Debz, nice to have a buddy for 2WW

I am going for scan tomorrow. I suppose after that, dr will be able to confirm when he does ER.
So far, how do you feel from the injections? I am getting slight bloating and also feel more tired.

dear ladies,

This is moving very fast, have been very busy today, someone in the family is warded, could be dengue fever. Went to the hospital today and attended a class. Than found out that my AF is here.

Will still in be stage 1 till 19 sep.

mel wong,

I’m so happy to know of someone on this forum doing at CARE as well. My Doctor is Dr E Chua, so I think my ER and ET will be done by her. So Dr Paul Tseng is the medical director of Care, and his brother is the anesthetist. But everytime I go to Care I only see Angie and the Nurse or Angela, hardly see any male doctor or staff. I went to read the Care webpage again and I’m very impressed by Angela’s achievement. She is super experience in this area. Feel more confidence now.

The animation link that you gave us is so cool. Now I have a better idea of what is going on when we get pregnant.

girls, glad that you like the link... gives you a good idea heh??

hi happy... yah, most of the sisters here are with kkivf.. nice to find someone with me at CARE!! the nurse is called Ning.. very bouncy and happy person.. As you know Dr PT is very busy man, so, he usually appears at CARE only for ER and ET..
I have been with Dr PT for a number of years already.. so, did my stimming with him.. he, angela and the rest of the CARE staff are very positive and optimistic ppl.. well.. i put 3 embies back in, so, PT calls them Huey, Louie and Dewy..
Angela gave me a rub on my tummy after the ET and tells my embies to be good and sticky.. heh.. cute hor..

Angela used to be a chief embryologist at SGH CARE i think.. very experienced..

I started lucrin on Friday, 12 Sep. Just to check are we suppose to feel anything cos i dun feel anything.

Btw, i m also a vege. Kalki: when should i start eating chickpea?

Also to ask, aft 2 weeks of lucrin, i will go for a scan n bloodtest and call for the result in the afternoon. So will i be inform to collect puregon the next day if all is good?

Sorry for all the qns. I think i m getting abit confused here.

Thanks for helping.

Hi Kurn,
Eat protein stuff as early as possible but do not exceed (that means just stick to one hand full of chickpea per day). Take Ensure it helps.
Lucrin stage thre will be no feeling. Anyway no sideeffect then it is good. Just carry on do not worry .
If you like broccoli then have that bse it has high folic, take more bean vegi(like french bean,long bean and such)
Take Care

Usually you will start puregon on day one of AF so just wait for the instructions from you doc. By the way who is your doc.
Don't get confused just relax and go through the process

Hello Kalki,

Thanks alot! Will start eating those items.

I m seeing Doc Loh. i just did a calculation n my AF should come on day 8 of lucrin. However i m scheduled for 2 weeks of lucrin. So i think i will just continue as per instructed. Btw, with puregon, did u feel anything?

Are your with KKIVF?

When is ur scheduled BT?

Hi babylou,
Hmm... This wk is exceptionally tired for me I feel. Asked ard earlier and bakaholic advised that it could be the medication. Bloated-ness, not too much, almost none except for burping.. Been taking Ensure (advice from the forum), guess that helps! Thank you forum!
Do share your date with us after your visit today yah? We'll all be with you, all the way!

Watched the animation tog with my hubby. His respond? "FINALLY!!!" Hahahhahaa... He says all the doc does is to talk and talk and talk, now he sees it for himself, he feels so much more assured.

Hi Mala,
You think properly first, cos if you think you are strong enough to go through another ivf, then of cos its better then adoption. But i oso did told myself that if my attempt in ivf fails, i will turn to adoption too, cos its very common now and sometimes i think, hmm, can have baby without going thru preg process is fine for me too. Think it depends on wat you think and feel.
There are alot of "what ifs" in life, but just know that we had made decision based on wat is best as of this moment...
Dun give up yet, there's still hope...mon coming soon

Hi Maykel

Thanks for the good advice. I will give this matter a great thought. Still counting! The wait is agonising. You take care!

dwi
besides all the recommendations so far, SF Loh and my current gynae also prescribed Exsativa (swiss oats) to my hubby. not sure of it's role, but whatever it is, taking chinese med and this has certainly helped improve sperm quality!
need to space them out tho, cos not supposed to mix east/west med...

lina
think prof and wife prob din hv to spend as much money as mortals like us. prof wld hv performed all the procedures, and he also owns embryonics (the ivf clinic) that processes the sperms/embryos for patients...

mala
hope u r feeling better, hang in there, it's Sat already!!

ok, so there's 8 egg whites a day, yogurt, milk, chick peas we shd be taking to improve egg quality, great, thanks for the tips!

to all ladies (whether stage 1, 2 or 2ww)
all the v best to u!! altho i've not started and can't q appreciate everything that i read here, i hv no doubt the process is physically and emotionally draining. my thots r wif u everyday, taht's why can't help by log in everyday and read all the good news and wishes!

pooh2,
that's true. at least for the prof, they don't have the financial part to worry. The cost of treatment is really high for all of us here. Cannot imagine in the past without the co-funding, medisave etc, we would be forking out lots of cash.

Hi Mala,
I wish you the best and hope to hear a good news from you as you deserve to have a good one. We are all here to support you. Though some of the women here are younger and some are older, we are all have the same goal.....i.e. to be a mother someday and we are going to achieve it one way or another. Hang on there ok!!!

Hi Bliss

Actually called KKIVF yesterday and they say can go 2 days earlier on Monday. But after thinking through, my sixth sense tells me that I have failed this time round, I thought might as well take my time and perhaps wait till the actual BT date on Wed.

Hi Debz, i had my scan early this morning. My ER day is likely to be 17th or 18th and ER is likely on 20th.
My tummy seems to be getting bigger, or is it my imagination??!! Haha.

Hi babylou
I had my ICSI and since there were two failed attempts in another ivf center my doc adviced for a blastocyst.
Because according to the doc the chances of positive result is low because me and my hubby got issues so went for icsi and waited till embryo reach blastocyst.

Hi Mala dear
All my prayers are with you. Even my parents and hubby are praying for you. So dn't worry god will ofcourse will give you the right thing. All the best. Be cheerful. Take Care.
Whatever the result is, it belongs to god.
Take Care
Tons of hugs to you

Hi Bliss and mel,
Just to check with you do you hve any symptom, bse mine i have nothing to the extent sometimes i forget that I went through ET. Is it normal?
A bit scared
kao_scared.gif

Only diff is I am eating quite a bit small portions frequently.

hi babylou,
I am not sure about other hospitals, however in KKHivf, the ivf fertilisation part involves both natural fertilisation in the lab and also ICSI. My dr told me that they will observe how the eggs and sperms respond after ER.

Normally, they will use half for natural fertilisation and the other half for ICSI, so as to make sure the best has been done to help in fertilisation.

Hi Ping,
you dont be disheartened and think negatively. As long as AF is not here yet, there is chance, ok? Do you take BBT every morning? It can also help to give you an idea if AF is coming or not.

Hi Ping, Mala, Dimple and Patricia and those during 2WW,
how are all of you feeling now? When is your BT? Any special symptoms appear?
I really feel absolutely nothing and my tummy is flat. I dont feel tired or any discomforts at all. I keep imagining how I would deal with my feelings with both positive and negative results...dont know why, just trying to make myself prepared for the worst and the best... very contradicting and confusing thinking but I somehow have to.
But most of time, I can easily think of how it would be like to see negative result, but not positive, coz i really find it so diffcult to visualize how it would be like to see positive results, so used to receive negative results. I know this sounded very disheartening, but i really want to try hard to think of how it would be like to get happy news. Such confused thinkings cause anxiety and worries unconsciously. I am worried but find it so difficult to express my worries...

Sorry for keep repeating my anxiety, I guess I am in a loss how to describe now.

Kalki,

I have no symptoms at all, not a single one. I feel very very normal and even much better than I usually have been during the 2WW in the past. No bloating, no cramps, no tiredness, no any possible signs... it has been so normal that I often forget that I should still be careful and do things slowly, walk slowly etc. But my hubby keeps telling me that it is natural that I wont feel anything initially even if i am pregnant. I really really hope he is right.

Bliss
did you see my previous posting I also feel the same way. May be all the week 2 can meet and wait for some symptoms. Sorry dear have to laugh it out
. Can these docs not bring in a system where by we can scan and check status everyday.
kao_frustrated.gif

Hi Kalki

God bless you and your family. I'm so touched. You take care,ok! You will definitely succeed.

Hi Bliss and Ping

I really feel for you ladies. Most of the ladies here have had some symptoms like bloating and cramps and that must freak us out because we may not be having those symptoms but I recall Cale who did not have much symptoms and MaybeBaby who had no symptoms at all but had positive results. Even when I had a positive in my FET cycle with high HCG levels, I had no symptoms at all.

Though its so hard, we have to believe that its possible to have a positive without having any symptoms. I have no symptoms at this point and that is freaking me out but a small part of me wants to believe that I will make it. So must you.
Take care and all the best to you.

Mala,
It is great to see your comment. I think it is the progesterone level that is causing all this.
Anyway after my hubby came back home and I ate my tummy full my mood is now normal and I just take it easy. I seriously think it is the hormones.
Anyway Bliss just eat a lot then you will be alright (strong advice from my mother, she say if you eat tummy full then you might go to sleep so no such thought) and it did work for me.
Anyway all the best to those going for BT this week.

hi kalki,
actually, for me, i did not have any symptoms up till now.. but counting my days from ET, it is still really early for me..

just to let you know.. during my previous pregnancies, i have had a habit of keeping my BBT charted through out the entire cycle.. and i noticed a trend that matches what is described by a fertility expert, toni weschler...

i do believe that all girls here know that the norm is that when we start ovulating, the temp should remain high til AF.. so, comparing to our cycle now, we should be at our higher then norm temp(do note that everyone's Base BBT is diff.. example for me, my lows will be 35.7/8/9 but, my post ovulation/pregnant temp will be 36-9 or 37)

there is a slight dip when there is implantation.. the lower the dip should mean that a good implantation... an almost un-noticeable dip might indicate bad implantation..

a steady falling temp will mean impending natural m/c.. best to see doc to see if any thing can help..

if chinese meds are taken to help the body, the temp reading is not too accurate, as they help raise the BBT, and mask any changes.. (yes i took TCM before too..)

as for my ectopic cases, my temp dipped to a second lower phase(lower than ovulation but higher than after AF), and remained at that level through out the pregnancy.. that was how i was prepared to get bad news from my BT/scans...

if you have been keeping BBTs, the above will help.. i do regret not taking starting my BBT chart this round cos i had lost my thermometer.. **blush blush**

try looking for her book, called "taking charge of your fertility", after reading the book from cover to cover, i feel like i understand my good friend "down there" more..

for those who are charting BBTs, and want to compare with other BBTs, can take a look at the charts uploaded by others..
http://www.tcoyf.com/ourtcoyf/gallery/

there is a IVF/IUI success chart group..
http://www.tcoyf.com/ourtcoyf/gallery/gallery.asp?typeid=31

i know i tend to ramble on.. as i believe knowledge is power.. and in my case after been bounced through the failed cycles, i decided to take some sense of control of my reproductive life by understanding my body and learning my responses and failures, so that i will not be a puppet of the doctors and gain back some control..

hope this helps..

Hi Mel,

I have actually read before the websites you provided too!
in fact read for many many times before.
There seemed to be some differences from what I learnt and my own experiences to some of the things you mentioned. Actually, I was once very obsessed with BBT taking over my years of ttc and have been taking my BBT diligently every single day even till now, though I know that I could just stop it, but just kind of difficult to change the habit.
From what I have read from many books and also what I have searched from the net, it is not necessary to have a dip in BBT for implantation to take place.
And for me, my BBT has no difference when taking TCM or not. They are the same.
Although I am still taking my BBT (more as a habit now), I feel that we should not depend too much or deduce too much things from the BBT chart. It may not be able to tell us too many details.
Ya, it is true that we should learn more about how our body works and not to blindly follow whatever docs advise us.
Thanks for sharing.

Hi Mala,
thanks for the encouraging words. All the best to you on Monday too!

Hi kalki,
I find that I am quite easily full ever since after my ER. So cant really eat much. Furthermore, I have not sleeping well for long long time. So it is not easy for me to sleep and sleep for long hours. I really envy people who can sleep fast and for long hours. I used to be like that too, but ever since I started ttc, I have sleeping problem. Sigh...
Anyway, I have started to take afternoon nap since after my ER. I never take afternoon naps in the past. But now, i try to sleep as much as I can. Like what you said, i also hope not to think much by sleeping more.

Thanks for advice, Kalki!

bliss - taking BBT is a really good habit.. Glad to see that you are still sticking to it... Agree that implantation might not have dip, but it is a good indication if you see it.. For me, I found that my BBT tells me what to expect, agree with you that we should not read too much into it, but from my own experience with the charts, I found that they are teaching me to read my body responses..

In any case, we are all here for the results!! Good babies thoughts everywhere!!

Lina - yeah, it is meant to be taken, the moment you open your eyes... I used to put my thermometer next to my pillow before I sleep, then, stick it in my mouth the moment I wake up(into my stinking unbrushed mouth).. Are you thinking of taking?? It will take a few cycles to start seeing a trend, also, if you had some alchohol or little sleep, skip the temp for the next morning, as it will give you a false reading... One is supposed to have at least 4 hours of deep sleepbefore taking temp.. There is one last catch, if you always measure your temp at 7/8am, then for the weekend, sleep in late and wake up at 10am-12nn, skip those temps too.. They tend to give positive highs for some ppl...

Hi babylou,
When are you going for your scan again? Hmm.. I'm excited yet worrisome.. I'll know my date tomorrow! Well, we'll just leave it in the hands of our doc I guess!
I've actually make arrangements to do ICSI with my doc. Never knew the norm practise is to do half IVF and half ICSI. Will talk to my doc tmr and see wat he says..

What's the major concern of having 2 or 3 eggs for ET, assuming you do have the number of eggs? Hubby and I can't really decide. Doc said I'm young so better not to put 3 coz it'll be taxing for me during preggy. I was just wondering, wouldn't it be equally taxing for those above 30, managing work and hse matters? We are confused..

Hi all graduates,

Care to share the symptoms you have during your 2ww? I am embarking on my FET sometime in first week of Oct after a failed first round of fresh cycle.

Just sharing with you what I experienced, coz last night, I had the same feeling again.

During my 2ww, I felt no symptoms at all, the only thing was my breast was very sore, but I don't have any cramps etc. In fact all my entire AF, I have never had cramps, so not sure what it is like. However, as days pass, that breast soreness was gone.I didn't think too much of it, coz the soreness can also be due to the medication that we took, but still I had a bad feeling. So on the wee hrs of my beta test, I had this furious churning in my uterus area. I was really afraid and woke up crying coz for one thing, that funny experience I had, had to come on the morning of my beta test and my soreness is completely gone. So when I did my beta test, I wasn't having high hopes.

And just yest, I dunno if it is my imagination or its for real, that same feeling came again. So for those who had cramps during 2ww, where is the cramp felt and what is it like. I know it will be difficult to describe. Just need some experience sharing here, coz now I am a bit jittery with my FET in Oct. I know I shouldn't be reading too much into symptoms, but just for my reading and knowledge 'pleasure'.

And does anyone here have done FET before? Maybe the experience is slightly different from fresh cycle?

Thanks for reading and advanced thanks for responding!

been some time...well, hope everyone is doing well. the thread moves on really really fast.kinda hard to catch up if you dont stay in touch daily.

well, my BT for pregnancy check was on fri. on thurs i couldnt resist but do a HBPT.it turned out NEGATIVE. and of coz, i balled my eyes out. it was terrible. but yet,i still had to move my butt to kkivf the next day,knowing my failure. but my hubby n mum were still hopeful.
turns out...the level should be 50 for pregnancy..but mine was 49 point sth...so it is not conclusive..gosh..so i have to go for a retest on monday!!! ray of hope once again..oh God,i hope im pregnant!! *fingers crossed*

Well gals, take care oki. THose who need to load up the protein pls do so.. those who r in 2ww, pls rest!be happY! i know its not easy but thts the least we can do for our little ones! May God Bless all of us! May we all be MommiEs!!!!

well, Mala, i noe its not easy for you...but hang in there all right dear? i hope im not too late to join in the prayer...

God above

Please bless Mala with a healthy baby as this is her mutiple time undergo IVF , can you see the needs that she have in her. please take away all her worries ,fear stop torturing her but to replace that with joy and happiness and shower her with love.
Let her deliver joyful news to her husband when he is back with her on Saturday.

I may not be a good prayer but here i am sincerly pray to you that you will listen or look at it

thank you

Fairyrose
Dec
pooh2
babymaking
Pleasance
Maykel
Bakaholic
Faith
Ping
Kalki
Josephine
Fellaine
Mel Wong
Debz
Patricia
Happyever
Lina
Cale
Juju
Bliss
Debz
yck
maybebaby
Dimple

Hi Dimple

My gut instinct tells me that yours will definitely be a positive as your levels are too close. You will make it just wait and see. Looks like we'll both be testing tomorrow. I can understand how you feel. Thanks so much for the prayer. It goes out to you too. Hang in there and all the best to you!

Dimple,
I was also feeling so nervous for you while reading your post! I can imagine how heartbreaking it was to get a hpt negative before the beta test. Fortunately, it was not the end!
I am sure you will get a BFP on Monday. Praying for you.

May I know if you have any symptoms during your 2WW?

Hi Debz, I am going for scan again tomorrow. If my follicles grow well, I may receive the HCG injection on tues followed by ER on wed.
I got a nasty looking bruise on my tummy from the puregon
I just tell myself it's only a few more days to go, hang on..

I have to do ICSI because my hubby has poor sperm count and motility. Not aware that we can do half IVF and half ICSI too. I had one failed IUI. My dr recommend me to put in 3 embryos...I am still unsure...I hope to put in 2...

Hi kalki, what's blastocyst? Does it have a higher chance than embryo?

Dear Ladies,
I dont know why I am feeling so depressed and stressful, just crying in tears....
I know I can remain calm, but just cant help feeling anxious and loss of hope...

Hi Lina,
I'm on my fourth day taking Puregon. Immediately after the jab, I feel pain at the back of where the jab was. The pain made me unable to move and I cried all the time
I'm trying to stay positive for the next 3 days before my next scan on Thur.

Hi Kalki,
FYI DH has been taking multi-vitamins for nearly 3 yrs now, as per recommended by a previous gynae, up till now but still his sperm quality didn't get any better. We couldn't even carry out IUI since the quantity & quality is poor.

Hi ponytail,

Hi babydust2,
Thanks for the tip! Will try it tomm...

Hi Mala,
Thanks for the tip. Dunno if it's too late for acupunture since I'm already in stage 2. can someone enlighten me pls?
Anyway, best of luck for tomm ya..

Hi Pooh,
Dr Loh didn't recommend anything to me tho... But he knew abt DH's condition. Honestly, I've only seen Dr Loh once only during the initial consultation. Subsequently, I've been seeing the nurses throughoutb this whole process, now I'm in stage 2. I intend to go back to my gynae after this treatment. Is this normal & advisable?

Hi Juju,
Guess I haven't been observing... But nevertheless, nurses uniforms are all very loose, so perhaps I didnt see that one

Hi Mel,
Thank u sooo much! The link was sooo useful...

Hi Kurn,
U still have to continue with Lucrin even with AF's arrival.

To all ladies who are experiencing or had experienced Puregon before, is it common to have cramps?? I'm having it now...

Hi Dwi,
I think it is normal to get cramps during puregon injections, coz your ovaries are stimulated to produce many follicles at the same time. I supposed this is a good sign that your ovaries are responding to the hormone medication, so just bear with it then.

As for going for acupuncture at this time, yes it is not too late now. In fact it is about this time (before your ER) to go for acupuncture to help in the production of the follicles and most importantly acupuncture will help to improve blood circulation to thicken your uterus lining. Where are you going for acupuncture? Do you take TCM also?

Dear ladies

My preg. test is negative. I'm kind of numb all over. I think over the next few days I will try to sort out my feelings and decide what our next step will be. I don't know whether I can bring myself to do another cycle again. I have 4 frozen embryos but its a great risk if I do a FET cycle with only 4 embryos because when it comes to the thawing, all may be destroyed.

We are trying to mentally prepare ourselves for adoption. We'll see how it goes.

Ladies, what else can I say but thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your prayers, encouragement and the immense support you have shown me throughout this cycle. I can never thank you all enough.For those in the 2WW, hang in there. I'll take cheer in your positive results. You guys will definitely make it.

And also to those who are embarking on the ivf process or who are in the midst of their cycles, all the best to you!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart again.

Dear Mala,

Very sorry to hear about your test result.

Try not to dwell on it and move on.

Maybe take a break or go for a holiday to get yourself away from all this and come back with a fresh mind to think about your next step.

Hugz.... Take care!!!