hi kimberly
thanks...i pray hard ....
my room even pasted lots of baby's poster and items that believed can bring more baby...now looks like i must look forward and accept watever outcome on friday...

Just so sad. While it was a increase,deep down I know it's another chemical pregnancy where the embryo though implanted, did not develop further.

So close to reaching it, yet not there. Don;t even know how to go into office tomorrow, sure cry when my bosses ask. They have been supportive but I think none can understand how we feel when the cycle fails.

tnt
technically, u are considered pregnant >5 is positive liao. somemore u tested days before the actual date. If it increases, it means all is well.

hi micky
i could understand how u feel now..
my boss , she is also very supportive, and she somemore told me she can grant non pay leave as long as 1 yr... but now...reali hope miracle

hi ladies with kkh and sgh

normally post ET, besides crinone gel, any other medications they will instruct u to apply? or eat?

Hi tnt,
Thanks for sharing.My boss is a 40+ male lei and i only work with him for a year. Not tat close so i dunno how to tell him. guess i muz really find an opport to tell him. hope he's supportive.
i'm with dr loh too. after all the test, he was actually telling me to try naturally but as age is catching up i tot might as well go for ivf.
been married for 6 years but still no news. sometimes, i really feel so depressed.

hi cat
how old r u now? (if dun mind), yes...true as women age catching up = chances decline.. me already 34 this yr, although just married last yr, but reali hope to have bb soon.. but now i just hope there is miracle on friday..

hi cat
noted..so when u going to start ivf? and try to find appropriate time to speak to ur boss if can.. cos u will be having regular time-off (if u r working 9-5 job) and hospitalisation leave (do check w ur HR whether is covered) starting on OR day and will last 19-20days... wish all the best

Micky,
Very sorry to hear abt what's happening. I know it's easier said than done. I can only imagine the pain you're going through now. But are the results final? Or perhaps there might still be a chance for a miracle to happen. Have faith dear ... each of us hv our lowest days. But we'll be here to lend a shoulder to cry on

TnT,
Hope that was just a scare and that your BT this Friday will be a +ve one.

hi tnt,

tat's my concern lor, being in a desk bound job and furthermore working in jurong.
i'm gg to start in sept.
btw,how many times have u tried ivf?

p.s. all the best to u!

Hi sierra,

wow the thread is moving really fast, difficult to catch up... oh KKIVF nurse are like that they don't comment much on the blood test result. What i did last round was just request a copy of the blood test results personally and brought it to Dr Zou who will explain to me the whole thing.

Hi baby,

Good luck to your ET tomorrow. Phew thank gdness didn't puke today. Last nite I puke after I finished a cup of ensure lite around 10pm. So scared today will not be able to make it for ER. Luckily I inform the medical officer about my condition and they gave me gastric medicine and medicine to stop vomitting via the needle while administering anaesthetic at the same time. So everything went well and i bought a pad along, only slight spotting.

Hi humbug,

All the best to your ER tomorrow

hi sierra
thanks..i realy hope it will be a positive one...

hi cat
this is my 1st attempt..hoping miracle now...

Chris,
I managed to contact KKH just now and get the results of my BT. Jot down the details. Maybe next time I go over, will request a copy of the results as well. Hehe ... Hope your ER went well!!

Tnt, Micky

I can feel your pain. Pl be strong and try again.

Develyn,

Thanks for your exercise advice. You're so sweet.

WY

Tnt, Micky

Sorry, I mean there is still hope. Don't give up hope. Miracles do and can happen.

Love you all

koow

Hi itjabi,

Oh my ER went smoothly.. thank gdness. I was give light anaesthetic like the rest and went to sleep. Woke up shortly after the ER completed.

We were all resting in the recovery ward for around 2-3 hrs then discharged.

Hi baby,

I've being having constipation since the day of ER until today...very uncomfortable dunnoe why. I met an indian lady on same day of ER and she too having same problem.

Do you experience any discomfort ???

hi everyone...

have been reading this thread... im living in france and doing my IVF here. but since i cant understand very well my gynae who speaks only french.... and all the documents given to me are in french... can only base on my hubby's translation which makes me so confused!

need some help from you girls at home.... i have totally no idea what is the number of follicles and the size etc... what is a good level etc etc...

1. i started with an injection of Decapeptyl 3mg on the 20th day of my menstration cycle

2. After two weeks, did a scan and blood-test, and proceed with 7 days injections Gonal dosage 900UI

3. Just did a second scan and blood test today... (what I managed to understand from the gynae)... got about 10 follicles, size 11 to 13mm... what is the good size? Is the number of follicles normal??

4. Continued with the gonal injection and would be doing another scan and blood test on Friday to check the size of the follicles.

since i am not in spore... cannot drink chicken essence or milk powder that you girls talk about... also without mummy's tonic soup... the only thing that I read from you girls and i can get here is egg whites!

Hi micky,
hugs. Do stay strong for your older child sake.

hi tnt,
stay positive.

Hi chris,
all the best for your ET, will it be tomorrow?

hi pau le (bonjour)
welcome to the thread. I think the size of your follicle seems good, as long as double digit will be good. Will you be able to cook your own chicken soup in France? This will be equivalent to chicken essence.

Morning Ladies.........

dEvelyn,
Yeah I dont need to OT tonight but I still cannot join u gals as I am coming down with a flu. Sneezing the whole morning... I dont wan to spread the virus to you all... enjoy okie and eat more on my behalf.

Hi Micky, I share your pain. I went through the same roller coaster of emotions when I went through 4 rounds of So-IUI. Each time I use the pregnacny test kit, there's a faint blue line but each time it's not successful. I'm 36 and also worried about my age. Sometimes, blame myself for not trying to get pregnant when I was younger. Hubby and myself have been married 10 years and in the initial stage of marriage, we were quite happy to be 'enjoying' ourselves. However, as you age, and your friends start a family one by one, you start questioning if it is time. But, I guess it's too late to regret.
Just think positively and have good thoughts.

Hi Micky,

sorry to hear about this.. maybe you should also seek 2nd opinion if things dont go well, just to be sure. please take care and be strong.

Hi Develeyn,

U doing accupture with Dr zou rit, will he explain detail on the how the accupture help in IVF and the medicuine that he give, do we need to cook 1 or just power type? How much does the mdeicine cost?

Cause the 1 that i went didnot explain anything to me cause he have alot of patiens. So i thought of switching over to yr.

Jane - Dr Zou is actually a lady ....accupunture helps with the implantation ....and the medicine is powder form so all you need to do is mix with water and drink

The medicine cost btw $6-8 per day depending on your body

Hi Zaza,

Oic Dr Zou is a lady...hehe. So she is the 1 located at Ang Mo Kio rit?

Do we need to drink the powder everyday? hear chinese medicine will increase weight , is it true?

Hi to all the ladies here,

many of us r consulting TCM to help us beside iui/ivf.
r u doing it concurrently?

i postpone my ivf to sept bcoz i started visiting a tcm recently, hubby suggest we postpone the ivf in order not to stress ourselves.

Like Jane also intend to go down to Dr Zou.
Quite Conscious about my weight too. So Dr Zou's medicine will put on weight ah?

Got any medicine can lose weight and boost IVF one? :p *Joking*

Hi Sophia & Micky,

I read yr thread and i've been married for 6 years and enjoying life till my friends & colleagues who got married after me start getting preggy. I start to feel the stress even more when my FIL told us at his deathbed tat we wish he had a grandchild. My MIL will make remarks at relatives baby shower like " if u 2 start early, i've a grandchild to hold too now". I start to hate gg to these events if I can now, makes me depressed and sometimes i cried when i reach home.

Jane - yup she is located @ Ang Mo Kio ... you would need to drink the herbs daily from day 5 of your cycle till close to your next AF cycle .... bout the increase in weight i not too sure even though it had not happen to me
keeping my fingers cross ...

The medicine is separated into 2 lots ... the 1st lot is to be taken from day5 of your cycle is meant to help with ovaluation and the next lot is suppose to help with your womb lining

did you hear about Vigor ace? Dr Loh asked one of my friend husband to take together with Tribestan. As only saw the thread here only posted Tribestan so wonder anyone HB is taking together with Tribestan?

micky & tnt,

pls stay positive n be strong ya..

just wana check anyone experience knee cap pain n pelvic pain? my stomach so big now. feeling very uncomfortable. im in stage 2, injecting 500 puregon. tmrw i will be going for my scan (8days). anyone can advise? thanks.

Hi Orangey ,

Where are u staying ?

Hi Micky ,

I fully understand how you feel abt. having it now and gone later.. I have been thru' it and nobody can explains what happen to the embies.
We just have to keep it going .. things happen with a reason.. it makes us stronger and move on.. at least you know that you try your best..
It is absolutely normal to feel very sad abt. it .. i cried everywhere and whatever i do.. grieve for some time and just move on.. I suceed my IVF and get preggy till 22/01 and two more days i can see the heart beats of the baby... but on 22/01 i have a cramp and went back to KK emergency .. Dr scan and says no sac found.. HCG level drops tremendously..

Think abt what i write .. it is the forum sisters who shared with me ..

At least we have a chance to try IVF here.. when some people regretted at 40s..
At least financially we can afford .. when some people cannot even the money to go to a normal GP.
At least we went thru' all stages when people gets panick and run away with jabs.

Importantly , at least we know that we can get pregnant from IVF .. the IVF is successful !
It is due to the wrong movement of the embies to tube or the embies are not as healthy..
Again , think about those who have done it again and again without even diagnose pregnant -
trust me , some gals are still here.. they are keeping silent on the failure. But i assure you that
none has given up - my ex-neighbour done IVF 10 times without even getting a pregnant sign after 2ww BT ..
She is with a daughter and a son now.. it is scary.. 10 times not even getting + sign..

Dun hold back tears.. cry and greive as much .. we all hope that you will stand up.. dun be over depress..
You need to keep the best health for the next try.. since u can get pregy this time , it should not be a problem.
Chances of ectopic is low and it will not happen all the time... We are here for u okie..

Hi Jane ,

Powder type like 3 IN 1 coffee.. haha.. just mix and stir..

Hi Paul le ,

Welcome to the thread !

1. i started with an injection of Decapeptyl 3mg on the 20th day of my menstration cycle --> That should be like lucrin in SG.

2. After two weeks, did a scan and blood-test, and proceed with 7 days injections Gonal dosage 900UI --> That's really a high dosage. Do remember to take egg whites during the that stage.

3. Just did a second scan and blood test today... (what I managed to understand from the gynae)... got about 10 follicles, size 11 to 13mm... what is the good size? Is the number of follicles normal?? --> Size 15 and above is the best. That's why your gynae gets you to continue the jabs.. 10 follicles still consider average.. some might get between 8-25follicles.. it depends on individual.

Is there black chicken in France ? I guess you can find chicken essence at big shopping mall..
if dun have , just ensure that you take more fishes , chicken breast and vegetable.. if it is winter , always keep tummy warm...

Hope that helps

RE: failing and trying...
Totally agree with Develyn! And when the day our IVF is successful, our happiness is much greater than those who conceived naturally! I am also sure the challenge brought our partner closer to us (esp when they had to see what we went thu during the injections!)

Pau le: Which part of France are you in? I may be able to get friends to deliver stuff if you are in Paris. Just let any of your family get the things you need and I can arrange to have friends deliver to CDG. During my IVF, I had to sent medication to hubby who was then in MUC, so I asked airline manager in FRA to accept the package so that my hubby can pick up between his flights from MUC to ORD!!! (ask and it shall be given)

RE: trying many years after gotten married
I fall into the same category too! But don't give up, I started IVF at 37, so you girls are very young as compared to me! Stay positive, have faith and believe you'll be MTB this time round!! I believe all of you are!!

{{{{{{{{{{Hugz}}}}}}}}}}

Hi Boon,

Vigor ace is the vitamins pills right? the whiteish-orange package.. My hb taking together with Tribestan

hi, i'm back and tying in bed now,,,

thanks for your well wishes and i'm feeling better right now.

i had 3 key hole surgery yesterday and a scan went thru my uterus too. the anesthesia is pretty strong and I was feeling giddy the whole of yesterday. i vomited when i sit up straight, thus cant even eat or drink. i syayed in kk till 5pm b4 being wheelchaired to the car. the nurse at kk is surprisingly v caring and attentive. thumbs up to them.

dr sadhana is nice too. she assure me everything is fine b4 i fell into deep sleep. she even called my hubby after he op to tell him i'm ok and what she found, the cyst was remove and my tubes are not blocked. she dun understand y the hsg indicated tt my right tube is blocked. got to see her on 3 apr for her detailed explanation.

i'm feeling better today. can get up to wash up and bathe. think the anesthesia effect is over and i can feel the pain even more. can't stand up straight. still having slight bleeding.

dear sisters, can't imagine that i've gone to this extend just to have a bb.

mickey and tnt, pls do not give up until the end result. i can understand how u feel cos I had a chem preg and m/c b4. pls be brave. we are all here to become a mum and god will send an angel soon. I believe that and i hope u do!

how i wish i can join today, can take some pics and send to me or not?

hi WyKOo & Sagimoo
thanks...but the red alarm is becoming more and more...miracles hoping for BT tmr

hi develyn
after reading ur thread, totally agreed with u...yes we must be grateful enuff cos we are able to go thru wat is ivf...and although my hcg level was only 9.8 on tues(so called chemical pregnancy) but like wat u saying, at least i know preggy had happened...thanks.. ur word are very comforting....may all the best and baby dust spread to everyone of us

hi fresh
do have a proper rest post-operatively...

thanks... and i still believe in miracle will happened tmr...hoping micky will be ok too...

Jane - I had only been with doc zou for a mth plus and dutifully drinking the 3 in 1 herbs .... kekkekeke

kimberly - hugz to you too

fresh - u have a gd rest and dun wory will send you some pics as I brought a camera along

lina - if you r reading, I had some response of the brands essence of chicken, some are affordable rates and cheaper

thanks. i will.

dun buy brands of chicken essence. get those fr yu ren sheng. heard taiwan recall brand of chicken essence after they found out that there is cancer related content in it. did u all heard abt it?

thanks zaza. pls email to me [email protected]

Fresh: Great to hear that you are recovering. Have a good rest.

Tnt: Good luck for your BT.

Micky: Please don't give up and Jia Yu! All the best for you.

SunFl@wer: Thanks for your info. My friend told me is vitamins pills. But I nver seen anyone mentioned here so wonder what is the Medi. Did your HB comment anything after taking these two Med together? Besides these two, does he also taking Chineses Herbs?

Fresh: Thank for the info. In fact, today just happened to see Credit Car promotion on Brands of chicken essence and thought to buy and keep.

Hi Orangey ,

Wow.. we are near... 5-10mins drive to Seng Kang.. i am at Pasir Ris..
Do sms me if you wanna come out for makan or drink .. keke.. :)
Trust u should have my no. by now bah.. ermm.. my is 1800 - ivf forum hotline .. haha.. :p

Dear Tnt ,

Glad to hear that u are feeling better.. All the best for tomorrow result... Keep us posted.

Hi Kimberly ,

Nice that you can help Paul with the shipment to CDG.. :) Chicken essence with S'pore forum love will be on the way to Paul le...

Hi Zaza ,

If you got extra chicken essence , welcome to put in my bag ya ..
Oppss just cannot stop disturbing u :X

Hi Fresh ,

Really ??? OMG .. i just bought 3 dozens to stock up yesterday.. wanna cry le...

Hi Boon Boon ,

You coming tonight right ?