HI Mala ,

((HUGS)) In any decision you take i wish you all the best , dont worry dear you did your very best Maybe God has other plan for you & hubby and you shd be pround of yourself that you have been thur so much.
Love ya

Can i check when should we be loading up on protein? Once AF starts or anytime? Then should we stop loading once O is over?

Bliss ,

((HUGS)) dont cry dear , go find somthing to do and dont sit there and keep thinking unessary watch dvd or vcd good to pass time. just imagin if you are the baby inside your mummy's tummy and keep hearing mummy crying but duno what to do and also cannot do anything you will scare the baby you noe.

Be it whether is negative or positive we have to face it somehow but at this moment just free your mind with negative thought.......you must try ok.

Hi Fairyrose

You are such a dear trying your best to console me.Thanks a lot and I wish you all the best.

And thank you too Ping and December.

Hi Mala,
Dun be sad. I am as sad as u coz i notice brownish discharge follow by slight red discharge just now. Very afraid that is my AF.

Hi Bliss,
I lost all my confidence now. by seeing all the discharges. Having menstrusal cramp, to me not a good sign. I still praying now when i go to the loo later, i see nothing.

Hi Ping,
When is ur HCG test? Did u do self-test at home?

Bliss,
You must not worried so much and upset yourself. There is nothing we can do now but to stay positive and rest well so that our body is in good health for the embryo to implant and grow.

Dwi,
Hang in there. You are already more than halfway there.

Kalki,

Can i check when should we be loading up on protein? Once AF starts or anytime? Then should we stop loading once O is over?

Hi Patricia

Me too is also almost gone case liao la. My Beta test is actually 17 sep 08 but I did called KKIVF last fri, they say I can go today. After thinking through I decided to take my time as my women's instinct tells me that I have failed liao. I am almost giving up as I have been having cramps since last week, tested twice on HPT and both were negative. I have already prepared for the worst result.

Just wondering if I still need to go for the beta test if my AF reports before that? Anyone can advise?

Hi Ping,
Pray hard now. I am praying hard too. Hope its just spotting due to implant. Today my 11dpet, i test yesterday on 10dprt is negetive. so i tell myself too early. Today having bad cramp, i'm so worried.
Pray hard, miracle will comes.

Dimple

Hope you can share your result with us after your re-test. I really hope you get a BFP as least it gives me come hope.

I too tested on HPT and was a negative.

hi mala.
big hugz fm all of us... go for a holiday and jus relax for now, u deserve a good break.
enjoy yr hubby's company. after AF comes every mth, i always remind myself how lucky i m to still hv a supportive hubby by my side.

dimple
all the best for yr test today!!

patricia/bliss
hang in there, try not to think too much and get upset, need to stay positive!

dwi
u mean u intend to go back to yr gynae after this ivf cycle or now, in the midst of it? gee, i'm not an expert... but if i were in yr shoes, i'll stick to one doc esp if i'm already in the midst of an ivf cycle.
anyway, my TCM sinseh says it takes like 6 mths to see significant improvement in sperm qlty...

Hi Mel,
I am not consistent on the waking up hours, might need to consider if able to start taking the temperature.

Hi mystyy,
i will be doing my FET in oct too, now waiting for menses to come.

Hi Dwi,
do take care, hang on during the puregon jab. Do you take the jab in the morning or evening?

Hi Mala,
do take care. You have tried your very best.

Hi Lina,
Just adjusted my emotional feeling. I will surely do a FET if this time is gone case for me. Of coz i still hoping for the best. Just call KK and told me slight stain sometimes may means implantation bleed, hope mine is implantation bleed.

Our dearest Mala,
I'm sorry to hear the outcome. *** HUGS***
But pls remember that is not the end of the world. For now, cry all you want but later on, we all have to move on. Whatever your next decision will be, we are all here to support you. No matter what, you're our idol for having the courage to overcome this many times indeed. You've done it more than once to pick urself up from the rut and you'll do it again this time. You're very brave Mala and you're my Idol! I really take my hat off you, cos I dun think I'd have your guts! Go have a much-earned break! You deserve it!

Bliss,
Do u have a good acupuncurist to recommend me?

Bakaholic,
Thanks for the encouragements! Appreciate it..

Pooh,
I've heard so much 'scary' stories abt delivering in KKH from my friends, ie. gynae wasnt ard when on of my friend gave birth since it was a weekend, so she only delivered in presence of her DH & a midwife. She was very upset cos she had chose a specialist, but she felt that the specialist didnt give her much attention. she had post-natal blues after that

That's why my DH wanted me to go back to my previous gynae after this treatment. but if there's anyone who can give me a positive feedback, I might just consider that option tho...
anyway, i dont have 6 mths... i'll just cross my fingers for now, praying that all will be well. thanks for the info ya!

Lina,
Hi! I'm taking this jab in evenings cos I know I'll definitely be late for work should I do it in the morns...

Hi Patricia,
i keep my fingers cross for you, maybe just implanation. Don't worry, stay positive.

Hi Dwi,
if you take the jab in the morning, still got to bear with the pain during working hours. Hope you will feel less pain after several jabs.

Hi Dimple,
Understand how you feel now, really hope that you can get a higher HCG today. It has not been easy to come to this stage. Keeping finger cross for you.

Hi Ping/Patricia,
I know it's been very torturing to been through the 2WW. I have gone through that myself. I remembered Juju did her HPT quite early and got a BFN. However, she tested +ve in the end. I hope this give you some hopes. Keep up the spirit gals, who knows what might turn out in the end.

Hi Mala,
hugz..no words could comfort you at this moment. I sincerely hope that you would recover from you emotional and physical exhaustion very soon. Don't think much for now. Just take your mind off this and went for holiday or something. After everything settle down and you have regain yourself, you can discuss again with your hubby. Please take good care.

Hi Mala,

I haven't posted in this thread for a while but have been following the posting. Sorry to hear about the bad news but I hope you will be strong for your 4 honey-bunnies (embryos) are cuddled together sleeping in the freezer for you to fetch them home into your warm toasty womb. You have to think positive.

I had my ER done but couldn't proceeded to ET due to OHSS. I too have 4 hunny-bunnies in the freezer and initally i was like you, very pessimistic and kept worrying that my darlings will die during the thawing process but I told myself I have to be strong. The freeze-thaw success rate is around 70-80%, so don't have to worry too much ok?

I am new to this forum and had my 11.25mg Lupron Depot jab to suppress the endo before I can start on the program.But I have experience spotting and gradual heavier bleeding after jab. I would like to find out if anyone had this same jab before and experience the same before?

Hi Patricia,
you meant you have taken hpt? Maybe it was too early. U dont think too much, maybe the stains were really implantation bleeding, since it stopped very soon. I know it is difficult, coz I have cramps today and when it is unusual, I am worried too.

Hi Ping,
I am sorry to hear you have hpt negative. Like what the rest said, you should go for the beta test on Wed and see what is your exact beta figures. May be similar to Dimple's case. All the best.

Hi Bakaholic and Fairyrose,
thanks for comforting and encouraging. I know I shouldnt feel upset at this time. I also dont know why I was so emotional last night, so just couldnt control and cry out. The waiting made me feel so scared many times. I will just try whatever I can to occupy my time and prevent myself from feeling depressed.

Hi Mala,
here's a hug for you... I am sorry to hear that. I want to tell you that you are really a strong and brave woman. You must really let yourself out of this tension and grief for some time before you make your next decision. You really need the rest mentally, physically and emotionally. Please take good care of yourself, ok?

Thanks for your encouragement, pooh! It is such difficult time. Can be frustrating to wait and wait. Will try to be positive.

Hi Dwi,
I used to have my acupuncture sessions at Paragon Eu Yan Sang. My sinseh is Dr Zhong Xi Ming. I have been taking TCM from there too.

Hi Rurucat,
Glad to know that the thawing process success is 70% but how come the doctor say FET success rate is only 20%. When i heard the 20%, i felt quite worried.

Hi bliss,
stay positive.

Thanks, Lina!

rurucat,
same as lina, I also heard that for FET the success rate is only 20% (similar to iui), whereas ivf fresh cycle can be above 40% success rate.

hi dwi.
u r most welcome. i m sure wif every hospital, there will be some good experiences and some not-so-good ones. many ladies on this forum are wif kkh, so i guess it should not be that bad? perhaps yr fren's case was an unfortunate, isolated one.

at the end of the day, it really depends on yr comfort level - most imptly wif the attending doc, also wif the nurses, facilities, waiting time, service level, etc. sorry i can't share more - i was wif kkh previously but hv since switched to a private clinic at gleneagles...

as for the 6 mths - dun worry, for ACPs like iui and ivf, they r able to select the "fittest" sperms and there are sure to be plenty in a pool of millions ;)

bliss
many ladies here seem to experience mood swings like u, so it's prob jus the medications and the stress of waiting. dun cry anymore k, happy thots for the little emby

Hi Pooh,
Thanks for the assurance. Shall consider & will talk to DH abt it. Thanks once again.

If you dun mind sharing, what made u switch from KKH to Gleneagles?

ping - go for your test.. based on the results, you can then decide what to do.. if not, in the case if you are really pregnant, when you reflect back, you'll wonder if you have had taken enough pre-cautions..

ping, patricia, bliss and whoever is thinking of HPT - dun think about the HPT results so much.. i heard a story from my nurse today.. she had a patient who tested everyday with HPT from 9dpt till blood test on 14dpt.. the HPT everyday was BFN.. she went for her beta on 14dpt, and interestingly she got positive... not too sure if she didn't test early morning urine, or, that her beta is low, but in any case, it gives us hope... stay happy and positive...

dwi - choose to stay with whichever gynae that you and your hubby is comfortable with.. sorry to hear abt the jabs.. hang in there!! dun worry abt the hubby's sperm.. if your clinic does ICSI for you, you'll only need a few good sperms.. as my super positive gynae says.. "i only need some good sperm heads, i dun even need good swimmers"

babycoming - welcome!!

lina -

mala - my heart goes out to you.. lot of hugs.. i seem to remember that your hubby is not in singapore? let me know if you need someone to talk to...

Hi mala

1 of my aunty who is not married adopted only when she was 50, and although she doesnt say it, i think she regrets not having adopted earlier. so dont give up hope, that is an option you can consider

My 1st jab of suprefact will be on 2 oct. i'm quite excited. will it be difficult or painful ?

hi dwi.
i went kkh to see sf loh and get his opinion on next steps, when i din manage to conceive after close to a yr of trying. he suggested that i do laparascopy to remove fibroids and at the same time, this gives him the opp to look "inside" and see if there are other problems like endo, etc.

i wasn't prepared to do lapa at that pt, cos my firboids still considered small, so decided to seek another opinion elsewhere. the waiting time at kkh was also too long for me, esp when i also need to take time off to see chinese doc.

i decided on my current gynae after reading recommendations fm another forum. i think many of us go where the gynae is, and mine happen to practice in gleneagles

Hi Dwi & Mel,

Thanks. I am a bit worried on the bleeding after the Lupron jab. It is supposed to suppress AF but I got AF again from less than a week after the jab during menses. Was told to monitor.

Dwi - agree with Mel, the most important is to stay with the gynae that u & hubby are comfortable under his\her care

Hi Mel,
Thanks for the positive tots..!! really appreciate it..!! now I can stop being soooo anxious abt DH's sperms quality...

Hi Lina and Bliss,

What I meant about the 70-80% freeze-thaw success rate is the no of embryos who can survive the thawing process, so for eg if the chief embryologist thaw 10 embryos, up to 7-8 embryos can survive.

Hmm, regarding 20% pregnancy rate with FET, there are alot of factors affecting this %, the 1st and upmost is that usually in a fresh IVF cycle, the chief embryologist will of course choose the best 2-3 embryos to place into the womb during the ET, so subsequently the embryos placed in the freezer tends to to be secondary quality thus affecting pregnancy success rate. Hmm, but 20% is still good right? If never put back, then it is 0% right?

Hi Pooh,
thanks for the explanation. for me, i've done laparascopy with the previous gynae. he actually recomended me to a gynae @ paragon, but after we did our homework, we decided to go to KKH since the success rate was slightly higher than others. just trying our luck here, and surprisingly, I didnt expect mine to this soon. I was expecting a long wait @ KKH since it's a govt hosp.

HI Pooh ,

How are you ? when you see DR Loh today ?

can you highlight abit abiout your passed treament cos i can only remmber you had 1 time IUI rite ?

HI Pooh ,

can you highlight abit abiout your passed treament cos i can only remmber you had 1 time IUI rite ?

HI Pooh ,

Hi rurucat,
ya hor, you actually said about the freeze thaw success rate, not the pregnancy success rate from FET. Hehe, sorry, read wrongly. :p
Ya, you are right, having at least 20% success rate is better than 0% when not trying. Really wish all of us the best.

Pooh,
thanks so much. Probably getting some side effects from the progesterone injections lately. Been getting headaches these days too.

Mel,
thanks so much for sharing the real story! Really give me some hopes.
But... in the case if AF arrives before beta test will mean gone case then...

hi fairyrose.
i last saw dr loh a long time back, at least half a yr ago. now seeing lc foong at gleneagles.
as u said, i only hv 1 time failed iui so not much to share. now waiting for my AF to arrive before trying second iui. supposed to do second one earlier this mth, but everything is "late" this mth - fm ovulation to AF, sigh...

HI Mala,
It took me this long to mail you. All of us are feeling sad and I kind of understand how you would.
Dear just relax and..............cannot type anything. Take Care and Rest Well.

Bliss,Particia and Ping
Just keep a positive thought and keep your fingers crossed. Don't worry
Take Care

First time here....

Now, we are thinking of proceeding to IVF..

I am so worried and scared....

After trying with IUI for 3 times... wasn't successful, so this step would be the next step to go..

Yet, although I had taken a month off the medication for IUI my back and left leg aches... to the point that I could not sleep for few days.. told my doc about it.. and was told that its the bones... and should fix it before the actual implantation....

Yet, I feel that my body might not be able to take the hormon shots.........

Has anyone had nurve pain problems from the hormon shots?

Bliss,
Today went down to my clinic to collect my crinone and the senior sister there was advising me saying that since there is a major change in the hormone level we might feel like crying. She said just try to go out somewhere so that you will be better with in 10min then you can go back and rest.Thought will share with you ladies. (bse i chat with all my nurse a lot and today became silent day after reading mala's result) So all the advice came in. So just relax.

Hi kalki,
thank you so much for your encouraging words and advice to keep my mood better! I am guilty that I have been very very lazy to go out ever since after my ET. Especially these days, I have been feeling easily tired and so dont even feel like going out at all.
But at least I need to go to KKH for injection everyday, if not I think I am stick to my house for weeks.
I have been sleeping more than before already. My afternoon naps have been around 3 hours everyday, scary right? I never take afternoon naps in the past leh, but now sleep for so long though I must say those are not deep sleep.