thanks develyn and bee for your encouragement...
bee , how do you pass time at home? play games?

Hi baby,

Yes during my first few days of lucrin jap i was feeling moody and frustrated, but coming to the 2nd and 3rd week im ok. hehe.. and also i feel very lazy keep waking up late for work. hehe..

How are u feeling now? When was ur 1st jab?

Hi Bee,

Thanks ya! and yup today is babydreamzy ER.. all the best to her.. i hope she is ok..

as you can see, each blastocyst may further split into two, so Dr said he will only transfer two. the other three, i think hv died cos we were told not worth freezing them...

jas
very bored at home, i nap, eat, work (a little), post, cook, watch TV/DVD, read, chat online, computer games, sing with the radio...

Hi Bee ,

How about yours ? I think your embryologist makes the right choice as you have many eggs.
If i have many eggs, i might try for that too.
Yes, i would like to see the pictures.. :D

Hi Bliss and Sunflower ,

I will add u all once i log in msn.. usually i use office phone to chat here but my company blocked msn access.

Hi Sunflower ,

8 is not alot.. i only have 2 sucessful fertilise so i have no freezing after ET.
Just hoping to have some freezing the next shot with 400IU puregon.. :S

Hey Bee, added you to my msn.. it's the hotmail that you emailed me rite

Well, ladies you are all young...unlike me. I only have less then a year to enjoy the grant so I need to make it soon so I am not waiting for another month break for my next try. I will try at my next cycle. My menus is still not here after the first IVF cycle. Dr Loh told me it would be like a 2 weeks late from the actual 28th day.. still waiting. Once it comes, my cycle can start again on the 2nd day of my menus cycle.. praying hard.

Guess you all have not been thru as much setbacks as I have. I have 2 miscarriages, grid my teeth through comments like "She cannot lay eggs", happy for friends whom are pregnant but feeling depressed cause I tried so long and hard but so news...The govt subsidy only came so late like mi last year... if they started a few years earlier then I would have tried earlier then maybe my chances are higher.. now chances are super slim but I am not giving up
I know God will bless me and I have so many moral support from all of you. I will try my best relax ans be myself
My last option is adoption.. that is only till I am not entitled for the govt IVF susbsidy
hehe.. meanwhile, let's all jia you ok

nicole
hee, i stayed at the south-west.. within walking distance to Ikea Bt Merah and the car showroom at Leng Kee. East coast is kinda far without car... u stay @ bedok, it will be very convenient for u to go east coast

hi bee,

u staying near Ikea, did you check out Alexis ? the recent hottess property which sold out 90% on the first day launch.

Hey Bee and Sun,

Thanks for the encouragement. I will not give up. I stay in the east
Very near east coast but too hot to go near the beach hahah... I rather stay at home and watch TV :p

Sun,

Are you in the property line? Sounds like it hehe...

Wow, i did not log in for few days and the threads are moving at lightning speed !! hee...

Bee/BesswBB
Jia you
BTP BFP counting down with u guys. Bee, when u go back to work next week. Do be careful. Stay away from colleagues or anyone couging or sneezing hee......

Bloated/Nicole/Humbug/sun flower
Welcome to the forum !!!

Hi bee since u had a D5 transferred i think ur chance r rather high. I got a feeling u will strike, pls keep us update and goodluck.

Goodluck to all of us and may us be blessed with a bb soon........

Hi Sunflower

For eggs that do not survive through the 5 days for blastocyst, does it mean if for D3 transfer, high chance it will no implant too?

Hi develyn and humbug i really admired ur strength and courage in working 2wards ur target of having a child. For me i have tired 3 years with no result and i have feeling depressed whenever i heard frds getting pregnant. In fact i started to worry when i did not get any result after a year of trying. Somtimes when menses come i juz couldnt face the fact that i m not pregnant again. But now i only hope is that everything will be smooth during my ivf journey............

Hi ladies, not so new here...been on this thread like last dec on my first IVF/ICSI attempt...and had a BFN. Then i did the FET on 19/2. So currently on mc till wed...oh how i dread to go back to work. even now, I have CA papers to mark and CA marks to key in..but i am pushing it till tmrw... First 3 days i just want to rest...and sleep...

Somehow the symptoms for fet is diff from an ET, anyone here been thru fet...can share with me.
By the way to the others..... keep on trying and may we do get a BFP soon. Like most of u said...being positive is super important!

bloated
i am also 7 days after ET. i feel bloated too, which is good cos according to the ladies here, it means we hv sufficient HCG in our body. Nurse told me the bloatedness is worst at night but should not be hurting, a little uncomfortable is unavoidable. dun take oily, spicy food and no pineapple. a little walking will help. if the hurt is unbearable, call the centre and check if it is normal

Hi Develyn,

I understand the loss, I cried very hard when I m/c, during the unsuccessful clomid cycles, when AF reported I cried, somemore in office, so pai seh, took it too hard.
Now this IVF session, my hubby kept telling me that if it doesnt succeed dun be sad.

Hi baby09,
today's morning jab was very painful the most painful one, cos I asked my hubby not to jab near the spot where he usually jab, cos I can feel the pain, then he chose somewhere 2 to 3 inches away, I scream when he slightly poked the needle on me. so in the end he jab at the usual spot, (it is still painful leh). Cried during the jab...
Btw when u pinch your tummy for jabs do you pinch bigger area or pinch smaller area? Pinch tight or loose?

Btw after ET KK will issue 14 days HL? I didnt know that leh, didnt tell my office that I will have HL, if it is true, i better tell my boss so that she can arrange pple to cover my job sia.

bee,
i feeling bloated and tenderness like u too. Have been eating alot for the 1st 2ww till all my clothings are too tight for me now. Haha...
Lost my appetite and having nausea feeling now. Hope this is a good sign.
btw, i understand u don take ensure milk regularly. It is advisable to take twice daily as it consist both folic acid and selenium which is good for us. selenium will helps in the implantation. If u don like, try taking some brazil nuts. But not to take too much cos its consist the highest selenium.
Will u be buying pregnancy kit to test at home 1st before your test date? I will testing tmr cos both my previous cycle i tested BFN using the pregnancy kit so will be doing this round too.
Jia you yo!! BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP

Ladymiz,
I went thru FET like u before but turn out as BFN. Now in my 2nd fresh cycle of 2ww, ending soon. Good luck to you. Hope to hear more BFP from all ladies here.

Twinstars,
Din u try different sides of your tummy? Don have it jab at the same place is very painful. Think u did not pinch enuf fats. Try to pinch a bigger area and not to tight and not loose. Aiyo...it must be very painful for u.

Hi Bee,

ya u are quite far from east. then have a good rest at home. Good Luck!

Hi Nancy/all mothers-to-be,

Thx. Have been following the thread for a while. We ladies here must continue to be strong and brave towards motherhood.

bloated,
continue to drink warm water to help release the air ya....i too feel very bloated sometimes. I drink warm water and keep my tummy warm by using my palm (which is very warm).

Hi BlessBB,

Started with right side tummy 1st, then left side, then right side, alternate side lor. 2mr will pinch bigger area, think maybe pinch too small area when pinch the protuding fats in abt 1.5 inch height.

Hi Twinstar, maybe you can get your hubby to quickly poke the needle. When I was injecting during my first cycle, i find it less panful if the injection is quick and fast.... just poke, press the syringe and make sure ur hubby hand is stabble when pulling out the needle. Lesser movement lesser pain.

Nicole
If we travel via ECP, it only takes 20mins to reach east coast. Hubby said go tmr... we will find a quiet and shady place.. somewhere near to golf course cum chalet.. heehee

hi hope
Sorry to hear that. Did Dr say why heartbeat stop? This is what most of us fear too, after BFP, still got to wait till baby is 12 weeks old, then the pregnancy is considered 90% safe.. Will u be trying again?

blesswbb

how is ur first day at work? dun stress urself, must relax ya? i hv not tried my office wear yet, think i cant fit into some of them too..:D

hmmm... nausea feeling is good. i dun hv this feeling leh! haha, because of ur words, i am drinking ENSURE milk now. Shd hv chosen the choc or vanilla flavour, strawberry one tastes funny.

I have preg kits at home too :p i thought of doing my own test 3 days before the actual test. But hubby felt not necessary as it creates unnecessary stress. Remembered one of the ladies also cannot tahan and she did her own test at home and got quite upset when it showed BPN.

Btw, when can we start testing it ourselves? Is it accurate?

hi hope....ur nick sound familiar eprhaps we were in the same 2ww in dec.
Do keep on to ur hope and faith. everything happen for a reason....be strong ya gal.

nope Dr say maybe its just abnormal..cos during Ist scan doc did mention baby sac was kinda small.but heartbeat was good.but it progress aft sec scan..but sumhow baby's heartbeat stop. I cried n cried..even wen for second opinion but still no heartbeat. I tght baby there will be a miracle..living in a state of denial. Finally on Jan 21 i did my D&C. Baby was in me for 4weeks..its like baby dosent want to come out..but i had to take it out.
I have not cried as much..but wenever i talked abt it tears will flow dwn ..even now. I cant belive tht i was actually so close to having a baby..but our happiness was shattered.
We have decided to let go of our 12 frozen embryos. We want to start on Clomid first..if it does not werk thn IUI..cos we sumhow feel now tht our gynae did not let us take things step by step she just said tht our last resort was IVF..she said this cos i did laproscopy and my tube were blocked ..but she unblocked it alrdy..so why not take me through the steps rite??..aniway..wen i got preg i change gyna n also hsp. Cos i paid for a specialist gynae n yet treatment was so so unprofessional..not even bothered wen i was taken to A&E WHEN I HAD SLIGHT BLEEDINg..she saw my hubby..n she just say..just go a&e n walked away!..
I then switched to Dr Lawrence frm Thomson..

But now we are thinking of going to DR SUresh nair..frm Mt E.

ladymiz,
r u on any insert/medicine? I was given insert for hormone support. 1st week i don anything except on the 2nd week i started to have pregnancy symptoms like which i think is due to the medicine. Other than that i don feel different. In fact, i prefer FET as it given lesser stress on all the jabs.

Don worry too much. In fact don think anything is the best. Just pray it will stick to u. All the best.

bee,
1st day of work quite stress for me cos most of my colleagues know abt me going thru IVF. And was worried they may ask me how the result. Lucky my immediate superior has warned them not to ask me as result is very sensitive for me. So understanding of her.
Don dare to give myself too much hope cos my previous FET also giving me lots of pregnancy symptoms like but end up with BFN. Now trying to be relax till tmr when we have our home test

According to Dr Zou i can test at home since my last jab was last Mon so should be quite accurate.
Once u stop with all the medicine after 3 days u can have yr pregnancy test.

Hope&faith,
Hugz...hugz...don be sad ok....sometimes when it is not the right time it will not be yours.
I was watching a programme last nite, and this lady was telling her true story. She got pregnant at age 38 and was very happy. But when the baby was 39weeks and 3 days she found the baby was not moving at all. Thru the scan she also found no heartbeat and need to go thru caeseran to have it taken out. They found the umbilical cord was around the neck. Her case is much painful. But she never give up, and finally the following year she got 1 healthy baby girl.
This tell us not to give up easily and u will be blessed with a healthy baby. Look forward and u be blessed.