Ensure states that we need to put in 6 scoops. I drank this mor but could not stomach it down. Personally, it has a weird smell and taste! Think I have to try again tonight and try to overcome that else no protein.

Hi Msytyy, Same same here, felt nothing at all. Yes, we shall take good care of ourselves. I m getting nervous too althought my BT is on 24 Oct. Weird thots keep coming to my mind, what if...... I m trying very hard not to think abt it. But i believed it's human nature. Silly me. Please keep me update of ur development ok???

Sam, since already taken then no choice liao. But mayb during ur next visit, u can just highligh to the doc. Take care from now on...

Akachan, Comfort: How are the both of you? Hope u all are doing great!!! Takre good care ok??? We miss you all here...

Sue, hope you are feeling better now! If you dun feel good taking the milk, you might want to source for other form of protein. I believe maybe not all are suitable to milk product. : )

Bliss: Hope you and baby bliss are doing great.
Take good care

hi ladies - i'm drinking ensure chocolate flavour. 1st time i tried it was quite disgusting. how i use 3-4 spoons in 1 cup water. stir until totally dissolved, then imagine it as chocolate drink, and its quite yummy.

sue - yes, maybe you should stop ensure for a while and try something else. but on positive note, your dizzy spells and giddy some like symptoms of pregg ?

GraceBB,

You mean there is Ensure and Ensure Life?? Err...I just read your post earlier and quickly go and check my tin of milk...it says Ensure life....aiyoh got difference ah...coz all that i see has the word life displayed on the thin. I thus have taken Ensure life strawberry one all along. So it shouldn't be a problem, rite?

Hopfully,
So far another symptom or so I had was frequent urinating. Be it in the day or night. Seems like I can't control my bladder. Sometimes I wanted to keep it a little while longer but it seems already at the edge hehe....So far I don't feel any cramping...unless it happens when I'm sleeping and I don't feel it? Hmm...dunno if that can happen. No spotting either.

What abt you? Any frequent urination?

Mystyy, Hmmmm for a few days aft ET i had frequent urination. But now like back to normal. R u working or at home? I m kinda bored liao. So have u decided to test b4 BT? Is ur tummy any bigger? I think my is actually smaller than b4 ER. Aiyoyo.

Hopfully,
thanks for concern.

I am ok, just that my morning sickness has been quite bad. Feeling nausea everyday every moment every second. I woke up many times last night, feeling nausea and my gastric started to feel unwell again. At 3am, I couldnt tahan anymore, I woke my hubby up to cook porridge for me(porridge is the only food I can take now). Unfortunately, after eating a bit of porridge, I still felt nausea, so couldnt fall asleep even I was extremely tired. Finally, I got to sleep at 5am. But the moment I opened my eyes in the morning, I felt the nausea again. It really feels terrible and miserable, but I know there is no way to avoid it. I will endure it anyway. Hope the MS will go away very soon. Most important is baby is growing well.

How are you feeling today? You must take good care too.

Hopfully,

I am on NPL right now. Bored too at home. Been wathching dvds after dvds. I dunno whether I want to do HPT or not. Coz I also had HCG injected after my FET procedure. Oh btw, I do not have ER this time round, coz using frozen embies...so no bloatedness in tummy like the other time. So are you using HPT??

Hello bliss, If sometime u really cant eat any food, u might want to try to cook Brown rice porride with rock sugar n ginger. This is not a long term remedy but just to aid in short term energy giving n help if u r feeling weak. U must be tired now with so little sleep last night. Do take a few nap during the day to make up the loss. Can pregnant lady eat sour plum? At least to curb the nausea for a while? Wishing ur MS will be gone very soon with Baby bliss growing healthy.

I am good with not much feeling, which is making me more nervous and worried if my embryos are still inside me. Tummy smaller than ER, urination frequency as per normal with no bloatedness too. I just hope all is well. When you are feeling better, can u share how do u feel during ur 2WW? Do it when u r feeling better

Mystyy, how long is ur NPL? My leave till this week. Starting work next week. Do u know how much is ur HCG injected aft ET? My dosage after ET is 1000 unit x 4 times. There's a website saying, 2500 units need abt 7 days to be cleared from ur body. So i just did a calculation for my 1000 unit, i might be able to test aft 4 days (very safely).Therefore, i m intending to do so a day before my BT. I m very afraid i cant take the not so good news without mental preparation. Especially i will be back to work already.

Hopfully,
thanks for the tips. I took sour plum the week before, but sour plums taste very bitter in my mouth since last week, so doesnt work anymore. Sigh...
Dont worry about what your body is feeling now. During my 2WW, I felt no symptoms at all, no bloatedness, no cramps, no sore breasts, no spotting, no tiredness, only frequet urination and tummy back to normal. In fact I felt better than any other period. That was why I was also worried about if my embryos had successfully implanted or not.
I took BBT every morning too, and my BBT kept dropping over 4 consecutive days before my BT. I was feeling so worried and hopeless in tears at that time as I thought my ivf was a failure.
It was only the night before my BT, I suddenly felt slight abdominal cramps and painful breasts. And that next morning, my BBT went back high up and I got +ve hpt result as well as BT!
My mood really went extreme up and down during the few days.

Anyway I am very thankful.
By the way, my morning sickness also started very early. I dont know why so early. It started on the day of my BT. I started feeling nausea after I was back home from KKH after my blood test. Funny hor.

Hopfully,
so you dont worry too much. It is not bad thing to feel nothing. No symptoms doesnt mean no implantation taken place. Must stay positive and happy, ok?
You know you have tried your best so far, so just hang in there.

I fully understand the anxiety. It is probably inevitable. Just try to think at the positive side no matter what outcome will be.

Hee Bliss,

Thanks for the encouragement n confidence jab. The best jab i ever had throughout this journey!!! I can feel the delightment and joy when u saw the BFP.... Must be so overjoy....

I m thinking mayb baby bliss wanted to give u a welcome gift, so immediately aft baby bliss knows that u know it's a BFP, MS kicks in. MS is a very good sign that Baby bliss is doing well inside. No need scanning at all.

How abt 無花果?I have been taking bits by bits aft ET when i dun have very good appetite and felt my tast bub abit weird. It helps abit for me. I hope it can help u too.

Hopfully,

My NPL is for the month of October. If things work out well, I will ask for 1 mth HL, but most likely broken up into 2 parts. Since I am a civil servant, I have up to 60 days of paid HL+MC. I have already used up abt 40 days. SO i will just make use of it rather than to take no pay. Moreover, school holidays are coming, so no pt taking NPL for Nov when sch closes somewhere in mid Nov.

Bliss,
YOu took your BBT religiously, is it? Coz I always forget lah. My temp always range around 36.6 today dip 0.2 lower. You know bliss, during my first fresh cycle in July, I had no symptoms at all, except for sore breasts that goes off near towards BT day. Then for me, in the wee hrs of the BT itslef, I had such painful cramps and I woke up in the morning with brown discharge (quite a lot). In the end blood tests shows bfn. So now having no symptoms oso kind of worrying me coz I don't want history to repeat itself. To say I don't want to think or read through symptoms is just like doing a disservice to myself, coz deep down, I want to know I am fine too.

Hopfully,

I dunno how much of the HCG jab I was given...coz I was under sedation. Only found out a plaster on my bum when I changed clothes to go home after staying at day surgery hehe..

Hopfully,
thanks. I tried无花果 before, also not effective at all.
My taste bud is totally out of order. All food(even fruits, sweets, any sweet stuffs) taste bitter to me and make me feel nausea now.

I realized the one had bought is Ensure life too.. but I think that one is right one... i think the other one states for tube feeding if it is the can I think it doesnt.

By the way, I have tried "complan" and it is ok for me.. not my taste buds are back hahahaha

besides these drinks are to balance the vitamins and etc that we might lack from our usual diet any type should be ok, after all if we didnt hear about it no one will be taking it right? hehehehe... nothing to worry about just something to help our body cope with the changes caused by the injections

Ponytail,
I wish I was pregnent hahaha but, Im at the same stage as you stage 1 on superfact already on the eight day! so....I dont think so

Mystyy,
yes, i understand. Anyway, really have to stay calm and be positive with or without any symptoms. Symptoms dont give definite answer. We can only depend on the final BT.
Yes, I had been taking my BBT every single day since last Aug when my chinese sinseh told me to. I diligently took BBT even when I was on tour overseas. It became kind of habit. I stopped myself from taking BBT anymore after my BT. I thought it can be quite stressful to look at BBT still now.

Hopefully,

thank you so much. I am doing good today

oh its not the milk thats doesnt work for me... cause I can drink down milk... and no problem..

what my hubby was explaining to me about Ensure and something similar products like this is that... in dietary substitutes there tends to be sugar substitutes that tells the brain what you are drinking is sweet, when you are not taking sugar. thus, fooling your brain to what you are drinking. He says if you feel something like a coating on your tongue that is the effect of that substance.

In my case it seems that it over works and numbs my tongue all together.. that gives me dry and white coated tongue.

Also, probably I have enough intake in my everyday diet of the vitamins that is included in ensure which also, making my urine yellower...

so I think I should just stick with suppliments that are lower in contents of vitamins and things heeeeeeeeee

Good afternoon ladies!!..congrats to those who have graduated.and baby dust to all of us who will be graduating soon too...think happy thghts always!!..smiless

By the way mine is Ensure Life..can drink rite?..if its for tube feeding..we can still drink it rite???

Hi mystyy,
stay positive, understand that will be difficult not to compare your past experience with the current try. But there's still hope, don't give up.

Hope&Faith,

Yes Im on superfact... I dont know what the difference is.. I guess different hospitals use different medicen for suppressing hormons

oh ok thanks. U doing ur treatment at which hosp?..im at KK. by the way u have lotsa say side effects from the suprefact. for me im on lucrin n the onli thing i feel is prolli hot flushes and very mooody easily irritated. ..hmmim going to kk tomorrow for vaginal scan n blood test then hopefully start on my stage 2 tmrw.

Hi Hopefully,

Thanks. I am fine. Will be returning to work tml. BTW, it seems like few days didn't hear from Akachan. Wondering how she is. If I'm not wrong, she should be taking her BT soon.

My OHSS is back but luckily not as severe as previously.

Can i check that will the progestorone insertion give false positive? I tested this morning & it showed faint positive which is quite obvious. Also experiencing spotting. Does it mean implantation? Confuse & nervous. Hopefully i can get BFP.

hopefully, comfort,

I have been worrying about akachan too.. thought should would be ending her 2WW soon...

I PM her too.. but no reply so far...ummmmmmmm

Hope&faith,
Im with NUH.. um... not sure it is the side effects or just me over doing things...

as to the common side effects I feel hot flushes here and there.. no mood swings
(thank goodness) Good luck on your blood test tomorrow!

Hope she is doing ok....

dwi - congrats!!

comfort - so long as you have not been having any recent hcg injections (e,g pregnyl), and you ahve given adequate time from the last hcg injection... your HPT BFP should be quite accurate.. so congrats too...

Bliss and Lina,

I think I will stop taking my BBT, since I am not able to keep up taking it at around the same time. I am trying to keep myself as much as possible from reading into things too, but at the same time, I can't help comparing with the first try.

Hope&Faith,
I am taking Ensure Life too. Someone told me it's a new version of Ensure. The first time, I bought the small little can, just to try and I didnt know that that one was for tube feeding. It was super duper sweet! hehee

Hi Comfort,

Firstly, congratulation. The pills wont give u false positive. I think ur BT should be this fri right? I remember akachan is also this fri. Ya it has been a few days since her last post. Hope she is fine too. DO take care of urself and dun over work when u return to work tomorrow.
Keep us all posted ok?

Hope&faith; Jia you n think shouldnt be a problem to proceed to stage 2.

Sue: what is "complan"?

Mel,
My last pregnyl was 24hrs before ER. Have been praying to God, hope this is not a dream to me

Hopefully,
Ya, mine is on this fri. Already feeling anxious. You also must take care too. Enjoy ur 1 more week of HL

Lina,
Mine should be 13dpt if im not wrong. My ET is on 2 Oct.

hi lina,
Thanks Lina. Crying is good, its good to get if off your chest. Any idea what was the reason for your failed ivf? You can work on improving that now.

Mine seems most likely due to embryo quality, both times I had only 5&6 cell grade 3 embryos. Understand embryo quality is mainly due to egg quality so want to look for ways to improve egg quality. This time I tried the high protein diet & was told that embryo quality has improved slightly from the last. So probably it has helped but needs more time?

Want to check. Can take chocolate or not during 2ww? I feel like baking chocolate molten lava cake which uses dark chocolate. Let me know. Coz if can eat, I bake. If can't eat I wont' bake ehhee

thks sue n mystyy for the info. Ges it should be alrite to continue drinking the Ensure life.

By the way im going go for my vaginal scan n blood test.The vaginal scan they need to check to see if my lining is thick isit?..or??..n the blood test is for?..i remebered asking the nurse but i can vaguely remember wht she said abt the scan n blood test..
therefore im asking the seniors here..hehehehehe..

to improve egg quality, what should be taken?..by the way i dnt take TCM or see any special sinseh. i really need help if any of you can help me in ways to improve egg quality..would really appreciate all the help given. thank you so much..smilesss...i will be starting on stage 2 tmrw hopefully..

Dear Sue,
I take BT and Ultrasound every 2 days since started Gonal F. This week must go everyday. Today and tomorrow. Cos they need to monitor me closely for ER on Thurs.

comfort - congrats!!! You are most likely > 15dp the last HCG shot.. So happy for you!! Let us know your beta results!!

Mystyy - whoa... Jealous... Send 1 lava cake to me leh.. Yum yum.. I dun see why cannot take chocolate.. Even the ensure flavor also has chocolate, though just a bit..

Bliss - saw that you are still feeling bad.. Poor you.. Do you feel better when eating?? For me, I can only take fruits at night.. Anything else translates to retching and puking.. Hai.. I've already lost weight since the nausea started..

hopefaith

Yes, age and egg quality are related. The quality of eggs will decrease with increasing age. 28 is young but if u have been trying for years and not pregnant, it's time to seek professional help to find out the cause.

hope & faith - hey i'm going for my BT and scan this wed, so you're 1 day ahead of me
yay, another cycle buddy. i think less than 35 yrs is better chance of having good eggs. but then again, i'm 30 and going for IVF, so not sure if really means younger is better. let us know how your checkup went tomoro... hope i can move on to stage 2 too

mystyy - i think Hopefully or someone told me not to take cooling stuff. baked choc cake is surely heaty stuff, so surely can eat. send 1 to me also k ? heeeee

i also bought ensure that can drip one. v yummy what. how to drip when it is so sweet ? the ants will go and eat...

today i'm quite happy with myself. jab myself at the spot where always blue black. today got no blood at all. hee hee, hope can maintain my 'skills'

akachan - where are you ? miss you dancing bunnies and bouncing eggs...

hopefully - how come you're on NPL? actually i pai seh to take HL so considering taking NPL. aiya, today i planned to tell my boss about the IVF thing and HL, then he went on last minute biz trip, only back this fri. sianz..... wanted to give him more notice mah....

sorry ah - today very cheong hei, so many postings, cos day time very busy at work. so many bombs exploding...

Ponytail, I m on 2 weeks HL. Hee not NPL. How abt writing your boss an email to let him know ur intention n provide a range of date u might take the HL? Wat is the nature of ur job?

Hope&Faith: Actually i have forgotten wat they are checking via V Scan during my stage 1. I only remembered asking the doc if i was ok. SHe said yes and just need to wait for the blood test result (testing ur E2 level) to proceed to Stage 2. I called tat same day aft 3pm to check and the nurse asked me to come down the next day to buy puregon and i can start my stage 2. Dun worry and relax ok?

Ponytail,

You must have really got sweet tooth and I am sure molten lava cake will be your thing...hehehe.

Mel,
I haven't tried it before, so it will be first time baking that. Will see if got mood tom coz baking depends on my mood hehehe.
Anyway here's the link for you to drool over hehehe... I sounded so evil....just kidding ha.

Got video some more, ok? So can really drool...;)

http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/2007/03/chocolate-lava-cake-is-this-worlds-most.html

hi tfb
not sure if u still log on to the forum. I read the archives and notice that u r using loh kim gek as recc by TFC.
me too was recc by TFC. can u share with me ur experience with loh gek kim. how u find him/her? was the tcm effective?
i'm actually decidg btw tan kian seng(clementi) or loh kim gek. thks

Thanks for all your well-wishes... Baby dust to all in 2WW ya..!!

Btw, is there anyone here with Dr SF Loh from KKIVF? I've just booked my first scan appt with him next week and I chose the Private Suite in KKH cos the difference is only abt $10 more than normal consultation and furthermore, scan will be carried out by Dr Loh instead of other doctors. If anyone has experience Private Suite treatment, pls share your experience with me including cost-wise. Appreciate it! Thanks!

Dearhappyhippo,

Dr loh is a very nice doc. But she is extremely busy and packed. You can try for yourself. We are very happy with her ways. For us, she helped us to tiao our body back to health. All the best.

Hi comfort,
13 dpt, that should be accurate, your BT is just to confirm the BFP, congrats.

Hi AC,
what would be high protein diet?
my previous failure was due to not listening to doctor's advice to rest properly. I took only 3 days of HL then go back to work, rush to hospital every morning for jab, walk very fast to catch a taxi to be in time for work and carry heavy things. So for next try, i will make sure that i can't repeat the same mistakes.

Hi Dwi,
I was with another gynae from private suite when preggy with my son. The queue at TPS do not require queue number, you just relax on the sofa and nurse will call for your name. But waiting time not necessary be very fast, depending if doctor needs to go upstairs for delivery. You will need to walk right to the end of the suite, somewhere near the toilet to get your urine test and blood pressure taken for each visit. The convenient is payment and medication comes together, the nurse at the cashier will pass you the medicine. There is no need to go to the pharmacy to queue again.