babychloe
i agree... i found that the best way is to keep yourself busy with something else... :p I hope i can keep myself stress free for the 2ww...

Hi ML,
that is to update the tables for everyone here,haha..joking.Anyway,really really apreciate yr hard work,let us know what our ladies here is in which stages.Especially for me,such a super blur woman.

can we still travel if 'heng heng' i tested positive. i am now planning to go NZ for a self-drive holiday. thou' i am not optimistic about the outcome of my bloodtest next tuesday, but there is still this little hope at the back of my mind. till today, still no symptons.

cuteangel,
how are you feeling now. any signs?

jan,
I think i have resting too much that i am feeling rather restless.. also, my shoulders ache.. once a while I have twinges (slight sharp sensation) on the right and left sides of the abdominal area.. What about you?

cuteangel,
i am totally fine. no pain, no ache. do you still take your basal temperature? my temperature is just around 36.8 - 36.9. according to Dr Zou this is not high enough

jan,
no, I was not informed to take my temperature.. What is it for? Oh no, am i missing something? I dont have any thermometer at home too.. how ah?

If I not wrong, pregnant ladies tends to hv higher temperature in the morning & thru out the day...If yr temperature is v high, there is a high possibility tat u cld be pregnant...

Cute
aiyo... no need to take temp lah. It used to measure the bbt(basal body temperature). Basically, the bbt is suppose to remain above the coverline for at least 18 days post ovulation for it to be an indication of pregnancy. No need to get thermometer okie because the temp must be measured from day 1 of cycle to see the trend.

Jan
You also don't think too much abt the temp. My friends had very low bbt also preg liaoz.. so don't think too much k... bbt only a guide... btw, when you going NZ? fun fun leh.. i want to visit my fren there. :p

jan,
let's not be worried ok? you can count down already..4 more days before the blood test.. Will you doing the urine test at home first?

Cuteangel,
sorri leh...I also not sure, tis is wat I heard from my TCM....if temp remains high continously for 1 week plus, then chances is there...How high I dunno....sorri, I cannot advise u...bt as ML says, bbt is oni a guide..so dun tink too much la...save the $ for the pregnancy kit...

babychole,
it's ok dear.. i am not panicking anymore.. i have faith that everything is gonna be fine.. you have been very helpful with all the information.. btw, i am not sure if i should do the pregnancy test at home first or not.. my hb said no.. he does not want me to be stressed unneccessarily... but i am so anxious.. if i test secretly, i am afraid that i may not be able to conceal my feelings..

Jan
just curious.. bbt still applicable for IVF cases. Dr zou asked me no need to take bbt as I was on artificial cycle leh... erm...

Hi ML,
Plan to go during the June holidays with my sister. But now cannot confirm anything until my blood test. I am tempted to go regardless positive or negative. Advisable or not har if positive?

Hi Cuteangel,
Don't worry, you did not miss anything. I am just so use to taking it. So auto wake up the same time every morning. I don't have anymore test kit. Thot of going to get one tomorrow.

Hi Babychole,
Dr Zou mentioned something like this also. She say must be at least 37. So far, i have never hit that before.

Jan
Can't advise you leh. Personally, I will not go if positive. i kia see lah.. and too much at stake for me. For me, if i test positive, already banned myself from travelling till after baby is born. really up to you and also if your gynae allows you to go or not.

Anyway, above 37 is for IVF cases or in general? My fren's bbt only 36.7-36.8 and she is abt to give birth liaoz.

Jan
because i thought that bbt not zhun during the 2ww, we will be taking progesterone supplements till the blood test right? so I thought bbt will always be elevated as the progesterone will cause the temp to be high? Will ask Dr zou when i see her. Curious leh.

Jan,
if positive, i heard need to go back to clinic a few times.. so better not go rite? but then again, really up to you... when you testing prenancy test?

Hi Jan,
think is also better not to go in first trimenster cos is the most unstable period,unless in 2rd trimenster.However diff people have diff body immunity,like my friend sis,she travel thru out her preggy,also nothing wrong.But for me,I will not put my bb at risk lor.

Jan,

if I am pregnant, think my DH will 'lock' me at home if he can man! MOreover I very clumsy, so sure cannot go one. But as mentioned, it depend on individual, so you decide. I also forgo my chalet during the 2WW(actually nothing compared to NZ), cos DH not happy. Also good lah, rest at home lor!

Cute,
so excited for you. Really praying for positive for you. I am sure you are also very kan cheong about the outcome. For me, I won't test. Too scare and stress up. I will wait. As usual like every month. Sigh. We are really put onto extreme stress huh?

lfb,
thanks for praying for me, dear.. I can't decide yet.. I used it a few times before and felt really devastated especialy after the iui.. this whole thing is really stressful.. I hope at the end of the day all of us will be rewarded for being so tested..

Hi Jan,
I agree with Chua family. !st trimenster is not advisable to travel. Especially after a hard way to hv baby don take the risk. Unless you check with your Doc or try arrange the date during your 2nd trimenster.

Cuteangel,
Don too stress. Don forget you hv choosen the best quality embryo to transfer chances with be higher. Don think too much on the result now.
U know what? i have decided to go for adoption if this IVF fails. During this period of waiting my HB has asigned me to call up the agencies to find out more on adoption. He say no matter what the result is we will still hv a baby of our own. He also ask me to check out on baby stuff and plan a list on what to buy. So before your result y not take this opportunity to check out on baby stuff. It will be you happy and excited abt the whole thing. It will help you to relax.

BlesswBB,
I also consider adoption before but my hubby says that we are not ready for adoption yet, so KIV first. Managed to find out any information through phone calls? I only find out from website, if were to adopt China BB, have to wait for about 3 years.

BlessBB,
thanks for the reassurance.. I really feel much comforted..I have been reading some magazines on baby stuffs too.. They are really interesting.. and I realise that there are so many things to buy. I am a natural shophalic.. If previously, I used to shop for bags and shoes, soon i will be shopping for my little ones! and the things are so cute.. now i am getting excited.. hehehe

blesswbb,

thanks for your advice. will pray that i will have minimal pain = )

okie will rem to take more protein food. btw, what protein did u take during this time?

all the best to your et tml!

cuteangel,

yes, yes! i will def pray for u! looking forward to gd news fr u! = )

Cuteangel,
If hubs dun wan u to try, then u endure la....I tink he has his own reason la...U try to keep yrself occupied la...ok? anyway, its good u hv faith!

Jan,
If I were u, I will not go for the trip if positive cos its not easy for us to hv babies...so betta play safe....
I not sure for the bbt thingy for IVF, bt for our normal bodies, normally shd be ard 36.8 to 37..if drop to 36.1 suddenly means menses coming le. My TCM requires me to chart my temp & show it to him everytime I c him..so bo pian!

Budderball & BlessBB,
If adoption from S'pore, wat are the procedures we need to go thru? Ai....adoption is one thing, telling them abt their birth right is another stress....

BlessBB,
Good luck on yr ET.....

Thanks for all the advise. Think if positive, my DH will also not allow me to go. I just think think for fun only...heee

As to the bbt thing, sorry if i have started a confusion. I have been charting my bbt all these while even till now. From what i see, what Babychole say is correct lor, once it drop to 36.5 and below, it means AF coming. So think this will also apply for IVF cycle. But of course high bbt also does not mean that we are pregnant.

jan,
thanks for the info, you still feel the same as before? as the test date draws nearer, tends to a little bit kan cheong.. esp when going to toilet.. do u feel the same?

BabyChole,
Not sure about adoption from Singapore, mostly i see from website is from oversea, i think quite difficult to get Singapore BB otherwise there will not be so many ppl go for IVF. And another is that Singapore is so small afraid that one day 'they' - child and mum will bump into each other in streets.

Finally ET over. Got 4 embryos. They are grade 4 and 3. ICSI was done cos eggs got wear armour hahaha....Put in 2 will froze the other 2.

Babycole,
Adoption can be done local unless u hv "kan tau". If you know someone is giving up for baby and is willing to give it to you, u need to register with MCYS and they will do all the checks on the background before approving it.

BlesswBB,
Grade 4 and 3 is best grades?
Wah....still got left over embbies to freeze...tats good...!
So u r starting on yr 2ww le?

BlesswBB,
I will try IVF first, and if everything fails I will go for adoption...."Kan TAu"? I tink not so easy....unless unwed mothers...

Budderball,
Baby from China will take 2-3yrs to get approval from China. By then, the child will be 2-3yrs old liao. Not so good cos they might not to close to us. As for foreign babies, there are Malaysia, Indonesia babies. Only these 2 countries hv chinese babies. Guess what. The total cost abt 15k to 20k for the whole procedure.

Babycole,
Ya lor. Don feel much. But nurse say after 5-6 days the tummy will tend to feel more bloated cos that was when the embryo start to implant.

rejoice,
There is a list of protein food in the archive. Maybe you can refer. As for me, i take alot of fish and mostly soupy no oily food.

Cuteangel,
U can look in this website for baby stuff. They ex but very cute and nice.

www.babytown.com

BlessBB,
Welcome to the 2wwks! so excited for you.. rest well esp for hhe first few days and if you feel bloated, drink some water.. sip sip.. now you can be queen like me and jan liao! take care..

BlessBB,
thanks for the website.. I think I am going to be poorer when I have babies..hehehe! what a good reason to shop! I wish for a boy and a girl.. then can choose both clothes..wow.. so exciting!

Hi Momo Bear,

I started on Dr Zou's herbal med yesterday (boil one), boy, i nvr tasted anything so terrible b4, really almost vomitted out! It looks and tastes real bad!!!!!

Hi Rejoice,
I posted a list of protein food on May Day, you can get from the archive.

BlessSS,
Happy 2 WW. Have a good time resting. All the best!

Cuteangel,
Ya lor...hehehe...really like queen. Nurse asked me to drink lots of water. After the transfer tend to start bloated. Just went to pee also scare will pee away the embryos. Me also hope for 1 girl 1 boy then can close shop liao.
Btw, if you are successful this round, what r u going to do with your frozen embryos?

BlessBB,
I have not thought about it yet.. if i wanna to dispose, so sad lei, they are still my babies.. I heard that we can implant again 3 months after the delivery of our babies if successful the first time. i dont think i would be ready by then.. think i will take things one at a time..