Hi Lina, can request for HL all the way till BT? I only request for 2 weeks HL. Hope to request till BT too. When is ur BT? So far any symptoms?

Hi Itjabi, bring along the form, a pad, remove all jewellery and no make-up for ur ER

Chris, Humbug, how's ur 2WW? Very bored leh..

thanxs baby

baby, chris and humbug,
how many embroys do u have?
how's ur 2weeks coming along?
Any symptoms?

Those that did ET, did you feel anything during procedure??

I had my appt with KKH friday and he sent me to HSG test on monday...KKH was fully booked till Apr and no choice i have to go private hospital...

Painful for HSG test? I was not very comfortable when the doc was trying to do ultrasound on my ovaries...

Hi Baby, Humbug,

heehee me too very bored at home leh..so nice to see you log in. These 2 days me having stomach cramps like menses or and keep going toilet. Day b4 ET I had constipation and this 2 days diarrhea.

Have you being going to KKIVF for your daily jab of progesterone??? How's the jab so far? I've spoken to Dr loh and he allows me to go for insertion of progesterone instead. Will go back for blood test on progesterone on D7. If everything okie, I'll continue with the insertion.

How do you spend your time? Are you still taking egg whites? The nurse told me that I had mild OHSS hence got to continue taking fully cooked egg whites 3-4 per day and drink at least 2litres of water all the day to D17. Now I see eggs I really phobia liao !!!

2272633.gif

Hi Itjabi,

I had 20 follicles retrieved and 10 fertilised. Feeling extremely bloated 2 days before ER, has being taking eggs and drinking lots of water as advised by the nurses as KKIVF to prevent OHSS.

2272636.gif

Hi Ladies!
Gosh ... Didn't login for a whole day and I think i have missed like 2 archive pages already!

Develyn,
U going on another trip again ah? Envy envy envy. Me counting down to my trip bck to Indonesia. Damn sian man... been eating so much the past few days, cos keep going out with hubby. Now tummy looks like I'm 3mths pregnant. AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Chris,
U're in 2WW now? When's your BT due? Your ER result was really really good. Think you're well on your way to BFP as well

zaza,
Can lemme know what tablets your hubby took again? (Can sms me oso). I didn't hv time to go dwn to KKH lah to look for tribestan.

Sunflower,
Are you going KKH anytime soon? Maybe can ask for your help to get Tribestan leh, since KK oredi has your record for this tablet at the pharmacy. heheheheh...

Just realised ... once I'm back in SIN for good from 30Apr, i won't be able to login to MSN. I dono if this forum will be blocked too (i hope not, for my sanity sake). Otherwise, siao liao. I'll be cut off from the rest of the world!! Arrrggghhh!!!

Tany,
Your lao-gong also need to boost his soldiers ah? Wait, when u doing ivf again? I only have 1mth left to help hubby boost his sperm quality. But no time to go dwn to KKH now. Sh*t. So maybe will buy those easily found over the counter tablets. And hope to God it'll help. Cos his count seems to be deteriorating

Humbug,
Hvn't seen you online for quite a while. How's everything?? Your ET went well??

hi all...sorry i disappeared for sooooo long. let me update u what has happened. i had my BT on 2 March and was positive but hcg level was low at 31.8, 2 days later tested again, it was 56.7, 2 days later 130.7, 3 days later it decreased to 102.8 and 2 days later it increased to 123.6.
Dr Loh thought it was ectopic but after vaginal scan, saw a sac in the womb, so his prognosis is that the embryo stopped growing...he prescribed me with cytotec to abort the pregnancy. after his prognosis, i went to my gynae to get a second opinion...he said the same thing, so the next morning, i popped the first pill, 2 hours later, i started to bleed...so i guess im not classified as a graduate anymore but a drop out!!! dr loh said my body needs rest for abt 3 months before i can try again with my frozen embryos...

Hi Tany..U knw before we went to see this gyan .@ Gleaneagles...we went to see this TCM in JE..I dun you knw this TCM anot..we was asked to take a lot of medicine...& she refer me to go to see this gyan @ Gle..eagles..but after..seeing this gyan for a yrs...really spent a fortune...on it..but some how fate make human life difficult..those who dun want BB...have some many..but those who want..have none...
okie;..well.

But as far as I heard..TCM is to tiao li your health..if you dun take...how do u knw..your health is getting better..
Btw if u jst want to accup..only...why dun u tell the TCM directly...see what she tell u ..

Richard
I guess we went to see same sinseh (that popular and long queue one), and she referred you to Christopher chen? they will diagnose you with PCOS, and hubby sperm no good etc.. right?

hi bloated
so sorry to hear tat.. u must be strong
actually my hcg was not fantastic oso done on tues 9.8 then yesterday 10.2 only..dr told me to continue crinone gel..to check on 31/3..but i now onli hopin miracle.. so u will have ur FET try after few months? hope all the best

Hi Libby,...

yup you are right...we are stupid...we stay in @ Christoper for a year long...& went thru 2 time ivf but eventually still failed..that why I was so angry & sad @ that time..I told my wife I must find out frm him what actually happend the 2nd time when all results is so good..but who 1st time to go got HCG tests & the result is -1. I thk u knw th feeling..

So which one do u go JE or GE?

Richard,
yes my intention is to tell Dr Zou i only wan accup and see if she is ok with this anot...

I heard abt the JE sinseh... she like diagnois everyone with the same illness one... i nv seen her b4

hi ladies all
anyone can advise me?
can i go for accup if i m still on crinone gel? and my hcg was from 9.8 - 10.2 in past 3 days .. cos i wanted to try Dr zou, but wonder must i wait after my BT on 31/3 or can do it anytime from now? thanks

Richard
I went to JE first, and queue damn early in the morn just to see her for less than 5 mins, paid for her expensive med, somehow it din work on me, unlike many others who had success thru her.

She referred me to Chris Chen, to confirm her diagnosis is correct. My first consultation with Chris Chen, spent close to $500, including 1 blood test. He's really a blood sucker, he's got himself such a big big office and so many nurses..
I went for another 2nd opinion, another gynae, and did not see him after that. Luckily, as he had wanted to perform some surgery on us, which will cost a bomb too.

I heard that he only does FET not fresh cyele?

Hi Tany,

in fact U seen her once only..after that I follow up with Dr chen ...

But this TCM they just charges u on the medicine & accupt...only...

Same for Dr Zou also..

I called up today & check with the gal..she told me the same thing..I thk the medicine must be exp lor..But this time round we will see how. Then decide whether want to stay with her or anot..
Previously we though of going to Chung Hwa TCM ..but according to the ppl there..they told me..HB & WF is seeing different TCM...so we dun like...

Hi Yong wei...
do u thk it will work nw..
It either u go before u on IVF or maybe after that...

PPl say East & west cannot mix...it no gd for the body...as they are frm 2 different type of medicine..

Hi Libby,

you are so smart...maybe at that time we are so desparte to have BB..didnt thing so much.

we done a lot of test @ his side...so nw have a lot of report to show the TCM...

But dun knw it works a lor.

So where are you seeing nw..TCM or gyan

Richard
It's always good to seek 2nd opinion lor.. My gynae confirm I don't have PCOS, so surgery not required. Phew.

After that, I was with CARE@Paragon, gynae is Paul Tseng, but had 2 IVF through him, did not succeed due to difficult ET. It was very expensive too.

I did some research, and from this website and a friend's sister, who got pregnant through KKH, Dr SF Loh, so I just switch to him. Just stared my lucrin jab.

I tried Raffles TCM last time, and went to see Dr Zou twice so far.. but am not disciplined enough to take her med.

libby...

okie...gd experience..

I saw a lot of ppl going to see Dr Loh alos..

How is Dr Loh...is he gd...how did he went thru your cycle...is he vg..observe..

I heard raffles & Eu ren send TCM is vg exp..so didnt though of going there..

hi richard
many -ve feedback was posted for this Dr tan(JE) and she will definetely refer u to see chris chen..howver, my officer did recommend her to me, and she took her meds for 6 mths and got preggy naturally few yrs back.. so is realy repends on ur "fate and luck" with her, i shld say..gd luck

Hi Yong wei...

That why ppl say luck & fate must be together lor...if short of any one...no matter how well you do also no use..but this is something we must learn here..no matter is TCM or gyan...tell u what...make sure...u knw what u are doing...must remember one thing there are there to earn $$..

Hi yong wei

forget to tell u...my wife told me...the JE TCM before she is a TCM ...she was a gyan...frm dun where...that why she knw Dr Chen..& if I not wrong why she become TCM is beacuse of her DAD..

hi richard
i m sure ladies here of cos are doing ivf for bcos wants bb, and drs of cos wan to grant the ladies's wishes here..

and who is this JE's dad? do u know

Develyn, u went to star virgo again? So shiok hor.

Bloated, sad to hear wat u gtg thru but this is only a passing phase. Pls be strong and everything will be fine, take care.........

Yong wei, must be strssful to be in icu setting. My good frd used to be in ICU too but quitted coz too stressed up and difficult to conceive too. I m working in O&G clinic. Stress free working environment but seeing ppl getting pregnant super easy i also stressed. But my working hrs quite ok, more personal time.

Richard
Dr Loh did a mock transfer for me, he's able to do it much faster compared to my previous gynae, and I did not have spotting after that, which is good. Previous time, my uterus was very cramp and had spotting.

I really hope he's the one with magic fingers, and will succeed this time.

Raffles TCM not cheap too, IVF booster package for 5 times is $350 before GST.

hi lyn
me already "get used" in icu liao..hehe..ya u work in O&G is kinda "stress" cos u seen so many preggy women..but dun worry, think positive and baby dust will spread on us one day..

hi all ladies
anyone can advise me pls?
can i go for accup if i m still on crinone gel? and my hcg was only from 9.8 - 10.2 in past 3 days ...
cos i wanted to try Dr zou, but wonder must i wait after my BT on 31/3 or can do it anytime from now? many thanks. and i wont be ard for 3 days as i will be going to m'sia..hope to hear more gd news...baby dust to all..

Bloated

Sorry to hear about your loss. Am really encouraged to see how strong you are to take it so well. Don't give up hope and pl try again. Looking forward to chat with you on the forum again.

WY Koo

Tnt

Will not encourage you to go for accu when you r in yr 2ww. Perhaps you should drink more chicken soup instead? Have not really been thru' that period so can't be sure, but i know i won't do this. Also, you can go see chinese sinseh to Ba Mai ie check yr pulse and see what herbal soups u shld brew to drink. Single herbs soups are OK but not medicinal concoctions ie mixture of various medecines.

WY KOo

It's been 2 weeks that i am on my Prostrap injection (=Lucrin), am feeling more easily tired and out of breath. Is it normal?

Have been seeing my chinese sinseh to check my pulse and he says that my pulse is even weaker than my MOm's, but still OK????? Advised me to make cordyceps (DONG CONG CAO) + red dates chicken soup or take Lingzhi. But I don't dare to take and am scared if my health gets worse and I cannot go thru' the ivf successfully. I was wondering if it is not becos he is trying to make me buy medecines + seek accupuncture treatment from him ($$$$$). Btw, he is not my usual sinseh.

WY Koo

Btw, I've been following the advice of all the sisters' here for Stage 2, as due to start that on Monday.

Will check with my old sinseh who knows my health better.

WY Koo

Hi orangey,

wow the threads are moving really fast, trying to catch up. heehee I also asked the nurses about my blood test and scanning results as Dr Zou needs to know how I am responding. And same thing, the nurse not very happy and asked why do I need the result. I just told her nicely that I am seeing acupuncture now and my chinese sinseh needs to know my results. heehee and the nurse gave me the results.

hi richard,

I too went to JE sinseh last time and stopped going after she recommended me to another gynae DR Fong Yang. Didn't have any pleasant experience with him. However my 2 friends who were with JE sinseh for less than 6mths got pregnant naturally.

Hi Sierra,

After the ET, I'll need to go back to KKIVF for blood test on D7 25/3/09 ie next wednesday. According to the nurse is to determine my level of progesterone. The 2nd blood test will be D19 6/4/09 ie around early April to go for blood test for BHCG ie pregnancy blood test.
2273340.gif

Hi Richard,

Yup like what my mum always say that it really depends on your luck and patience with the chinese sinseh. Like my 2 friends became mum with JE sinseh and my another friend just gotten pregnant with Dr Zou. She was with her for only 3 cycles to tiao her body before embarking on IVF in late March, and she gotten pregnant naturally in early Mar. Dr Zou was very happy for her and mentioned that it is always better to get pregnant naturally.

I am fine after ET.Got 2 grade 3 embryo. now lying down about 90% of my time. no symptoms yet. Every 4 days self injection of pregyl (progestron). Next Friday blood test. 7th April pregnancy test. not much feeling... hope the embryo embed deeply in my womb lining and grow.

Richard I am with the marine parade tcm Dr Ban. He's good.