Faith,
Thank you so much for spending your precious resting time providing me the info. Really tough during this period of time for you. Do rest more on bed.

I’m not thinking of changing gynae but just want to find out about the protocol used by Dr Cheng. I had some problem with the long protocol and my gynae is putting me on a new protocol called GnRH-antagonists. Can’t find much info on the web. So wish to know more about it.

And my dear, you do have a very detailed record of your cycles. After reading, I think what I’ll be doing will be close to your cycle in May. Meaning I will be put to Gonal-F straight when my AF come. However, my doctor did say that I won’t be using Lucrin (bec lucrin was not effective for me) later, a different suppression medication will be used.

Did your gynae explained to you the reason why you are given this Protocol (May)? Or is this protocol his clinic in-house choice? How many eggs did you have after 10 days of stimulation on Gonal-F?

Hopefully,
Enjoy your Happy 2ww! And have BFP for your BT. How’s the Veg Tingkat so far? I’m thinking of getting this catering when I start my cycle. So must I start on 1st day on the month or I can start anytime? Did you cater for lunch or dinner? Have to cook your own rice is it? No MSG hor. Yum yum…….

Akachan,
If not very confidence with the inserts, got other option or can change to injection or not? You need the medication support right?

Akachan, BlessBB

Thank you so much!!
I was thinking if its far from the station.. it will definetly be too difficult for me to go...

but, umm its not that far! I think it will be ok then!

tintedsky,
wow.... that picture of you losing weight it is amazing!!... you are such a strong lady to drive yourself to your goal!!!

Dear ladies,
Need your advice. Anyone experience backache and aches around the womb area during Stage 2? I started having these aches today. Got to lie down and cannot bend my waist. Is it normal to experience aches while on Gonal F/ Puregon (Day 5)?

Tintedsky, i did a day2 trsf so now my embryos should be blastocyst at least and maybe implanting bah. I should have started a blog, at least can pen my thoughts down instead of facing them alone since hb away and i didnt tell any1 what i and gg thru. Hai.. I am not given pregnyl so i guess can test earlier before BT if i have the guts to. Your weight loss achievement is wow!

Happy, i dont think i have other alternatives leh. Its either inserts or go kkh daily for jabs. But go daily troublesome plus i want more quality rest than shuttling to and fro so much. Mystyy say can take orally, i asked the nurse yesterday, she forbid me to take orally. Hai..

Ladies, i am starting to feel scared actually..
1774385.gif

Hopfully and akachan,

My FET is rescheduled to 10 Oct. Very sad to hear the news today. My 2 embies didn't thaw nicely and so the embryologists is thawing my last one embryo. I was so disappointed that I forgot to ask her questions. So in the evening, I called her to check what happens to the 2, she says she didn't discard it. I was so relieved! She said she will observe it further and she says before leaving the office, she checked that my other embryo is thawing nicely. But I hope by tom everything will be fine. Thus with all these developments, my FET is rescheduled to the first date given. I am feeling nervous now. Can't really sleep well coz I don't know what tom holds for me.

akachan, I am feeling what you are feeling too. let's try not to think so much, ya. I am trying hard too. Hopfully, good luck and baby dusts to you, ya! I'm sure your embies love you so much that they will stick with you throughout.

Grace_BB

If the back ache is sever I think you should call the clinic...

I have been looking up back aches too.. since I had a bad one when I took clomid....

mystyy, akachan,

Your body respondes to your feelings!!!

I know it maybe hard at this time.. but try to be positive!positive!positive!positive!positive!positive!positive!positive!

Think of... happy thoughts!!happy thoughts!!happy thoughts!!happy thoughts!!happy thoughts!!happy thoughts!!
kao_babydust2.gif

Thanks gals, i will try my best to muster up courage and be positive.
1774546.gif

Ya, Msytyy, lets JY together. Your embroyist is dedicated, thats good, sure make sure try very best to let you have all the embies!

morning ladies!

boy... I have been having a headache from last night.. and still woke up with one...aaah.... hope it will go away....

Happyever
cheering for you too! you are at stage 1 too?

Hi LFB,

Long time no see
How are you? Glad to see you in this thread again! Hope am not frighten you

I have menses-cramp-like pain almost through out my 2WW. Intense cramp on day 2 till day 9. After that just mild cramp until I have tested BFP.

Pls don't give too much stress to yourself. This time God will definitely give you the big gift. Have faith and trust God.

Hi Hopefully,

Try not to think so much. Have more bedrest in 2ww. Remember to walk a bit after bedrest. This is to ensure blood circulation. Stay positive!

Hi Happy,

I think the tingkat okok only. I prefer my own cooking. Mayb still not use to it yet. I think mayb bcos they need to have varieties of dishes throughout the month so they need to come out with lots of different "pattern". I still prefer green veg n soup rather than diff "pattern". Not sure if you are like me? Some more the serving is alot for 2 pax. Yup i cook my own rice and i what i ordered is dinner. But i would like to give credit to their timeliness delivery.
Thanks for ur well wishes. May you have a smooth n successful cycle too.

Comfort, thank you. I am trying to drink more water. How are you feeling now? Btw, why do u need to go for abdominal scan? Hmmm i was at kk on Wed morning for ET. Mayb we met??? Heeheee

Akachan, u have come so far.... Dun worry, i believe our babies are fine too. Like wat Sue mentioned, we must stay positive.... The signal will be transmitted to our babies. I am sure you want them to feel happy and secured right? Bring a smile to your face now. :D Yes, NOW. ;)

Mystyy, Jia you! Your embries are waiting for u. Relax and relax..... All will be fine. Stay positive and bring them back home ok?

Faith, Thank you so much.I will try my best too. Heehee now i m starting to talk to them. Just hope they can grow grow grow and implant well. Actually, i m siting more than i lie now is it ok?

GraceBB, I didnt experience that and it might be bcos i only have 8 eggs for ER. Think i recall some of the ladies experienced that abt Day 5 of puregon. It is largely due to the eggs are growing? But, please eat more protein food now.

Sue, feeling better now? Is it heatiness? Drink more water, it might help abit to reduce the temperature of the body, thus the headache.

Btw, just to let you all know, the tight feeling aroud my abdominal area is gone. Think must be the ovaries' recovering from ER.

Hi Lina,

Are your in ur 2ww also? I am just wondering when is your FET? Yup more rest is neccessary. So are you on MC now?

Hi Hopfully,
I am waiting to do FET but 2 months AF still not here yet. I just called kk nurse this morning and will be given medicine to induce menses. Do hope to start FET soon.

Hi girls.. just wanted to pop in and let mystyy know that her embies are in my thoughts.. sending lots of loving thoughts to the little embies...

hmm... mystyy.. can you tell me where you are doing the IVF, so that i can beam the nice thoughts in the correct direction.. :p

Dear Faith,

hi! So nice to hear from you. How many weeks are you in now?

Just went back to TMC for my one week jab. Shared with nurse abt the cramp and she said is normal. Thanks for telling me too! My test date 1 week later. I am quite stress free this time(except last night, scared me to death). Now I jyst relax till next week. Thanks!

Dear Sue,
Will be seeing doctor tomorrow. Can check with them, then.

Dear Hopfully,
I have been eating only 3 egg whites daily. I think the milk powder makes me put on weight. My ER should be next weekend.

Molecule,
Which Hosp are u from? I'm from KK. I din really ask for it. Nurse asked my whether i want HL anot. I even asked her can meh? She says can leh so just take lor

Mystyy,
Don worry too much. Try to think abt it too much. Guess what i was like you worrying abt my embies thawing. Nurse told me to wait for their call in case it doesn't thaw well. If i don hear fm them means everything ok....i was so busy with work the day before...before i knew it they din call....so don worry ya....

akachan,
I'm feeling the same like you. Very scare and worried. Hope tml when i'm back to work i wont hv to think so much.
If u worried abt the insertion thru vaginal y not change it thru your rectum. I'm not having any problem with it. It still dissolve by the next 8hrs.

hmmm..was reading thru the threads..is it possible that Lucrin wont have an effect on a person?//must take diffrent med isit to suppress the hormones?

Hi Happyever,

No problem, small matter.

Hmm...Dr Cheng did explain to me abt the steps but I didn't ask why I am in this protocal. May be due to my PCOS problem bah. Am not sure whether is this protocol his clinic in-hse choice. My apology. After 10 days of stimulation on Gonal-F, I have 60 follicle, 34 mature eggs, 21 fertilised.

Take care and all the best to you!

hi comfort,

I am not sure whether OHSS stand a high chance of pregnancy or not. My friend had severe OHSS after ET. She was hospitalised. After suffering so much she got BFP. Hope you are as lucky as her!

Bless
Thanks. My girl likes making funny faces and make people around her laugh.

Sue
I sure hope this weight lost thingy helped with this round of IVF. Btw, you are very strong too! Braving IVF for your baby goal.

Akachan
Wow, you are in your 7dp2dt now! Soon you can start peeing on sticks!! Your embies are already implanting since as early as 2 to 3 days ago... how exciting. I am on 3dp2dt now, we are about 4 days apart.

lina
thanks, she is 2 yrs and 3 months old now.

Bliss
Yes, My gynae also Dr Sahdana.

happyever
i am doing the short protocol antagonist cycle. let me know if i can help, i will try to answer them within my ability.

WISHING EVERYONE HERE HAPPY THOUGHTS AND RECEIVING LOTS OF BABYDUSTS!

Bless
Thanks. My girl likes making funny faces and make people around her laugh.

Sue
I sure hope this weight lost thingy helped with this round of IVF. Btw, you are very strong too! Braving IVF for your baby goal.

Akachan
Wow, you are in your 7dp2dt now! Soon you can start peeing on sticks!! Your embies are already implanting since as early as 2 to 3 days ago... how exciting. I am on 3dp2dt now, we are about 4 days apart.

lina
thanks, she is 2 yrs and 3 months old now.

Bliss
Yes, My gynae also Dr Sahdana.

happyever
i am doing the short protocol antagonist cycle. let me know if i can help, i will try to answer them within my ability.

WISHING EVERYONE HERE HAPPY THOUGHTS AND RECEIVING LOTS OF BABYDUSTS!

Hi Hopefully,

Ha ha...me too, I also talk to them immediate after ET. I told them stick to me tight tight don't let go.

After ET, nurses and TCM doc want me to lay as much as I can. Even after tested, they still want me to continue what I have been doing in my 2ww. Bo bian just follow.

Hi tintedsky,
my dh is 3 yrs, this is the active toddler stage. Does she want your attention while you are in 2WW? I find it hard to focus and avoid carrying my dh.

lina

yes, its tough. my girl wants my attention when im around. so i engaged my mother to take care of her. every morning for the past 4 days, my hubby send her to my mom's house and pick her up in the evening. she seems to be having so much fun there, she got no time to talk to mommy on the phone when i call her.

this time, i am very determined not to carry her until i pregnancy test, because quite heavy at her age. i know its tough..... each time my daughter as me to carry her and i dont.. i feel guilty..but play safe better.

Dear Sue,
Thanks for the info. Really appreciate it.

Dear tintedsky,
Yes, I avoid carrying my son too. I also asks my husband to sleep with him, cos he will kick me at night. He is still not used to Daddy sleeping with him

tintedsky,
Well, if you managed to lose so much weight in such short time.. you probablly an manage anything! It will take a lot of determination!!!
Thank you for the encouragement

So many brave ladies here! so happy that there is a group of us here that can share experiences here

Grace BB
Do tell us what the doctor says tomorrow ok? take care till then, just rest much.. I dont know if it will help but try putting some tiger balm rub or salonpas and see if it does any tricks! ok?

Ponytail,

I just realized I have not see you around!
Are you ok???

I have questions to ladies at 2ww... to inject HCG before ER... how did you do it? the nurse was telling me that even at 24hour clinic if they dont know it needs to be at a specific time and the urgency of it.. so better be prepared to do on your own.... but, she made it sound that the HCG injection is very painful.....

Dear Sue,
No lah. HCG injection is like any other injection. It is to cause ovulation after 36 hours. I had one when I did IUI. Don't worry about it.

GraceBB

This time around.. according to your ER time you will have to do the HCG injection on your own...and the needle for this one is not as thin and short as superfact.....

and if I am not wrong it goes to the bumb

Akachan,

Yup, i am doing the insertion. So far no problem. The nurse told me to insert till 1 finger. However, i do have problem of the medicine discharging out as i stand & walk around after insertion. Do you follow the timing given by the nurse?

Hopefully,
Think the abdominal scan is for those who are using the insertion only. Heard from the nurse that as the insertion is still under trial hence will need to monitor the progress. At the same time to check whether the medicine helps in my lining.