Hi Miss Hae

How hv u been doing with ur pregnancy so far? Do you still move around as much or confined more at home?
Do you get any symptoms during the 2ww?

hi emma,
i seriously have no idea of what E2 is, but i know its something to do with blood. but yup, i have faith in the doc, he will monitor my condition and advise the necessary.. thanks!

btw, the embryos according to the nurse takes at least 7 days to implant. so the crucial time is the first week. and then i guess the 2nd week is to really rest and no exertion. gd luck for your test! babies could have 'stuck' in you already!

hi miss hae,
thanks for your confidence. i will continue to stay positive.

hi yaya,
this morning only scan. same as last saturday also.. so far i've scheduled my appointments on saturday morning coz i was too busy to come down during the weekdays. the clinic has considerable amount of patients on the saturdays that i was there..

Hi merlenna

E2 is Estrogen/Estradiol. I guess I still hv to stay put at home for 4 more days...fingers crossed. Thanks for the info.

Emma,
thanks, i'm doing fine. just got my appetite back today and i have an appt this upcoming thursday. don't really have the mood or energy to be moving about. i think i moved more when i was in my 2ww.

btw,
please don't look too much for symptoms during the 2ww because they can be misleading and cause you to be anxious and stressed for nothing. just be calm, enjoy your 2ww rest and hope for the positive results. that'll work the best for you.

Hi Merlenna,
wow,congrats,that's a gd no of eggs.Is it bloated stomach a sign of OHSS?U go back to the private suite or the 24hr clinic for the night jab?Wish u all the best for yr ER on Wed.

Hi Babydust2,
been so long never see u here.Really wish u all the best & hope u will success in round of FET.

hi emma,
oh thanks.. the info wasn't given to me whether mine is high or not. but i hope its not too bad.

hi chua_family,
i guess so, bloating is a sign. but dunno if its necessarily mean OHSS. i went to the 24hr clinic for the pregnyl jab. thanks for your wishes!

went for the pregnyl jab yesterday. just went into the 24hr clinic and showed the nurse the piece of paper i'm supposed to bring along. very quick and fast. i really, really thot that i'd be getting the jab on the butt. haha.. when the nurse crouch next to me and told me she's jabbing on my thigh, i got a shock! haha.. shld have seen my reaction. well, despite getting used to the micro-thin needles of lucrin and puregon, i was anxious when i saw this needle.. thicker and longer definitely! but didn't feel a thing. the nurse was good. hehe..

the result, slight limping as i walked as its jab to the thigh. just aching lah.. still cannot walk fast. hope it wears off soon..

I most likely need to do IVF/ICSI.
Hope anyone can enlighten my enquiries so that i can know more information before proceeding?

a) What is the estimated duration for lucrin before starting puregon? and when do we start?

b)Is the self injection painful? are you using a pen like injection?

c) how long is the one cycle of ivf ranging from self injection to 2 weeks of rest?

d) Beside the 2 weeks rest after the procedure, when do one need to take medical leave?

Hi Merleena,

So is it confirmed that u will be doing the ER tomolo?

Hi Babywee,
When r u going for the blood test? Good luck to u! Waiting for u to bring us good news!

Hi to all the fellow sisters doing ivf,

1540981.gif
may this little fairy sprinkle loads ands loads of baby dust to each and everyone of you.

Sorry to digress a little here, but is there anyone who's keen on some korean drama DVD to watch during your 2WW? Bought these from another seller to keep me occupied during my 2Ww in March and have since left them in "cold storage" after watching.

These are all recorded from the original discs.
Dual Sound. Very Clear picture. Letting go at $10 for each set inclusive of normal postage.

1)狗狼之时 Time Between Dog & Wolf Episode 1-16 (4 discs) with English subtitles)

2)感谢 Thank you Episode 1-16 (4 discs) no English subtitles

3)游戏女王 Queen Of The Game Episode 1-20 (4 discs)no English subtitle

4)外科医生奉达熙 Surgeon Bong Dal-Hee Episode1-18 (3 discs)no English subtitles

Kindly sms me at 96831669 if interested. Thanks

ms hae,
how you keep yourself calm during your waiting period towards your 1st scan? i keep worrying about the viability of my pregnancy. i cant concentrate on my work. 9 more days to go.

yck,
i think if you surf through the net, you will know that worrying will not help you. the more you think about it, looking for symptoms and all when all women have different symptoms, makes it worse. i did that last year and i totally regretted it. you will not get anything comparing and worrying and what's worse, you're causing yourself stress which is not good for your developing baby. i think you should know that.

merlenna,
all the best for tomorrow. do have plenty of rest and do drink the ensure milk if you want the bloatedness to reduce.

hi emma,
the 1st 3 days after ET laying on the bed at home seems ok for me but when come to sat and sun, i feel like going out liao (i went out for dinner and shopping). hope u can tahan staying at home longer than me
i think the 1st 7days is the most critical period as the implantation will take place. today is my 7th day and i'm in the office working! never die before right? heehee

hi bebecraze08,
i went for bloodtest this morning and my progesterone is at good level. so no need to increase my dosage of pregnyl. i still have 2 pregnyl injections to go (today and 11 jul) and hopefully this will be the last two injections. my next bloodtest will be on 18 jul.

hi babydust2,
how are you feeling after the FET?

hi miss hae,
thanks for the reminder! hehe i will get the milk soon. saw it the other day at giant supermarket. hehe..

hi babywee,
woah, you went back to work before ur 2ww? i think i'm like you.. cannot sit still. probably will get back to work once i can handle myself. haha.. but you know what, i think at work at least it keeps your mind off things. you don't think abt conceiving so much right?

hi mala,
thanks.. i will.

Hi merlenna,
Wow so fast time goes by. U r doing ur er oredi, and for me still in stage 1. Aniway,good luck for ur er. I am kiping myself bz currently to get my mind off tis process.

Hi Catzeye,

What is stage 1? I think i may be in the same stage as u. Currently taking contraceptives.

Hi Merleena & Babywee,
I think i would also just ask for abt a week of MC after ET. No pt takg so many days of MC. Cos pple will ask alot of qns if u take 2 weeks MC.

Hi Miss Hae

Mmm, u r right, no pt looking for symptoms. Hope that the 10 days waiting will be soon over..hehe (yes, dunno y it's not 2ww but only 10 days wait)

Hi babywee

Me so far been staying at home for 4 days already but will go out tmrw for a light walking. So how was ur 1st day going back to work? Dun work too hard ya.:p

Hi Catzeye,

No i wun be on lucrin. Will start with GonaF injections on CD2.

Hi Ms Hae & YCK,
Will you be changing gyane? Cos pple will always ask who the gyane is and hence would know that he/she is a fertility doctor and prob u went for IVF.

emma,
don't worry ok! ur 10 days will soon be ok and you'll be back to bring us positive news!

bebecraze08,
i don't think i'll be changing gynae just to avoid people confirming that i went for ivf. i mean, so what if they know anyway? we didn't go through the ivf with their money or using their eggs/sperm so why bother? if ppl ask and you're comfortable in telling, just tell. if not, ask them why they want to know. that will shut them up. i won't be changing as i've been with him from the start, might as well let him see through me till the end.

hi bebecraze08,
i was given full 2 weeks mc. without asking. nurse was very nice.. but it depends if i wanna use the full 2 weeks.

back from ER. rather sore in the abdominal area. the whole process was quick and fast. i think must compliment the nurse in the theater who took care of me. she was very, very nice. fasted the night before, prepared for the procedure and before long, i was out. next thing i know i was wheeled out to the recovery room and was in and out of sleep.

it was towards noon when i was told i could get ready to go back that the nurse to me that they extracted 27 eggs from me. WHAT?! my eyes bulged.. haha, no wonder i'm at risk of OHSS.

anyway, gave me a cup of milo and off i went to head home. all i know i've gotta drink at least 2 liters of water and prepare for ET on friday morning. so pray that the eggs fertilize well. *cross fingers* hehe..

merlenna,
27?! wah, that's great!! i had 20 extracted from me, from the initial 9. no wonder you felt so bloated. hehehe! ya, rest well for your ET and then you'll be in your 2WW liao. take the 2wks off and rest!

yck,
how are you doing now? i have an appt with my gynae tomorrow and just got to know from the nurses that i am the 2nd ivf patient to have triplets. i am keen to know what he has to say and how my babies are. hopefully all 3 heartbeats are beating together already.

hi merlenna,
ER is done by Dr or nurse? You have a good number of eggs... dont worry too much, just get yourself prepare for the ET...

Hi Ms Hae,
Wow, NUH has good records for triplets... take care and im sure you will hear 3 drums tomorrow. I would love to hv twins or triplets but think my hubby will faint.....

ms hae,
me feeling good so far. waiting anxiously for my appointment on the 17th for scan. such a long wait. but have to go back and jab tomorrow. u must be very excited to see your babies tomorrow. keep us posted on the progress.

hi merlenna,
wow..27 eggs!! rest well and welcome to 2ww period

hi emma,
i was busy yesterday and only managed to knock off at 7pm..i was very tired..this morning when i was preparing for work, suddenly i got gastric pain. my hubby stopped me from going to the office and i have to work from home today. not sure if it is caused by the pregnyl injection i had last night

hi miss hae,
jiayou! i'm sure ur babies are growing very well in ur tummy

Hi Merlenne,
u r back,haha,been waiting for yr news.Wow,that alots,congrats!When will u know whats r the grades of yr eggs?Meantime,must rest well & get ready for yr ET on Friday.So excited for u.
I started to feel my bloatedness yesterday,really so uncomfortable.I only took 2 soft boiled eggs each day but it doesn;t seem to help.Dunno what to do,walking ard w the big big tummy.
Anyway,I am very cusious abt the eggs been fertislise to blastocysts stage.Nurse told me that the chances of preggy is higher but will have to depend on the eggs qualilty too.Doc will only adv if can be develop into blastocysts stage aft ET.Plus it need extra of $300+ for the process.Any advise & anyone doing this?

Hi Ms Hae,
How many wks are u now?Remember to share w us on yr triplets ok.

Hi merleena,

Congrats for having so many eggs. Do u know if you would be sedated on ET day? I heard that i wun be sedated leh....quite scared but they say its no different from pap smear...dun know whether to belief.

Ms Hae & YCK,
Were u all sedated for ET? Painful or not?

hi miss hae,
you know, i didn't realize its so many. during the scan they only counted out loud about 16 or so. that's the reason why i'm so surprised. heh.. yeah, 2ww is coming soon!

hi yaya,
my ER is done by doc sadhana. i am in good hands. its the doc herself. heard that she was on leave but she came back to the clinic for me. heh..

hi chua_family,
i did ask the nurse, but she said that they can't tell me anything til the day of the ET. coz at the moment they don't have the information on whether my eggs are becoming healthy embryos yet.. but i think my procedure wouldn't wait for blastocyst stage although chances of conceiving are higher but there's a risk that none of the embryos survive past that stage. then you end up with nothing. i guess in kkivf, we put in after day 2.

hi bebecraze08,
no sedation on ET day. i heard its very fast. its like vaginal ultrasound. relax lah.. its best to go in with an open mind. no use making yourself kanchiong.. won't help in making this whole thing a success. for ER today too, if you can imagine entering an operating theater, it would feel like your heart will jump out if you let your imagination go wild. but honestly, i felt calm, the nurses were kind and dr sadhana who did ER for me, gave me a bright cheery smile when she met me. so, no nerves at all.. i can hear through the monitor, my heartbeat was calm and constant.

Hi YCK,

I am with TMC. What abt yourself? How many embryos did u put inside ur womb the last time? U pregnant with one or two?

Hi Merleena,
I think u r very brave leh. I am sure u have much higher chance of pregnancy cos i heard higher chance for pple who r less stress. For today u can eat and jump around. After friday it will be a long resting period for u. Did u call the lab to find out how many have veen fertilised? How many were fert. via ICSI and normal IVF?

Hi Merlenna,

Congrats on getting so many eggs!
I have postponed my ivf. Thinking to try out IUI first as there is a slight improvement my hubby's test result.
You have a good rest today and good luck for the big day tmr! Take care.

Bebecraze08,
i am with TMC too. i put in 3. initially, i thought they will only put 2 based on my age as im below 30. i will only know how many i am pregnant with during my scan next week. i prefer to have one only.

last night till now got headache. cannot take panadol somemore. got to tolerate.

Pls dont worry about ET. Its not painful. U will be so excited to see ur embries before they put them in you that the thought of pain wont be in your mind. Believe me its not painful..... Ur 1/2way there.. U will be so excited to see ur embries!! All the best to all of you. Baby Dust all around.

Hi ladies, anyone of u experiencing bruises after the acu session with dr Zou?

after my second & third session, I realised that one of the area near the left ovary was swollen & bruised the next day.

yaya,
my husband wanted to faint initially. haha. more of at loss for words when we first saw the 3 sacs but now he's looking forward to them.

chuafamily,
i am now at 7weeks and will be going for another scan in 2 weeks time.

bebecraze08,
for ET, you won't be sedated. only for ER. for ET at NUH, we need to drink lots of water and have a full bladder while they put the embryos in. i remembered trying so hard to hold and the silly doc who replaced my gynae came late! in the end, i told the nurse if she put the cold gel on my tummy, i will urinate there and then! lol! but managed to tahan while cursing the doctor. haha!

i went for my scan again with my husband just now and my 3 little darlings' heartbeats are all beating! i am so so thankful and happy. my only mission now is to eat more for them and prolong my pregnancy as long as i can. for twins/triplets, definitely cannot carry till full term so if i must tahan till at least 36 or more weeks. i am aware of all the pros and cons but i prefer to be positive and jia yoh as much as i can.

Hi Kaira,
Welcome!First visit usually Dr Loh will scan u & access whether can proceed to IVF.Coming up u will need to g thru some tests & conselling.Dun worry,Dr Loh is very friendly.

Hi Merlenna,
How r u feeling today?

Hi Yck,
so surprised that u put in 3 based on yr age.My Dr adv me to put in 2 instead of 3 but in my mind I wanted to put in 3 to increase my chance.In the other hand,I wish to have singleton or twins.Will see how is it aft tomolo scan,see how many eggs I have.

Hi Littlebee,
I did my acu w Dr Tan at Clementi,I dun experience bruises.If u have swollen,should called & chk w Dr Zou.

Hi YCK,
How old are you? I am 30 this yr and decide to put 3 in to max chance of success. I wish for twin if possible becos its not easy to conceive leh. Did the doctor tell u that u cannot take panadol? you can try drink 100 plus + water, pple say it will help in headaches. Do keep us updated with ur scan results.

Hi Ms Hae,
I also tot abt this b4 when was told abt having ful bladder b4 ER. And also afraid to pee right after ER, cos afraid might pee the embryo out. Its amazing that you have 3. Just think positive. Having 3 is good, you just have to do this once and thats it. Isnt this wonderful?

bebecraze08,
i actually asked to pee seconds b4 the ER because i cannot tahan already. the nurse even asked me to hold some in. how to hold?! luckily after urinating and they applied the cold gel on my stomach,my bladder is still half full so can go ahead with the procedure. if cannot, i blame the doctor for being so unprofessional and late. he already delayed 30minutes which caused other ladies after me to be delayed too. i peed about 3 times after the ER. buay tahan! the ward was cold and my husband kept making me laugh that's why!

the reason i put in 3 was because last year i put 2, i got 1. so i thought if i put in 3, i can get 2. who knows can strike bingo even though i admit during the 2ww, i went out a lot and all. just hoping i can prolong this pregnancy as long as i can but can't imagine how HUGE i will be! lol!

Hi babywee

My pregnancy blood test will be on the 15th July and prior to that no any other tests nor need to see the doc.
How was your progesterone test? Still busy with work? Got to take care ya.
by the way, did your doc tell you about the grades of your embryos? Cos for mine, I was not told about any grade,just a report of the how many embryos ferilised.Hmmmmm

hi emma,
my progesterone level is good and tmr is my last pregnyl injection. yeah! just before my ET process start, my doc did tell us that 2 embroys that we are putting in are quite good. after the process, the nurse told us that the 2 are grade 4 and the rest 3 in the frezzer are grade 3. today i took a day off from work cos having headache (just want to have a good rest at home). tmr will be going to the ofc. btw, how are you feeling now? still feeling bloaded? u take care too

its ET day for me. I wasn't able to log in yesterday coz I was not feeling too good. I still walk holding on to my tummy. Very uncomfortable. When I ate, I felt as though my stomach will explode. I'm guessing that this is prob bcos of the large no of eggs retrieved. There's no nausea but I feel terrible. Even the nurse who saw me just now said I looked like I'm in pain. She said my bloating looks bad. I just want this discomfort to go away. :-(