Catherine,
can share with us your herbal soup to improve Qi and sperm count please.... tolong tolong ..... :p

dEvelyn,
u no put name but i know u referring to me :p .... i need to destress abit la... wire short-circuit liao...

and rosti ah.. erm erm i only eat rosti at marche haha but true lah i love rosti at marche... haha. next time, rosti again man...

wah develyn your co very strict.

Can you log in to your yahoo email? if yes from there also can chat, and u can also add those with hotmail a/c too.

libby - had u received from tany if not I would forward to u????

develyn - sure be willing to help to plan the next gathering .... if meet @ ur place then muz tapau food ok n u cannot cook later scared food poisoning *wink* *wink*

Hi Ellsa / Jas ,

Ya lor.. u say i sianz or not.. no msn.. so u will see i post alot.. btw,this is the only unblock forum (Touchwood)..
Hi Ellsa , not even yahoo email.. but i can use my company email lor

Hi Tany ,

Wire short-circuit.. omg.. dun worry .. i am a mechanic.. i try to cure it .. Yi du gong du.. short-circuit 2gether..

Hi Libby / December ,

Received ? Short-circuit Tany has send it
Keke...

Hi Zaza ,

Ya .. i am thinking each one tabao one food then all share .. or just order Mcdonale.. do get ready Q&A together for the next gathering..

Hi Libby ,

Agree.. i got pool table also.. gals not in 2ww can play.. :p but my house not very big one.. i am staying in 5I HDB flat @ Pasir Ris hor... :p

Gathering finish must clean up together.. wakaka

develyn - will try to gather sum Q & A n hopefully this time round have more ladies joining

Wah already tapau food then muz still clean up?????

Hi Zaza ,

Good.. i will also gather..

Ya lah.. must clean up la.. no rental charges leh.. DIY gathering mah.. Especially deputy must clean up.. wakakkaka... :p

Develyn
Wa.. your house still got pool table... then like that we all must go and see see look look liao :p

Ok lah, we will help you clean up before we leave, else next time no more gathering liao..

dEvelyn,
i bring newspaper n black gargage bag for next gathering. Newspaper to overlay ur dinning table and gargage bag to throw all the finished tapau food. :p (dunno y cannot stop notti mode today)

I did my D2 BT in Sept 2008 so I wondering if Dr Loh will want me to redo anot leh?
Nurse Sara says don't think so cause it's only like 6 months not like 2 or 3 years so usually it will do fine.

Ask you all ah, besides HSG, D2 BT and the Rubella HIV etc BT. Still got what test? D21 BT need anot?
I worry now leh.. I don't think I did D21 BT. If must do D21 then sian half cause got to wait!

how to update the list in the excel? cos after i updated i couldnt save it..anyone teach me the step pls thanks and paiseh

Hi Zaza ,

See see see .. they very supportive one.. come la.. clean up together la.. keke.. Thanks Libby

Hi Tany ,

Well, that's not naughty.. i have the newspaper and black plastic bag.. u just need to come early to do the job and go home late after cleaning.. Muacks u k.. :D

Hi Orangey ,

I just know that the BT lasted only for 6mths.. Anyway , i asked SGH.. they says all BT result lasted one year except for HIV test (lasted 6 months)..

Here are the test :

AIDS / Hepatitis (blood test for both partners): For obvious reasons clinics will not allow you to go ahead with an IVF cycle if you test positive for the AIDS virus. Some clinics will let you go ahead if you test positive for Hepatitis, but they will probably not allow you to freeze your embryos, because of the risk of contamination.

Prolactin (blood test for female partner usually done in the morning): Clinics like to see a Prolactin level of between 0-25. A high Prolactin level may interfere with your ability to produce follicles. If you have a high Prolactin level it can be controlled by the use of Bromocriptine or Dostinex.

FSH (blood test for female partner usually done on day 3 of menstrual cycle): Clinics like to see an FSH level of below 10. A once elevated FSH could be an indication that the eggs may not be able to function properly in order to have a successful IVF cycle. Currently there isn't a way to lower your FSH level. See the next question for more information.

Rubella (blood test for female partner): Clinics test for Rubella immunity to prevent birth defects in the unborn child should you become pregnant and be exposed to Rubella. If you do not have rubella antibodies, your clinic may want you to be immunized for rubella before going ahead with your IVF cycle. You will then be rechecked for immunity a few months later.

Semen Analysis (for male partner): Clinics test the sample for sperm count, quality, survival, motility and behaviour. From this test the lab will be able to determine whether the sperm are suitable for IVF, IVF with ICSI or not suitable at all.

Mock Transfer - Optional (for female partner): A thin catheter is inserted into the uterus to measure its depth and to determine how to insert the catheter with the greatest ease during the real transfer.

Hysteroscopy (for female partner): A telescope-like device is used to examine the inside of the uterus for surface lesions, polyps, fibroids or scarring that could reduce the chance of success after IVF.

Hi Tnt ,

Open the excel sheet
Key in the info
Click file and save as ___ (Good to save as desktop)
Then upload attachment (Beside preview/post message)
Then there will be some coding..just ignore..

Done.

dEvelyn,
har! u giving me ur '1st' kiss ah? mai la... hv to "fu zhe ren" one leh... :p

okok... clean up for u la... u wait for me to walk from Nee Soon to Pasir Ris okie...

Develyn,

Thanks! Means I don't have to retake my D2 BT hor?
Anyway, I have done all of the tests except for Mock Transfer and Hysteroscopy.

I only did HSG, never do Hysteroscopy.
Aiyah, means got to delay again lor

Tany ar... online kiss okie.. like that u no need to fu zhe ren ... just pay me can liao..
No problem.. u just walk 1 week n advance.. by the day of gathering.. U sure reach my place one.. :p

Orangey
I just collected my lucrin yesterday (D21), no blood test required leh. Next scan is on 1 April tog with BT.

Hi Libby,

i also seeing Dr Loh at 1st april leh..what time is your appt ? Mine is 9am..

Hi develyn,

you like our information counter leh..full of information.. hehe..

Orangey
Ya.. D21 you need to register, nurse will give you a list of med to buy from pharmacy, after that, you bring your med back and nurse will teach you how to inject Lucrin.

Sunflower
My appt on 1 Apr is at the IVF centre, to reach there between 8-9am for BT and scan, not Dr Loh's office leh

Hi Sunflower ,

Bo bian.. my first IVF , i am clueless of everything.. nurse say sit , i sit.. they say go and i go.. they say bite , i bite.. then at the end i remember that i dunno alot of things..
This time 2nd time le.. must research carefully.. plus study hard.. and get ready for the exam..

went to hosp today to do my BT. on tuesday my hcg was 9.8, today 10.2. but dr said he stillw ant me to continue crinnoe and check again Bt on 31/3. is kkh and other hosp practise the same?

Got a shock, I juz call KKIVF to ask abt D2 BT results and the nurse ask when is my IVF slot. When she check the sept pages, she couldn't find my name!

Luckily I called or else sept go down and i can't start my ivf. phew!

if you change any appt with KKIVF, best tat you call up again to check that they register yr new appt date.

Hehe Develyn,

Your memory also power mah. At least you can remember so much
You can ask Earthling, I can't remember much, she ask me what the nurse say hor.. I always "I think so ah, I think so ah". I can't remember!

Actually now I'm on D3 of my menses, wonder if Dr Loh will let me inject Lucrin on my D21 which is 7th April?
Cause first visit mah, maybe he wants to know more? Also, check with you all, spotting does not count as a day for menses right?
I remember the nurse say must normal flow then can consider 1 day.

Libby,

Dr Loh office is just next to IVF center.. think we will bump into one another

My appt with him is 9am to scan for egg growth.. then i have to go to IVF center at 10.30am for IVF briefing..

hi tnt,

your hcg seems to have increased back???

what does the doctor advise about this? just to wait and still take BT to monitor?