Hi hopefaith and blesswbb,
Hugs, don't give up. Keep trying again.

Hi develyn,
Dr Loh is really busy and the waiting area is so pack even during non-peak hours. When i tried ivf last year, by 10 plus in the morning, only a few patients left but now people standing in the corridor leading to the toilet area. Heard from the nurse that Dr Loh going to start the queue number system (take queue ticket). When i ask the nurse why don't they increase the staff, she said it takes a long time to train a new nurse and with the lack of doctor and space, more nurses will not help much.

Hi sierra,
i also have been busy last week, didn't log in here. On my hubby 1st visit to Dr Tan, he also asked him to take the sperm test and specifically ask him to go Care Paragon. I already found it odd and suspicious why must only go CARE. But the price is same as kk, at $70 so he went ahead. And during his 2nd visit to Dr Tan, the report already given to him to analyze. Hubby prefer the room inside CARE as there are lots of x-rated magazine and video to watch versus kk that has nothing inside.

Hi tnt,
welcome. You can also take chicken essence daily.

Hi bee,
BFP! waiting to hear good news from you.

Hi humbug, it feels so good to hear abt ppl who tried many years got their healthy and cute bundle of joy finally and this bb is so lucky coz the parents love them so very very much. I really really hope one day we can tell our stories too.

Hi sierra79, its confirmed that u r starting ivf in may? If so we may be cycle buddies

Thanks for all your advice on where/how to get MCs. I am planning not to tell my colleagues, not even my boss that i am undergoing IVF. I am still figuring how I can explain my prolonged and/or frequent absences?

Any advice?

WY

Hi WY,
i use having HFMD (hand foot mouth disease) as excuse last time. Chicken pox can also be a valid reason as these illness need 2 weeks mc too. Fortunately my company's HR department did not check with the hospital as nothing was indicated on the HL form given by hospital.

Hi Bee ,
I will KIV the blastocyst process as it really depends how many eggs retrieve the 2nd round.
It seems like it is a long waiting time for me.. haha.. Looking forward.

Hi TNT ,
Welcome to the thread.

Hi Lyn ,
If that's the case, i think i still stick with Dr Loh for the 2nd cycle bahz..

Hi Lina ,
How are you ? u MIA for awhile..keke.. I guess increasing nurses cannot cut short the queue.. they should increase specialist which have a same level of skill like Dr Loh.. or we will still have to wait.. Zzzz

Hi Sierra ,
Please do not be worry of hubby's sperm. If he has low quality sperm , usually ICSI will be arranged which they only take one sperm to inject into one egg. Some male with no sperm,
medication/jabs are provided to stimulate sperms.. with the technology , all are possible. So, try not to stress your hubby so much.. i strongly believe he knows what to do and what not to do...

Hi Koko,
When i met Dr loh, he said its due to poor quality of the egg. They tried icsi method for all the eight eggs and only one got fertilized but very slowly. I think i have to follow the same protocol(long) for my next ivf as Dr never mentioned about the changes in protocol. He asked me to take centrum multivitamin tabs till my next ivf.
Best wishes to all of you dear ladies.

Hi Bees,

That's what Dr Zou advises cos there are some accu points on the shoulder which is not good for preggy lady. Since we are not too sure where are the points, it's better not to touch it. Dun do it again wor.....

Anyway, BFP BFP BFP to you!!!!!! Can't wait to hear your good news leh! Hee hee....
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi WY,

It would be difficult for not letting your boss knows about it cos he/she will be in a better position to help u filter any questions from your surrounding colleagues. You need his/her support. Just tell him/her that you do not want to let others know about it cos of any stress that you may incur if it's not going to work out and that you will be telling your colleagues that you will be on leave to clear personnel stuff. I believe your boss will understand and he will be wise enough to know how to handle bah...

Hi sunflower,
for consultation around an hour plus even if you have an appointed time. This is at the normal clinic but i have not seen him at private suite so can't advise the waiting time there. As for ER and ET, not much waiting required.

Aiyo.. itching hand liao right? Wanted to test now is it?
I can understand how u feel. I really can't give good advice cos my itchy hand also lead me to test on D10 previously. Haa.... Maybe, just listen to zaza's advice lah if you can.

BTW, how are you feeling now? Sleepless night? Bloated? Nauseas?

Anyway, U will need to use your first urine in the morning to do the test cos it will then contain the highest HCG level. Do not drink excessive water the night before.

If you really want, you may want to consider doing it on Friday which is one day before your actual test at TMC. At least you are more or less prepared for the result at the clinic.

haha... will tahan for another 1-2 days... i only feel bloated esp at night.. no other symptom leh... didnt sleep very well cos i kinda allergy to the dusty air

okok, i hv two test kits, so maybe can try on thu and fri. i am prepared for the outcome tho hubby told me not to do the test at all.. maybe i can tahan since i am going back to work tmr..

haa... I knew it when u say "tahan for 1-2 days". Yeah... going back to work is good cos it will take your mind off the process for a while. Anyway, I really pray that you will have positive result. May God bless you and your little embroyos...

Hi Bee,

if its D10 after ET, then you are D15 after Ovulation right? For natural cycle, usually D15 after ovulation consider menses late for 1 day since typically 14 days for luteal phase for most women.. But i guess, you should wait another few more days..

can anyone advise the waiting time for Dr Loh on private suite?

am new to ivf, undergoing treatment at kk with dr sf loh. started lucrin injection on 17 feb, and it's not fun! bloated and feeling tired ...

i really like to be successful in the first cycle (i know this may be beyond my control) as am already 35. any suggestions will be useful!

many thanks sistas!

Hi Alyssa, I am with Dr Marianne Hendricks at KKIVF... what abt u? Actually the hospital prescribed me progynova...i think its estrogen...to ensure that my lining is thick enuf. so dont worry if u are on artifical fet..then u will definitely pul thru, it is just how thick the lining gets. But if u are on natureal fet means no medication I am not so sure abt that.

Zaza, didnt the hospital tell u when ur ET will be. I thought usually after they withdraw the follicles, they will set a date for ET. I think it is abt 2-3 days later.

i am now D6 after FET. for the first day, i dun feel much. then bet 2-4 day i felt tightness and a pressing feeling at my abdomen. Day 4 was the worst...kind of felt sharp tightness and currents at the abdomen. Then yesterday, it all gone. I dun feel anything except back pain at hip, slight tenderness of breast and i dun know if i am imagining it but slight nauseaus. I got really scared this morning when i woke up but i dun feel any activity down my abdomen.....like nothing something like and empty bloatedness feeling....... felt like crying...cause i am so scared....
anyone got any take on my symptoms...or any experience? i desperately need assurance. tried calling kkivf but line is always busy!!!! Hubby said to keep on being positive...well, that doesnt help to ease my worry........

Hi lady,

Your hubby is right. You have to keep on staying positive. Your anxiousness will not be healthy to your little embroyos wor... Is this your first FET? U did yours in KKivf?

Some ladies dun have any symptoms at all but still get a positive result. So relax and enjoy your HL/MC. Watch some drama and do something that you like.

bee,
i am with dr loh kkivf, my ER was on 11 Feb and ET on 13 Feb, so if ER was yesterday, ET will be on Wed
i totally understand how u feel...i also feel like taking pregy test now!!! is it true it will be a false result if we do it now?

sunflower
i only saw dr loh for the first consultation, ER and ET. all other times only meet the nurses or other doctors for ultrasound...

hi Helen,
yup my first fet at kkivf. Yup, I tried to forget it but sometimes u just wonder. well, thanks ya. I just called kkivf ask for extended MC...but the nurses are busy and will call me back later. Hope I can get it...just dont feel like coming back to work.

Nice to meet you all. I was here ,think 2 yrs back. I'm on my day 15 of FET. I'm with KKIVF Dr Loh. I'm so tempted to try HPT, my test date on Thursday, think will try on tomorrow to get myself mentally prepared. I dun have much symptom this time compared to last time Fresh cycle.Totally 2 different experience.

Laymiz,
Be positive. Wait for them to call you or call them again in the afternoon as they are very busy in the morning session with all the ops.

Hi Stacy.... great to know u are in fet 2ww too.... how was ur last fet...whats the difference with this one? hope u get a bfp!!!! and me too!!!

hi stacy..this is my first time ivf, now day D11 after fresh ET. i started getting bloated after ET and now my tummy is soooo big like 5 mth preggy!! were u like that too??

Hi Ladymiz,
I'm in 2ww, but not stressful as the process is more simply now.I remembered last time I already had pregnancy symptoms from day 14 onwards, like morning sickness, nausea, tired, hungrey and tummy very hard. This time only feel giddy and tired.

bloated
Yeah loh! Fresh cycle always feel the tummy very bloated and heavy. Pls refrain from testing too early as Home pregnancy test kits cannot pick up the hormones yet.

Laymiz,
Thanks.Check with you. I'm also using Cyclogest and keep on having the white powdery discharge. Do you have the same problem?

Baby dust to you too

Stacy, i used that too and yup i get the powdery discharge if i insert in vagina. And it kind of have an unpleasant smell and texture residue on ur panties. So i used the rectum instead. Nurse said can use either vagina or rectum. I find rectum easier and not messy.

By the way stacy u totally have no symptom...as in no activity at all at ur abdomen? dont u get the tight abdomen feeling....like something pressed on it? I had it a few days ago then it just disappear. I mean i feel like there's something but no currents or tingling sensation. I

Laymiz,
I only have stretching feeling on abdonmen 1st few days after tranfer. Last 2 days have seen some slight bleeding only in the morning once. Other than that no much. How many have you transfer? I only t 2 and they were frozen couple years back. My son is already 18mths now

Neo,
Jiayou.Many of use are patients of Dr LOh.

Stacy,yup...i thaw 3 embies what i had left after my failed fresh cycle, then only 2 survived well.

If this fails too, then i have to go thru a fresh cycle all over again.

Good luck neo... well any possible chance to being pregnant is super exciting for people like us.... ttc for so long. By the way, how long have u been trying? The most important thing is keep an open mind and must remind urself to be positive!

Lina - have been watching out for you... Wondering where you went, since you have not been on for some time liao... You okie?how's everything??

zaza,
I am 37.

Bee,
Did you send a pm to me?
I didn't see the pics of the blastocyst leh, replied your email already

Rosypink,
Oh dear. Did you ask Dr Loh what can be done to improve the egg quality?

Hi stacy, is ur boy conceived thru ivf? First attempt? So nice to hear that u already got an 18 mths bb.R u under Dr loh too? So soon u trying for second liao?

bloated
so ur pregy test is 27 Feb ? eh... i think it is a bit early to do the test now.. i will probably do it 2 days b4 pregy test