Hi Bliss,

Congatulation to you. Hope I can see my "POSITIVE" on 6 Oct

Hi akachan,

If you have a 'cold' body like me, you may use slow cooker to cook the following: red dates, dry longan, dang sheng, bei qi, gou ji zhi, huai shan, yu zu and water

I drink every once a week. Hope it suits you and hope you will like it.

Dear ladies
I check HPT it is negative.But my flow is not strong yet.Just trying be strong,but.............
. My feelings goes on like
kao_frustrated.gif
kao_confused.gif
and

Wow Faith, i dont really know how to cook or use the slow cooker leh.
1731389.gif
But yes i have cold body so your recommendation really suit me leh. Hai then i have to learn how to cook that. You think its ok if i just dump all in the rice cooker and put porridge mode to cook? Or better yet with porridge? Hai, i am such a dummy in this area.

Oh dear Kalki

Take time to adjust your emotions then plan next step ok? As long as we dont give up, we will surely have success. Ok? *Hugsss*

Hi Bliss
CONGRATULATIONS..!!! I'm soooo happy for you..!!

FYI, I'll be doing my ER on Tuesday 23rd. I'm very, very nervous... And on my last scan last Sat, doc can only detect 7 follicles in me. Is this normal? I'm very anxious tho... Hopefully I can graduate like the rest of the grads...!!

Hi Dwi,

That's very fast for you. Can u advise how long aft u inject Lucrin, your AF reports? I m already in my 10 days but still no sign of AF. So worried.

oh kalki... You take care... You started your AF?? My dear girl, you gotta go see the doc... Have you called your clinic yet?? Let me know if you need to talk...

Hi Dwi,

Overdue from normal cycle? If normal cycle, today is already the 30 days. If Lucrin, today is already the 10 Days.

Kalki, mayb it's too mild to test ++ yet? Watever the result, health is still impt. Ok?

Hi Hopfully
Perhaps, if AF doesn't come tomorrow, best u call up ur clinic to check.

Hi Kalki
Pls dun be sad ya... Look on the brighter side ok... Take good care of urself ya...

Mel,Hopfully and dwi,
Thanks i am strong. Just spoke to my hubby,feeling sad but at the end of the day as i always comment what stays will stay for us what doesn't will never stay.
Anyway i think i am blabbering. Anyway spoke to my nurse this morning. But will disturb her only tomorrow(they only get to rest for one day and i don't want to trouble them). Also there is nothing that can be done. So will wait until tomorrow. Anyway i am strong so don't worry.

Mel,
You rest well.Do not take all this into your mind. Keep calm and rest ok.
Take care

Dear Kalki

Hang in there, ok! Remember Dimple's case? Will pray hard for you and Mel. You are so positive, you are an inspiration to all of us! I wish you all the best!

I will be seeing my doctor this Saturday and if he gives me the go ahead, I will probably be doing another cycle one last time. In the meantime, we will probably also put in our papers for adoption. Have to think ahead now! I want to be as strong as you. You take care!

Dear Bliss

Thanks for the prayer. I wish you a very joyous pregnancy. God Bless!

Dear Mel

How have you been doing? I'm keeping an open mind about adoption but at the same time I might just go ahead and do a 5th cycle. I'm praying hard for you and Kalki. You take care.

Dear Sri, Dwi

All the best for your ER. Don't be so worried Dwi, everything will be all right. Both of you must make sure that you rest well.

Hi Sri,

I just read back those old post n saw urs saying as ur AF is irregular,you got a pill to let your AF come or something. Can I know it's a request before lucrin or during lucrin? Thanks alot!

Looking for GraceBB .. Grace i went to NTUC check out Ensure and the other milk for mums you mentioned. Indeed, Ensure protein less hor? So i bought the Frisomum instead. Hmm, taste alright. Hehe, ok that will be my milk for this whole week!
1731709.gif
Was wondering should i mix in the egg whites so that can have more protein? Hmm .. Anyway i bought 3 cartons of eggs! Goosh! Never bought so much eggs in my entire life before, wahaha
1731710.gif

Mel, thanks for the detailed info. Woow! Its very helpful. Yea, so we need to have loads of rest while on puregon hor? So that body can fully make eggs. I have been making sure hubby rest well too cos he also gotta be in tip top condition till ER.

Hi Zaza,

Are you with SGH? Sorry just seem your posts.. As im with SGH also...

Anyway congrats to Bliss and Dimple for a successful IVF. Hope the pregnancy journey will be smooth for you both..

Baby dusts to all of us here undergoing fertility treatments and natural TTC.

Just some small recommendation,

For those who gotta eat eggs during IVF treatment, may wanna buy eggs direct from market. There's a type of eggs huge ones with 2 yolks or twins. Cost $2.00 for 10 eggs ... or the white colour no trans fats low cholostrol egg $1.70 for 10 eggs. Better than supermarket eggs as they are injected with some hormones or preservatives or something like that... For those who are resting and not convenient to buy, might ask hubby to drop by market to buy instead.

Sam, Faith, Fellaine, Dwi, Ponytail,
thank you so much for the congratulations! I am thankful and I hope all of you will get your positive very soon too!

Kalki,
I am upset to see your posting. But that is not confirmed yet. Will wait for your latest news tomorrow. You are very positive and strong, I really admire you. Dont think too much now, ok?
I will pray hard for you.

Pooh,
yes yes I saw your posting earlier this morning. I wanted to look for the map of the temple online and send it to you. But went to my mum's place at noon until now. I will post it up for you asap.

Hi Pooh,
pls go to this website http://www.map.gov.sg/StreetMap/
and type in 'Kuan Im Tng temple' under building/place name and you will get to see the map of the temple location.
The address is 62 Tembeling road, it is very near to Haig Girls' School.
The statue of the Goddess of Birth and Fertility is in the main hall, however as it is very small statue, you may not be able to find it. Can ask the people working in the temple, they will show to you.

Aiyoh... this thread moves so fast! I did not post for a day and I'm lost. Sorry for the late reply.

Akachan,
Yes, i bought Anmum. The vanilla one also seems to have slightly more protein than the chocolate one. Its a good idea to mix the egg whites together with the milk powder. But you must pour hot water over the egg whites, wait for a while before adding the milk powder, cos milk powder will coagulate if the temperature is too high. Aiyoh, I tell you... I'm so kiasu that I also bought a tin of EnfaMama to drink in the office.

Sue,
Thanks for the info on the success rates. i've decided to leave everything to the doctors.

Bliss,
I read about you feeling stressed abt your husband's reaction. Don't be! Enjoy your pregnancy. Women (and men also lah) are made to take care of our children. Even if twins, we can take good care of them too! Our Grandmothers also took care of many children when they were young.

Mel,
Thanks for the useful info. That's what I've been trying to find out.
I ask the nurse what I have to do during Stage 1 and she just said relax.

Grace_BB,
I was stressed by him coz I was feeling quite hopeless about the result at the time, did not expect I am actually pregnant.
Yes, I am now feeling totally different and very much in good mood. And I am also feelng the same as my hubby about all the happy thoughts of taking care of our baby, or even twins!

Would like to know more abt IVF. My DH is having low sperm count and 0 mortility. Currently he is seeing a TCM but he can only take accunputure but not medicine due to his health problem. Can we still go for IVF? I am also having POCS. really very upset and thinking am I going to be childless for the rest of my life.

Anyone of u with similar case and manage to get pregnant thru IVF? I am actually very scared to go thru this and it is very costly + I am not sure whether I am able to success with our current situation. Any advice? Thanks!

bliss
thanks much for the map! i must hv passed the pl many times but never noticed it...

kalki
i respect and admire you for your positive attitude, must learn fm you! still wishing the best for you, not given up hope yet...

Sam, aiya, i see your msg too late, i already bought 3 cartons of eggs.
1731961.gif
Hai..

GraceBB, wow you bought 2 tins ah? Wow, i only have 1 tin leh and i think that might not last me thru out. Good idea, i should have 1 tin in office. OK! Tomorrow me go supermarket buy again.
1731962.gif
Hehe.. Noted about the egg whites mixing. You mean the milk powder will become clumpy issit? I spent quite abit of time just now mashing the clumps to dissolve them.

AMK, dont think like that, you wont be childless de. Your hubby cannot take TCM issit? How about vitamins? He can take some vit E and zinc and maybe also cordycep powder, maybe will naturally help. U try ask your sinseh? Dont despair, all you need is 1 sperm. He can produce millions so the doc will still have sperms to fertilise your eggs. U check with gynae already?

Hey all,

If you guys wanna have more protein than ensure milk as it is rather heaty, take 3 slices wholemeal bread and peanut butter.it contains 50% more than ensure milk if taken in this manner.

Wholemeal bread contains 1g - 1.2g more protein than white bread.

Akachan,
Yes, hot water will make it clumpy and also reduce the vitamins contents.

Sam,
Hmmm... But peanut butter contains lots of fat leh. I am already putting on weight.

Hello~ ladies...
a bit late hehehe
1732202.gif

akachan, Grace
I went to go buy Ensure too this morning, but my hubby kept on telling me to go to GNC for better protine drinks... but my goodness I checked and they are so expensive!!

I rushed to cold storage to buy Ensure.. but since I wasnt sure if I would like the taste I bought a different brand that had one sacket of each flavor to try hahahaha...

Mel Wong,
Thank you so much for the details!
This is a wonderful guide.. to follow.. can kind of imagine whats going on in the body and follow the dates!

Kalki,
May I ask which hospital you go to? your nurse sounds really sweet....

Um, is anyone here with CARE?

sue,
I am with mt.e. My AF is out already. Havn't informed my clinic people yet.
Anyway just went through a bad patch since yesterday 4pm all the way till now.
Still have faith in god and hope the best is in store for me and my hubby.
Me Strong so no worries. Just a little bit of crying was there for a little while, then was thinking that things will be positive in future.
Moving on with it.

All the ivf ladies,
I had been strong through out my cycle,and will be in future also. So whenever i find time will visit the site to cheer you all and take good care.

Hi Kalki

Glad to hear from you. Ya, be strong and dont be disheartened. Who knows ... your next cycle you may even conceive naturally! Just take time to slowly tune your body back to tip top condition and then try again ya?

Hi Sue

The GNC ones are more for body building? Then wont suit us bah. We need the more delicate nutrients. So end up what did you buy? I lugged my Frisomum to work liao, will drink it later. My problem now is how to mix in the eggs in office ... hmm, have to bring the eggs and drainer then drain the egg whites liao, the yolk dont know throw where, then if office people see egg shells and yolk around, i also hard to explain, hai .. shang nao jing ah!
1732529.gif

Awww .. i am so sleepy, feel want to sleep! Didnt really slept well last nite, the rain was so heavy and noisy!
1732530.gif

Dear ladies!

I am new here.I am trying for one and half years with one m/c at 7wks/no heart beat seen.I was on clomoid for three cycles with good ovulotion but not successful and doc sug lap after hsg found one tube blocked. Last wk went for lap found nothing wrong and both tubes are fine.Doc sug go for iui, me and hubby would like to go for ivf.Pls let me know is it possible for us to req for direct ivf.I am with nuh and a private patient.Seeing a gynae only not yet a RE.I am 39 and i have a one son. Kindly help.. Thanks..

Khaki,
think positive,
1732630.gif
now that you have been through IVF one cycle your body is more prone to having a baby. So next time there will be a better chance than before to have a baby!
Dont give up!!!!! dont give up!!!

Akachan,
Yeah and the price is too high there at GNC. So I ended up buying the small individual sackets. hehehe
I have an idea about the egg white.. dont take the eggs to work, just take the whites in a separate container to work then dont have to worry about the shell and yolk.

Try to take a power nap during lunch extra rest is alway good for the body!

Phoemix,
Welcome to the forum!!!
Ah, Im the same age as you are hehe..this is only my oppinion, but why not go for IUI once since you have not problems...since it is so close to the natural way.

But, if you do want to go for IVF, I think Prof Wong will say OK for IVF. Just go and consult him.

In my case, I have one blocked tube tried for IUI 3 times.. 2 without medication and 1 last one with... but didnt work..
your_image.gif

For me in my mind I know IVF would be better chance... but kind of still hard to accept what the body have to go through in IVF. My hubby is so much for the IVF... he makes it sound like it is something to do... so sometimes makes me irritating.. and the funny part is that we havent started our cycle yet..hahahaha

hi sue!

Thank you for the suggestion.My hubby also same like yours....ivf.Guess you are seeing prof also..When are u going to start? All the best to u! I want to srart asap if possible.

Dear kalki,
sorry to hear that... but you are such a good example of being so positive and strong! You must continue to rest well and take good care of yourself, ok? This is not the end. The day will come soon before you expect.
Thanks for giving so many of us here lots of advices and encouragement and supports all these while. I will continue to pray for you. Your baby is fated to come to you at the perfect time. Yes, it is just a matter of time. You will be blessed, I am really sure.

Continue to be such a cheerful and positive lady, my dear!

Hi kalki,
Sorry to hear about the news. Just have a good rest and take care. I am glad you are taking well and staying positive. Things will work out for your in the next round. Just rest your body and eat well to keep yourself in prime form.

hi Kalki,
Feel sorry for you. Hug Hug. Do take a good rest now. You have been very strong and positive. Do come back and post if you need a place to pour out. The sisters here will be all already to be your listening ears. You have done your best these weeks, the rest we leave to God. Believe me, the best one will come at the right time for you.

Just to let you know that you are very knowledgeable in the area of food and nutrient. I’ll miss you advice on these areas.

Hi bliss,
Congrats...so happy to hear your good news. Do come back this thread when you are free to chat with us. Meanwhile take care of your health. I also go to the temple at Joo Chiat Tembeling road as i stay in the east, walking distance to the temple. But I don't go to the temple regularly, from now on will go there more often. BTW, where do you stay?

Hi kalki,
do stay strong.

Thanks, Lina!

Yes, I will still continue to read this thread and join in the postings.

You live so near to the temple, that's great!
I live in the north east area, at Punggol.

bakaholic,
thank you!
Yes I will not worry too much now. Will spend my time and energy to take good care of myself and my baby.

Same to you, hope you have been feeling good all this while. Didnt see you much at the MTB thread leh.

Hi Bliss,

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Really very happy to hear your good news!!! Have a smooth pregnancy journey ahead!!! ^_^

Hi Kalki,

Hugz... Sorry to hear your news. Stay strong and start again soon! Your wish will come true very soon!!! Meanwhile, rest more and tune your body back. Look forward to see you again soon in the forum!

Hi Molecule,

My laproscopy cost about 7k odd done at mt. A. are you with him as well?