Hi Sierra

I've seen Dr Loh yesterday, and he suggest a mock transfer for me next monday, to see how difficult is my path from cervix to uterus. He will not put me on sedation yet, as he'd like to try first. He said so far he's able to pass the embryos to the uterus no matter how difficult the situation is, and he has yet require to transfer embryos to fallopian tubes. Am keeping fingers cross, he's able to do it smoothly. Keep you posted.

Hi Snowwhite , sorry for my late reply.. Ma gua should be good .. i just find them expensive..
They do have good reputation so no worries. Abt your coffee, u should stop completely.. as it is as bad as my smoking habit that i kick totally too.. Coffee will lower the chance of embryo sticking on your womb after transfer as it contains caffines.. that's what i read on a few research..

Hi Nancy , yes i found the root of the problem.. yupz i will tio with dr zou and at the same time i did tell her that i will try to conceive naturally while waiting to embark on 2nd IVF in March/April.. So, i count on luck and my determination to stay superz healthy.. :D

nancy,

Yes....try not to think too much....many things are beyond our control. We definitely will be blessed

I left 12 embryos. 10 embryos have been used in my last cycle. I will do FET next month.

Thanks sisters! I really hope so... I dun want to go for surgery transfer to fallopian tubes if possible, as that procedure is quite uncommon here and risks involved too. Tks, gals

No worries Libby.. actually GIFT is very common years ago (just like today IVF).. but like u say the risk involved is too high.. will pray for u.. JIA YOU !

hi libby,
hope Dr Loh can succeed in the transfer.

For ladies at kkh,
if you happen to drop by the hospital for BT or scan, can pop by the 7th or 8th floor maternity ward to visit the newborn babies. It is at woman tower, same block as ivf clinic. There are glass windows for viewing, no restriction on viewing time, except sometimes the curtain is drawn during feeding. By looking at the baby might motivate and help us stay positive.

Hi december,
yes very heartwarming. And also if friends have full month celebration or bb shower, do attend. It is a superstition but heard that by eating the red eggs, confinement food, carrying newborn or sitting on the new mom bed will bring good luck. Just like during wedding, they make a boy roll on the couple's bed. I don't believe it but some friends tried and it works. I know that some of us will try our best to avoid attending baby celebration but if it can give us some blessing, why not go for it.

Hi Gals ,

Yes , sometime we cannot dun believe on such things as there are too much miracles... U will really feel the warmth bonding between the mum and babies.. :D

Hi Develyn

The Chinese physican, Ying Chuan Medical Hall at Jurong East Block 202 St. 21 #01-117, tel : 68975655, sold 10 strips at $20, very cheap compared to those sold in pharmacy. But I'm not sure if you can just go and buy direct if you're not a patient there.

develyn,

you can also buy those cheap strips online.

very cheap only so you can test as much as you want.

Anyone else tried Raffles TCM for accupunture? The Doctor Jin Jin Hua was featured several times in Straits Times for her accupunture skills to complement IVF..

Hi gals , thanks .. i found one on line tiny something.. they sell like 1pc $0.75 but i cannot find any contact no.

Hi Dec , can i have the link ?

Hi Libby ,

Heez.. i am staying at pasir ris ..zzz.. haha.. but really thanks , that will be my last option. keke...

Hi Boon Boon,

How much u buy from Malaysia ? Driving in this weekend ...

Dear Lina,
I'm only putting 2 embryos. Cos I only want 1 more child. Aiyoh!! I want ONE more child only...Why is it taking so long? When pp ask, I'll just say not ready lor. Even for pp who knows about my IVF, I'll prefer them not to ask me anything.

Dear Develyn,
Hard egg shells is not a problem lah. Can do ISCS. Hope to hear good news from you soon.

I'll be going for another scan tomorrow. If still no ovulation, I guess have to wait for the next cycle... I feel so helpless... Why can't we decide how many children we want and when we want them??? This is so frustrating!

Dear Lina, Develyn,
Yes, I heard that Li Guo Huang (Mark Lee)'s wife sat on Zoe Tay's bed when they visited her during her confinement and she conceived. They did 2 cycles of IVF but failed (reported in Straits Times).

Hi Grace , ya.. can do ICSI .. now i am trying for normal conceive till my turn in March/April to start IVF.. i already stop eating seafood and manage to cut down with some weight.. just try lor.. anyway if cannot , i still will do my IVF :p Orhhh Mark Lee wife also tried IVF.. woa.. Btw, u already have one child .. just be patience, another one will be on the way okie.. u are alot more fortunate than us le.. me none till now.. heez.. JIA YOU and Stay Positive !

Hi develyn,

If I am not wrong, the cheaper I get is 5strips for M$30 plus.

Seem like online is cheaper than Msia..

Hi Boon Boon , i think u buy one is those top quality like clearblue de bahz.. i only test and try for happiness till my ivf start :p So just get cheap cheap de will do.. haha

Hi GraceBB,
yup, understand what you mean. Only one more child to make the family complete yet taking so long. Sigh! Oh yes, Mark Lee is so lucky and how strange that just by sitting on bed works. this is the website: http://www.markncat.blogspot.com/

Hi zaza,
Yeah, you could peep at the babies at SGH.

Develyn,
Thanks for the SMS! Great to "know" you now
Will be in touch for sure. Hehehe ...

Libby,
I'm glad to hear that Dr Loh is quite positive about your situation. Hopefully with his experience, you won't face any difficulties. Yes, do keep me posted on how the mock transplant goes! Dr Sadhana finally replied my e-mail sometime last week. She said my "off-centre" uterus should not be an issue. I'm reassured to hear that. But I guess we'll never really know 100% for sure till the actual day aye.

Itjabi,

Yes, there were some side effects such as bloateness, low appetite, tire, mood swing and nausea.

My gynae did not retrived all follicles, he only retrived those in idea size. I have 36 follicles in idea size.

Like one of the lady here mentioned, quantity is not an issue, most importantly is the quality.

Have you start your IVF?

develyn, dr zhong does give med and acupuncture.
I am changing my dr for my next cycle. I will be with Dr Joan Thong Pao Wen at raffles hospital. Met her today, I feel that she is able to understand and advise me... I feel more confident with her. Dr Loh seems very busy lately and I do not blame him with everyone wanting to get the 3k grant. we decided to see another doctor to seek a second opinion, but after talking to her, i was happy with what she was able to offer me and her advise was very helpful. I will be on an antagonist cycle my next ivf,( much shorter than the normal cycle) i think with much stronger medication. hope it works well.

Hi Sierra,
So sorry din kno u not Indian. I was the one answer the call for Dr Zou. FYI, the man is her husband and the lady is Dr Zou. I was having my acup and can't concentrate cos was half asleep. Hehehe

I'm curious abt KKH new rules. I hv my scan 3days ago and was told i hv abt 14 eggs. But today after ER they told me i hv 8eggs. When my hubby qn them abt the scan the nurse said that bcos the rest r not the size or spoilt. Is is true that they only inform patients the no. of good eggs that can be used?

nancy
will you be seeing Dr Cheng at 10am tmr? i like to be the first few paitents, cos i think the waiting time is shorter (15-20mins). Also, after scanning and japs, I can be back in office by 10am. Ur is ER 8/9? that's very fast.. good luck!

Bee
Yes my appt tmr is at 10am because my daily jab is at 11am. Dr cheng will advise ER tomorrow and hope can do fresh ET. Good luck to you too. Let's Jia you together

oh, u hv fixed timing for the daily japs, very discipline...

mine is a bit upside down... i started in the morning , then change to night when i began self-injection, then back to morning again cos my appt is 8.30am. the past 2 days were lunch time cos it's easir to sneak out during lunch for the 2 japs.... hope it wont affect the growth process!

keep me posted of ur scan, ya. good luck

develyn - the infor on IVF is very useful

The rest - anyone had gone recommendations on the multi-vitamin? And also do you think we could go for the malay massages when we are on accu n TCM?

Breezy,

Im starting stage 1 this mth. Did u manage to do ur IVF then if they retrived 30 over eggs?

Im abit worried of OHSS. If u have that, does that mean u cant do IVF for the month?

zaza,
I went for both malay massage and acup at the same time. I feel much better. I make it a point once a week for massage. Cos massage will help circulate the blood and body is not so tense. Very good.

Itjabi,

Are you with Thomson Fertility Centre? Is this your 1st IVF?

I did not allow to do fresh embryos transfer (ET) since I have mild OHSS before ER. My gynae worried OHSS will get worst if I confirm pregnant. I had frozen embryos transfer (FET) nearly 2 months after ER. I got BFP after FET but mc on wk 10.

BlesswBB,

I also agree with you. Massage help to circulate blood and body is not so tense. I went for weekly massage in my last cycle. Intend to do the same before transfer. Hmm......may I have your malay massage contact?

hi develyn,
i think the price will be definately higher for raffles, but we expect to pay about $20k including hubby's injections. I think IVF alone should be $12k to $15k before medisave deduction .

Hi Alyssa,

Thanks for sharing. Yeah, you are right. It is the quality that matters. By the way, did u consume any vitamins at the same time such as vitamin C or multivitamin?