Hi Lina
Yes, I have more than 20 eggs growing so afraid of OHSS. I need to take 6 eggs from now on...Used to like eggs, not anymore
I am trying to do half boil eggs like those sold in Ya kun but not sure if it's safe when we do it at home.
Sigh....hard boil eggs makes me so bloated

Hi Torishotaka, thanks ! Wow.. my second attempt will be more expensive le

Hi Lina , ok .. i will continue to take folic acid with the herbs one.. cos the herbs powder drinks , i have to drink in morning and night woa.. hope no reaction is fine..

I have tried to make appt with Dr Tan as he is closer to my place (Clementi) but was told that his appt is full till March. Dr Zou is too far for me (AMK). Anyone has other recommendation - West area?? Thanks

hi sierra,

if ur hubby is going for accupuncture as well, best to inform them as they need to keep a bed for your hubby too.

hi nancy,
i thought earlier on in this forum, someone mention cannot be raw or half boiled, must be hard boiled or well cooked eggs. Maybe you can separate out the intake, 2 eggs per meal, cook in different way.

Hi boon boon,
you can try to call daily if they have last minute cancellation at Dr Tan and since you are near, can still rush down.

nancy,

It happened in my last IVF. I took 12 eggs a day when ER draw near. For me, it help.....at least not so bloated even Shamsiah wonder I have I done to myself...hahaha.

wow, breezy...

that's really a lot. how did u take them?

how many follicles did you have for ur last IVF?

Hi Nancy ,

Lina is right.. some of us were talking about raw eggs or half boiled eggs might still contain bateria.. so safer to take well-cooked ones.. if u are really feel lose of appetites then u can mix it with salads or seaweeds to make the taste nicer..

develyn, my TCM is Dr Zhong not dr zou, but i seen dr zou before... hehe find her too extreme for me... I saw Dr Zhong about 2 mths before starting IVF

Hi, for those who like to know more about the government co-funding for ART treatment:

Co-funding for ART treatment is applicable to public hospitals only. The government will co-fund the costs of a fresh ART cycle for a maximum of three cycles per patient. The amount of co-funding varies, depending on the citizenship of the couple. All the standard procedures from ovarian stimulation to embryo transfer can be included in the co-funding. Initial consultations and investigations prior to a patient’s decision to start ART treatment are excluded from the co-funding.

SG + SG = 50% or up to $3000
SG + PR = 45% or up to $4500
SG + Foreigner = 25% or up to $1500

This is on top of your 3 times medisave deduction.

Eg, if u and ur hubby are both Singaporean and doing a fresh cycle in a public hospital, the cost would be:

- 1st time, it would be $3000 government co-fund + $6000 deduction from medisave.
- 2nd time, it would be $3000 government co-fund + $5000 deduction from medisave.
- 3rd time, it would be $3000 government co-fund + $4000 deduction from medisave.

Hi develyn,
Wah ... so u can offer your translation services to me? Hehehe ... paiseh bah ... call you just to ask you to help translate. Hehe ...

Nancy,
Thanks for the info abt Dr Zhou's asst. ALamak! i'll be down only at 630pm that day, so her asst will be off duty liao. no wonder that time I called her clinic at night to make aptmt, a man answered but he cldn't speak English. He passed to a lady (the asst frm China I think), and she also cldn't ustand me! She passed me to a patient who happened to be there. Then I heard her say in Mandarin "wo bu ming pai ... xiang Indu-ren" *faint* Hahahahaha! She thought I'm an Indian, but i don't even sound Indian leh. hahaha!

December,
Ok, i better call tomorrow morning and tell them hubby coming also. Then if I manage to speak to the asst Li Ying, will also inform her if there'll be sumone ard to help translate.

BTW, all of Dr Zhou's medicine are drinks form? No tablets at all? I'm ok with the bitter drink. 1st time almost puked lah, but after a while ok liao. But hubby not used to it. With Dr Tan, he was given pills. heh ...

Alamak ... so tough lah! :p

Nancy
Oh, we just missed one another. I left slightly b4 10am. I hv a lunch event so left immediately after the jap...didnt even ask for my next appt time until later. i will be seeing Dr Cheng again on Friday, 8.30am.

Wah, 20 eggs are a lot. Did Dr Cheng said u may get OHSS? I hv much lesser eggs than urs (abt 11).. I didnt ask the ER date... but based on calculation... it shd be 11 or 12 feb.

Shamsiah (nurse in TMC) said it is okay to take half boiled eggs as spore eggs are quite safe! She told me to take ginger tea if i feel very bloated...but she told me to take 4 eggs only leh..

Hi Nancy
Better not to take half boil eggs. All The Best to u!

Hi Boon Boon
Dr Tan also see patients at Chung Hwa Free Clinic at Toa Payoh on saturday evening only, but, must book appt first. When u called to book appt, tell them that u want to see Dr Tan. Call early, or else always fully book.

Bee
Wow, ur appt so early. I see dr cheng abt 10am as my daily injections is at 11am. Shamsiah initially told me 4 eggs but seeing that i have more than 20 egss she said better take 6 daily.

According to her, the eggs are not exactly for egg growth. Is to prevent OHSS. Once the dr did the ER, the follicles with the egg inside are also taken out of the body.

These follicles contains lots of proteins, once these are taken out our body wiil have will have sudden loss of protein. If these protein are not made up by what we consumed previously days we may go into OHSS. If i got it wrong, someone pls advise. Thanks

Lina, Noi,Develyn
When i take half boiled eggs, I also a bit scared. Tomorrow, I shall fry three eggs and hard boil 3 more.

Breezy
How did u take 12 eggs a day?

Dr zou once told me a lady took 20 eggs a day for a week. She took the egg whites raw just drink it. I was shocked !! But it was all worth it, eventually she delivered a healthy baby.

Sierra
Dr zou's medication in powder form. U mix with warm water then drink. it's not that bad. Try to make it a little warmer so it will taste better slightly. Usually 2 times a day.

Sierra,

Dr zou's medication consists mainly in powder form unless if you have endometrosis and adenomyosis, she will give you around 5 days of herbs (mixed with powder) to brew from 1st day of menses to 5th day. The herbs are known to help expel, regulate blood circulation to prevent the blood from backflow to the ovaries and other parts of the uterus. The brewed herbs tasted awful manz...

December,

No la....there's one lady in another thread took 20 eggs a day...pei fu her man! She mixed the raw eggs white with Ensure milk. Her gynae even told her no hard boil or half boiled eggs coz heat will damage the protein...if i remember clearly. For me, I took half boiled eggs. 4 eggs white per meal.

I have more than 50 follicles.Scaryyyyyy hor! The highest record in TFC is 120 follicles *faint*

nancy,

I took half boiled eggs. 4 eggs white per meal. Not encourage to eat all eggs white at once hard to digest. When is your ER & ET?

Breezy
Thanks for the info. Wow u got 50 follicles ! How many fertilised? ER tentatively 8 or 9 Feb. I am not sure can do fresh ET or FET. I am afraid they may not survive thawing. This is my first cycle.

Dear Jas,
Same as you, I have been feeling rather moody. Also feel like crying. Went for scan to do FET this cycle, so far no signs of ovulation yet at Day 20. Spoke to a colleague today, told me things like relax lah, don't be too anxious lah... Sigh! I can also say that if I can have kids as and when I like! Rubbish!

Dear Lina,
I had my boy naturally. Conceived him just before IUI appointment. Prior to that, I tried for 3 years. I can say he's a miracle. After trying for No. 2 for 4 years, I discovered the blocked tubes last year, so IVF is the only option.

Yes Develyn,
I agree with you. Don't need to spend time and money on trying other means if you are sure IVF is the way. I've spent so much money seeing my previous ultra-expensive gynae, took more than 10 rounds of clomid, did IUI, see sinseh, etc, etc. Only to discover the blocked tubes when I changed to PC Wong. So wasted--time and money.

Hi Nancy, Lina,
Hehe ... no choice bah i guess, got to pinch nose and drink. Dr Tan also gave me powdered med to drink. Add hot water and drink. It was the blackest thing ever and tasted real foul. But after some time, getting used to it :p

Dear babydreamzy

true, i had a lot of eggs during my previous ivf. 40 to be exact. too many not too good too. i have moderate OHSS. warded for 2 days. i was advise not to proceed wth ET. so tot of doing FET next mth.

actually, i did accu together with ivf, but not sure if that stimulate the number of eggs. act its the quality that is more impt than quantity.

don worry too much , everyone has different ivf journey. all the best

sierra - yes, I'm also would be seeing Dr Zou ....

boon boon - Im staying @ jurong west but seeing dr zou @ ang mo kio .... dr tan (if not wrong) at clementi usually advise u to try naturally (ladies please advise if im wrong) ....so dun want to waste my time and went straight to dr zou ....

Breezy,

U have 50 follicies? Do u have any side effects, Like bloatedness? Wat did ur gyn say? Is he gonna retrive all ur follicies and is it dangerous for u?

Hi Helen / Jas , that info on co-fund on ART really helps alot...

Hi Sierra , no need to pai seh one lor... :D
We just help one another... Before i go and see Dr Zou , December helps me to ask abt the thick eggs shell when she visit Dr Zou also... Heez...

Hi Nancy , that's will be good.. remember to fry with olive oil ya.. :D

Hi Grace , yes .. i feel lucky as if i did not do IVF , i will never know i have thick eggs shells.. then i am spending tons of money and time on all the process.. initially i want to do SO-IUI but it sounds so weird .. my fallopian tube has no problem , my womb is ok and i am ovulating and husband's sperm are good.. and dr loh says all are good and i should not go for ivf.. after speaking to him abt my concern on the age gap with hubby then he agreed to do for me.... lolz... I heard from many ppl , hard eggs shell caused by obesity or ppl who takes too much seafood .. now at least i know what is my problem and i will try to solve it - no seafood with shells lor.. keke... I will be starting fresh cycle during late March or early April .. for now , just bless if i can conceive naturally with healthier diet and exercise.
Chances low but must try mah...

Zaza , good the morning ! I am back at my desk.. haha.. pretending to work hard again... i am also replying u in regards to the msg yesterday via sms .. ;D

Hi Itjabi / Alsyya , when must we eat eggs ? Can i start eating now.. i got very little eggs (Think only 8) on my first cycle of ER..

develyn - i simply luv eating seafood esp the shell one .... aiyah like that muz try to reduce as much as possible and eat more fish n vegetables .... hehheeh

breezy - tk care and best of luck

Develyn,
I will PM you ya. Maybe we can exchange numbers. Hehe .. just in case I really desperate and need some help in translating. Hehehe ... lemme know if you didn't receive my PM ya!

Nancy,

22 fertilised. I was not allowed to do fresh ET in my last cycle. Really hate OHSS!!! Pls opt for Assisted Hatching if you really have to do FET. Meanwhile stay relax and eat well. Happy mood, happy eggs, happy embryos, happy baby...haha...

Hi sierra,
my hubby hates the power herbs from Dr Zou so he takes only the pills from Dr Tan. If your hubby really cannot accept the herbs, think accupuncture will be sufficient.

Hi nancy,
my goodness, 20 raw egg whites. How did that lady do it???

Hi graceBB,
your boy is definitely a miracle. This time must stay positive for his sake. Hope you can succeed in this FET round. Do you put 2 or 3 embryo for previous try? I really hope to put only 1 embryo but doctor don't allow. After every failure, i will cry and it is my child who come forward comforting me saying not to cry. He makes funny action and faces to make me feel better. Hubby only stood around saying general remarks, 'try again', 'nevermind'. Do you find it irritating when friends or relatives start asking about when is the no. 2 coming? i always thought got a child is good enough to keep them quiet and who knows question keep coming. I don't know how to answer.

Hi zaza and boon boon,
Dr Tan clementi will insist on trying natural and doing the temperature chart. Not sure if he knows much about ivf but he kept repeating and insist on the temperature to monitor, no need ivf.

Hi Develyn, thanks for the info, I'm seeing a chinese sinseh from Ma Kuang at present; however, i will definitely consider Dr Zou, will call her to make an appt asap.Torishotaka-u're rite, we can use the 3K in other means after the whole procedure once we have succeeded. Breezy-how much have you spent in your lst ivf attempt in TM(F)C?Nancy & Bee-is this your lst ivf attempt in TMC?Did they advise you how much is the overall costs?How is the nurse Shamisah & Dr Cheng there?Are they helpful & friendly?Will Dr Cheng talk alot? Any idea when is ur ER?Did anybody here did your IVF in NUH?Can advise which doctor u're seeing & the cost?how's the doctor and nurses there?are they helpful and friendly?

Hi Zaza.. stop the seafood already la.. i am a seafood lovers and i eat that every single day for the past years... i not only quit smoking + i quit seafood too... :p Try to eat healthy from now on ya...

Hi Sierra , yes received and sms to u liao :D

Hi Snow Ehite , i think Ma gua is good too... just abit expensive.. but as long as it helps.. it is all worthwhile.. Good luck...

Hi Develyn, i have been with this Ma Kuang sinseh for 4 months already, think of tio my body before i start any fertility treatments, so u think MG oso not bad huh? so which one is more ex--Dr Zou or Ma Kuang Sinseh?!1 question fr me: do u guys think that coffee will lower the chances of conceive?Is zit safe to hv 2 coffee per day?or should i stop completely before i embark on my coming ivf?wat do u all think?

Snow-white
Welcome to the forum. Yes, we were told to prepare $10-15k for the procedure. As each individual needs different amount of Gonalf so the final bill will be different. If u have more eggs, more expensive due to lab preparations and freezing.

As for Dr Cheng, I was with him for sometime now and he did a surgery to remove a tube last year. Since i am comfortable with him, I deceided to stick to him. He is friendly, gentle and approachable. As for the nurses, they have been there for many years and willing to help us along.

The medisave deduction is the same as in public hospital but minus the govt grant.

Breezy
Wow, 22 embroys waiting for you !! When are u going back to do FET? ...Yes must stay happy and positive.

Thanks, will ask for AH if i need to do FET. Hm...I try not to think too much if i can do fresh or FET. Just hope i have good fertilised as my hubby sperm not very good. On my agenda now is to take the meet to egg requirement daily. sigh..

Hi Snow-white88
I'm with Prof Wong, NUH. The nurses at CHR are all very friendly & helpful.
Try to cut down on coffee/tea, chocolate & coke, they all contain caffeine. I used to drink at least 2 cup of coffee per day, now I quit drinking already.

develyn
Seems that u found out the root of the problem. That's blessing in disguise. i once read the only way to find out if our eggs are good quality is to do IVF. Weird huh?....Who knows? Maybe after u tiao with Dr zou maybe can conceive naturally since other factors are good. Jia YOu !!!