Miracle baby,
Conseling session is a must for you to be prepared of the procedure and the failure you might face. How are you going to handle your emotion and etc....

Debz,
If u hv yr hubs' latest SA result & perhaps all yr blood tests result can bring to him for better analysis...Tat time, we just brought my hubs' 1 year ago SA result, so its not accurate anymore, tats y Dr Tan request us to go test again.
I dunno whether he will gv treatment during the 1st visit...mabbe some medi oni...for our case, we oni start our acu after the 3rd visit.
Ya, normally Dr Tan is v patient wif each consultation, so the timing will be ard 45 mins to 1 hr for the 1st time.

Thanks,Debz for welcoming me here.
You seem stronger than me. When will you decide for IVF? As for me,maybe around Dec'08 to Feb'09.Thanks for encouraging me.

BlesswBB,
I know it is easier to say than done.Guess I must take one week to rest after ET just like you said after saw TV. Must follow your advise.
Don't want to risk any more regrets later. hehe
Better take one day leave for ER, and return to work the next day. Is it better that way? If hosp requires me to attend the session,I will take it. Thanks again

miraclebaby,
As to why the eggs are frozen is for future ivf.. e.g say the first cycle is unsuccessful, then the dr will use the frozen eggs and implant again.. this time round, since there are already existing eggs, there is no need for the patient to take more jabs to stimulate the growth of follicles and go through ER.. Well, if the first cycle is successful, then the patient may decide to come back again the following years to implant the other embroys to have more babies..

Hi gals out there,
Though tomorrow is my blood test, i already see blood stains, guess i failed this time round. Any one have contacts for accupunture which mentioned earlier?

Miracle Baby,
Perhaps can tel yr company u need to go for woman's op during the 2ww? Cos HL will not indicate IVF as a reason....

Wow Cuteangel you are still around.Go Go rest and sleep. haha teasing you only.
Regarding the frozen eggs,that's wat I tot but had some doubts.Stored in a frozen environment,it won't start to develop,right but once they are implainted in the womb,correct? It is better way not to suffer any more jabs again for the next cycle or few years later.Plus cheaper for 2nd IVF cycle.Now I've understood better and better after learning more from you.
Don't you feel something pitiful for the frozen embroys because they are left lonely in air? Oh my,why did I say that? Sorry forgive me. Ignore me for I am like that. Perhaps have soft spot for little things.
I need to learn more and more so that I can have a better understanding of IVF progress. Thanks, everyone!! Keep teaching me

Dear Budderball,
Come on don't think like that.
Be positive and things turn out really well for you. Fighting!! Cheers.

Hi Babaychole,
I never tot of it. Good idea to give a call to my coy. Thanks for your tip! Hope HL can't state a reason. If there is, I go back to work. haha

Miracle Baby,
I checked wif KKIVF, they say they will not indicate IVF if u did tel them in advance...& the company cannot check anything unless they write in....bt selom, company will do tat..

miracle baby,
If u need TCM to tiao yr body, u can actually start now...bt can be quite costly too...u c yr budget la...sometimes u might not need IVF anymore to help u conceive, perhaps can hv it naturally...C wat is yr plm 1st....

Babychole,
I really hope my HR manager can't check with the hospital for I know she loves to poke into anyone business! Oh my, she is terrrible! I already scared of her finding out my condition. So worrying...

Babychole,
Starting TCM now? Is it too early?
My problem is PCOS but I think it also link to my heavy weight. First I have to cut down on my weight and go for check-up as well as hearing out HB SA result before deciding whether TCM is necessary or not.

How is your status now?

Miracle Baby,
If yr HR is really so free to find out all the way, then u gotta tink properly whether to come clean or hide....If both of u hv not check it out, perhaps can check with doctors before consulting wif TCM.
I cannot go ahead wif IVF now cos my dad is terminally ill...I cannot go for IVF wif a stressed body...Will not help!

Babychloe,
haha nodding.. To choose one: Speak the truth or hide.
Oh sorry to ask your status without realising your dad's condition.
I understand.It is not safe to start IVF with things unsettled around you. Solving your dad things first is your top concern.There is a plenty of time for IVF.
No worries. Be easy on yourself and things will be better around for you and your dad.
Take care all the time. Cheer up.

cuteangel,

when i started bcp & lucrin, i had migraine. last fri, down with a bad flu. still have not recovered. hope i will be well by tml. did take multivit, guess my body is weak.. thanks will up with supplements..

hi miracle baby,

welcome to this thread! i was like u, doing my hw way ahead before i decide to do ivf. from what i understand, different hospitals have different protocols. from what i understand, undergoing ivf treatment in RH is definitely faster than kkivf.

what's most impt is, u must be comfortable with the doc u r with. if finance is not a major factor, u might want to consider pte hosps. from what i know, kkivf is one of the cheapest n with a doc known for gd success rates but the queue is extremely long. im currently with dr sf loh from kk. if not for the cost, i would have considered pte hosps in view of shorter waiting time.

u can always consult the tcm doc to find out more. many ladies here r doing acu n tcm. heard that its helps in preparing the body better for ivf n ll also increase the success rates.

pretty lady,

heh.. ya blur me, yes i went on thu. called to ask but nurse said would call me back but never did. guess i would wait till my next visit then i ask them.

u doing ur er tml? all the best!

rejoice,
take care and drink lots of water and have a good rest tonight... perhaps, you are just tired.. I hope you get better tomororow..

Hi miracle baby,
my TCM doc is Dr Loh in Tong Ji. She is there only on certain days, you can call Tong Ji and check.
Singapore Thong Chai Medical Institution
Thong Chai Building (T.C. Medical Institution)
50 Chin Swee Road #01-00, Singapore 169874
Located @ Tiong Bahru
Phone : 67336905
Fax : 67333552

As for acu, I was informed in this thread that it's useful, then I started. Been there for about 6-8 weeks. I am with Dr Zou in Ang Mo Kio.

About Dr Cheng, he is really busy. Nice but not overly concern kind. He is understanding and will listen and answer your questions. I am with him after I switched from Stella Loh to him. I cannot stand the waiting in KK. Too long and frustrating. The good thing about private, it's the short waiting time and one to one attention.

Pretyy,
Ya, I am in full IVF.

Budderball,
Pls don't give up. Don't have negative thoughts, your baby can feel them. Just stay positive and pray hard. All the best!

Cuteangel,
AF now come at full force. I am sure that's not implantation bleeding, moreover, implantation will take place around Day 6 to 10 after ET.

Zeena,
Have you decide when will be your next try?

Nancy,
How much will the charges be for Dr Zou accuputure session and medications?

Pinky,
Did you activate your PM? I wanna to ask you some question.

Hi Budderball & Zeena,
dun give up,try again.Most important is to have a postive mind.

Hi Miracle Baby,
Welcome.

Really busy these few days.Been trying to clean my house as much as possible so that I can rest peacefully when I start my journey.But seen fated I cannot start this mth reason been I was too late to take the pills.Now I was very puzzled on why the nurse ask me to take my homone test on day 3 of my AF.Then 2 days later then tell me I am too late to take the birth control pills.Ask me to wait for next AF to report,then call them on day 2.Haiz..another mth of waiting again.Can anyone adv me is this the way it should be?Plus normally my menses was so little like staining type,anyone also same w me?Will be affect anything?Do I have to call nurses to let me take something for my AF to come alot?Cos when I call the nurses saying my menses is staining only which last 2 days only so they tell me to go down to take my homone test on day 3 then see how.Then when result is out is already too late to start this mth.Sorry to ask so much but I am really confused now.Dunno what to do next,like I just wait & wait.

Chuafamily
Sorry to hear abt the situation. My procedure was to call on day of AF ,see dr on day 2 which i also did a hormone blood test on that day. I was instructed to start the BCP on day 5 for the next 21 days. I took the last pill last night and waiting for the AF to report. Call clinic to see dr on day 2 or 3 for scan then start gonal F on that day with the dosage doc prescribe. Hope this helps.

budderball
Stay positive
dun think too much wait for the final blood test. BFP BFP !!!!

Dr zou charges $25 for each acu ( 40 mins session). As for the med, we pay abt $35-40 for the medication ( 5 day period). Medication to take 2x daily and acu twice a week. abt 3 days apart for acu like every tue and fri

Budderball
Just stay positive... Maybe there's miracle...
for me is different cos on the preg test day, my menses flowed alot liao.. and v v painful...
So expected failed...

Still haven't decide when gg for the next round, will see doc and I need to "tiao" my body well then proceed the next one cos so weak, go for the next one oso no point...
FYI - tis round my menses was extremely painful, can't describe cos painful till i poke in so many pandols oso not use... there're oso clots, nurse said is normal cos of the linning v thick.. sometimes in doubt scared the next round... not much confident...

All the best...

zeena
sorry to hear of the very painfil menses. Must be very bad. Glad that u are still positive abt trying again. I hope i will be as positive as u if u fail this round. Please take care and good luck

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>2WW</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>14/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/04/08</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>2WW</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>16/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Approx 30/04/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlesswBB</TD><TD>Lucrin</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>07/5/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuteangel</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>29/04/2008</TD><TD>16/05/2008</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>ER</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>24/04/2008</TD><TD>26/04/2008</TD><TD>13/05/2008</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>06/5/2008</TD><TD>08/05/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>BCP</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishababy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>chuafamily2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>rejoice</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bakaholic</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May/June</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please let me know if there are any details to update.

budderball
wait for the blood test first. Maybe still got hope. All the best and good luck

Zeena
sorry to hear that it's so bad. take care.

Rest of the gals
have a good week ahead!

Chuafamily
did they tell you why it's too late for the BCP? Can call and check just to make sure that it doesn't happen next month again?

nancy
:p waiting to see Dr Cheng end of this week...
oh.. you finish BCP liaoz? AF should come after 4 days.. at most 1 week. don't worry abt the jabs.. quite painless one.. The nurse jabbing for you right? They jab no pain one... anyway, just make sure that they don't jab too low okie.. got once, i kenna blue-black from one of the jabs they gave. :p

ML
Maybe got chance to meet u at TFC end of the week. After all these years of ttcing never been so eager for menses to come haha....Thanks for the info. I will go into the clinic everyday and say " come, just poke me "

nancy
that will be great!!!
ya... i agree... It was quite funny when happily waiting for AF to report. the feeling is great when not ttcing.. no expectations. if not, everytime AF report, it's like ""SHIT!!! kns!!! ##@@%%%!!*&amp;*^^^#!!!" "P

Btw, the flow will be lesser when on BCP.. That's what I observed.

ML
haha..ya lor !! No more having to do baby dancing on certain days. So uncool
Hopefully next year this time, all sisters would have conceived or delivered, and celebrating Mothers Day with the newborn. Cheers
Jia you to all

nancy
haha.. yap! anyway, my DH did something really sweet. he took 1 week leave to take care of me after the ET. :p so happy.. he offered to cook as well... ho ho ho... really thank god for him.. BUT... wonder if what he cooks is edible or not.. oops!

Hello ML, Im back..... Im still deciding when to start.. Was suppose to go down to Care this afternoon but Hb is working so might go down on this Sat to start on the injections.....

I have 1hr more than Im off home.. Feeling very tired from the trip. since took the 1/2day leave for the doc decided to just go home n sleep.

So when will u have ur ET ML?

Nicole
welcome back!!! how's the trip?
wah!! so nice! now I'm serving notice.. cannot take leave leh.. :p

dunno when's the ET. will have to wait to see what Dr Cheng says.

Hi Nancy,
Thanks for sharing.U start taking on day 5 which mean I was on time to take but why KK say start on Day 2?Waiting &amp; waiting but still hanging there,doing nothing.Call them today &amp; ask them for the report,they say need to go down to take the report,Haiz...

Hi ML,
They only say need to start at Day 2 when I know my result is in day 5.I call them on Day 2 of AF then they say go down the next day for hormone test.Also ask them my AF is only staining,then they say do the hormone test first to see how.The problem is this is the second mth of waiting.At first I call them last mth,they say cannot cos I still have not go for counselling then this mth,another hipcup again.Wonder is it fated.

Hi Jan,
Is still too early to test.Wait till near to end of 2ww then test.Dun give yrself negative thinking,just be happy &amp; wait for the day to come.

Nancy,
Do we need to brew the medicine or they are in powder form and we just mixed with hot water.

Jan,
Isn't it too early yo take HPT? It's not even end of 2ww?

Zeena,
You must had bad experience (painful period and side effect from drugs) from this round of IVF, don't give up. Try again when you are ready.

Dear Chua_family,
I understand how you feel. I was supposed to do IUI with KK 2 years back. When AF reported, I called them. The nurse then told me I can't do for the next 2 months cos of Christmas and CNY. She didn't even wait for my AF to come at all, just told me no need to call them until March. Can you imagine then was Novemeber? I was so fedup that I gave up, and they didn't even call me to check! Very disappointed! So this is why I switched to pte doc. My unfortunate experience! Hopefully this is one solo case because I heard good stuff about KK too. All the best.

lfb
ha ha.. same here. was also quite fed up with KK. took a blood test with them. they told me that they will call me if there was any probs. So they didn't call. After 8 mths, I went back for the review, then they told me that there was a problem. cmi!!!