Its my 30th Birthday today and god has already given me the best present ever . So i'm gonna share this birthday wish with all ladies here, wishing all ladies in 2ww to get BFP !!

Lots of Babydust to all...!!!

Pleasance,
happy birthday to you!

How are you lately?

Pleasance,
Happy Birthday to you! It is indeed the best gift from God!
Wishing you and your baby Good Health and Happiness!

Catching the babydust! Thank you! Hug hug!

bliss & mystyy
thanks for remembering me
I dun experience MS except for some bloatedness...wonder if my pregnancy is going on well? whaha getting rather paranoid lately. My 1st scan will be on this thursday , hope to see my bb's heart beat.

mystyy
how r u? when u starting a new cycle? take care and jia You !

happy - thanks. that sounds quick and smooth. i hope my belly does subside tomoro. still feeling very bloated, and worried that doc may say OHSS and unsuitable for ET
today another slight pain
i dont think you had OHSS right ? cos you didnt mention. envy you. i alraedy eat a lot of egg whites, ensure, and mum in law also cook birds nest for me everyday... sniff, dont know why still like that

ponytail,
Give u a Big hug. You already eaten alot of egg whites and tried your best. Everything will be all right tomorrow. Actually i was having LS 2 days bef ET. Asked doc she said maybe i ate too much egg whites. I was worried bec my husband was unwell the next day after my ER. He even slept in another room till 2 nights ago bec i had some side- effect from the injections 3dpt. Than yesterday was told that my E2 is low. So feeling abit fan now but tell myself to relax. And coming here to read abt good news to find strength to move on.

So you don't worry too much ok? Remember to enjoy the wonderful moment during your ET. Jia you!

ponytail - good luck for ET tomorrow.. Sending you sticky beanie thoughts...

Hope&faith - hang in there...

Happyever - nice, isn't it?? Seeing the little beans... Dun worry abt your E2... My E2 dipped a few days after transfer... Had to be on prognova... Thought that this cycle was bust... Had a horrible 2ww... Thinking silly thoughts... But now.. Preggy with 2... So... Stay positive...

Pleasurance - happy birthday...

Bliss - yeah.. Had scan recently... Cute... Saw the 2 little ones.. One was waving, and the other sleeping like pig... Which after a while, woke up and started bouncing around.. So, I got to see both in 'action'... What abt you and your scan?? Saw that your ms is bad... Take care...

wonder if anyone who is seeing dr tan kian seng can advise me on this
1)i saw him on my CD8, he gave me 1 set of powder(for b4 ovulation), bag of pink tablets(for b4 ovulation) & 6 sets of powder(for afer ovulation. instructions were :
- take pink tablet the same nite ie CD8
- if CD9 no ovulation, take 1 set of powder
- if still no ovulation, continue pink tablets
- if detect ovulation, stop pink tablet for 3 days then start the 6 sets of powder.

I took the pink tablet the night after seeing him (CD8). took 1 set of powder on CD9. CD10 took pink tablet.CD11 felt mucus a bit eggy white. CD12 muscus creamy. but my ovulation prediction kit is negative. BBT up and down.

Now I dont know if I hv ovulated or not also. OPK did not detect, BBT also cant tell coz up and down nonstop. but on CD11 felt eggy white mucus. Now i dont know whether should take the pink tablets or the 6 sets of powder meant for after ovulation.

anyone knws what will happen if took wrong set of medications?

Worst still, cant call Dr Tan Kian Seng coz he is overseas, plus I cant get an appt with him next week even though he said to see him next wk.
I dont know lor, so frustrating, cant tell whether I've ovulated or not & no doc around to chk, so dont knw what medication to take.

Dr Tan seems to travel a fair bit. So i also wonder what happens if you need to see him on a certain day, coz its impossible to make appt on a particular day. everythg is waitlist.

I'm now not sure if I shd continue to see Dr Tan, given that there will be certain dates tat u must see him or else u will miss the window opportunity.

How do you ladies continue with him for mths? Do u experience the same thg? how do u manage to make appt to see him at the correct time?

i did acu with him last wk, notice the needle spots got tiny red spot. any idea if its not gd to have such reaction?
if u hv any idea, pls advise, tks so much in advance

Mel,
Thank you for sharing with me again. Ya, we always have silly thoughts during the cycle. But you'll always share impt info with me at the right time that put my heart at ease. Really put down a big stone.

You two little ones are so cute. Both in actions to say hello to mum n dad. Oh mine! Your heart must be melting. Hope you have a smooth pregnancy. Do share more joy with us.

Sue and ponytail

I am so sorry for this late reply. I think you gals might be on 2 weeks now. :p . Rest more and good luck…

Sue

Regarding PGD and PGS, one need to have a number of egg to go thru this test right?

For ladies who is with NUH,

I didn’t actually request for the newer bed, they just change it for me. The price is the same so if possible might as well get the new one. It looks like hotel room. So if possible ask the nurse to arrange for u! Have a garden view too.

Mystyy

Wow so nice she go to your house. I went to her place and try the massage. Is it painful when she do the tummy massage?

Try again,

I planned to do another IVF early next year.

Grace_BB,
you will get to see baby's heartbeat when you have your first scan at week 6. Have you gone for your first scan already? It is so amazing and blissful.

Mel,
so nice to hear about your twins during your scan. Cute!

I will be having my FTS on my week 13 plus, which is on 20 Nov. My last scan was 2 weeks ago, baby is doing well, hands and legs were kicking during the scan, very funny and cute!

Cant wait to see my baby, but still have to wait for a couple of weeks.
My tummy is still flat leh, what about yours huh? You are having twins, so tummy may be showing faster.

anyone have finished ier ivf cycle? need to find out. what is the whole duration of ivf normally, i am on long protocol under Dr Loh, eg lucrin 14 days etc. my 1st lucrin jab is on 21 nov. wondering when will end.

No ET for me.. they got 6 out and 3 with eggs .. today I got call from embriologist, they did ICSI on 1 and wasnt fertilized...

bliss,
they said that there was only 1 egg was mature.. and they tried to fertilize that one.. so I guess the other two were not mature enough for fertilizing........

Grace BB
I did my ER on 10 Oct...should be abt D25 now. I'll be going for my 1st scan tomorrow, hoping to hear the heart beat. =)How many weeks r u now?

bliss
u get to hear ur bb's heart beat on the 1st scan? I can't wait for tomorrow, yet at the same time worried that i'm not able see anything tomorrow. Dr zou told me that the pregnancy is considered confirmed only when u get to see the heartbeat else its gonna be a miscarriage.Keep having nightmares whenever i think of it.

Sue

I am sorry, I know it is hard , please don’t be dishearted.

Alyssa,

Usually the long protocol will start on the 21st day of cycle with lucrin. and it will continue for 14 days, then a blood test , if every thing is okay, u will proceed with puregon or gonal F, and during this period, lucrin still continued but on lower dosage and scanning is required and then gonal f continued ard 10 -12 days.

This is just a guideline. it all depend on your blood test and scanning.

Sue,
I feel sorry for u. IVF is really tough. Take a break, go for holidays. Relax and enjoy yourself. Afterall, you have put in so much effort.

When u are really, discuss with your doctor if u need to change protocol.

hi Sue,

dont be dishearted. Try again. Trying for a baby is like a marathon, have to keep on running till reach finishing point. If failed, just take it as you have past another check point and keep running as you will only get closer to finishing line, not further from it.

Maybe take a short holiday and then think what can be done better? Mind if i ask, how old are you and any FSH problem? Maybe next round, double your dosage of gonalf? If i dont recall wrongly, you were on 200+ gonalf? Maybe increase stimulation can give you more follicles and eggs.

Another suggestion is from now, try to improve your diet like eat more healthily, add vitamins supplements and continue your chinese medicine and acupuncture becos all efforts added up may very well give you a boost next round.

Dont give up ok? I am a nobody to advise you but i can feel your disappointment. So i wish to encourage you. I am also constantly enouraging myself.

I am now on my day 7 after ET, fortunately I did not have many symptoms except for morning sore breast and occasional backaches. Bloating happens because Pregnyl causes your uterine lining to thicken in order to support your embryo after attachment, so it is normal to have bloatedness.

I'm under SF Loh, KKH. The nurses told me the following tips in order to further worsen the bloating: avoid gassy soft drinks, broccoli, oranges, bananas, bean-related products.

Myths (up to you to believe, not from nurse)
During this time, dun take any "cooling fruits" e.g. pineapples, banana, watermelon etc.

Of course, do not take caffeine-related stuff like coffee, soft drinks, tea...

And avoid taking those seafood that maybe poisonous to play safe.

Putting this aside, I just went for progesterone blood test today, this is to check your body response to the pregnyl injections, if the level is to low, they might ask you to come back buy more Pregnyl. The nurse told me the best symptom that you dont wanna have is your menses, spotting is ok. But this is just a guideline.

I actually emailed SF Loh on several occasion when I have doubts and he actually replied my emails, so if you are under him and have impt doubts, feel free to email him.

Hope these helps

happyever, sunflower, try again,
thank you so much... can you ladies help me...
think of questions and querries I should ask Prof PC Wong tomorrow...?
My husband cannot make it to the appointment tomorrow.. and my mind is just not functioning right now.......

I am 39 and I dont have problem with FSH,, my FSH level was 6.4 when it was checked before IVF.
I was on 225iu gonal-f at the first 4 days then was increased to 375iu the last 8 days...

I was thinking of asking
1. How was the quailty of my eggs.
2. The embrologist said I only had 1 mature egg what was the other two?
3. When can I start the next IVF.
4. Can the next cycle be done through antagonist protocol..
5. Can he subscrib DHEA

what else do you think would be good to ask?

Sue,

Is this your first cycle? Check with Prof Wong on your E2 before and during the whole process. to see how you are reacting to the drug.

If possible tried to noted all this number incase u might want to change gynae later on.

Prof Wong wont subscribe DHEA, i asked him that question before. There are side effect which is unknown and can be a risk such as breast cancer.

There are three process that NUH do, one is the long protocol which u are doing, and the other two are short protocols, i tink one is called centroide and the other one is called short flare i think , maybe u can discuss this with him.

And also ask him about assisted hatching. What can be be the possible reason that the egg did not matured at all. is it the sperm problem etc?

How many days are you on suprafact? if it is very long one, does it make the follicle to sleep as result no much egg etc.

Hope this help.

sunflower,
my E2 before IVF was 174, after the 14 days of superfact it was 259 and my last E2 before ER was 6169..pretty high.

that is a good question "why didnt the egg mature at all..." I will ask him that...

I was on superfact for 14 days..
that is true will ask him about that too "making the follicles to sleep resulting in not much eggs.."

sue,
sorry to hear that. Pls be strong and do take a break first. Do not give up. I am sure you will succeed the next time round.

Pleasance,
yes, can see the heartbeat of baby which is blinking of a white dote on the screen during the scan. Dont worry too much. Your baby will be doing fine. All the best on tomorrow scan and update us then!

tintesky,
I just read your blog too. I feel so sorry and sad about what had happened. Pls be strong, you have always been very strong and brave.
I will pray hard for you.

hi Sue, i think you have more or less covered the key questions. If really, you dont respond well or ovarian reserve issue, maybe next round, he can up your gonalf at recruitment stage instead of only after first 4 days.

Cos there are 2 stages while using gonalf, first stage is recruitment stage where ovary recruit as many follicles as possible then 2nd stage growth and maturation where whatever recruited follicles grow and matures. So usually should be increase gonalf at recruitment stage if want many eggs then taper down at growth maturation stage to nurture the recruited follicles. Increase gonalf past recruitment stage wont bring more follicles, will just mature whatever that has been recruited. I read this on internet but lost the link already. Maybe you check with him.

Thats for the numbers but quality wise no doctors can directly help as its really our genetic made up, age, FSH/E2 levels tested on day3 of our cycle etc that decides. But can try to improve via nutrition etc. So maybe you want to consider tune your body to the best before next round. Docs usually say after 1-2 AF cycle can try again already but i believe to really prepare the body, better to tune for about 3-6 months.

I share with you my case, my first IVF failed due to quality too. By naked eye, can see at day 3, my embryos only 2 cell and not pretty, dont look even kind. But after tuning my body for about 1 year, my 2nd cycle, embryos were of much better quality, same day 3, embryos had 3-4 cells, look nicer too. I believe tuning has good benefits, help to prepare body to the best and be more responsive to IVF drugs. I still failed my 2nd cycle but i believe the eggs and embryos this time round are better so might be other conditions.

sunflower,
thank you so much for sharing this information with me.. I will check the link out...

try again,
thank you for sharing your experience.. and the information regarding the stimulation of the eggs.. I didnt know this and this will help me structures my question to dr..

by the way when you say tuning the body.. do you mean to have a good diet and lowering the BMI level?

bliss,
thank you for your kind words..

Sue,
I totally agree with Try- again. This is one area that u can discuss with Dr. Think the recruitment dosage is very impt for more eggs to grow. However i feel that the protocol tat i'm under maybe proposed for u by your doctor. I also have problem with my E2 at first.
As for how to tune ur body. If you can, try to go for brisk walking 2-3 times a week. I did that for 2 to 3 months and i find it very useful.

Pleasance,
All the best to your US tomorrow. Sure to see the heartbeats and everything will be fine. Don' t worry ok. Must remember your mood will affect baby. Think positive! Jia you!

Share your joy with us ok!

sunflower,

She uses a lot of energy on me. Firstly coz my body is super stiff and i am getting backaches and aching at the hips, especially on the right. So especially when she massaged on my hips, it , was painful coz she says my veins are 'twisted' (dunno rite word) and stiff. Initial massages at that same area was really painful when the tense go away it was ok. So u must be staying near her place? She initially wanted me to go down to her house, but i gave the excuse that i am unable too hehehe...coz i dunno what kind of oil she uses. my last 2 massage ladies used very smelly and heaty oil, while she uses grapeseed oil. So perhaps next time, will go her house. cheaper by $10.

pleasance,
I am doing fine and is back at work since beginning of this week. But just telling myself its another 1 more week before school closes and then can have a good break again. I signed up at Eys paragon for accupuncture and will go this Sat. Hope that will help a bit.

Dear Sue,
I thought you have 1 fertilised? Can do ET using that one? We need only 1 to create a baby. May you succeed using that one!

Dear Bliss and Pleasance,
My ET was on 20 Oct. I'll be doing my scan this Friday bcos of the bleeding earlier. It will be less than 6 weeks. In fact, only abt 3 weeks past ET.

May I know which clinic gives photos of embies to us? I didn't receive any from NUH. Will ask them for it. Maybe they didn't even take a photo of my embies...

I'm thinking of changing doc. Currently with CARE, but find them very expensive and got no govt subsidy. I would really like to find out who are your IVF doctors and who would you recommend to me? I've tried to start on IVF twice already, but both times were stopped mid-cycle (so frustrating!! and all those jabs and money spent but got nothing to show for it). Hubby getting put off and want me to stop, but I really want to continue.
Appreciate any info you can provide for me to make this difficult choice. Thanks!

GraceBB,
no I didnt have any that is fertilized.
there was 1 (the embrologist said) out of 3 that was mature enough...but it didnt fertilize after ICSI.

Dearest tintedsky,

I feel truly sorry for what had just happened to you. I think that is the hardest part of all than just having a BFN. I am tearing as I typed this. My heart goes out to you. Take time to recover from it and I hope you do get back on your feet again and move on. Take care, dear. I know no words can comfort you at the moment. Remember you are in my thoughts always.

Hi GraceBB,

KKH does give you a photo of the embryos, for my case, its 2 sets of 4-cell blastocyst stage. I think that is very thoughtful...

I'm coming back again after my 1st failed IVF in Sept. Planning to do FET this month when my AF comes. Left 10 frozen embryos, really pray this time will strike.