Thanks Patricia! I will try to think positively and relax 2mr, and more importantly the coming 2WW!

Bliss,
wah, u really know alot huh. Wat is ur background? hahaha.........

ok, at least keep u busy past 2 hrs, so u don't think too much about ur ET. Don't sit too long.
All the best to your ET! Remember to share on Sat. Tomorrow don't use too much computer.

Go for my evening walk now. Sat too long infront of laptop.

Jia You!

Has anyone tried TCM with Dr Tan at clementi. Me and my husband used to visit him for acupuncture as he is specialist in male fertility and quite famous. But am not sure how well he can complement TCM with ivf treatment.

Any recommendations other than EYS? Thanks

Hi Patricia,

I have no idea leh. I think not only should spend less time in front of computer after ET, but should also spend less time w computer all the time. Probably becoz of the radiation we could be exposed to from the computer.

Dr Sadhana used to remind my hubby not to put laptop on his lap as it will harm the sperms. I also heard that pregnant women must not hold laptop too near to the body too.

Thanks for all the wishes. My ER confirm on 5th Saturday, around 7.30am. Now on the 36hr jab.
Anyway got around 11 on each side. Hopefully it works,if it does then we all know that if got PCOS then have to start at a lower does and then can increase so that we don't end up in OHSS.

Anyway recently came to know from a friend that spiralina helps a lot in the egg growth,(my father in law makes it for personal use) too bad just came to know.
All those planning for ivf cycle may start it and stop when you go for you jab.

Hi josephine,
Is it? think me kena knockout very easily haha...

Hi Mala,
You so funny, but think the sore boobs would not be constant. Me oni get it when i wake up every Am, funny hor....

Hi Bliss and Happy,
Ya, dr zhong is usually very chatty and she always tell us that dr loh is a very ethical doc.
But its true they are quite exp. But i think its better to stick to her throughout the procedure cos since she and dr loh compliment each other's treatment. Ma Guang doesn't sound very convincng for me, dun know if other ladies had tried Ma Guang b4. Hey, i had heard abt how good the tcm in jurong east is, but can't bring myself to Q up at 6am. My fren tried b4 and said that their tablet are v big and difficult to swallow, and like wat you say, not customised one. She oso went twice oni. Wow, sounds like Chris Cheng is super exp hor....

My fren oso went to Thong Chai b4 and have to wait very long. I heard they would usually give prescription for you to buy herbs from Medicine Hall then brew urself. Then its up to you to give donation.
Rest well, all the best for your ET 2mr

Hi Fellaine,
Sorry for late reply, think Bliss had given you the details, I am seeing Dr SF Loh at kkivf.

Hi Patricia,
Remember to rest well during your 2ww, dun over-exert urself ok?

Hi Bliss,

Me ok, tummy getting more bloated and feels a bit tight today. Dun know is it cos i was a bit stressed up at work today....2mr seeing dr loh cos i worry abt my cramps.

hi bliss
the embryo are just hanging out can feel it. The nurse was teasing me so much for the hanging embryo. Anyway have to wait for another 24hrs. Just feel so damn bloated.

Today, I am so curious so I do urine test. (although my DH said not to do it but I do it secretly ^_^ hehehe)
And I got BFP. Sigh..
My beta test will be on 8 Sept and now I am very scared.

I heard that pregnyl can mislead the result. Anyone know how long pregnyl will last?

Hi Josephine,

Oh my gosh, congrats! U did ur ET on 22nd Aug, now is 14dpET, so urine test result is very very accurate already! 10000iu Pregnyl HCG shot should leave our body by 10-12days leh.

Congrats! I am so happy for u. We could have been cycle mates but fate intervenes and now u will move to the mtb thread. I hope I can join u very soon.

Hi Maykel

Thank you for yr reply. I am also seeing Dr SF Loh and has made an appointment with Sinseh Zhong. Feel assured that someone else is also seeing both of them.

Updated.

stage 1
Sri - 25 Aug
Seiki

Stage 2
Mel Wong - 25 Aug
Kalki - 28 Aug ER 6 Sep

Stage 3 - 2WW
Josephine - ET 22 Aug
Dimple, Bakaholic - ET 28 Aug
Mala - ET 29 Aug
Austere - ET 30 Aug
Ping - ET 1 Sep
Patricia - ET 4 Sep
Bliss - 5 Sep

Graduates
Bebecraze08
Elle
Imel
Feibb
Maykel
Cale

Hi Josephine,
If i calculated correctly, you are in your 15dp2dt right? The pregynl residue should have gone off by now. Last time i tested +ve on 11dp2dt, also afraid it's residue. I tested every morning since, and the line is getting darker,so it's not a residual even on 11dpt, and yours already 15dpt, not likely to be the residual.

Congrats to you! It should be the true positive. I am happy for you
. Keep us updated again on your beta test next monday.

Hi Ruru, Cale,

Thanks Ruru. How is your recovery?
Thanks Cale.

I can not believe it. Till now, My heart bounce very fast and dunno how to express. I am so scare. Sigh... 3 more days to go for my Beta Test.
Hope everything goes well. ^_^

Hi Josephine,
A Big hug and Congrats to you. So happy that the number in the graduate list is going up.
Rest well and enjoy motherhood.

Hi Josephine
How is the reaction from the husbandy...is she in work place? Iooooooooooooo............can imagine how you would feel. Just rest well and though hard keep the excitement level low.

Hi Kalki,
He has not know yet. Today he is working mah. And few hours ago I am very curious and tempted to do urine test mah... although DH said not to do it but i do it mah... I think if he finds out, he will scold me why i do not obey him.. Hahaha :D
Cos he scared that I will keep thinking is it true the result, is it true the result... (and in the end I will have difficulty to sleep) hahaha :D
Actually my DH want to take it easily, wait till the Beta Test.
Excited? yup and also scared...

I understand your feeling my dear, but i can assure you that he will be feeling worse. Guys are like that they don't tell it out,but just inform him when he is back should be alright.
BUT VERY IMPORTANT YOU JUST REST WELL NOW IT IS THE GROWING STAGE, SO DO NOT STRAIN YOURSELF.
DON'T worry dear, things will be alright soon just another two more days.
Take Care
We are all here to support you and pray for you.
Tons of love and hugs from all the MTB.

Hi Josephine

Rest assured that yours will definitely be a positive. So happy for you! Congratulations!

Out of curiosity, what symptoms are you going through now? Did you use the Clearblue test or some other brand?

Hi Kalki

All the best for your ER tomorrow.

Hi Kalki

Hi all friends...
Find that all of you are having a good progress... Good :D

And updates on me, today i'm on day 12 of lucrin, got my AF too today morning.
Schedules to do the 1st scan & blood test on 8th sep....
Hope everything would be fine then.

Also, i have started going to accupunture at RFH with Dr. Jin.
So far, so good, had 1 session , will again go after my AF is over.

I just have 1 query, since I would have my flow on day 4 (8th sep) too, how would they do the scan.
Also, when would they start stage 2, if they find everything ok on the scan / booldtest?

hey sri
they will do the scan no matter what, i had a uneasy feeling also when they did my scan on day 1. But the nurses are so good that they said"hiya this is our job...what do you think is going to happen when baby coming out,just cool down and stay calm" So the above words are for you also.
(mine lagi worse on day1..so be happy)

Hi Sri,
Could I find out which day of your cycle did u start your Lucrin? You know what? I've started on Suprefact (similar to your Lucrin) since 23 August (Day 21 of my cycle) but I've not gotten my AF! I'm obviously overdue for my AF.

I'm just so frustrated. I felt fullness and pain on bust for almost a week. Yday and today not too bad. I've been visiting the washroom just to make sure that I do not stain my clothings. Ladies you get what I mean??!!?!? I just dunno why is my AF 'lost'?!!?

With all the jabs, the hormonal change in my body.. FRUSTRATING!!

Hi Debz
Did you call your clinic to check because they will give you the exact date to when you should get it..if i a right it should be the 10th day of you suprefact so that means only a few days past.
So don't worry just call them

Hi Kalki,
thanks for the info. aaahh... the feeling itself is so bad

Hi debz,
I was on BCPs from day 3 of previous cycle for 21 days & started lucrin on day 17 ie 25th august.
I 've an extremly irregular periods.. so the nurses prescribed the pills for me...
May be u can check with the nurse on the pills, they might prescribe soething to get ur AF as soon as possible.
Me too felt extrem mood swings throught this cycle....

Hi Josephine,
You are confirmed pregnant!!! Actually at 11dpt2dt I also did urine test and got faint positive. And when I did the blood test at 17dpt2dt, it was indeed positive. Congratulations Josephine, you are going to graduate soon. You can eat as much as you want now coz when you are reaching 6wks, you won't like to eat anymore. Sigh...I want to eat but I can't coz I will become nausea and gastric. I can only eat 2 tablespoon. And at nite I can't sleep due to my gastric. So you must really enjoy your food now and dun worry about getting fat.

Hi Debz,
I tot the AF is according to your normal cycle?
Mine came 14 days after suprefact, which is 2 days later than my usual cycle. Dun worry so much. If you are concerned, you can call/text prof ng to ask. You need to relax as this is only the beginning.

Hi Josephine,
Your Hpt results look promising. I am so tempted to test as my BT is on Monday. But i only had ET on 28sept. Not sure if it't early to do it. Trying not to think about it.

Hi Josephine,
Congras i so happy for u. Now my turn in 2WW. So nervous. What u did in ur 2WW for your succuess?

Hi Ladies in 2WW or grad,
Anyone use supp progesterone in your 2WW? I got slight brownhish discharge today and still having cramp. Do u have the same symptom? i just did my ET yersterday, worried.

Josephine,
I'm so happy for you. Don't worry, most of the Sisters are +ve BT after they did the urine test. Good News!

So did you eat well these few days, any discomfort?

Rurucat,
How are you recently. When will you be starting your FET? Your bloatedness gotten away right?

I'm looking forward for my turn. I'm starting my lucrin on 8 sept. My moodswing from Gynera has stopped.

I hope we can be like the rest who will have +ve BT after 2ww, graduate and move on to a smooth 9 mths and become happy mummies with healthy babies.

Hi Happy,
I called already, the nurse manager said its normal. Only slight, 2-3 drops. She said its ok.
But i wanna asked anyone experience this.

Hi Ponytail,
Welcome to the MTB group. Which doc are you consulting. Anyway all you need to do is be happy and stress free.(If possible take some spirullina before you start your cycle).

Hi Patricia,
Juju and myself are both on the utogestan insert. I did not experience the brownish discharge after the ET. Could yours be due to the old blood from the ovaries due to the ER? I did experience spotting for 1 day after the ER, and it's brownish in color towards the end. Since you already checked with the nurse, should be fine as told by the nurse. Dun worry too much.

This is the period that you show stay relax and happy. Regarding the hospitalisation leave, yes, both Maykel and Juju extended their HL till bloodtest. Looks like quite easy to get, just need to call up, preferably looking for nurse Nora. May you have a BFP too. Take care and rest well

Hi Kalki,
I'm going to the clinic to get more Suprefact tmr. Will speak to the nurse face to face then. Called today to check if I can buy the medication or do I need to see dr. Was a little disturbed coz my nurse insisted for me to do preg test which I'm very sure I'm not preggy! *pull hair*

Thanks Sri! I'll try to talk to my nurse in peace tmr and see how things goes....

Hi Bakaholic,
Today's my 14th day of Suprefact, no respond.. Guess I'll just have to continue the 'waiting game in pain'...

Hi kalki,
Thanks Kalki. I will see how is his mood lorrr... If he good mood, then tell him. If not, pretend do nothing. Hahahaha :D
Wish you all the best on your ER. How many egg will you put?

Hi Mala,
I think I do not have any obvious symptoms. Just feels hungry fast (sigh.. I think put on weight already), cramp, a little bloated.
I use other brand I bought from Watson. (Left over one, last time I buy 2 and got use 1 only).

Hi Sri,
Yup, they will do scan although your menses has not stop. But do not worry. They only want to see whether your hormone is suppress or not.
If suppress then it is good sign, you can continue jab Puregon. If not, you need to continue the lucrin till your hormone suppress.
Wish you all the best on your first scan.

Hi Debz,
Just wait for few days until 1 day before scanning. If not come yet, maybe your hormone have not suppress yet and you will need to continue the injections.
Dun worry. Hope your AF will come soon. ^_^

Hi Imel,
Yea yea... at nite I also difficult to sleep due to gastric that is why I eat and eat and eat. So when i got gastric, i just eat small snacks. Hahahahaha...
Hope can join you soon.

Hi Patricia,
Thanks. Yea yea.. I know how you feel. I also difficult to sleep.
Everyday, eat 4 egg white (2 in the morning, 2 in the afternoon) and drink gingger water (1 glass).
Everyday, Take nap about 1-3 hours, enough sleep at night at least 6 hours (although go in to bedroom at 10pm and sleep at 1am, but i wake up at 7.30am ^_^).
Everyday, mostly sleep on the living room sofa and watch TV or see what you gals posted here.
Dun forget, in the morning to take Folic Acid and I drink GNC Vit C 1000mg (after I finish my Antibiotic), because normally I drink Vitamin.
Most of the housework were done by my MIL and DH. They are so nice. ^_^

Hi Happyever,
Thanks. Wow... I think oh... every second I got saw food, I will grab eat leh... Scary ohhh ^_^
And oh, My MIL so nice. Everyday, she made me small snack.. ^_^

Hi Ponytail,
Welcome to the thread.

Hi Patricia,
Yea Yea, you could call them or on the day you jab progesterone you can bring the HL to get the extension.

I got progesterone jab, but I dun have any brownish when they discharged me after ET/ER. Do you take the jabbing or the tablet?