...KKH told me my hubby can go in together..

dEvelyn,

Stop smoking hor.... I remember reading someone else smoking like 6/day .. please stop.. baby is more impt
It's worth the sacrifice.

Richard,
Someone already posted a whole list of TCM for you. You can go to any nearest to your place
Good luck.

Ok tomorrow ET got to go rest.

just spend 1 hr reading today's posting!! here's the updated file, btw, thanks so much for updating my info inside....much appreciated

happened to chance by yu ren sheng today at chinatown and walked into the TCM clinic to check it out...immediately got a slot to see the doc there, a lady. then first time did accupuncture today too... numb numb numb.... just hope all our efforts will be fruitful in days to come...JIA YOU!!

hi noi,
me meowmeow cos my name has a meow and yes i like cats...hubby too..

mime_msexcel.gif

Copy_of_Copy_of_IVF_FET_2009_20Mar09-2269128-2269831-2270354-2270386.xls (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Richard,
I have visited other TCMs not on the list... but i will be making an appt to see Dr Zou soon as she is near where i stay.

Most of the ladies are seeing Dr Zou too.

Gillian,
From wat I know, IUI also need to take rubella test, think its tog w the list of test to do.

Mookee,
welcome to the thread. I cant help u w ur questions, have to wait for our experts here reply u okie. In the meantime, lots of rest, minimal movement and positive tots.

Hi develyn and tnt,
thanks for the info.

Hi Richard,
welcome back. have not seen you post at this thread for some time. My hubby tried tcm regularly at Dr Zou, twice a week and drink the herbs. After about 2 months, motility did increase by 10%. Do give tcm a try.

Hi monkee,
welcome to the thread!

Hi meowmeow
me too...love cats and I have a pet cat at home...

Hi humbug
All the best to your ET today!

Hi Tany
Can i have the fotos too...thanks!

Hi Lina
How r u in your 2ww??

hi everyone, just a quick update. called dr and was told the slight one off bleeding is nothing to be worried about. also my yeast infection has somewhat subsided possibly due to the increase dose on acidopholis. btw, my husband's semen quality was extremely poor initially but improvement has been seen after cutting down on smoking and taking supplements like immuvital (as rec by dr) and also S&amp;V tablets http://www.lfintlgroup.com/brands/longfar/sv.html

anyways, today is day9 post ET. fingers crossed!

hi mookee
it could be implantation spotting...however, meanwhile do rest more and drink more water, and apply the dos and donts...BFP BFP

hi lyn
oic, so which private clinic u in? me work in icu setting, and during the stage 1 and stage 2 jab, i got to bring the cooler bag up and down to work..luckily colleagues and officer are very understanding and supportive..

HI Develyn + Catherine, jia you on quitting smking. Was a smoker too for 16yrs, after preg immediately quit although pregnancy was ectopic. Never looked back since lei, its already over 1yr
Hope you can succeed too!

HI Linda &amp; TNT all the best!

Like to find out from you gals, those with a retroverted uterus, will experience difficulties locating the correct position during ET ?
My prev gynae told me I had this issue, and during my 1st preg, she had difficulties trying to manoeveur around my vaginal, causing alot of pain.
PRetty worried abt this. Anyone facing this problem?

Hi Lina..thanks you..how are you..long time no chat laio...
ya..busy nowadays lor...
btw did Dr Zou ask your HB to eat the herbs..other than this wat did she ask him to do.
btw u didnt see Dr Zou mah?
How do u find her?

Hi HumBug...

ya I saw liao..Its is Tany who post it..But somehow I have decide to try out Dr Zou frm AMk...I saw frm the forum a lot of ppl visting her,.So want to try luck &amp; try her...
btw are u seeing any TCM also?

Hi Develyn,,

There is a way to quit smoking..Try to drink more water...buy a lot of sweets..this may help you..but buy those..hot sweets like VICKS..do try it.

Noi,
Sent. Enjoy....

Richard,
Both TCM medication, i not suitable. first one i take the herbal medication, my hba1c increased alot... so me and my GP 'jump' and i stop her medication totally... plus her place abit far for me to go regularly, so give up on her...

so hv stopped TCM treatment since Jan09 til now. will make appt to see Dr Zou soon...