Haha Develyn, you so funny!

I ask my mummy again cause I never buy before =X
Sorry ah, everything my mummy prepare for me. When I know liao, then we go buy together! Hehe

Hi Sunflower, I've stopped Puregon at SO-IUI stage for almost 2 years before finally decided that I'm going to put myself before work.Cant remember the amonut. The two years was also good for me to be emotionally strong again. It could be too late, I dun know...
My mom and MIL have not given me pressure but I know my MIL is disappointed that her eldest son still have not got a child even though we are married the longest. She has given my husband hints but he dun dare tell me.
Went today for my scan and blood test at KK. No calls from them yet even though the nurse says they will call in the afternoon. Should I call tmw to check?

have lost track reading all the posts for the past 4 days! First - have fun at the gathering later!! Have a question to ask, can some kind soul help to enlight? I had my period immediately on D17 when scheduled to do the bHCG. It lasted for a week. Does it mean that my usual cycle has been disrupted already? When will the natural menses come again?

Develyn,Bee, anyone
I am clueless about the milk powder! was told to drink to prepare for FET in may/june.... went to the shelf and was stummed.... Anmum has different types, i nthe end i bought ensure... can drink now? should i continue to take folic acid even now or is it too early to eat now with the multi vit that i am taking? Help!

Tnt & Cat,
hihi... i stay in sengkang!! we can catch up liao

Hi Tnt , Cat and Tany,

im staying at admiralty

Hi Sophia,

Dont worry, you will have baby one day. I think you should call them. Sometimes they are too busy because they have too many patients.

Micky & tnt, stay positive!

Chris, yes, i also having constipation afer ER. But i have bad diarrhea b4 and after ET today @_@ my hubby say i am too nervous. i think i drink too much water this morning for the ET, so feeling come. hoping for the best now!

humbug, how's ur ER today?

Chris, good luck for ur ET tomorrow. rest well.

i very bored at home.. hubby has been stopping me from moving around. basically i lay down whole day while he attend to my needs. i keep running to toilet leh.. bladder full every 2 hrs.. lina, is it normal?

hi cat, tany, meow meow, and sunflower
yeah...seems many "kaki" staying this area...

hi baby
ya thanks..is BT tmr liao..although my red alarm seems non stop..but my hubby is surprisingly more positive than me..

hi sierra
happy birthday , may ur wish come true

hi baby
do rest well this 2ww post ET...do rmb to replace lots of h2o since u got diarrhea..

hi develyn
do count me in for next gathering...enjoy and makan more

Hi Sunflower,

Tat's gd! i'm at admiralty dr.

Hi tnt,
if u know how to make soup, i got a recipe. it's quite simple and gd for strengthen Qi and blood. let me know if u wan.

WAH MIA one day so so long...

Sierra Happy Birthday to you *huggs* could not go cause today ER so I send my regards via dEvelyn to you hehe..may you have a good Birthday and a cute chubby baby soon.

Sophia,

You need to call KK for the BT results. They will not call you back. Keep trying their ph is hard to get thru.

Baby,

Er is ok.. the initial part was a bit scary to lie in the cold looking operatiing room. Only bleed a bit, the nurses are very kind and gentle. got some eggs hehe... so got hope
have been like groggy for the whole afternoon... now have to sit upright after consuming the antibiotic prescribed by the doc.

Enjoy yourself at Vivo ok
Join you all another time. Too weak to move now. ET on Sat have to rest.

Hi sunflower,

i juz saw yr spreadsheet.
i was to start my 1st attempt in may too, if i din postpone maybe we might bump into each other at kkh.

Tnt, u got mail.

Hi cat, sunflower, tany and meowmeow
I stay near Admiralty too...

Hi meowmeow
Do u likes cat( as your name is meowmeow)?

thks Develyn!

I will try to remember wat u told me.

Hi noi,tany, sunflower,tnt & meowmeow,

gd to know we r staying nearby. we can meet up & chat sometimes together. share our experiences.

wahhhhhhhhhhhh like alot of Northlanders here also hor... hehehhee

Catherine,
I also aiming to start my IVF in May/June leh... we can be cycle buddies toooo ... can share ur soup recipe with me too? i went to one TCM b4 and was told that I do not hv enough Qi. Thank you.

Richard,
Most of the ladies here are seeing Dr Zou for TCM and accup.

Tany,

no le, i postpone to sept already bcoz hubby doesn't wan to stress me too much as we r also consulting a TCM.
hv u book yr ivf slot already?
u wan me to email the receipe to u or pm?

Catherine,
oppps... i remember wrongly ah.... paiseh paiseh i v blur one.

I have not confirm a slot with my gynea as he ask me to lose some wt first b4 my IVF. My aim is May/June la... Can you PM me the recipe please. Thank you.

Hey Catherine,

Welcome to the thread... sorry was taking time to read through what was posted last few days
Now my mind is clearer after much sleep hehe...what secret receipe soup you have? Share here lah hehee...

Baby,
Thanks.. you rest more also. you done your ET already rite? how are you feeling now?

Richard,

TCM is chinese doc. It is different from Gyne. They do not help to conceive but rather they help to tune your wife and your body getting it ready for conception. If your wife have done any blood test recently, it would be good that she bring it along to show the chinese doc so he can advise what need to be tuned. If you scroll through the last 2 days of post, I believe someone posted the AMK Dr Zou address...if not can someone help him. Thanks.

Since we are locating one another, I have added a "Location" column in the list. If I have missed anyone, please indicate ur location here and I will update the list.
For example: "/Tany - My Location = Nee Soon"

mime_msexcel.gif
IVF Listing
IVF_FET_2009(19Mar09).xls (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Richard,
tomolo i post the list of TCM here for u.... coz i lazy to go find my thumbdrive now as I can hardly keep my eyes open liao...
nite all...

in fact i did a coelioscopy surgery (try the x-ray method to test the fallopian tubes but not sucessful) and found out that my left fallopian tube is totally blocked and my right fallopian tube have been injured somehow in my life, the gynae tried to salvage it but unsucessful.

that's why IVF is my only hope.

never seen black chicken here... but got normal chicken... chicken soup is good? yah, i have been eating 2 egg whites each day!

hi WY,
thanks for sharing that Tang Freres have chicken essence... in fact i am living in another city about 2hr north from Paris... but i do go to Tang Freres once in a while to stock up my chinese products! okok, i would go there and buy.

Kimberly,
very touched by your offer... are you a crew? me ex-crew leh. since WY says that i can get chicken essence in Paris, would go there and buy... but would be grateful if you can help me courier milk powder... which brand is good?? I would ask my dad to go buy and bring it to you?? my parents would be so happy to be able to send me it!

just got the results of my blood tests, although after both tests, i am advice to proceed on the injections, but would like to know what they means; anyone knows what these results mean or any websites that give an explaination to the results?;

after decapeptyl (lurin in spore)
LH - 8.5
17 Beta Oestradiol - 9
Progesterone - 0.35

after 7 days of Gonal
LH - 5.0
17 Beta Oestradiol - 758
Progesterone - 0.45

thanks girls for your help!

Chris
Will try to cook herbal soup for hb. Today at KKH to collect Lucrin jab, nurse say Tribestan must be prescribed by doc, if not cannot buy leh.

Fresh
Do rest well, okie..

TNT
Do take care.

Micky
You are so fortunate your boy is so sweet and caring, despite his age. You are still young, do try again and don't lose faith.

Lina
Try not get too emotional these 2WW ah..

Sierra
Happy Birthday, still not too late

Develyn
Probably you're one of the youngest here, but like our "Da Jie Da", leader of this forum

Baby
Your hubby so nice, you shd enjoy while he "fu shi ni"...

Humbug
Good to hear your ER is smooth, hope lots of eggs retrieved and fertilise. Rest well, meantime.

Wa.. the gals must be having fun tonight.. wished i could join

hi paule
i m doing ivf at nuh. from ur result and wat dr had told me previously, u r doing fine. only thing is nuh only measured beta oestradiol=estradiol (E2) level during the 2 stage of injecion. stage one is expected E2 lower and stage 2 is expected E2 higher. how is ur follicle monitoring so far?

hi libby,
thanks..will stay positive
think will rest for few months b4 my 2nd attempt, and look for TCM, workout a bit, and hope will be success...u rest well too

hi tnt
thanks for assuring me... did a scan yday and have about 10 follicles size 11 to 13mm... and my gynae advice me to continue the gonal injections and go back for another scan tomolo...
if all good, maybe can extract next monday.

Sierra

Happy BD to you! May your wish of being a mother come true very soon, and stop scolding your hubby all the time. :))

WY

Paul le

I think we are in the same time zone. Am in LDN. Sierra is in Jakarta. So we are the only 3 overseas, I think.

Don't worry. As you are still very young, your chances to succeed in IVF are very strong. I have also done some tests in France when I was there, and experienced the same frustrations of not completely understanding what the docs say.
I am lucky that my Mom agreed to come here take care of me whilst ivfing, despite her old age. I am working think will be difficult to cope alone.

WY

hi WY

thank u for ur well wishes... i hope so too...

saw from the list that you are at the 2nd stage like me too... how many days of injections have you done ald?

Hi baby,

Me too same problem as you, before ER i had abit of diarrhea and gastric problem. After that I had constipation problem from ER till yesterday, cannot tahan as the whole tummy quite hard and pain hence when to doc to get constipation medicine last nite. Taken it around 8pm, and wow lah cleared my bowels during midnite. At least now better not sooo hard liao. btw how many follicles have u retrieved during ER and how many are fertilised. Did you tell doc about your staining after ER??? Rest well
2267720.gif

Hey All,

We had fun ytd and we left marche @ 11plus ..

Those attended were develyn, sierra, boon boon, jas, lyn, kimberly &amp; myself

Boon Boon - thanks for the ride home

I would be attaching the email listing so for those who wants a glimpse of the pict last nite please add in your email add

<font color="119911">Zaza,</font>
I have added my email addy liao.
mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_FET_2009_19Mar09.xls (32.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">Richard,</font>
As promise, below is the list of TCM
TCM List:

(1) Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm,
2.30pm - 5pm
6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

(3) Tai Choon Foh &amp; Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm
Sun &amp; PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

(5) Zou Yumin TAM Phsician &amp; Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

(6) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1
#01-35 S(120603)
Tel:67776765
Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

(7) Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Thong Chai Medical
Chin Swee Rd
time: 12.30pm to 2.30 pm, no appt require

<font color="ff0000">Ladies, if you have any TCM to share, pls let me know and I will add to the list. Thank you.</font>

It's not any secret receipe soup, just normal herbal soup to strengthen our QI &amp; promotes blood cell formation.
I will post it here tonight when I'm home.

TNT,

If you find 12 bowls of water too much, u can reduce it but remember to reduce the proportion of DANg GUI also. Like I said, too much can be very heaty. Some market sell half black chicken too, ask the seller to cut it for u.

Hi Orangey ,

Thanks to update me on the medication..

Hi catherine ,

Oh just saw that you are home alone yesterday.. is it like part 1 , 2 or 3 ? Ermm sorry just being nauti early in the morning :p
Btw, thanks for the soup receipe

Hi Humburg ,

"Piang" i realise we have to read every moment.. miss one day , u spend one hour to run thru' archive..keke

Hi Libby ,

Ermm realise that i grow older after the first try ivf... more naggy and more concern of surrounding ppl.. not da jie da hor.. :D

Hi Koo ,

Yes! I fully agree with ur b'day wish to Sierra.. Keke..

Ladies , more details on the gathering will be coming ...

Hi Libby,

cannot buy Tribestan meh? the pharmacist told me i can just walked in leh.. maybe you go straight to the pharmacy and ask. Or maybe bcos i have record already, so in future i can just walk in to buy.

Hi Cat,
Sure! we can meet together to chit chat.
Are you with Dr Loh as well?