Hi Sunflower ,

I just started with Dr Zou abt 3 weeks.

But find her quite good and understanding.

Hi Bee / Blesswbaby ,

BFP BFP BFP !!!

baby,

Ya we have to..
U with KKH? Do u feel any discomfort with the Jabs?

Hi! rosypink,

Can understand how u feel.. However dun be disheartened and try again. Im sure god will hear us..

Twinstars, the nurse told me I can have the jab either in the morning or at night. Just fixed a time for the injection everyday will do. My husband say morning too rush and tiring, so he suggested to have my injection at night.
You are with which hospital?

Itjabi, Yes, I am with KKH. No discomfort. Only feel very very bloated the 1st few days of injection. But now okay liao. Back to normal.
Are you with KKH? Next week you will start your injection liao, jia you & don't worry too much

Lyn,

yes, i did charting, opk and even ferning..
i'm using those brandless strips...its very common in ttc thread..alot pple are ordering..we can simply order online as they are from UK, and its very cheap..i always combined with my ttc frens where we buy a total of 100 strips (you can combine opk and hpt strips).. i cant remember the total price, only remember 1 strip is around $0.40,..Alot tcm are also selling these strips, just different packaging, but at $2 per strip..but still cheaper than clearblue. But it depends on the sensitivity of the strip u order..the higher the sensitivity, the easier you get +ve... but of cos can also lead to false +ve or making you think that you O early during the LH surge.. I've compared with my frens and other ttc peer, although we bought the same type of strips, but they always get +ve, accept me.. so i believe the strips are ok, im the one having problems. So to me, it doesnt matter which brand im using..

heres the link to the strips
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=310078468591

there is also a lady from singapore selling these strips..i bought from her before..you can order as little as 5 strips if you do not need so many..
http://babydusts.blogspot.com/

As for the FSH, both my gynae and tcm say its still within the range. But FSH needs to read together with E2.. both need to compromise a certain level. As my E2 is quite high, both say its balancing off..i dont know if its true, but i still suspect i have poor ovarian reserve, so will check with Dr Loh.

Hi develyn,

can i have Dr Zou's address and contacts?
do we need to book appt or its walk in?
usually how long we need to wait?

Many thanks for the support & those encouraging words. As you all said, each unsuccessful mission will make us stronger day by day. I am mentally prepared to take up whatever as it comes. Regarding the FSH and E2 when i tried to know the result, the nurse told me everything is ok, so no idea what the count is. For those doing pregnyl jab yourself during 2ww please be careful while handling the vial. I had a very bad cut on my finger while breaking the vial. do take extra care. If its convenient i suggest better to do in medical centre itself. Please take good care all of you all. Best wishes.

Hi babydreamzy,
Wow your follicles reach 18mm already? That is really fasts .. I am happy for you since you are obviously responding well and need less stimulation. All the best to your ER on friday!

Rosypink,
Sorry to hear that things did not work out, but don't give up
Can share which hospital, injections and dosage that you are prescribe with?

Zaza,
Saw your posts that you are with SGH? Which doctor are you under? Have you started any injections yet?

Bee,
Oh you are back at work? How many days of m.c. or leave did you take for ER, ET?

Sunflower, Twinstars, Baby, Lyn, Wy
Welcome aboard ..

Hi Sunflower ,

Accupunture is SGD 25.00 (20min front and 20min back) and for the herbs it depends.. mine was 5 days supply for SGD 40.00..

oic.. in total 40mins..so long..mine only 15mins for 1 side.. and if today do front , next visit do back..per accu is $20.. but maybe yours more effective cos longer..the med about the same..the one i've been is at clementi, Dr Tan

oh .. Dr Zou herbs no need... she will repack everything nicely and seal .. then u just add water like making 3 IN 1 coffee.. haha

koko - i wld be wiv dr yong... what about u??? I had not started with any injection...

bliss - thanks

develyn - when u going for ur accu? Mine is tomorrow @ 6pm... anyone else at the same timing??

sunflower - mayb u wld like to swith to dr zou since most of us her ar wiv her N she had positve comments from ladies here successful wiv ivf ...
dr zou has no waiting tyme i guess as she wld c 4 patients at the same tyme and her herbs are drinkable and like develyn - like 3 in 1 coffee

Develyn,
Long time didn't "talk" with you. Hehe ... how often do you see Dr Zhou for treatment/acupunture? Are you trying ivf again in June?

Went to see Dr Zhou last week. Her acupunture felt a bit of discomfort leh. The one on the lower abdomen, felt a bit "crampy" after a while. How was yours? I don't know if that's normal. Hmmm ...

BTW, the drink she gave you ... we have to start drinking from Day 5 of menses rite? After finishing the 1st set, move on to the 2nd set till finish? Then start again with the 1st set on day 5 of next AF cycle? I hope I got the instructions right! Cos under Dr Tan, start drinking on Day 5 but must stop once ovulate.

Hi Sunflower,

How long have you been with Dr Tan? In fact, last week was my first visit and he gave me 13days medication cost about S$111.00. I just want to do the accu with him but then he told me after ovalution, he will not do it only medication so not choice I have to accepted it. Is it the same? Normally when you visit him for accu (after AF? for how many day? does he give you the med after accu?)

Hi Develyn,

You are about due for ovalution period right? did you check with Dr Zou that can do accu during these period or after?

I agreed Dr Zou is a nice lady doc and I enjoy her treatment. The only thing is too far for me that is why thought of switching to Dr Tan.

Hi Boon,

Dr Tan is a nice person. i've been with him for 9mths.. Most of them under him strike between 1 to 6 cycles.. but there are also some like me, has been with him more than 6mths..

usually need to go for accu at least 2 times before Ovulation..and after AF, need to take med to prepare for Ovulation. he would give you 2-3 packets of herbs and some other pills to help your kidneys. After Ovulation, you need to take 12-14days of after-O med for progestrone and uterus lining implantation. For me, in the begining quite hardworking, after a few mths, i seldom take the after-O med..However, after-O med is actually quite good for most of us (my ttc peers). They help to bu your uterus and also to prepare for next AF if you dont strike. If i took these med, i dont have cramp or only mild cramp for my next AF.. its does help..

k0k0
I plan to go back to office on 25 Feb though I am already checking emails from home. My ER was 9 Feb, ET 14 Feb. I hv asked for MC from 9-24 Feb, 16 days. Nurse said they usually give upto 17 days (ER to 2ww). I am not sure abt the MC for KKH, I am with TFC.

Hi Sunflower,

Thanks for your info. After joining this thread get to know these two DRs. To be honest, seeing Dr Zou is not so stressful as compared to Dr Tan.
1) easier to book appt 2) her accu is so far so good for me (but not for my hb). He hates accu but ok with drinking herb)3) will not get you to start her med immediately.

For those who is seeing Dr Zou, is she give the accu on the same spot regardless which stage you belong to? Because I tried about 4 times, she always stick on the same spot. She told me to have a good blood circulation..

Hi Boon,

oic..for me Dr Tan is ok.. there is also one very famous one at Hougang..also super long Q for fertility..no appt booking, need to walk-in, so waiting time is long.

Hi Sierra ,

Oh nice that you are back to SIN.. I only went there twice a week.. Hmm ya sometime i have mild cramp but quite ok after a few times.

As for the herbs , yours might be different.. cos mine was after MC and she give me to clear off (detox) my body. But i will not continue with herbs till IVF nearer date.. I will be seeing Dr Loh on 23rd March for a last check and refer to KKIVF after that.. So prob. April or May cycle.

Hi Boon Boon ,

It seems to be okay to go for accup during ovulation.. u may call Dr Zou to check.. for mine , she did not say cannot.. so i take it as no problem.. lolz.. Yes, some of the gals here switch to Dr Tan as it is really far to travel down all the way.

Hi Sunflower,

I think he is good as well. The only thing is difficult to make appt.
Anyway, my hb told me only to have one so that easier to monitor. He commented my temperature too low after ovulation. So he asked me quickly take his med (for 13days). Although just seen him once but hope work on miracle. If not, I have scheduled to see Dr Loh in March.

Hi Develyn,

I guess so. Because I also did that after my ovalution. She continues carry out accu. The only thing I dn't understand is why Dr Tan said "N" but she is ok..

Anyway, let try our luck to strike the jackpot this month...Jia Yu!

Hi Boon Boon ,

Yupz.. i think maybe they accup at different place.. haha.. wild guess.. Yeah, i really hope to strike Jackpot this month.. Btw, Dr Zou says that i ovulation might be a bit messy in date as i just MC last month after IVF.. But still, i hope Miracle happens.. Give us a natural BFP pls.. Keke.. you jia you too :D

i think both have their own ways.. Maybe during Ovulation or after ovulation, Dr Zou accu at different points for different purposes that would not affect anything. For Dr Tan, i ask him before..before ovulation, the accu points are at the ovaries area.. its to help the ovaries to grow and push out the eggs.. while other areas like legs, ears and back are to increase the blood circulations, bu qi and build up correct hormones for Ovulation..so for him, after Ovulation no accupunture.

Hi Nicole.

Welcome!

Hi Sunflower,

Again, thanks for your info. Btw, Dr Zou told me her accu is for blood circulation, never mention about to help the ovaries to grow or push out the eggs..so far always the same points. Perhaps if you go to try her, please share with me if there is any differences.
In fact, previous I did take up 1 course at Raffles, Dr Jin will accu you at different stage when you see her. besides, tummy, leg, egg, back, there is one more point (Head). It take 45-1hrs resting at bed. But her accu is abit painful compared with Dr Zou. But I remember Dr Jin mentioned it should be feeling some tightness but not pain feeling. Anyway, as it is too expensive so I didn't continue

Hi Boon,

oic. 45min - 1hr is very long.

For Dr Tan, when he accu on the ovary areas, he will make sure the needles goes through and touches your ovaries.. he will ask u if you will feel a small pinch before he let go.. as for the ears, its always painful for me ..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Yes , i heard this Dr Jin is very good.. the only problem is that she is very expensive.. short term course is ok but long term will really kills financially for me..

Zaza,
Dr Yong is quite a nice lady, I spoke to her when I sign my consent form.
I am with Dr Chieng. When are you starting?

Bee,
Take it easy la ..since you are officially on leave anyway.
Oh, I didn't know the hospitalization leave starts from ER.
I am with SGH, will check with them when the time comes nearer

Babydreamzy,
I went for scan today .. the nurse told me lots of follicles but they are not matured yet.
So need to go for 4 more days of puregon and then scan again Next Monday.
How I wish my response is better, but I guess I am much older so maybe response also slower ^_^
Do keep us posted how your ER goes ..

Nicole,
Welcome! Please share with us which hospital and Dr you are with?

Ellsa,
How is your injection so far?

Looks like almost everyone here is doing accu or taking chinese medicines.
Am I the only odd one out?

Hi Sunflower,

I think Dr Tan is same as Dr Jin, I remember last time she also asked me whether I felt anything if I say "no" then she went deeper...

That is why, I said Dr Jin accu is painful compared with Dr Zou. Anyway, I only have one course (5times) with her so I dn't know the result.

Hi Develyn,

Yes, very exp so I decided not to continue. Anyway, I think Dr Tan and Dr Zou treatment should be fine too!

Has anyone tried to induce ovulation but not going through ER and ET? For example injectable gonadotropins or wearing GnRH Pump. More than 90% of women taking this drug begin to ovulate. Pregnancy rates per cycle are generally around 15%. The GnRH pump is over 90% successful in inducing ovulation. Over a period of eight months, about 80% of patients will conceive.

k0k0
I requested to start from ER. Mine is a MC, not HL. The ER/ET were carried out at TFC OT. After the procedures, I was transferred to another room to rest within the centre itself. I wasn't admitted to Thomson Medical Centre. If I want HL, I got to pay $70 for the admission charge to TMC... not worth it lor. SGH may be different.

Welcome nicole

I had been to Dr jin b4. I find her accu super painful and find her saying the same thing each visit and hardly prescribe herbs to me. She keep saying my body is weaker type and need to bu. Her interpretation of temp is not as detail as Dr zou and keeping saying my HB sperm no good. But a/c to gynae and Dr zou my hb sperm of 9% is quite ok. Plus Raffles charges r relatively too high, heartache to spend this type of money and also phobia of the needles.Dr zou accu is almost painless and she is more supportive and have better knowledge abt ivf.

Hi bee, huh TFC still got to pay 70 bucks to get HL? Thats ridiculous leh.

Those ladies with Dr loh in kkh getting HL or MC?
if 2 wwks mc that means the whole mc used up already

Hi bluegal, i will ask my gynae when i c him next tues. C wat he say. I have saw Dr loh that time with a reading of fsh 8.3 he didnt say anything juz indicate on the case notes that he will start me with 250iu of puregon if i m not wrong.
If i m not wrong LH high indicates PCOS?

Hi Bee, What is TFC? I tot you are with TMC (Thomson Medical Centre... sorry the thread is moving too fast and too long...

For KKH, most will be given hospitalisation leave so it can be covered payment by medisave as in the IVF package.

Brisk walking you sure or not? Maybe age matters. Recall my gyne once said any age above 35 got to lie really flat and minimise movement for 2 weeks for the first unstable 2 weeks to let the baby latch onto the wall of the womb. Well I guess I am at that level so if my cycle is successful, I will definately lie flat and minimise movement hehee...just in case.. KS a bit no harm :p

As what I say job does not matter anymore. Baby is more important. There is bound to be a way out. Nowadays, people work for the sake of money and survival. Hardly anyone works for the love of the job...there is such case but Rare yeah...