Ping,

oh i see... sigh... then you must rest more then. is there any way you can try to soothen the cramps? Putting warm towel or warm bag on tummy?

I also so sian... I am still having lots of gases and slight cramps. Probably still recovering from the bloatedness after the ER. Still having loose tools somemore.
I try to drink lots of water already.

Hi Bliss

Thanks for the assurance. Eased me up a little.

Anyway, during the 2WW, are we given HL for that?

As for the extraction of the eggs, will we be on mc or how?

i'm planning for my leave for i'm just checking.. thanks!

HI Dwi ,

How much you pay for your puregon ?

Dont feel sad ok you are doing so well so far and you are 1 step closer to your dream .

Dwi,

i think will be given 2 weeks leave after the ER, but i am not sure it is HL or ML. I didnt ask for any medical leave, coz I am not working.

I know for some ladies here, they asked for extension of the leave after the 2 weeks given.

hi dwi.
i'm seeing tan siew buoy at thong chai. hubby saw him too, jus took chinese med for more than 6 mths and his sperm qlty improved considerably.

Fairyrose,

I just called up KKH & spoke to Nora. She said I dun need to pay a single cent today for this Puregon becos it has been paid by Medisave & also with the co-funding..!! *YAY*

Everytime I feel depressed, I'll remind myself that this pain is nothing compared to the joy of carrying a bundle of cutie in my arms after having gone thru so much... Everyday I pray that I'll stay strong to go thru each day. Thank God DH has been very supportive throughout.

Bliss,

Pardon my ignorance, but what is ER?

Fairyrose,

I'm 27 this yr. TTC seriously for about 2 years now.

pooh2, thanks!

another one more week to endure to know the result. :p

really ah, then must get my DH to go for it regularly. ur DH went to see which TCM?

Lina,

Can i check with you for the intial stage where we pay and govt co fund expenses, do you actually pay first then claim back from govt or the subsidy is straightaway deducted?

Hi Ping,
tx for the info. Bit pls enlighten me - what is ER?

Pooh2,
do u mind sharing with me the details of this tan siew buoy at thong chai? tx

Hi Dwi,

ER is Eggs retreival (in KK they also say ovum pick up)
and ET is Embroyo transfer.

Yah, I also didnt pay for the puregon. And for the rest of the medication and procedures later, you will not need to pay too.

Ping,
Thanks for the info.
Can I just ask if ER & ET will be done within that 2 weeks?

Bliss,
thanks for the info.
u mean i dun have to pay til the end of this procedure?

fairyrose,

the puregon cost about $800 plus for daily injection of 200ius. But of course, no need to pay in cash, it was claimable thru the cofunding.

Dwi,
yes, my own experience is like that. Till now didnt pay for anything in cash. So far only paid for lucrin medication at the beginning.

December,
no, the HL will start from the day of ER, the ET will normally be on the 2nd day after ER. And you have to wait for 16 days(in KKH only) before the blood test for pregnancy, so will exceed the 14 days HL in total. That is why some ladies here called to extend their HL until the blood test. If not, will be back to work a few days before the blood test.

Hi Dwi Armani and Lina

Thanks alot! I'm trying to be positive but fail all the time. All the best to you!

Hi Bliss

To tell you the truth, I don't have cramps. I had the very intense cramps, which I had described in my earlier posts, on three occasions after ET in the first week and they took place in the middle of the night after dreams. Funny, isn't it? They were so intense that my hubby almost called for an ambulance. I only had bloating on the 4th and 5th day after my ET.

What I feel right now, are occasional groin aches, pelvic bone aches and pain on the hips. Sometimes , I have lots of gas, and going to pooh kind of cramps. Right now, I'm not very positive. From today onwards, I'm closing my eyes when I insert the Crinone. I don't look at it when I take it out and I quickly throw it away. Why? Because in my previous failed ivfs, just before the preg. test, it came out stained with blood so I knew my period was due. I'm just trying to postpone my disappointment.

Are you having bloating? When is your test? Don't worry! I'm sure yours will be a positive. All the best to you.

Hi Patricia

I just called KKH to check my yest blood test result, was told my progesterone level is 164, said was very good. The nurse said anything above 80 is good enough.

How are you feeling today?
I am very unhappy and irritated by some people who have something to do with my part time job. Was very disgusted by dishonest and cunning people, cheated my pay! So my mood was quite affected until now. Sigh... Just count myself unlucky at work this time!

Mala,

so frightened by your description of your cramps.
I also dont know how to comfort and encourage, coz I am feeling moody now too.

My BT will be on 22 Sep, still a long way to go. Yours is very soon. Thanks for wishing me the best. I really hope you will be jumping with joy to share with us your good news next week, really wish that.

Hi -Dwi

Wow Wow dont need to come out cash for Puregon !!!!!
hahhahahah i am so happy :p Can save up liao this time.

Thank you for the affort to call them and check , sorry to trouble cos i'm bit kan cheong .

Yes i heard you will also suffer from mood swing , feeling lousy and easy tearing after when you reach the stage on jabing.

HUG!!!! Take it easy everything will be alright and by next year you will have a cow baby

hi fairyrose,

not in good mood becoz of disgusting and dishonest people at work, refused to pay me in full after I have done my job! Giving all kinds of disgusting and lowdown excuses. Sigh... so suay.

Then also having gas inside tummy and some stomach discomfort lor.

If only my embryos are growing well inside, I think I will forgive and forget all the unhappiness...
Have to go to KK for my injection now. My hubby is back to drive me there.

Hi Debz,
I do feel tired more easily with puregon jabs. Do rest alot and take it easy. Dun strain yourself. My scans are like the D5, D8 and D10.

Dwi,
I believe there is no class for neonatal icu. All are treated the same. But do check carefully with other ladies/staff from kkivf as I am with private hospital so no idea how it works.

Mala,
Perhaps you can try ask them to do a beta test? I know it's agonizing to sit thr the weekend. And if you can, get a family member or friend to keep you company while waiting for the results. I went for buffet with family on the day of my BT. It keeps my mind from wondering about the results.

Dear all ,

Come lets pray for Mala in this forum , simply copy and paste my post then add in your nick and follow by your prayer if you wanna join in .( Ang Mo god or Chinese god all are welcome)

dear God above

Please bless Mala with a healthy baby as this is her mutiple time undergo IVF , can you see the needs that she have in her. please take away all her worries ,fear stop touturing her but to replace that with joy and happiness and shower her with love.
Let her delieve a pices of joyfull news to her husband when he is back with her on SAturday.

I may not be a good prayer but here i am sincerly pray to you that you will listen or look at it

thank you

bliss, oh my. why they do this to you? so bad.

take care. don be affected too much. you are already overwhelmed by the injections already.

dear God above

Please bless Mala with a healthy baby as this is her mutiple time undergo IVF , can you see the needs that she have in her. please take away all her worries ,fear stop touturing her but to replace that with joy and happiness and shower her with love.
Let her delieve a pices of joyfull news to her husband when he is back with her on SAturday.

I may not be a good prayer but here i am sincerly pray to you that you will listen or look at it

thank you
dec

Hi bliss - so sorry for that but people like them will have Pao-Ying , dont work for them next time if possible.

Yes they are growing inside dont worry ok, try drinking ginger water (mama shop)those fresh 1 with suger or you can mixed with tea. try it might work

Dear all ,

Come lets pray for Mala in this forum , simply copy and paste my post then add in your nick and follow by your prayer if you wanna join in .( Ang Mo god or Chinese god all are welcome)

dear God above

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec

Hi Bakaholic,
I will rest I will rest. Can't wait for weekend to come...
Went to see Prof just now. My follicles are growing well. He said he'll see me again on Monday and if everything goes well I'll be due for ER on Wed. *pray hard*

Mala,
((hugss)).Like u,i have gone thru numerous times of fresh and frozen cycles. I can fully understand ur anxiety and fustrations. Take care and i believe you will make it. Have faith!

Dear God above

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
Pleasance

Hi Mala,
I pray for you that God will bless you with a precious gift of life and give you strength to go thru this journey. May God touch your womb and give you miracles that you are waiting for. May God give you and your HB the peacefulness in heart and mind. May God Bless You Always!!!

dwi, december
details as follows:
Tan Siew Buoy (Chen2 Qiu1mei2) - Head of Infertility Unit
Thong Chai Medical Institute
50 Chin Swee Rd, #01-01 Thong Chai Building
Tel: 6733 5579

better to call b4 u go, cos she only sees patients for a few hours each day (think mon-thu, 12.30-2.30pm, fri 8.30-10.10am). and need to specify which sinseh u want to see when u do registration at clinic. the consultation and med are FOC cos it's a charity, but u r welcome to donate after yr session. must warn u tho, that their med need to be brewed, so more inconvenient. plus tan siew buoy has mood swings stimes..

i'm free-thinker, but hope this works anyway...

dear God above

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
pooh2

Hi Pat,
ya, if me think i will choose the inserts oso, then dun suffer so much keke...

Hi Dwi,
Welcome to the thread, i'm oso under SF Loh in KKH, alot of sisters here are under his care

Hi December and Debz,
Think i oso haven't welcome you both hor? Sorry hor, cos the thread moving so fast, i might missed out heehee....have a great journey gals

Hi juju,
The counselling nurse gave me the impression that the insurance is a must leh, tats why we bought leh...
haha.....guess like its a good xcuse for us to have memory lapse now.

dwi
bakaholic is right, icu is "classless". that's y impt to get insurance.
i think even if i manage to conceive naturally or via other means, i'll look for insurance if there's one. a fren had a premature birth, baby stayed in icu for more than half a yr, and the financial strain was tremendous for her and hubby...

Hi Ping,
Oh yes, i double check with Angeline last week and she said the cost is $1.8K. If the frozen egg do not thaw well and not suitable for the transfer, will only need to pay $600. Sadly she said that FET chance is only 20%. I bought the support medication already but still waiting for my next menses to come. Can't recall the name for this medication but will only need to take starting from the 4th day of AF. When are you going for the FET?

Hi bliss,
opps, maybe during your injection, she was not in the mood. Yes, i like Nora too, she's friendly but never have the chance to chat with her.

Hi december,
sorry, i can't advise on that because i did my ivf in june, so didn't get the co-funding yet. We didn't have to pay, just under medisave then.

Dear Fairyrose, Imel, Pooh2, Pleasance, December

I'm already crying while typing this. Thank you so much for your kindness and prayers. I don't know what I did to deserve such kindness. All of you will always be in my thoughts and prayers.

Hi Pleasance

Don't mind me asking, how many tries did you undergo? Should this cycle fail, do you think its worth it to give it one more shot? This is currently my 4th ivf.

Hi Bakaholic

I don't think I'll call up early to do a Beta. I just have no courage. Actually, to tell you the truth, i hope I will be able to make it through Monday for the test. Even if it is a negative, I'll be able to take it. But what I can't bear is for my period to come before the test. Thanks.

Hi Bliss

I didn't mean to scare you.So sorry! You'll make it!

dear God above

Let her deliver joyful news to her husband when he is back with her on SAturday.

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
pooh2
babymaking

Dear Mala
I've been reading this thread regularly over the last few weeks, posted once in a while but never manage to ctach up as it moves so fast.

It's hard when you have decided that it's your last cycle - no matter whether it is successful or not. I should know - having been in your shoes. I had numerous 'last cycle' - but a few months down the road, after each failure - the lure of having a baby rears it's head again and down we go for yet another cycle.

It takes courage for every cycle, but even more courage to set a 'last cycle' and stick to it.

No matter what is the results, just as long as you have tried to your utmost best, let there be no regrets now or beyond.

dear God above

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
pooh2
Pleasance
Lina

Hi Mala,
i read that someone tried 10 times ivf before succeed. I put my maximum tries at 10 (regardless of fresh or FET). Sounds crazy but i will save and try along the way.

dear God above

Let her deliver joyful news to her husband when he is back with her on SAturday.

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
pooh2
babymaking
Pleasance
Maykel

dear God above

thank you

Faiyrose
Dec
pooh2
babymaking
Patricia

Hi Bliss,
Wow, ur so high, mine is 48.9 only. I ask Staff Nurse Sara, she say anything above 30 is good.
Maybe urs is the IM and mine is the inserts, its different. I so worry that i call again just now and double confirm, she still say is ok.

Back after my ET Guess what suprise awaited me, all my 8 embryo out of which according to embryologist was good day before yesterday became good,just did not stop there all became blastocyct.
So got 5 to freeze and 2 in already. (one gone case though blastocyct).
So happy just crossing my fingers for 2 weeks.
Thanks for all the prayers and wishes.

hi kalki,

congrats and take care meanwhile!

hear your good news soon!

btw, can advise what is blastocyct?