Dear Dawnnie and Josephine,
I think NUH does not even take the photos of the embies. Cos when I asked a nurse, she gave me a puzzled look and told me to ask my doctor. I'll ask my doctor when I see him.

Gracebb,
All the best to your first US date with your baby/babies. Most imptly u must remember to ask for your baby first US picture. Although it is still very tiny, but i'm sure you'll love it.

Patricia,
glad to see you back!

All the best for your coming FET, you will succeed this time. Jia you!

GraceBB,

NUH will give u photo of the US of embies. hehe include a small booklet for you to trace the growth of your embies. But the first scan of embies when they put in. I dont think they give.

Are there anyone who is with Dr Cheng from Thomson? I have make an appointment with him. What do you think of him? I belong to complicated case, not sure if he is experienced or not?

Mystyy
I stay quite a distance but okay lah, all within the bukit area... I like the smell of oil she used, not bad. she is really very strong even though she is 60 years old. But she told me i can only go for another round of massage and then rest two months. I think maybe because she massage the stomach moving the womb to the right place. I still feel abit pain at the gastric part the day after.

Did she tell you not to bath after 8pm? I like the part when she tell me massage can improve my egg. But i dont know if it does or not too.
But womb and the ovary not linked leh... dont care liao, i will give a try on any method.

sue - i'm so sorry to hear that
you must be strong and clear your head and think abt next step ok? prof wong is man of few words, so you must really prepare all your questions in advance. continue with healthy diet and be positive. see if maybe you want to try TCM

Bliss,

Read that you are having eczema. Is it very serious? But I do get rashes on and off.

The last time Dr Zhong taught me to buy Aloe Vera Gel (100% pure, no alcohol type). The brand she applys for me in her clinic is Fruit of the Earth. Blue Cap, 56g bottle at around $4plus. Can buy fm John little or Pharmacy.

You may want to consider trying. I feel that you should avoid going to that skin clinic bec pregnant lady immune system is low. Try not to go to crowed plaaces.

Do you know of the cause? Maybe you want to take note if you have any allergy to food or medication. A lot of changes happening to our body now.

Hi Prety lady,

i dun feel any of the symptoms (cramps)... m going for my test tmrw, and m having quite mixed feelings. Though my TCM told me that i can now test by myself, i don't have the courage to do it. M quite afraid.

This is my 1st ivf procedure and can anyone tell me how you deal with the set back if it fails?

Sunflower: I m with LC Cheng. I find him very experience and he's the head of fertility in TMC. So far, i hear good comments about him. Having trust in your doctor is very important. What is your complication?

Pleasance,

congratulations on your success.... very happy to see another graduated and wish you have a smooth pregnancy...

Starzy,

I cant do long protocol at all after having done 2 fresh cycle. i am looking for alternative and looking for other gynae now.

I have make an appt with Dr Cheng next week. Feeling very excited aboout it and been thinking about the questions to ask on my first visit.

Sunflower,

are u seeing Dr Cheng on the ground floor clinic or at the fertility clinic? it would be good to show him the results of all the tests that you have done etc.. so that he can understand your history better. He's very nice and patient and will take time to explain things to you.

To those who are in 2ww... i found this on google :

Following is a list of probable signs you can expect in an IVF pregnancy –

Enhanced level of basal body temperature
An overdue periods or amenorrhea
Tender and sore breasts
Cramping sensation in lower abdominal area
Discomforts of nausea and queasiness throughout the day
Increased aversion and fondness to certain foods and fragrances.
Dizziness and increased level of exhaustion and fainting.
Sudden onset of mood swings
Lower back pain
Urinating frequently

Also, the symptoms normally set in later cos of the following explanation:

Role of HCG in IVF Pregnancy

HCG hormone is known as the pregnancy hormone and is produced after the fertilized egg is implanted in the uterus. In an interval of few days, this hormone is secreted in the blood and lead to arousal of symptoms of early pregnancy. However, during an IVF pregnancy, this hormone gets released a bit later in comparison to the normal pregnancy. This is the reason, the IVF pregnancy symptoms take a bit longer to arrive. If you are at this stage of IVF pregnancy, you should better consult a doctor or medical process to get your pregnancy confirmed, than to wait for its symptoms. Using an urine test, doctors detect IVF pregnancy. Undergo an HPT or positive urine test or ultrasound to be confirmed of your pregnancy if the symptoms of early IVF pregnancy are yet to show up.

happy - had my ET yesterday. put 2 embies in. i read that spotting is around day 6 - 10 of ER. since my ER was on 1/11, that means *fingers crossed* spotting shld take place in next few days. hv u experienced spotting yet ? must we lie in our backs. can lie sideways? hows your 2WW ? do u know how to improve implantation ?

Ponytail,
Welcome to 2ww! Feel so happy for u.

This few days too many bad news. Feeling abit down.

Are you still feeling bloated? What did your doctor say abt the OHSS?

I'm into 6dpt today. Feeling hungry and sleepy these 2 days. Got abit of crampy feeling also. But no spotting.

I read that brazil nuts helps implantation, so i take 2-3 every other day. But i'm now not very confidence as to what food is gd for 2ww becI took a few days of strawberry but stop bec i read fm web that too much strawberry is no good. I took some peanuts 2days ago n have to stop again bec i read that if mummy take too much peanuts, baby may have peanut allergy. Was so shocked, so have to stop.

I think take everything in moderation will do. Eat a wide range of food.

Hi Happyever,

thanks!! m praying for it too... i duno how to feel.. cos i m also very afraid that i would fail. But i would think positive and hope for BFP! BFP BFP BBBBBFP!! hehe..

You are in 2ww now - must rest very well.. dun walk around too much, think around this 2 days will be your implantation. Actually no spotting is good too.. my tcm doc says that most people have no spotting. As for food, drink lotsa red date drink.. Just boil 10 red date in boiling water. after an hour, can drink already.

Must take foods in well balance. Also continue your egg whites - average 3 or more aday. Take more meat for protein too. Take raisins/prunes if need to snack. Dun stretch around, but do move and walk around at home. Need the circulation of blood to uterus.

All the best to you... lotsa baby dust to you.

Ponytail - take good care of yourself during the 2ww. and Rest well... Babydust to you too!!

ponytail,
i have the same question like u. Wonder if we can lie on our side. Was not told by anybody. Think should let nature take its course, just lie in wat ever position u feel comforty as long as u dont use too much force on ur tummy.

But these 2 days, when i start getting crampy feeling, i try to lie on my back. Dont know if it make any diff.

Think i'm like the chinese saying "Touching the stones to cross the river. "

Starzy,
Thanks for the tips. Will boil red dates drink but also don't dare to drink too much. Feeling abit confused abt food now.

Who is ur TCM Doc? So good got another person to give u advice.

BFP BFP to you! Positive! Positive! Jia You!

Happyever

my TCM is Dr Jin from Raffles hospital. She has been very helpful... after my ET, she ask me to take some soup. My hubby bought the ingredients of the soup (those chinese herb type), before i cook, i took the whole pack to show her and she says cannot take cordyceps etc... but some other chinese herbs for soup is good to take. But dun take water cress, cos liang... Dried longans also liang

For red dates, she always encourage me to take it even before ER. She says that even during pregnancy, should take it. I take it every other day. But really must take enough protein and eat veg. MUST AVOID all the "Liang" food like watermelon, oranges... i have a list. Let me find if i can list them down.

BBFP to you too... BBFP, BBBFP, BBBBP!!! BFP BFP!!

Hi Happy, i managed to find the list. See below:

Examples of cooling and heaty foods:

Cool (yin) Foods:

Bamboo shoot, banana, bitter gourd, clam, crab, grapefruit, lettuce, persimmon, salt, seaweed, star fruit, sugar cane, water chestnut, watermelon, lotus root, cucumber, barley, bean curd, chicken egg white, marjoram, oyster, pear, peppermint, radish, strawberry, tangerine, and yogurt, broccoli, cauliflower, zuccini, corn, tomatoes, pineapple, turmeric.

Neutral (balanced yin and yang) Foods:

Corn, abalone, apricot, beef, beetroot, black fungus, carp, carrot, celery, chicken egg yolk, cuttlefish, duck, fig, honey, kidney bean, lotus fruit and seed, milk, olive, oyster, papaya, pork, potato, pumpkin, radish leaf, red bean, plum, sunflower seed, sweet rice, sweet potato, white fungus, yellow soybean, brussels sprouts, snow peas, sweet potato, taro, dates, figs, raspberries, raisins, sage, rosemary, thyme, brown rice, apple.

Heaty (yang) Foods:

Pepper, cinnamon bark, ginger, soybean oil, red and green pepper, chicken, apricot seed, brown sugar, cherry, chestnut, chive, cinnamon twig, clove, coconut, coffee, coriander (Chinese parsley), date, dillseed, eel, garlic, grapefruit peel, green onion, guava, ham, leaf mustard, leek, longan, mutton, nutmeg, peach, raspberry, rosemary, shrimp, spearmint, sweet basil, tobacco, vinegar, walnut, jackfruit, durian, leek, shallots, spring onion, , apricots, blackberries, black currant, mangoes, peaches, cherry, mandarin orange, grape.

How a food is prepared also matters. E.g Beef is considered as neutral, but if you have it deep fried or grilled, it would be considered as heaty.

happy - think u must eat more brazil nuts if u think it helps. i'm not cos cant find it. but 2-3 on alternate days sounds bit little. yes, these few days not much good nres floating around... well,, at least Obama winning is good news. btw, dont get your chinese saying

starzy - thanks. BFP ! did u get spotting ? mr next checkup is on mon. wow, thks for sharing your long list. i didnt know egg white cooling, then we still eat so much? better eat heaty stuff to balance out.

Ponytail,

No worries... i think someone in this thread shared it sometime ago. I just kept it. I have no spotting. Are you on the crinone inserts? If it turns brownish, then must quickly inform doc...

Oh yes, i just realised that egg white is cooling. Haha... before ER, there was once i took 12 egg whites in a day. But the rest of the cooling foods, try to minimise them.

Hi Ladies, Need some advise. I am thinking of changing fr Mt E to KKH for my 2nd round IVF. Mainly due to the cost and government subsidy that we will be able to get at a restructed hospital.

Like to find out which docs are you seeing? Also I see that there is a subsidy price but need to be referred my polyclinics. Did many of you goes in via referral? Also, do you call and make appointment with the doc you have in mind or KKH have a standard procedure for new patients to follow? Many thanks for clarify.

Happy,
thanks so much for your concern.
Yes, I am having eczema problem lately, so itchy and unbearable for weeks le. I just went to NIKS Maple clinic at Tampines to see the doc who is good at treating skin problem. I was given bath oil, skin lotion, anti-itch cream etc(8 different products in total!) for my infected areas and my worsened facial complexion.
The doc is awared of my pregnancy, so she told me what she prescribed for me are safe to use. The clinic is so popular and full house everyday. I waited for 2 hours in the afternoon before seeing the doc, crazy leh. I saw the doc before in the past, always have to queue outside the clinic at least 1 hours before open.
Really hope that my skin problem will subside very soon. The eczema has really added more discomfort to my MS.

Bliss,
Waited 2 hrs. Aiyo, really tough. Jia you! You have been very strong. On the air-con in the afternoon, heat may irritate ur skin more.

For drug safety, i know of a webpage where u can check details n pregnancy safe class of all medication. Just register n key in drug name. This is a FOC web used by doctors all over the world.

Mims.online.com

Class B is consider pregnancy safe. Panadol is class B.

I'm never post any message to this link. I succeed my first IVF in Sep 08. But I'm very sad that my baby heartbeat stop during 10 weeks.

Hi Candy,
Hugz.. Please be strong.
In deed it is very sad. One of my twin heartbeat also stop during 10wks.
Are you going to try another Fresh Cycle or FET?

Hi Josephine,

I going for my operation tomo. You are much stronger then me. I think I have to rest for 2mth first to proceed for next IVF.

Hi Josephine,

I haven't post on this thread for a long time and I only read the posting on and on/off basis. Do u still remember me? I was supposed to be your cycle buddies as our ER op was only 1 day apart. I am now waiting for my AF to report before doing my FET (if you remember, I didn't manage to go thru' the ET op due to OHSS). I rest one AF cycle, then wanted to do a natural cycle FET on the 2nd AF cycle but couldn't not ovulate on my own, so now waiting for 3rd AF cycle then do medicated FET.

You said in your posting that 1 of your twins' heartbeat stopped in the 10th week, so can save the other baby? How are you feeling now?

Hi TangTang,
Same leh. I also with Dr SF Loh. hehehe...
Dunno, I have not done yet before.
Maybe you can ask Ruru, how is the procedure for FET.

Hi Ruru,
Off course, I still remember you. You are my cycle buddy that time. Hehehe ^_^
Yup, so far the other baby is ok. Now is 12wks going 13wks. Sometimes sad and can't believe why suddenly no heartbeat but also happy seeing the other baby got heartbeat (mixed feeling hehehe).
How about you? Are you still with Mt E?

Rurucat,
you know what, I was just thinking of you a few days ago and wondering how you are. Dont be surprised huh.

Glad to hear from you in this thread again. Hope you will get to do your FET very soon and succeed this time round.

Happy,
ya, waited for 2 hours outside the clinic, no air con. Thanks for link, I will make use of it to check on my medication.
Have applied some of the creams, feeling bit better now. Hopefully will recover very soon.

Hi candy,
sorry to hear about it. Do you know the reason your baby's heartbeat stopped at week 10?

Hi Mystyy,
Ya, I'm with CARE paragon. My gynae is Dr Paul Tseng from Thomson Med. The people at CARE are very nice. If you are just looking for a second opinion, no harm going to chat with them.
Btw, which Dr are you with now?

sunflower,
yah. she did mention to me abt try not to bathe after 8pm. I find it hard. I am teaching in the pm session and i teach PE on two days. I havent been able to really keep up to that. she also mentioned that she will massage me 2 more times after my next AF comes and then break from the massage. That's her way of doing things. Same as u, I am willing to try whatever method that can help.

Mummymi,
I am at Mt E with Dr Ann Tan. But my gynae also a doc listed at CARE@Paragon. After my failed FET, I emailed Angela to ask and tell her of my condition. I am impressed that she emailed me within and hour and within 2 hrs later, she gave me a call to ask more questions. However, I am not decided to change the fertility clinic. Angela seems to be explaining more than Laicheng at MEFC. But then I am not blaming on pple, it could be my own bad egg that cause the failure. How much is the IVF charges there at CARE? Must me more expensive than Mt E, is it?

Dear Josephine and Tangtang,

just to ask, do you experience any symptom when your baby's heartbeat stopped? Was there any sign? Did Doc mention what's the reason? Thanks.

Hi LFB,
Symptom... hmmm... Not so sure leh, but i suspect there is a time that my I can not feel the morning sickness/nausea. Then on 10wks scan, I realize that I lose weight. But oh, I do not feel that I lose weight leh...

That time I forgot to ask leh because I was stun :D, when doctor said one of my twins no more heartbeat.

After few days, I send mail to doctor asking the reason but he never replied so I just accept it and endure the other one.

Dear Josephine,

thanks for the info. Just trying to know more. If only we can have more frequent scans, then that will put our mind at ease. It's terrible when you are home bounded and woth nothing much to do, the mind runs wild. I am praying very hard daily to tell my little on to be strong and grow well. I guess, that's all we can do. Thanks again.

Mystyy

I will be only doing one more massage and I will stop for 2 months. Not sure why I only need to do only one more. I mention to her I might be planning to do another cycle. But not sure if she understand about it. As she keep asking me to try naturally.

It is really hard to bath before 8pm. I am having problem sticking to this rule too.

Starzy

How is your BT? BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP!!!
I am seeing him at Level 5. Not sure if that is the fertility center. I am not the one who book the appointment.

Hi LFB,

Yup, there nothing much we can do. It is up to the little one.
Just pray and hope the little one grow well and healthy. ^_^

i was on lucrin (stage 1)since 29/10 (10days) but my menses is still not here yet. getting abit worried.. anyone can tell me is it common?? thanks!