Hi Sierra

I completely understand how you feel. I had the same experience and felt the same as you do. I changed my environment so that I could get away from these p/p for a while, and their kaypoh questions and it helped. Some p/p find it easy to say directly that you are having probs, which is why it is taking you a bit longer. That should normally stop them. Ultimately, venting aloud to caring friends and family should help. So feel free to vent on this forum! We are all here for you.

WY

Hey Sierra,
Don't be disturbed by the fact of what people say. See for the sake of this one chance in my lifetime I was got "kick out" of my office by a mean boss (Spinster) so what more. It is indeed sad but most importantly you know what you want and what you are aiming for. Let's all work towards it together and I am sure we will suceed somehow ok

Keep smiling. Cheer for your friends whom have new born cause you will feel even more joyful when you have your own and those friends will be also cheering for you
Jia you ok.

unaware that it was 3am, i took a preggy test this morning and it was negative. now i just took it again and it is positive!!! im so confused..which is correct??

Hi Sierra ,

I just got it yesterday too.. i went for a wedding dinner yesterday and meet up with 2 couples (which is my hubby friends).

One of them married on the same day as us & the wife's baby gal already 3 years old.

Another one just given birth of a 3mths baby boy..

Being question , when are we going to have one..
Abit sad in the sense as i feel abit embarassing too.. especially they are all around my hubby age.. 30++++ .. they keep emphasizing that i should the one who is most fertile among all as i am the youngest and married since 22 and now 26.. oh fish..

Then i giggle..

Why can't ppl just like to ask this stupid question.. they should feel the sensitivity ,
what if the person just miscarriage or already trying very hard - that's hurt..

Anyway , after that .. i am cool and calm .. cos i cannot glue the fellow mouth.. so just take it and forget it... so u dun be sad already okie..

Hi Bloated ,

How many days after your last HCG jab now ?
Did you pee on a cup to dip the stick at 3am ?
Anyway, stay cool ... take again tonight or tomorrow morning..

BFP BFP BFP BFP okie.. calmmmm

Hi Libby ,

Did you ask the person the name ? Try speaking to staff nurse Audrey.. she is the best among all that i felt.. she is patience of explaining things.. I really hope u read my message now as KKIVF still answer calls (at times) on saturday.. alternatively , call the recept (on your appointment card) to page for Dr Loh urgently to call you back.. Hope it helps.. i am also taking birth control on Day 1.. Meanwhile , safe sex okie..

Hi Bloated
You could have tested too early previously, the latest test result should be more accurate, right?
When is your blood test? I'm feeling so excited for you. Good Luck!

Hi Rosypink,

i am not so worried on the menses date .. cos i am having irregular menses since young (Dunno good or bad)..
as for the ovulation .. i am ignoring it already.. my hubby and me just do it 3 days once or as and when.. if negative , my next cycle will be coming soon.. no much stress then...

HI develyn,
the one which had to be taken at night was on 9 Feb then another 4 times of pregnyl which ended on 22 Feb. i peed on he stick... BFP, BFP, BFP

libby,
today is my D15 post ET, BT supposed to be this Monday D17
i hope the positive is the accurate one...good luck to all of us!!!!

bloated
i am excited for u.. try again tmr morning, but maybe avoid weird timing like 3am
relax relax, though i understand ur anxiety!
BFP BFP BFP!

Hi Wykoo, Develyn, humbug
Thanks for the support & kind words. Humbug, I think you're really quite strong and a saint to be able to feel happy for others when u knw we ourselves are hvg difficulties. I admire u for that. I think for me, I still hv to learn how to do that. Still unable to. Worse still, wen u hear ur frens gettg pregnant & u noe these frens are the ple u least expect to b hvg a baby (like 1 of them hubby smokes and she hs thyroid, anthr hubby is the effeminate kind, anthr always say dowan 2 hv baby & wd rather hv kittens etc etc). Wahrau ...

Told my hubby abt my friends' news and all he could say was "Don be upset k, our time will come soon". Kinda sick & tired of hearing that. I know what he said is true, but erm... isn't there anythg else he cd say to me???? Went to sleep yesterday feeling damn lousy.

Bloated,
If indeed it's BFP, congrats! Maybe u can test again today. I hope it'll be a glowing BFP result again today. Do keep us updated!!

Hi Bloated ,

Haha.. i guess at 3am .. u might not pee enough aiming on the correct spot.. Try to pee on a plastic cup and judge again.. BFP BFP BFP BFP..

Hi Sierra ,

Divert your attention or change a topic when u have such incident again.. at least you hubby says something comforting.. i do feel that my hubby looks abit sad lor.. then i have to cheer him up by saying " Dun worry, babies are coming " .. lolz... opposite role.. cos i have to take into consideration that he is 10 yrs older than me...

Sierra
Just say u are enjoying life and not ready yet lor... dun let those remarks disturb u too much! A few of my peers' kids are already in Primary 1. Even my sister who is 3 years younger than me has a baby gal of 16 months old already. Among my all my cousins, i am last. Well, hard not to feel miserable for a while but must tell yourself thereafter to look at the bright side and your baby is coming soon too! Jia You, Jia You!

Hi Bloated ,

Sorry if that's confusing.. i mean pee in cup then use the stick to dip it..

Wow.. Babies' dust started in this forum..

Hi Bee ,

Excited for you.. really hope to hear the next news of twins.. keke.. I am waiting for mine leh.. just so far away.. zzz

Hi Develyn,
Yalah, I guess I was just in a bad mood after hearing the news so my hubby "kena". everything he said also all wrong :p WIll try to forget abt it all. Really can't wait to start my ivf. Counting down to the days seem so horribly long. But i think for now, looks like I hv another fren to avoid cos reali can't bear to see them preggie.

Baby dust to all of us in here so we could all 1 day finally be able to spread the same happy news!!!

Sierra
I think let the embryologist decide what is best for you. Blastocyst has its own risk, so some centres may not want to take this unnecessary risk. Stay optimistic and cheerful!

Bloated
Just to share, nurse said baby's first sense to be developed is the ear and they are sensitive to high pitch sound. So, good to start listening to music like Mozart!

Bloated
I was told to pee first thing in the morn when you wake up, and in between you shd not pee.. (ie. u need to hold urine for at least 6 hrs). Try again tom morn
BFP BFP BFP

Sierra
Actually I really understand totally how you feel, I'm same too.. I'm very happy for my friends but do feel unfair why it's not happening to us, it will happen to others who are not even keen to have one, and they can get pregnant so easily. Sometimes I also dragged meeting them, as the only topic when we go out, is all abt their babies/kids etc.. I'm so left out. I'm also stressed out by the frequent questions, how come still no news... did you go check up, what's wrong with both of you? I kept my IVF from them, do not want to let any of them know, because they may not understand as they can conceive so easily, they will never understand what we have gone through, and I also don't want any pity from them that me/hubby indeed has problem conceiving.

Develyn
Thanks, managed to get through to KKH. Did not speak to Audrey, but I remembered she was the one who went through the cycle briefing with me. She seem quite experience, worked in few other clinics before, such as Christopher Chen @ Gleneagles.

The nurse told me if my menses are regular, as in come every month (not necessary must be fixed eg. 33 days, sometimes can be 30 days, sometimes can be 36 days, as long as you come each month) you are considered regular, there's no need to take contraceptive pills. Once you start on Lucrin jab on Day 21, the menses will come between 2 to 3 weeks later.

Bee,
Yalah, will leave it to the embryologist. Let's hope they'll advice us of what's the bestest option on case to case basis. Hope you're enjoying your new pregnancy. Take good care of yourself

libby,
I hear you on that. Sumtimes I also wonder, how come is it those who don seem to want to have kids, will get kids. Those who want it badly like us, so difficult to conceive even. Our friends can't ustand how we feel lah. In fact, I sumtimes I get angry when they say things like "I ustand how u feel, it's not easy for you guys to conceive" like wahlau, u got suffer from infertility before meh to know how i feel?

I'm also keeping my ivf plans to a select few. Just 2 of my friends know abt this, and my family. In fact, my hubby's family is totally oblivious to everything. They don't even know thta we're hvg problems or that we've been trying all these while w/o success. My hubby don't want to tell his family at all. I think my MIL thinks we have yet to have a baby cos I'm still overseas *shrug*

Let's all hope for the best in our quest to become Mummies. I'm sure God isn't cruel. We all have sincere and pure dreams, and I hope someone up there will listen to us and grant us all in here our wishes ...

Sierra
Let's pray hard, we are all good people too, we deserve to be mothers too..

For those with regular menses, and with KKH, starting lucrin injections on Day21, i found this IVF timeline as a guide for your reference.
You can enter your mense Day1, and it will show you when is your Day21 etc.. and what to expect..

http://www.ivf.ca/calcu2.htm

Hi Sierra,

I have the same sentiment as you. Iw as v stress during my first cycle(b4 my blood test for pregnancy) after I know that my hubbby da sao is pregnant...

Hmm when I tried for a 2nd child n failed my 2nd cycle i was v upset, and after hearing that his da sao is pregnant now with the 2nd child further his cousin who just got married last nov also pregnant liao. Sometimes I feel why pple can get pregnant so easily... n here we try all way to get pregant.

But my hubby ask me not to feel stress and not to think too much...

You guys read the news, that various HK actress all got pregnant recently too... Gigi Lai, Vivian Chow, Kelly Chen etc... and some of them also not very young... it seem so easy for them..

Hi Libby ,

Oic.. hee.. cos i m having irregular one..

Hi Sierra ,

Let's wait together.. i am counting down on 23/03 .. i counted down since Jan.. haha so i know how excited is it .. :p Take this time to ensure that u take healthy food okie.. :D

Libby,
Thanks for the link on the calculator. I think it's helpful!

Piggy,
I thk in our situation, really damn hard not to be stressed lah. Every step of the way during ivf we'll have worries, all the way till 2ww. Doesn't help when suddenly all ard u, friends/family members etc all announcing good news of their pregnancies. Sumtimes I think like as if life is out to make a mockery of me & my situation. When u're at your most vulnerable, u'll get all these added undesirable news sum more.

Sigh ... such is life I guess. We try & try to be positive all the time, but not easy leh...

Hi Piggy,

Dun be upset.. jia you for your next cycle..
At least you have a baby gal which shows that u are able to get pregy thru' IVF..

It is very stressful for me also.. the moment i diagnose pregnant on my first IVF.. trust me, my mother&father-in-law bought alots of baby clothes.. when i say that it is not stable, they say no worries.. pregnant means pregnant.. omg.. when i miscarriage , their fingers started pointing that i am the cause of the loss of babies (twins with 2 small sac) - 2 days before i check heart beats..

Anyway, i have keep a low profile as not to meet them regularly.. but just call to send regards..
just dunno how to face them anymore.. so R&R now while waiting for my next cycle..

So, dun be upset with the surrounding le.. as long as you dun give up.. baby dust will come to u soon.. JIA YOU !

develyn,
Wah 23Mar is just a mth away! Soon! Soon! I'm waiting for early May. Si beh sian ... so long. Cannot take it ahhhhhh!!

Sierra .. i waited until neck long liao lor.. infact si beh sianz.. soon meh.. i calculate two months.. post 292 message in this forum. haven't until my turn lor.. haha.. anyway good time for me to cut down my weight lor.. i guess dr loh will not let me start so soon due to the crowd of KKIVF now leh..

Oh my hubby just came back from CARE at Paragon for his SA (again). I asked him if it was an "enjoyable" experience. Hahahaha! He said, no. Inside only got old Chinese porn mags and some Chinese porn movie showing. Hahahaha! So funny!

develyn,
Then I think my neck long as giraffe liao :p My boss shot down the request I made in Dec08 for a Feb09 procedure. Got pushed to May09. Technically, it's a 5mths wait for me!

*faint faint*

Hi libby,
then you can relax awhile before the lucrin jab starts. Wonder if a trend to be pregnant for HK actress.

Hi sierra,
i will avoid my friends (pregnant ones) for the time being. There is no way we are going to share their joy as we really can't control our emotions. Sometimes i say that i am happy for them but deep inside i know that i am lying to myself. I am sure they will understand and when we have our great news to share, then contact them again. I feel that only ladies/guys here understand how i feel as we are in the same boat.

kekeke, CARE is old magazine? opps, think my hubby is really porn deprive that he can claim the experience at CARE is good. Alamak, i better question him again. But can ask your hubby to bring his own porn discs or books to kk during sperm retrieval, will speed up the process.

Hi bloated,
BFP to you! stay positive. Keep us posted on the results.

Hi develyn,
old folks are very kan cheong over such news and when things don't happen, they will blame on this and that and listen to all the superstition advice. Yes, keeping low profile would be good way to avoid them for the time being.

Lina,
I agree with u. I feel quite bad actuali lah, avoiding them. But rather than breaking dwn when seeing them, or feel frsutrated at myself all over again, guess the best thing is to just avoid them for now. It's too painful ins't it...? Too much of a struggle to rationalise these feelings inside us.

Hehe ... my hubby was in & out of there like quite fast. I guess the porn mags helped bah, since he's done so quickly. Hahahaha! Ya, maybe must secretly smuggle in some mags or whatever at KK for sperm retrieval to "aid" in the process. Hee!

Hi sierra,
that's right, it sure hurt us alot. We are all in this struggle together, hope we will see light at the end of the tunnel. You can add photo by clicking upload attachment, however your image file size must not be too large.

HI all,

need to know if anyone here has done natural FET? How many scans will there be in all? is the scannings every day? what is the latest time to do the scanning?i am teaching in the morning, so do not want to take too many time off. so worried if i do not ovulate, does it mean my FET will be cancelled?

Thanks alot

sierra - yes they came to sell two weeks once and i understand how u feel... my eldest bro juz gt married last nov and his wife is pregnant... i was so sad and did not say a word to hubby till now as i believe after cooling down that the baby will come at the right timing

ellsa - im seeing my doc next thur and if everthing goes well will start my lucrin shots in april

bee - congrats

bloated - BFP BFP

Lina - had checked with dr zou last about tcm during the ivf process and she says ok to continue till 2WW so may consider it.... as for accu on ET day may consider doing with dr roland from sgh if he is still doing it and more convenience to do at sgh itself after ET ....

Some ple say if u keep looking at baby pics, ur baby will go after the babies in the pics. Hehe ... what about us? If we keep lkg at baby pics, do u thk it'll result in BFP soon? Heehee ...

I'm gonna try to post a baby pic up here. Not sure if it'll work. I look at this pic EVERY day w/o fail cos it makes me smile, and I imagine I have a baby of my own each time I look at it. Juz sharing ...

2202821.jpg

Hi develyn,

Thanks for the encouragement. Hmm sorry for what have happened. Hmm but I've tried to kan kai and try to relax for my coming cycle in Apr. U too have to jia you.

Hi sierra,

I understand that it's easy for people surrounding us to say be relax etc as they're not in our situation but being stress is not helpful. Though I always say that I sometimes can't help being stressed either...No mattaer what to be able to have BFP think emotion n health is v impt. so let us try to be relax...

Hi zaza,
thanks, i will continue till 2WW.

Hi sierra,
this baby pic is soooo cute! that's a good idea, should look at more baby pic.

Hi Bee ...congrats babe.....
heheheh can u share with us your sypmtoms again????

Bloated...sure positive one.... baby dust to you...

Alyssa, sorry... I didnt logged in for a day and this thread moved so fast.... hehehhe mine is a artificial FET...so i was on medication... i only had one scan for the lining...and dr found it thick enuf. The scan lasted quite long maybe because that day there were like so many people....so service was quite slow... i came at 8.30 am and was cleared at 1130am... after csanning, dr will review...then if everything ok buy medicine then nurse will explain details and give date for ET... Also that time I tried to ask the nurse for afternoon slot...after 2pm..but she said scanning done betw 8.30am to 10.30 am...so i had to get time off.... Now that I am extending my mc, I am sure the school is not happy...but i really dont care... i am just not in the mood to go school.... i really hope it is a BFP.... God please help all of us....

Sierra,

I share the same feelings with u. Juz try to avoid whoever u can now till ivf is successful coz it can be very difficult especially when ppl ard us r all getting pregnant.

I can really understand how u feel coz all those married b4 me r all mothers except me n my in laws juz dun bother abt us anymore coz they got their grandchildren and i feel like extra sometimes at functions. To make things worst we r not on toking trems with my bro in law and wife and sometimes have to go for family functions to show face and they juz had a kid. The feeling they get me like haha!! I have a child and u dont.. Juz horrible. Can be very saddening. To go to a function or even know that ppl r not bother abt u. Those married same year as me having 2nd child n I'm trying to get 1. Have to go through IVF but cant say can confirm get pregnant.

Well, we r good ppl. And eventually god will listen to us..Rite. Juz be happy

Wy Koo,
The pic is of my hubby when he was a baby still
So cute, I cannot help it. I put that pic as my wallpaper on my latop. So everyday see the pic and smile to myself. My staff must be thkg i'm crazy, everyday smile to myself. Haha!

Lina,
Ya, maybe if we all keep lkg at baby pics, can help! One of the ladies mentioned that if we try to "imagine" the eggs implanting after ET, the visualisation can help too. So if look at baby pics, maybe will get BFP. Hehe...

ltjabi,
It's tough being in our position, i must admit. I also don't want others to sympathise with us, cos I'm not out lkg for sympathy. And I've long given up hope that ple will also ustand our position cos they will never,ever, ever understand unless they've been through the same things. So most times I ended up angry or frustrated. Glad that there are you ladies in here to pour my feelings out to. I reali reali hope my ivf will also be a successful one. Then I can start to smile genuinely and be truly happy amongst my friends.

Sierra,

I am no saint lah.. just that been through a lot so became like iron lady hehe...As what people always say "Liang da fu da" (in chinese) which means if we are generous in good blessings to others, we will in turn get good blessings.. so I hope by being happy for others I will get some baby luck hehe...
No harm trying you know :p

Bloated
cogras and hang in there.. I am sure baby is comfortably nesting on the wall of your womb hehe
Have some confidence and don't get so stress to wake up at 3am to test lah.. relax we cannot be stress up remember

Hope my menses come soon...then I can start my next cycle... hope to be into the process again like all of you
Jia you all.